The *Official* LOCAL Election Thread (2013)

Re: The *Official* LOCAL Election Thread

Postby rfari » October 22nd, 2013, 9:57 pm

AllTrac wrote:
rfari wrote:Men like ah caraili chow in here yes.

ROFL :lol: :lol:

you go ahead.....he was a nice boy, all he do was sell he nuts and bring home de money for he mammy

News reports state that a black wingle pulled up on the eastbound crh like SCRUK! fari initially froze like a manicou and then threw his frame. unfortunately he couldnt make it over the spanking new cast in-place barricades to geh out of it and collected 3 ninja stars to the back and a handful of poison darts to the jugular.
Sad world we live in :(

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » October 22nd, 2013, 9:58 pm

ilove3 wrote:
acesinghit wrote:the PNM will continue to win if the anti-PNM continue to split up like boil chana. More people are against the PNM than for the PNM.

Now that COP, NJAC, TOP, MSJ and NNV are non entities, the UNC must unite with the ILP but under new management. The PM and Cabal must resign and with this new force, the PNM will be crushed for good.

Now, the PP is still in control and the ILP is now where the COP was. It does not necessarily equate to celebration for any PNMite since the UNC still in control.

For 43 years the PNM rule this country, 30 which was during the critical formative period that would determine the country's direction for us today. They failed us and wasted hundreds of billions. The UNC only has 9 years of Gov't experience and look what they did so far. I say cut them some slack and let them finish this term and then we'll judge them in May 2015. Hopefully by then all opposing elements would join as 1 and remove the old heads who continue to divide us.

Clearly you is ah idiot... start to count how much was stolen during that nine year period and give a forecast for how much would be stolen in a 43 years.

I know for sure there would be more development in this country under an anti-PNM administration so true tribal idiots like yourself would not have to peruse the bamboo every so often for b13 shocks thanks to the newly paved roads you got.

But anyhow since you already forecast the UNC would tief more than the PNM which is in itself an admission just as Rowley described just a few short years ago, what took place in the PNM is 10 times worse than the Piarco airport, the same man who said there was bid rigging in udecott and he is the same man who admitted about the massive corruption that took place in the days of Williams, Prevatt, Carty, O'Hallaron and most recently Manning and Hart. Rowley himself has Landate over his head. You must never forget Nunez-Tesheira's prior knowledge of the impending (at that time) Clico failure and her withdrawal of funds.

Anyhow young newcomers like yourself fresh out of UWI with your free degree, funding of which was sustained even though your role models raped the treasury would be a poor representation of the fresh young blood we need to take this country forward. You should hush your kant for at least once and use Google first before you post. If this is what we can expect of your generation then I say lets keep these old farts instead of young twisted folk like you.

Postby rfari » October 22nd, 2013, 10:04 pm

j.o.e wrote:tuner let me down yes...i say this thread woulda be flooded with PNM officials who swimming in paper from teefin. It eh have no teefin active members or wha?

I predict the following from the pp sheep in lieu of names
1. Brief mention of o'hallaran (sp)
2. Racist eric williams and pnm (cowshed, recalcitrant minority, petro-singh etc)
3.rowley is a raging bull
4. Pnm attracts bandits that use pit latrines
5. Jack warner is pnm

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » October 22nd, 2013, 10:09 pm

rfari wrote:
j.o.e wrote:tuner let me down yes...i say this thread woulda be flooded with PNM officials who swimming in paper from teefin. It eh have no teefin active members or wha?

I predict the following from the pp sheep in lieu of names
1. Brief mention of o'hallaran (sp)
2. Racist eric williams and pnm (cowshed, Hostile and Recalcitrant minority, petro-singh etc)
3.rowley is a raging bull
4. Pnm attracts bandits that use pit latrines
5. Jack warner is pnm

fixed

Postby j.o.e » October 22nd, 2013, 10:31 pm

anyway.....so wha we go do bout Chaguanas? How we deciding this? tictactoe?small goal?checkers? ....... settle it over a drink? nah that's not a good idea.
ILP and UNC will kiss and make up to get a PP Mayor?
UNC is a slut party yes..they will get in bed with ILP or anyone else

Postby stev » October 22nd, 2013, 10:33 pm

jus came across this and decided to leave it here.

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=10153385665735531

Postby S_2NR » October 22nd, 2013, 10:43 pm

16 cycles wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Yeah but Valsayn full ah shady injuns supported by pnm

you drunk?

Nope, Valsayn is full of shady injuns
You think is dasheen bush them selling

yu know...i thought you were just an idiot with a vendetta against the pnm and just ignored you all the time on the forum. but now, you confirmed you are a moronic kant with his head up his ass. you should come out for air some time.

Postby Morpheus » October 22nd, 2013, 10:48 pm

:shock::shock::lol::lol:

Postby j.o.e » October 22nd, 2013, 10:55 pm

:shock: :shocked!: :infinity:

this thread has my attention now!

Postby Habit7 » October 22nd, 2013, 11:13 pm

acesinghit wrote:But anyhow since you already forecast the UNC would tief more than the PNM which is in itself an admission just as Rowley described just a few short years ago, what took place in the PNM is 10 times worse than the Piarco airport, the same man who said there was bid rigging in udecott and he is the same man who admitted about the massive corruption that took place in the days of Williams, Prevatt, Carty, O'Hallaron and most recently Manning and Hart. Rowley himself has Landate over his head. You must never forget Nunez-Tesheira's prior knowledge of the impending (at that time) Clico failure and her withdrawal of funds.

Anyhow young newcomers like yourself fresh out of UWI with your free degree, funding of which was sustained even though your role models raped the treasury would be a poor representation of the fresh young blood we need to take this country forward. You should hush your kant for at least once and use Google first before you post. If this is what we can expect of your generation then I say lets keep these old farts instead of young twisted folk like you.

Well I could advise you to use Google also and understand that bid rigging is not illegal in T&T. Rowley said the stain of O'Hallaron was still on the PNM, I dont recall him stating that there was "massive corruption" with "Williams, Prevatt, Carty". The Uff Commission found that only thing Hart was probably guilty of was not disclosing that his wife's relative was one of the directors in firm UDECOTT contracted. (For the umpteenth time) The Integrity Commission cleared Dr. Rowley concerning Landate and found that Nunez-Tesheira's actions was unethical but not criminal.

If in 44years of PNM governance you can produce that dud, there seems to be a 9 year rule of UNC that eludes you and even further back a 5 year NAR rule that conjured up a coup d'etat that was oodles of fun.

As we are "young newcomers...fresh out of UWI with...free degree" tell us how the first major alternative the PNM, the DLP posed to bring racial harmony and national drive even as its leader choose to be an opposition leader while still living in England.

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » October 22nd, 2013, 11:14 pm

ohoh someone said DLP its about to get wild in here

Postby pioneer » October 22nd, 2013, 11:22 pm

26% voter turn out and pnm think they accomplished something.

Then again yuh cya really talk stats/sense with them.

Postby rfari » October 23rd, 2013, 1:07 am

pioneer wrote:26% voter turn out and pnm think they accomplished something.

If u wanna talk stats, check the change in the number of votes cast between the pnm and the pp/ilp. Iirc pnm gained votes and the other parties (pp and ilp combined, just to simplify the point) lost about 100,000 votes. So if u wanna knw about that low voter turn out ask kamla.

Be that as it may, it means that there is a bloc of voters that voted for change in 2010 but felt quite different in 2013. Its now up to the political parties to strategise on how they gonna win these votes.

Postby eliteauto » October 23rd, 2013, 3:56 am

if 26% turn out and vote for you vs another entity you didn't achieve anything? Seems you can't talk sense with yourself
your 26%> other's 0% in electoral politics, maybe you should school yourself on how the UNC or the UNC+COP got the popular vote in previous General Elections and still lost.

Postby rfari » October 23rd, 2013, 6:25 am

'RIMA
'PUNA
'GRANDE

HOME!!!

Postby sMASH » October 23rd, 2013, 6:47 am

rfari wrote:

If u wanna talk stats, check the change in the number of votes cast between the pnm and the pp/ilp. Iirc pnm gained votes and the other parties (pp and ilp combined, just to simplify the point) lost about 100,000 votes. So if u wanna knw about that low voter turn out ask kamla.

Be that as it may, it means that there is a bloc of voters that voted for change in 2010 but felt quite different in 2013. Its now up to the political parties to strategise on how they gonna win these votes.

Besides who won and who loss, this is the most important stats to assess ,,, the change from the last times

Postby j.o.e » October 23rd, 2013, 7:08 am

j.o.e wrote:anyway.....so wha we go do bout Chaguanas? How we deciding this? tictactoe?small goal?checkers? ....... settle it over a drink? nah that's not a good idea.
ILP and UNC will kiss and make up to get a PP Mayor?
UNC is a slut party yes..they will get in bed with ILP or anyone else

but seriously....wha we go do?

Postby De Dragon » October 23rd, 2013, 7:31 am

Habit7 wrote:
acesinghit wrote:But anyhow since you already forecast the UNC would tief more than the PNM which is in itself an admission just as Rowley described just a few short years ago, what took place in the PNM is 10 times worse than the Piarco airport, the same man who said there was bid rigging in udecott and he is the same man who admitted about the massive corruption that took place in the days of Williams, Prevatt, Carty, O'Hallaron and most recently Manning and Hart. Rowley himself has Landate over his head. You must never forget Nunez-Tesheira's prior knowledge of the impending (at that time) Clico failure and her withdrawal of funds.

Well I could advise you to use Google also and understand that bid rigging is not illegal in T&T. Rowley said the stain of O'Hallaron was still on the PNM, I dont recall him stating that there was "massive corruption" with "Williams, Prevatt, Carty". The Uff Commission found that only thing Hart was probably guilty of was not disclosing that his wife's relative was one of the directors in firm UDECOTT contracted. (For the umpteenth time) The Integrity Commission cleared Dr. Rowley concerning Landate and found that Nunez-Tesheira's actions was unethical but not criminal.

If in 44years of PNM governance you can produce that dud, there seems to be a 9 year rule of UNC that eludes you and even further back a 5 year NAR rule that conjured up a coup d'etat that was oodles of fun.

As we are "young newcomers...fresh out of UWI with...free degree" tell us how the first major alternative the PNM, the DLP posed to bring racial harmony and national drive even as its leader choose to be an opposition leader while still living in England.

Ostrich much? We could play this 'who t'ief more' game ad infinitum, but the fact is that the PNm(like the UNC/PP), has engaged in corruption/theft/bribery etc on a massive scale. There is no purpose in trying to present them as lily white, because it is not fooling anyone.

Postby j.o.e » October 23rd, 2013, 7:37 am

its not a who tief more game...its a who tief game....jus tell me who.. who are the current tiefs in the balisier?
it so simple and allyuh makin it hard

Postby Habit7 » October 23rd, 2013, 7:44 am

Hey dragon, tell us if you got your election wish
De Dragon wrote:Meen gih ah firetruck, onced my area remains controlled by East Indians.......
This not an attempt to paint any party as lily white, far from it. The initial post was a response to the notion that another political party could have done better than the PNM. However, as bad as the PNM is, somehow the alternatives never appear to amount to anything better :(

Postby sMASH » October 23rd, 2013, 7:45 am

1382528670607.jpg

Guess whose family tree this is...

Postby sMASH » October 23rd, 2013, 7:59 am

Pm's residence section to Pm's guanapo church
Patrick manning stadium
Food cards for friends
Government scholarships to random pnmites
Big buildings that did not get occupied
Multi million dollar rapid rail feasibility study
Nearly selling the pitch lake to the Chinese
The present health care system which allows people to go private or foreign (Cuba for heart conditions and stroke )
THe present police service, in which growley has no faith in
Hdc housing where after being built needed renovationg
The proposed smelting (we NEED downstream development but smelting is not the way to go)
And the expense accounts of the likes of the cookie monster goes to the hyatt, hazel living in the hyatt

Postby zoom rader » October 23rd, 2013, 8:00 am

S_2NR wrote:
16 cycles wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Yeah but Valsayn full ah shady injuns supported by pnm

you drunk?

Nope, Valsayn is full of shady injuns
You think is dasheen bush them selling

yu know...i thought you were just an idiot with a vendetta against the pnm and just ignored you all the time on the forum. but now, you confirmed you are a moronic kant with his head up his ass. you should come out for air some time.

So no Ak47s with drugs in Valsayn then?
No range rovers killing ppl on an intersection?
Who paid off for all of the above.
Everybody in Valsayn is saint

Postby Dizzy28 » October 23rd, 2013, 8:07 am

eliteauto wrote:

if 26% turn out and vote for you vs another entity you didn't achieve anything? Seems you can't talk sense with yourself
your 26%> other's 0% in electoral politics, maybe you should school yourself on how the UNC or the UNC+COP got the popular vote in previous General Elections and still lost.

Popular vote does not equate to winning an election under the Westminister system. It is first past the post. Hence the need for Proportional representation or some form of Consociationalism.

Postby Habit7 » October 23rd, 2013, 8:08 am

sMASH wrote:Pm's residence section to Pm's guanapo church
Patrick manning stadium
Food cards for friends

You can go list for list with this guy viewtopic.php?f=4&t=481504&p=6887989#p6887989 But it is better you deal with the issues individually rather than a collective.

Postby 16 cycles » October 23rd, 2013, 8:18 am

Las Allturas - don't know who was responsible but taxpayers money wasted there....dunno if corruption involved...

http://m.guardian.co.tt/news/2012-06-03 ... nswers-hdc

Postby j.o.e » October 23rd, 2013, 8:28 am

corruption
kəˈrʌpʃ(ə)n/Submit
noun
dishonest or fraudulent conduct by those in power, typically involving bribery.

cor·rup·tion noun \kə-ˈrəp-shən\
: dishonest or illegal behavior especially by powerful people (such as government officials or police officers.

Postby j.o.e » October 23rd, 2013, 8:33 am

As far as I know the PM's residence is for all PM's of T&T, poor constructions/workmanship in Las Alturas is unfortunate but mot corrupt, a Food Card is essentially a Social Programme only way it can be deemed corrupt is if those who receieved it don't meet some sort of requirement, whetehr friend or not.
Those explanations can be applied to the rest ...just don't have the time. C'mon guys dig deeper we can do it. Let's find some corruption.

Postby pioneer » October 23rd, 2013, 8:40 am

Anyhow, university of wikipedia graduates aside..

http://guardian.co.tt/news/2013-10-20/l ... -elections

In 2010 there was 38.7% voter turnout

In 2013 there was ~26% voter turnout

Postby Habit7 » October 23rd, 2013, 8:41 am

16 cycles wrote:Las Allturas - don't know who was responsible but taxpayers money wasted there....dunno if corruption involved...

http://m.guardian.co.tt/news/2012-06-03 ... nswers-hdc

Nah try again
HDC to demolish two $26m housing projects
Published: Tuesday, May 29, 2012

Two Housing Development Corporation (HDC) apartment buildings, constructed by China Jiangsu International Economic Co-operation Corp (CJI) in Morvant at a cost of $26 million, are to be demolished because they have begun to collapse. About 80 per cent of the money already has been paid to the Chinese firm, HDC managing director Jearlean John said yesterday. “I did not reach the decision lightly. It’s a big loss. So many people are waiting in line for houses,” she said as she took the media on a tour of the site. Earlier this month the Chinese firm was awarded a $500 million contract to build the University of the West Indies’ south campus in Debe. Former president of the T&T Contractors Association Mikey Joseph had criticised the award of that contract, citing Jiangsu’s “poor track record.” The four-storey HDC buildings in Morvant, which accommodate 48 three-bedroom units, are part of the Las Alturas Lady Young Development in Stephensville, near the lookout at Lady Young Road, Morvant.

Construction began in December 2008 and was completed in January 2010 but after two years there is structural damage to the buildings. An investigation by Geotech Associates between November and December 2010 attributed the damage to the unstable land under the buildings.“I want to put it in public record. I came in (at the HDC) only in November 2009,” John said in an attempt to distance herself from any possible blame for the present problems. Walls on the buildings are cracking, windows have broken off, plaster is peeling and the buildings seem on the verge of collapse. A large sign on the structure warned: “Restricted Area. Please Do Not Enter.” A road leading to the buildings also was cracked and broken. Another $3.3 million is to be forked out by the Government to pay Don Ramdeen Transport Ltd to demolish the buildings, starting Thursday. It is expected to last three to four months. Further, more money was spent when the HDC, in a bid to salvage the buildings, commissioned structural assessment reports by three engineering consultants when cracks began to appear, John said. An $11 million proposal was put forward but there was no guarantee that it would prevent further damage to the buildings, she said.

So who’s to blame? Geotech Associates director, Malcolm Joab, who was also present at the site yesterday, said: “That’s a good question.” He said in October 2008, Geotech did a sub-soil report and the soil was deemed adequate to begin construction. John added it was the result of a natural phenomenon that could not have been predicted. She said the HDC would try to salvage as much as possible from the buildings, including windows, cupboards and other furnishings that were not damaged. HDC divisional manager, project management, Allan Cunningham, said tests have been done on other buildings in the development, which have showed no structural danger, thus far. He said they would continue to monitor the situation. Manager of Jiangsu International, Jianguo Yang, said it was a natural land movement that caused the failure of the structure. “It was no fault of the contractor,” he added. He said soil tests done before construction gave them the green light for construction. Yang said, under the circumstances, demolition was the best way to go since the land kept moving and the situation posed a serious risk to the buildings and residents.

http://guardian.co.tt/news/2012-05-28/h ... g-projects