PNM in Gov't(2015-2020)

Re: PNM in Gov't - 20 months later!!!!

Postby DVSTT » May 25th, 2017, 2:48 pm

http://www.cnc3.co.tt/news/cnc3-exclusi ... s-hospital

I thought someone in government said it wasn't outfitted with equipment?

matix

Postby matix » May 25th, 2017, 3:20 pm

They did. That must be a different hospital...

Postby The_Honourable » May 25th, 2017, 3:34 pm

DVSTT wrote:http://www.cnc3.co.tt/news/cnc3-exclusive-inside-couva-childrens-hospital

I am glad that everything is still there and that nothing was moved or stolen.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » May 25th, 2017, 6:31 pm

Lol at protest. I thought Rowley was the big bad mofo who was going to throw people in jail? What happened to "if he could rebel against he own party, imagine what he will do to kamala them." Admittedly I fell for that though; was hoping he would have been the one will enough balls to set the anticorruption precedent. I guess the joke's on me. I'll know better the next time though.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 25th, 2017, 8:39 pm

Nah if you really bothered by something then protest. Not no dotish motorcade thing in the comfort of AC. Like really protest if you really feel aggrieved.

Postby sMASH » May 25th, 2017, 8:53 pm

I prefer the bakr approach... trini spring

Postby De Dragon » May 25th, 2017, 11:59 pm

DVSTT wrote:http://www.cnc3.co.tt/news/cnc3-exclusive-inside-couva-childrens-hospital

BBF Scarfy said it was a construction site. :roll:

Postby 16 cycles » May 26th, 2017, 6:41 am

Hospital looks good from the cnc3 clip.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » May 26th, 2017, 7:55 am

in there nicer than my house. best i go and live inside there.

me and monky woman can fit up in a crib normel normel.

Postby matr1x » May 26th, 2017, 11:59 am

Well it is a children's hospital, comfy is good. Scarfy might join his bff Al Rollit and live south

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » May 26th, 2017, 6:07 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Nah if you really bothered by something then protest. Not no dotish motorcade thing in the comfort of AC. Like really protest if you really feel aggrieved.

Just curious, how many protests have you been apart of within the last 10 years, and what were the about?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 26th, 2017, 8:54 pm

tourniquet wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Nah if you really bothered by something then protest. Not no dotish motorcade thing in the comfort of AC. Like really protest if you really feel aggrieved.

Just curious, how many protests have you been apart of within the last 10 years, and what were the about?

Ah hear he was on dat petrotrin protest/march for the salary increase. That counts right?

Postby The_Honourable » May 26th, 2017, 11:11 pm

DVSTT wrote:I thought someone in government said it wasn't outfitted with equipment?

In the Welch report, the Couva hospital is outfitted but not fully and may need another 70-100 million to do so :drinking:

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » May 26th, 2017, 11:41 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
DVSTT wrote:I thought someone in government said it wasn't outfitted with equipment?

In the Welch report, the Couva hospital is outfitted but not fully and may need another 70-100 million to do so :drinking:

thats if the government outfit it .
if it is privately owned they can do the same for under 45 million

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 27th, 2017, 7:23 am

scarfy tell people to give him a break...wrs to his two ministers splurging

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 27th, 2017, 7:37 am

tourniquet wrote:

I have not been sufficiently aggrieved about anything over the last ten years so I have been a part of *zero* protests.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » May 27th, 2017, 7:44 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:scarfy tell people to give him a break...wrs to his two ministers splurging

dont worry he showing the ministers how it done . how much he travel for the year?
But dont worry your property tax wont be used for his travel that money already booked to make other people rich.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 27th, 2017, 8:13 am

Man say he not really bothered by anything in the country over the past 10 years!

Allu men following the national watch words to the lettering yes.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 27th, 2017, 9:36 am

drchaos wrote:Man say he not really bothered by anything in the country over the past 10 years!

Allu men following the national watch words to the lettering yes.

I said not aggrieved to the point of wanting to protest. There is a difference.

Postby sMASH » May 27th, 2017, 11:02 am

What will aggrieve us to the point of protest?

Postby eliteauto » May 27th, 2017, 11:42 am

sMASH wrote:What will aggrieve us to the point of protest?

nothing

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 27th, 2017, 12:55 pm

You will have to ask what will aggrieved you to the point of protest. Not studying "us" per se.

However if you really want an answer I would say

A) Smelters
B) Mayor removal
C) Highway reroute

Those had sustained protests with varying degrees of success.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 27th, 2017, 5:52 pm

If you ask me...ministers just starting to show true colors...more to come

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » May 27th, 2017, 9:21 pm

Chile to Chill and eat chilli pepper, chili Beebee, chili lagers and do a bad version of the lambada,
Roaming, Romping and phone sex. Apparently cyah geh none in Tobago .......
Tax, Back track, doh hadda to fill out Property tax form and reporting saving even though no releases made to ministries. Is worries and more worries ........

I know, We like it so ..........

Postby sMASH » May 27th, 2017, 9:26 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:

You will have to ask what will aggrieved you to the point of protest. Not studying "us" per se.

However if you really want an answer I would say

A) Smelters
B) Mayor removal
C) Highway reroute

Those had sustained protests with varying degrees of success.

remembering back those days, its only a few who felt concerned with those issues actually came out to protest. although they would have affected a greater part of society, its only a small portion that came out to stand against.

must we wait till things get so bad till the point of venezuela before people see the need to be physically demanding?

that is why i like when i see beetham and laventille protests. although they may be wrong, or unjustified, at least they have the willingness to stand up for what they think affects them.

Postby matr1x » May 28th, 2017, 12:13 am

If they go ahead and build that smelter, we all lose

Postby sMASH » May 28th, 2017, 1:12 am

pollution aside(which is a big aside) they will use a lot of natural gas to get the electricity to run a smelter. its a finite resource, and dwindling down now. the only reason why it is cheap, is because there is still a relatively great supply. but i disagree that we should just burn that as fuel. our natural gas would be better used in plastics and pharmaceuticals,
its like cutting down ur tree which would bear fruit every year, to get firewood to burn for one year.

imo, just based on the energy input/natural gas consumption, smelting isn't a sustainable way forward. fleck, ALNG is also shipping away our finite resources.

if we want to do aluminium, then we should just import the ingots and work it to suit

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 28th, 2017, 4:15 am

How much natural gas is needed to run an aluminum smelter? In terms of mmscfd I mean.

Postby adnj » May 28th, 2017, 7:02 am

There's a difference between economic growth and economic development. Economic development means that health, education and welfare of the population improves along with GDP. The pursuit of economic development probably won't be accelerated by increasing basic manufacturing or exporting natural resources.

Services (such as product management, technical support, banking, product engineering, etc.) and supply of highly engineered products are how you become better developed and grow your economy. Instead of comparing Trinidad to Mexico, the USA or Germany, try to compare it to more similar and more successful places like Singapore, Macau, and the Bahamas.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 28th, 2017, 11:17 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:How much natural gas is needed to run an aluminum smelter? In terms of mmscfd I mean.

Serious question, does it matter? We are barely producing enough to keep up with demand.