Re: Rowley WTF

Postby De Dragon » August 12th, 2020, 11:31 am

Redman wrote:
Redman wrote:No its just your posts that continually show all here what you are-regardless of name.....tiny little person with plenty keyboard rank.

But if it makes you feel better we can go with your story...its important that you feel good about yourself.

Once again dummy, I don't need you or your phony opinions to "feel good about myself" You however seem to need a constant stream "atta boys" and 'good job" and "Yessuh Massas" to function.

And as expected yet you need to respond.
compensate much?

Bag Bag Old Red Bag Buying!
Failure, defending a failure PNM. you too dumb for even plastic bag selling! :lol:

Postby Redman » August 12th, 2020, 12:04 pm

Redman wrote:
Redman wrote:No its just your posts that continually show all here what you are-regardless of name.....tiny little person with plenty keyboard rank.

But if it makes you feel better we can go with your story...its important that you feel good about yourself.

Once again dummy, I don't need you or your phony opinions to "feel good about myself" You however seem to need a constant stream "atta boys" and 'good job" and "Yessuh Massas" to function.

compensate much?

Failure, defending a failure PNM. you too dumb for even plastic bag selling! :lol:

You have 5 more years pace yourself.

Postby De Dragon » August 12th, 2020, 8:45 pm

Redman wrote:

compensate much?

You have 5 more years pace yourself.

You had that same time to sell your bags, and look how that turned out. :lol:

killercow

Postby killercow » August 21st, 2020, 10:32 am

"I am not really trying to interfere with the bridge between the rich and the poor because there's nothing wrong with the rich getting richer."

"You have to find a way that you encourage the rich to get richer because in getting richer, they create opportunities for the poor" - Keith Rowley

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » August 21st, 2020, 5:45 pm

Ah yes trickle down economics.

Postby bluefete » August 21st, 2020, 5:54 pm

Numb3r4 wrote:Ah yes trickle down economics.

Definitley. And we saw how that worked with Reagan in the 1980's.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » August 21st, 2020, 6:38 pm

bluefete wrote:

I hope others realise this as well.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » August 22nd, 2020, 1:50 am

Numb3r4 wrote:
bluefete wrote:

With a functional literacy rate of 50% I doubt half of Trinidad even aware of much these days.

Postby bluefete » August 22nd, 2020, 1:54 am

drchaos wrote:
Numb3r4 wrote:
bluefete wrote:

With a functional literacy rate of 50% I doubt half of Trinidad even aware of much these days.

Most people on this forum don't even know who Reagan was far less for his economic "trickle down theory" policies.

We should let Zoom educate them.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 22nd, 2020, 2:17 am

I noticed ever since I have given my vote for the PNM and the Venezuelan community, I have been met with constant threats, abuse and MULTIPLE bans on Trinituner.

When I was a UNC, I was much loved by members of this forum.

Soon as I gave my vote for the good doctor based on science and good governance, I have been banned a total of 4 times within 1 month and threatened multiple times, called the most vile names possible.

And I was threatened that my next ban on this forum will be permanent, clearly there is a mod on this forum who is out to destroy me and my reputation. As a matter of fact one lunatic in my family has threatened to kill me because she found out I voted for the PNM, her racism knows no limits she claimed I was a disgrace to the Indian race because I voted for in her own words a "People who hate Indian" but what she really means with this dog whistle is she has an issue with me voting for a African Prime Minister.

Although I should count myself lucky since African people were threatened to have poison put in their water and peanut punch in order to sterilize them and sh!t in their doubles. And yet ZR wants me to believe the bulk of racism comes from PNM people?

ZR you does really listen to yourself sometimes?

Postby bluefete » August 22nd, 2020, 2:23 am

^^ ED and Zoom should go and form your own Tuning Trini Forum and take your PNM type people and UNC type people talk there.

Postby zoom rader » August 22nd, 2020, 9:02 am

bluefete wrote:^^ ED and Zoom should go and form your own Tuning Trini Forum and take your PNM type people and UNC type people talk there.
Only a set of gun talk from ED.

When I shoot, I shoot to kill.

I just could not be bothered with ED at this time.

Postby Rovin » August 22nd, 2020, 12:06 pm

i tort ah man say on election day how e done with tuner ..... :|

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » August 22nd, 2020, 6:53 pm

drchaos wrote:
Numb3r4 wrote:
bluefete wrote:

That high, the last survey was UWI/ALTA I think in 2008 and it was 23-30%, I can't believe it 50% now.

Postby eliteauto » August 22nd, 2020, 11:00 pm

Y'all enjoy making sheit up to seem cool and bad talk your own country huh? Care to post some links to those literacy rates?

Postby maj. tom » August 22nd, 2020, 11:25 pm

Literacy has a broad definition. Just being able to read and write at Std 4 level doesn't mean the same kind of literacy being discussed here of higher education to understand the failure of "trickle down economics" or that "raising taxes will help get out of an economic recession."

UNESCO has TT at 99% literacy. Which has one definition. UWI and ALTA has TT at 22-23% taken in 1995.
https://www.guardian.co.tt/article-6.2. ... 8176361b8e

Postby eliteauto » August 22nd, 2020, 11:39 pm

UWI and ALTA has illiteracy at 22-23% in that 94/95 survey not literacy. The UWI survey then had us at 77.9% literate ( 45.2% high and 32.7% moderate)

Postby maj. tom » August 22nd, 2020, 11:40 pm

my bad, i read it wrong.
So much for my literacy :shock: :lol:

Postby eliteauto » August 22nd, 2020, 11:42 pm

maj. tom wrote:my bad, i read it wrong.
So much for my literacy :shock: :lol:

I wanted to pong yuh eh, but I knew it was an error :lol: :lol: :lol:

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » August 22nd, 2020, 11:44 pm

From UNESCO:

https://uil.unesco.org/case-study/effec ... nd%20write.

Summary

Context and Background
Trinidad and Tobago (T&T) is a fast-developing country in the southern Caribbean whose economy is primarily industrial-based, with an emphasis on petroleum and petrochemicals. Tourism, agriculture and manufacturing are also important national economic activities. Economic development has enabled many people to access education and, as a result, primary education enrolment and national literacy rates are high (see above). However, not everyone has benefited. National Literacy Surveys undertaken by the University of the West Indies (UWI, 1995) and ALTA (1994) have revealed that around 22-23% of people aged 15 and above were functionally illiterate, while 8% were unable to read and write. In addition, UWI found that only 45% could read and understand a paragraph from a newspaper article. These people consequently faced major challenges in undertaking basic activities on their own.

As well as this:

http://alta-tt.org/wp-content/uploads/2 ... vey-94.pdf

What you are looking at specifically is the .pdf file, toward the end where they have the different levels,

Literate Level 3 - High - 45.2%
Literate Level 2 - Intermediate - 32.7%
Literate Level 1 - Low - 8.7%

Illiterate - 12.6%

Now the issue is that the benchmark for Lvl 2 only indicates that they can cope doesn't mean they are actually able to do it well. So at and below this level we're in some trouble.

This equals to 54.0%, (32.7+8.7+12.6) the total percent of the population that has trouble reading and writing overall.
Yes the UN does say we have 99.0% literacy however that bar is a bit low, as the lowest requirement of literacy in Trinidad and Tobago is "Can read and write but so little that it hinders their everyday activities." as defined by the Literate Level 1.

Taken from the:
LITERACY IN TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO ALTA NATIONAL LITERACY SURVEY 1994
8% of people over 15 years could not read three of these five words:
TO AT LOVE BET SUN
About 62,000 adults in Trinidad & Tobago are not literate. This is more than the population of the city of Port of Spain.
15% of people over 15 years could only read a little.
There are 118,000 adults who cannot read well enough to read labels and fill out forms.

The take away from all this, is that at any point in time between 22-23% of the Trinbagonian population is unable to cope with reading and writing.

Now these surveys were done before GATE and the 2000-2016 boom so I'm not sure how the values have changed, although given the many reports of the school to prison pipeline I would imagine that it may have gotten worse or at best stayed the same.

A good indicator would probably be to get the English and Math failure rate at SEA, most of these kids are just pushed forward into the High School system with no real help and little chance of betterment, also what is the high school drop out rate?

With SEA we know that 12.30% of kids scored less than 30%:

At a media conference on Wednesday, it was revealed that 2170 (12.3 percent) students attained scores lower than 30 percent in the 2017 examinations "minimally less" than the 12.95 percent in 2016.

https://www.looptt.com/content/over-200 ... t-sea-exam

Now lets look at CSEC with half of its students failing to get any grades 1 to 3 and mind you they've been changing that syllabus time and time again and still no real structural change, they've added more project work and coarse-work to be done at school but still hasn't addressed the problem.

Now compound this over many years and we can see that the true illiteracy rate in Trinidad and Tobago is probably a little more than 22-23%.

Postby matr1x » August 23rd, 2020, 12:48 am

And you all wanted pnm rule?

Take ungreased wood up yuh bam bam

Postby Redman » August 23rd, 2020, 7:47 am

matr1x wrote:And you all wanted pnm rule?

Take ungreased wood up yuh bam bam

Aye look a 22-23%
:D

Postby zoom rader » August 23rd, 2020, 11:45 am

Rovin wrote:i tort ah man say on election day how e done with tuner ..... :|
Go back read what I wrote.

I said I was done with the election chead. That does not imply Tuner

Postby The_Honourable » August 23rd, 2020, 12:00 pm

I think Rovin meant ED

Postby Rovin » August 23rd, 2020, 12:01 pm

nuh u mamoo , ED i meant ....

Postby zoom rader » August 23rd, 2020, 12:28 pm

Rovin wrote:

nuh u mamoo , ED i meant ....
My mistake,

I had ppl requesting me to come back on tuner after I wrote it was my last in the election chead. Had to explain.

Postby sMASH » August 23rd, 2020, 7:46 pm

Trickle down economics.
Regan was befire my time, I know about it from trump and the criticisms lashed at him for it.

If the majority of people want it so, then let it be so.

I spoke to a vene, and he said a lot of the fiscal and economic policies we are doing, is what maduro did. He spoke about the price of US and its availability, specifically.

But we know that.

Postby zoom rader » August 23rd, 2020, 8:02 pm

sMASH wrote:Trickle down economics.
Regan was befire my time, I know about it from trump and the criticisms lashed at him for it.

If the majority of people want it so, then let it be so.

I spoke to a vene, and he said a lot of the fiscal and economic policies we are doing, is what maduro did. He spoke about the price of US and its availability, specifically.

But we know that.
Trickle down economics from Regan nearly killed TT in the 80s, I lived thought it so I know it.

We on a part to doom , expect more job losses and no investments, it was the same in the 80s. NAR part pulled us out from it , then PNM came and plunged us back in to it. It was then UNC that pulled us out or it again.

PNM killing this country with experiments that have already failed.

We have a foolish population that don't understand these things

Postby sMASH » October 16th, 2020, 5:27 pm

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/rowley-fires-back-at-uk-mp/

Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley last night hit back at the British MP who raised the plight of stranded T&T nationals in the UK Parliament.

Speaking at a PNM post-budget meeting in Belmont, Rowley described Steven Baker, the Conservative representative for Wycomb, as an “itinerant UK MP” that the UNC found to raise the issue in the UK Parliament.

Rowley said he expressed his concern about the matter when he met with the newly appointed British High Commission Harriet Cross on Tuesday.

If Baker is really interested in T&T, Rowley said, he should “try to get back the money that they thief.”

He added that the Conservative MP will “get correspondence from me personally” seeking his assistance to find state funds now believed to be hidden in the UK.

Earlier this week, Baker appealed to the T&T Government to repatriate its citizens stranded in the UK.

He said there are T&T citizens in his constituency who have been burning through their savings, as they desperately await repatriation.
FB_IMG_1602883282624.jpeg

rebound

Postby rebound » October 16th, 2020, 7:06 pm

Kamala have so much power everywhere else but Trinidad..