The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

ZeroOne

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby ZeroOne » September 21st, 2010, 5:59 pm

Last time i check those parts weren't so cheap.

Dunno how you getting them at those prices unless you have a padner in there.

venum

Postby venum » September 21st, 2010, 10:27 pm

ronsin1 wrote:
Yes I know eventually I will need to change all the mounts but I cannot do it right away you could ask venum if I was really going to do work on this car it would have cost me double the amount . . . Venum doh kill meh eh I bought a Mazda pick up :lol:

1. your cuss done booked

2. I expect to see u on a Diesel Boyz run

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » September 22nd, 2010, 11:56 am

i have 8 of the original ones now so one set gonna be for dex tyres :)
i am interested in getting thr IP bulbs as well

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » September 22nd, 2010, 1:32 pm

ronsin1 how much u payed for the door regulator by bella?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » September 22nd, 2010, 2:08 pm

TURBOT wrote:i have 8 of the original ones now so one set gonna be for dex tyres :)
i am interested in getting thr IP bulbs as well

The sets i have is red.

I'll give yuh both the IP and AC Leds.

I think i sold them for 150 for both sets.

staggagoat

Postby staggagoat » September 22nd, 2010, 2:12 pm

NEED HELP

FELLAS any body know where i can get a instrument panel--it look like my temp gauge malfunctioning also the price or who does repair this...i think it might be d regulator or one of them things????

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » September 22nd, 2010, 2:21 pm

Calm down staggagoat.

I had the same problem recently when my fans were not working properly causing the temp gauge to read 3/4 (props to turbo_beast369).

Temp and fuel gauge were reading incorrect. Don't know what the electrician did but he fixed it.

I think he replaced some IC on the panel.

I'll pm yuh he number.

staggagoat

Postby staggagoat » September 22nd, 2010, 3:22 pm

ZeroOne

Thanks a mil...waiting on pm...finally some relief

Postby ronsin1 » September 23rd, 2010, 12:55 am

turbo_beast369 wrote:ronsin1 how much u payed for the door regulator by bella?

$300.00 :? a bit expensive eh

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » September 23rd, 2010, 7:43 am

^^^what u got exactly...the complete motor and regulator assembly?

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » September 23rd, 2010, 8:00 am

i got my rotors!!! woohoo!!! gonna get some pads, mostly likely HPS's cuz i can't find the EBC's

not 100% sure on how to mount them, so i'm investiquiring into the matter...

genghis

Postby genghis » September 23rd, 2010, 9:19 am

^^^ what brand you end up going with?

lets see how it look nah

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » September 23rd, 2010, 11:17 am

yes show pics....

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » September 23rd, 2010, 1:50 pm

i only have incriminating pics of me in bed with them :? they're EBC GD855 rotors, slotted and dimpled. didn't offer them up yet, hoping they fit the bill...

ended up buying the Hawk HPS pads from Teknet an hour ago, hoping they work good and don't dust up my Ralliart rims... EBC pads are impossible to source locally!

wudda check you to show you Zero, as i was like a street away but time was limited.

A.W.O.L offer to help install the brake setup, but his warranty ain't all that :lol: He said the rotors don't need to torque, can anyone confirm this?

might end up gettin a DM mech to install it tom maybe, have Point runs everyday next week (should be a good break-in for the system). he asked me to bring sandpaper to sand the surfaces before i install, is that recommended?

Postby ronsin1 » September 23rd, 2010, 3:04 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:^^^what u got exactly...the complete motor and regulator assembly?

Complete assembly just take out the old and put in the old :lol:

there are 7 bolts to take out to at the top attached to the glass
three on on the motor bracket at attach to the door
two at the bottom of the track that attach to the door don't forget the safety clip

Update on the CS three apparently I now have to change the back engine mount cradle are bushings and linkages, rack ends and a couple more parts on the suspension all four shocks were changed due to the fact one back shock and one from shock was bad :(

My total cost including all parts and materials $9000.00 :shock: I guess I have to wati on some funds to fix the CS2 :?

anybody will to give me a loan :lol:

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » September 23rd, 2010, 4:13 pm

^^^ ronsin1 I don't think $300 is a bad price becuz thas what I paid for mine a few weeks ago...a while back bella told me $400 when I enquired lol....I sure in DM that window motor assembly would cost around $1.5K to $2K

can u give us a break down of the prices u paid for those parts above?

EVA wha u mean by torque d rotors?
and I don't see the need to sandpaper down anything becuz both the rotors and pads are brand new and perfectly flat..when u testin out yuh brakes, doh mash yuh brakes hard hard to test out yuh ABS and feel with that setup yuh could stop like me eh... they hadda break in properly so try and baby it (if possible)....

and finally, I would install the brakes for you, but I don't think you can afford my service charge....

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » September 23rd, 2010, 7:05 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:wudda check you to show you Zero, as i was like a street away but time was limited.

Awwwww next time then.

ronsin1 wrote:
turbo_beast369 wrote:My total cost including all parts and materials $9000.00 :shock: I guess I have to wati on some funds to fix the CS2 :?

anybody will to give me a loan :lol:

..............no comment :lol:

Postby ronsin1 » September 24th, 2010, 12:30 am

^^^ goat mouth :lol:

When I am back in the country and get the final billing I will let you know.

I was prepared to change the suspension parts but the idiot alignment guy stated nothing was wrong when I told him my cradle arm bushing and linkages were bad. he did a suspension check and told me nothing wrong.

I does always tell them guys don't tell me about my car cuz I know exactly what is wrong and what parts to change.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » September 24th, 2010, 9:54 am

As you mention that my cradle arm bushing buss on that last Icacos lime.

Link meh with yuh source nah, since you does get them cheaper than DM. :P

nes123

Postby nes123 » September 24th, 2010, 3:47 pm

ronsin1 wrote:
ZeroOne wrote:
ronsin1 wrote:
ZeroOne wrote:1. Changing thermostat -done
2. Flushing Radiator -done but want to do this again 8-)
3.Changing timing belt -done @120k
4. Flushing Transmission -done
5.Changing plugs -done
6. Rotating and balancing tires -done
7. checking braking system and flushing -done
8. Changing shocks -done
9. all filters will be changed -done (K&N filter need cleaning)
10. oil change -done Mobil1 5w-50
11. changing bad engine mount -all mounts changed last year
12. Shampoo and steam clean the interior -done 2mths ago need to do again soon though.
13. All belts replaced -done last year too

All parts replaced with OEM.

future plans

Change Radiator to dual core and install transmission cooler - yet to install the tranny cooler

Did everything on that list some last year some early this year.

A lil costly but worth it. Cost about 10k.

a bit to much you pay I forgot I am also changing the shocks
the cost of all the above excluding the radiator and transmission cooler is $6,000.00 and this is with all original parts 8-)

But 6k to do those things on the list sounds too low. All the mounts for example will cost ~3k if not more and all the belts will cost ~1600 and two front KYB will at least cost 1200. I know you not changing all the mounts and brake pads but eventually you will have too.

if I change all the mounts it will cost me $2,500 Max including labour The one mount that I am changing costing $300.00
Where you getting them belts all OEM Belts will cost me nothing more that $800.00 and that is installed
OEM Shocks from DM for all four shocks is costing me $1,800.00 and 400 to change
Brake pads were changed sometime last year this car does not do the mileage plus I pay $400.00 installed
Flushing the Transmission fluid costing $600.00 I think I am paying $69.00 per quart of oil and $172.00 to flush using the machine.

Yes I know eventually I will need to change all the mounts but I cannot do it right away you could ask venum if I was really going to do work on this car it would have cost me double the amount.
But now I have to worry about paying insurance in December for that car and maintenance of two more vehicles. Venum doh kill meh eh I bought a Mazda pick up :lol:

Take my word for it insurance cost me for the year all my vehicles and the house something in the vicinity of $15,000.00 :( this does not include my health, medical and annuity insurances eh :?

I assuming ya flush ya tranny with nothing other than oil rigght?..if so I can tell ya an easy way to DIY....just buy 2 extra qrts of tranny fluid and with engine running,disconnect the line sending fluid thru the radiator and let it drain in a bucket.....DO NOT let the transmission pump suck in air,so ya have to move fast by adding two qrts fluid in there.....then ya after about 10secs,start to pour in the other bottles until the dirty fluid coming out the radiator hose comes out clean..then switch off and reconnect ya hose...save ya $172 dey

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » September 24th, 2010, 7:50 pm

^^^interesting... but sounds risky! :shock:

got my new rotors and pads installed today, and took them for a run to Cedros/Icacos. yes, i careful & didn't call for ABS, except the one time this kid (goat) jump in front the car on the way to Icacos. proud to report that the swamp made a full comeback from the parched cracked desert we saw; didn't see no ducks venum, just a lil caiman :cool:
will break the system in this week (EBC suggests 300 miles for the rotors, makes a lil ticking sound until it's set; HPS pads made the most horrible grinds when burnishing, thought i broke them!), and then push them a bit hard before reporting back on their performance...

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » September 24th, 2010, 8:37 pm

Pics of the install???

I met up with them goats the last time too, i wasn't driving fast though so no ABS kick in. They always seem to appear at the corner.

I didn't go past Columbus so I cant say anything bout the swamp.

Postby ronsin1 » September 25th, 2010, 12:33 pm

nes123 wrote:

I assuming ya flush ya tranny with nothing other than oil rigght?..if so I can tell ya an easy way to DIY....just buy 2 extra qrts of tranny fluid and with engine running,disconnect the line sending fluid thru the radiator and let it drain in a bucket.....DO NOT let the transmission pump suck in air,so ya have to move fast by adding two qrts fluid in there.....then ya after about 10secs,start to pour in the other bottles until the dirty fluid coming out the radiator hose comes out clean..then switch off and reconnect ya hose...save ya $172 dey

Yes you assumed correct and if you were in this forum long enough you would know I was one of the major contributors of the transmission oil thread
Changing the oil manually is a chance I am not willing to take again $172 is small money to do it the right way and actually you will only be saving about 40-60 dollars if you have to buy two extra quarts of oil. I have done this method only once.

Guys breakdown will be provided soon

QG

Postby QG » September 25th, 2010, 12:45 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:i only have incriminating pics of me in bed with them :? they're EBC GD855 rotors, slotted and dimpled. didn't offer them up yet, hoping they fit the bill...

ended up buying the Hawk HPS pads from Teknet an hour ago, hoping they work good and don't dust up my Ralliart rims... EBC pads are impossible to source locally!

wudda check you to show you Zero, as i was like a street away but time was limited.

A.W.O.L offer to help install the brake setup, but his warranty ain't all that :lol: He said the rotors don't need to torque, can anyone confirm this?

might end up gettin a DM mech to install it tom maybe, have Point runs everyday next week (should be a good break-in for the system). he asked me to bring sandpaper to sand the surfaces before i install, is that recommended?

Yeah it looks goood

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » September 26th, 2010, 9:33 am

orite, so time for the pics!!!just uploaded them from my POS BB, so excuse the quality where lacking...

got the mech from DM to install them for me (his foot appears in some of the pics below), took him all of 45 minutes from park-up to pull-off :mrgreen: seems like a very capable guy, will check him for other small items i may need done; helps that he's right there in M'bella too :lol:

1. OEM setup:
Rotor Install 1.jpg

2. Upgraded setup - EBC Rotor (with Hawk HPS pads):
Rotor Install 2.jpg

3. New rotors with wheel on:
Rotor Install 3.jpg

4. Shiny!!! :fadein:
Rotor Install 4.jpg

5. Half-way through break-in:
Rotor Install 5.jpg

currently halfway through breaking in the rotors, the gold shine is covered by the stinky black dust from the HPS pads, which feel no different from the Sumitiomo OEM's i used to used. will give them some hard braking next week, before giving my final opinions...

Honda_Crew

Postby Honda_Crew » September 26th, 2010, 11:57 am

Looks great!!!

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » September 26th, 2010, 12:00 pm

Looking good.

Im looking for someone who does engine detailing. Want the engine looking clean like those here.

http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=334963&start=0

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » September 26th, 2010, 1:36 pm

lookin good EVA....but u cant stop the dirt boy...lol

Fellas wat also think bout a set of these plugs..?
http://www.e3sparkplugs.com/
Last edited by A.W.O.L on September 26th, 2010, 2:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » September 26th, 2010, 1:46 pm

EVA it lookin good....did the Hawk pads come with shims or u had to use back the OEM ones?

u go get dust becuz it hadda break in properly...Hawk performs at best when hot....

and also u 4get to mention about the "torquing" of the rotor...i don't understand..
Last edited by turbo_beast369 on September 26th, 2010, 3:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

fras

Postby fras » September 26th, 2010, 2:59 pm

Well done EVA Unit-01 :mrgreen:
Rear discs too?

Return to “MITSUBISHI”