The *Official* LOCAL Election Thread (2013)

Rajakiya

Re: So the ole Jack resign!!!!!!!

Postby Rajakiya » April 27th, 2013, 3:48 pm

All who condemning Jack, based on what is published and said,
let's see what, if anything comes out of this. As far as I see it, it's better to have a man like Jack, who can get things done for the country than a set of jokers, who only make election promises never to be fulfilled.

Postby rollingstock » April 27th, 2013, 4:07 pm

rfari wrote:@rs and vega, is it safe to assume that you both believe that a person's good deeds and accomplishments in the present outweigh his/her malpractice of the past?
Edit:think about this carefully eh fellas. I telling ollur straight. I gonna make ollur out if u answer this one wrong

As a Christian this the foundation of my beliefs, i adopt it in life also........so yes.

(But of course the deeds committed is a contributing factor, I ain't Jesus, i don't forgive easily)

Postby zoom rader » April 27th, 2013, 4:13 pm

kaylex wrote:steups... casting general aspersions ... doh make sense dan... not every creole.. will joke off at you just as not every indo racist... thais all i sayin

Dude, you are correct its not every afro that make racist/fun remarks on Indo trinis. Its moslty small Islanders that dont fit in and afros that dont live within an Indo community.

Postby rfari » April 27th, 2013, 4:32 pm

rfari wrote:@rs and vega, is it safe to assume that you both believe that a person's good deeds and accomplishments in the present outweigh his/her malpractice of the past?
Edit:think about this carefully eh fellas. I telling ollur straight. I gonna make ollur out if u answer this one wrong

As a Christian this a fundamental foundation of my beliefs, i adopt it in life also........so yes.

(But of course the deeds committed is a contributing factor)

Let us not confuse christianity's stance on the forgiveness of sins with the matter at hand for it explicitly states that admission of guilt and asking for forgiveness is needed.

That being said, let's relate it to your profession. Let's say you are the best in your field, first to arrive and last to leave. Hard working and received many commendations.
But it is alleged that you siphon fund from the association's welfare fund. A committee is appointed and submits findings that there is sufficient evidence that points to such. What do you do keeping in mind that you are a public official?

Postby AllTrac » April 27th, 2013, 5:34 pm

since this question is about basically Jack Warner, where is concrete evidence of the malpractice? if you have legitimate evidence why isnt he in jail. The same way you are using your question to make out fellas, im hopeing you also agree to someone being innocent until proven guilty BY THE COURT OF LAW, do you agree to this statement or not?

Postby zoom rader » April 27th, 2013, 5:48 pm

^^^ rfari cant help it bro, thats how PNM does carry on. PNM pumps fear and propaganda into the a few mis guided souls. lots of citizens are making out PNM day after day.

fareedh

Postby fareedh » April 27th, 2013, 5:49 pm

rfari, do you understand anything about administration or what is administration ?

Postby rfari » April 27th, 2013, 5:50 pm

AllTrac wrote:

since this question is about basically Jack Warner, where is concrete evidence of the malpractice? if you have legitimate evidence why isnt he in jail. The same way you are using your question to make out fellas, im hopeing you also agree to someone being innocent until proven guilty BY THE COURT OF LAW, do you agree to this statement or not?

1. Jack admitted to gifts for votes. If you want more than that, wha i could tell u.
2. Yes innocent until prove guilty by the courts. See court judgement of ttff vs the soca warriors.

Postby zoom rader » April 27th, 2013, 5:54 pm

rfari only beating up over jack. This whole jack thing only making the PP stronger.

yesterday in parliament PNM was so weak in the arguments over jack

Postby AllTrac » April 27th, 2013, 6:00 pm

1) further investigation is needed into this as obviously someone else or alot more people is involved, hence the reason the man admitted, as you say, to it but he is yet to be charged or the police is yet to add bribery charges to him, something is not right, He could possibly trying to cover someone elses ass, we wont know until the facts come out
2) ttff management and administration is one person? and soca warriors management and administration is one person?

rfari i pegged you better than that, you never came across as the person who would read something in the mirror and run with it.

Postby rfari » April 27th, 2013, 6:11 pm

Zr. Please please. If you cant contribute to the debate stand down nah. You doh even realise the main point that i made surrounding this whole matter.

Alltrac to add further. When in public office, it is not only a matter of innocent until proven guilty. Anti-corruption is based on many tenets, one of which is accountability. As it stands, there was enough grounds for him to resign on the basis of accountability due to his involvement with fifa. Kbp sees that.
This practice is seen in all developed nations where government officials resign after allegations to either admit guilt or work towards clearing their good name.

Postby zoom rader » April 27th, 2013, 6:15 pm

^^^ Then rowley should have resigned when allegations was made about landate, where de money gone.

So any fool can make an allegation in order for someone to resign?

Postby rfari » April 27th, 2013, 6:24 pm

AllTrac wrote:1) further investigation is needed into this as obviously someone else or alot more people is involved, hence the reason the man admitted, as you say, to it but he is yet to be charged or the police is yet to add bribery charges to him, something is not right, He could possibly trying to cover someone elses ass, we wont know until the facts come out
2) ttff management and administration is one person? and soca warriors management and administration is one person?

rfari i pegged you better than that, you never came across as the person who would read something in the mirror and run with it.

See my comment before this.

It was shown that ttmf funds went to his business account. This is public knowledge. From his personal business account he funded soca warriors over the years

Postby rfari » April 27th, 2013, 6:29 pm

zoom rader wrote:^^^ Then rowley should have resigned when allegations was made about landate, where de money gone.

So any fool can make an allegation in order for someone to resign?

Well he should have just like eric williams and smiley.
U not understanding this im afraid. Look at some of the other allegations against the government. Wasnt proof against it brought to the table and that was the end of it? Common practice. If u cant disprove while in office, stand down and vindicate yourself. The position not running away. Im sure kpb wouldnt have any problem reinstating him after this

Postby j.o.e » April 27th, 2013, 6:35 pm

aye Jack is innocent, leave Jack. The World Cup Footballers issue, Concacaf Investigating Committee findings, The Black Market Simpaul's ticket sales, Haiti relief money in personal account, request for bribes from Scottish FA and all the other issues are just things made up by the PNM to force him to resign.
And even so its ok because he didn't tief from Trinidad tax payers...oh yea he was depositing LOC Gov't and corporate sponsors cheques to his personal and business accounts too. But that's not really tax payers money right?
But its fine because he is a good Minister....3 Ministries in 3 years. He has a long list of accomplisments in those ministries. He stopped flooding in POS, reduced crime, outfitted the Police service with the best equipment..dammit he promised those things but didn't actually deliver.
All of you who defending Jack are the actual problem with T&T...allyuh like it so. Put country before party..sheit is sheit. Next couple years it will be someone else hoodwinking you.
That's why corruption in this country will only get worse..once you benefit or you not stolen from you're happy. Carry on.

Postby pioneer » April 27th, 2013, 6:46 pm

AllTrac wrote:
SR wrote:like you still living a sheltered life or wha

pios speaketh reality

agreed 100%.

Ive worked 8 years in public service in the past. Pios have it down pack.

Just yesterday I was subject to another pseudo-racist comment. An indian guy wearing a fitted hat came in to get some information and peacefully left, one black boy then told me that he dunno why indian fellas feel they bad all of a sudden, is prolly all that super cat they listening to.

Everyone watch him like wtf? So i asked him if ah indian fella take he gyul from him...he then get all hot an sweaty sayin he is ah dan we enno who he is and nobody cud ever take he gyul from him...everyone chuckled and we confirmed that ah indian fella did take he gyul.

Matter of fact the majority of anti-indo comments come from him. He believes the worst thing to happen to trinidad was the PP govt. i told him i'd put money on his birthday instead, he didn't get that one yet.

Postby zoom rader » April 27th, 2013, 6:51 pm

AllTrac wrote:

pios speaketh reality

agreed 100%.

Just yesterday I was subject to another pseudo-racist comment. An indian guy wearing a fitted hat came in to get some information and peacefully left, one black boy then told me that he dunno why indian fellas feel they bad all of a sudden, is prolly all that super cat they listening to.

Everyone watch him like wtf? So i asked him if ah indian fella take he gyul from him...he then get all hot an sweaty sayin he is ah dan we enno who he is and nobody cud ever take he gyul from him...everyone chuckled and we confirmed that ah indian fella did take he gyul.

Matter of fact the majority of anti-indo comments come from him. He believes the worst thing to happen to trinidad was the PP govt. i told him i'd put money on his birthday instead, he didn't get that one yet.

That boy dumb, ent super cat is half Indian
Normally them kinda ppl are not true trinis, if u check u will see their parents are from Grenada or St Vincent

Postby rfari » April 27th, 2013, 7:04 pm

excerpt from the concacaf report. page 29 of the report. download here. http://www.guardian.co.tt/sites/default ... Report.PDF
bear in mind that this occurred after coe's ownership was transferred to him as confirmed via a letter between he and joao dated May 26th 1998. and i eh read any mirror to pull this information eh alltrac. that was insulting :D

d. The 2003 to 2006 FIFA FAP Funds
5.28. Separate from the $15,950,000 in FIFA funding discussed above, FIFA financed
an additional $10 million that was used for further development of the COE.162 CONCACAF
repaid this $10 million by relinquishing $2.5 million in FIFA FAP funds for each year from 2003
to 2006.163
5.29. Although the exact dates that FIFA disbursed this $10 million remain unclear to
the Committee, evidence indicates that in December 2001 Warner communicated with FIFA
about the release of the first $5 million of this funding.164 More specifically, Warner, in his
capacity as CONCACAF President, sent FIFA’s Head of Finance a letter, dated December 20,
2001, on CONCACAF letterhead that was to serve as CONCACAF’s “authorization” for FIFA
to transfer the first two installments of $2.5 million in “assistance to this Confederation for each
of the years 2003 and 2004 . . . for the operations and development of our Centre of
Excellence.”
165 Warner’s letter included the details of a First Citizens account to which FIFA
was to pay the $5 million and ended with a request for an acknowledgment of receipt from FIFA,
which FIFA provided on December 21, 2001.166 Evidence obtained by the Committee shows
that the First Citizens account provided to FIFA by Warner is held by “Austin Jack Warner.”167
5.30. By 2006, CONCACAF had entered into certain agreements with FIFA related to
FIFA’s continued financial assistance for the COE, which among other things required
CONCACAF to keep the COE property free from encumbrances.168

Postby rfari » April 27th, 2013, 7:11 pm

AllTrac wrote:

pios speaketh reality

agreed 100%.

Im not familiar with how the public service works but isn't it possible for a formal complaint be made to the ministry's equivalent hr department about his behaviour?

Postby pioneer » April 27th, 2013, 7:13 pm

AllTrac wrote:

pios speaketh reality

agreed 100%.

That boy dumb, ent super cat is half Indian
Normally them kinda ppl are not true trinis, if u check u will see their parents are from Grenada or St Vincent

Yeah well he say maharaj is ah indian name...so super cat hadda be indian

Postby pioneer » April 27th, 2013, 7:14 pm

rfari wrote:
AllTrac wrote:

pios speaketh reality

agreed 100%.

Im not familiar with how the public service works but isn't it possible for a formal complaint be made to the ministry's equivalent hr department about his behaviour?

Well seeing i'm the only indian there, is my word against his unless I record him. The others don't make any racist comments but I doubt they would be a witness either.

Postby rfari » April 27th, 2013, 7:33 pm

start a ched and lewwe make out that miscreant and others like him nah pios. post pics too.i sure he does look like he crawl out some canal in port-of-spain. p

Postby Habit7 » April 27th, 2013, 7:41 pm

j.o.e wrote:aye Jack is innocent, leave Jack. The World Cup Footballers issue, Concacaf Investigating Committee findings, The Black Market Simpaul's ticket sales, Haiti relief money in personal account, request for bribes from Scottish FA and all the other issues are just things made up by the PNM to force him to resign.
And even so its ok because he didn't tief from Trinidad tax payers...oh yea he was depositing LOC Gov't and corporate sponsors cheques to his personal and business accounts too. But that's not really tax payers money right?
But its fine because he is a good Minister....3 Ministries in 3 years. He has a long list of accomplisments in those ministries. He stopped flooding in POS, reduced crime, outfitted the Police service with the best equipment..dammit he promised those things but didn't actually deliver.

Pioneer, how come you come in this JW thread crying that you are a recipient of racists comments when you are chief proponent on Trinituner for the eradication/removal/extermination of every man, woman, boy, girl and child in Laventille/Morvant/Belmont/Betham/Sea Lots whether innocent/guilty of any crime?

Don't you think your comments on this open forum could have hurt the feelings of the residents of those areas and made them feel that they are not welcomed here?

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » April 27th, 2013, 7:43 pm

rfari wrote:
AllTrac wrote:

pios speaketh reality

agreed 100%.

lol sure he in the union and HR can't do nuttin. They will just call victimization........and talk done
have one by me (out of many) this one does watch cartoon most of the day........what u go do.

Postby pioneer » April 27th, 2013, 7:49 pm

Yeah well he always on his phone, when they ask him to do something he bishes and complains about being overworked and underpaid, and drags his feet on the simple task (eg. make photocopies)

In his mind he is a CEO, with 5 cxc pass.

He on contract though, he already cuss up his supervisor and got written up, so come renewal time he in for some chit.

Postby rfari » April 27th, 2013, 7:55 pm

pioneer wrote:Yeah well he always on his phone, when they ask him to do something he bishes and complains about being overworked and underpaid, and drags his feet on the simple task (eg. make photocopies)

In his mind he is a CEO, with 5 cxc pass.

He on contract though, he already cuss up his supervisor and got written up, so come renewal time he in for some chit.

start the ched meng. cus he gonna simply take his illness to another company. treatment by embarrassment i say!

Postby pioneer » April 27th, 2013, 8:02 pm

Habit7 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:aye Jack is innocent, leave Jack. The World Cup Footballers issue, Concacaf Investigating Committee findings, The Black Market Simpaul's ticket sales, Haiti relief money in personal account, request for bribes from Scottish FA and all the other issues are just things made up by the PNM to force him to resign.

Pioneer, how come you come in this JW thread crying that you are a recipient of racists comments when you are chief proponent on Trinituner for the eradication/removal/extermination of every man, woman, boy, girl and child in Laventille/Morvant/Belmont/Betham/Sea Lots whether innocent/guilty of any crime?

Don't you think your comments on this open forum could have hurt the feelings of the residents of those areas and made them feel that they are not welcomed here?

Yes. Where did I suggest they were of a particular race?

Postby Habit7 » April 27th, 2013, 8:06 pm

you discriminate people based on geography, another discriminate based on ethnicity...same effect

Postby pioneer » April 27th, 2013, 8:08 pm

So then one can say, I discriminate equally?

Postby rfari » April 27th, 2013, 8:32 pm

pioneer wrote:So then one can say, I discriminate equally?

No. Why we derailing the ched pioneer?