MAZDA People United

MAZDA People United - it continues here

neckto

Postby neckto » September 1st, 2005, 1:52 pm

anybody know who have bp engine selling please point me in some directions i guessing bpt is turbo bp, if so can bp be turboed after without headache? what r the disadvanteges?

bullet wham to that avatar dred i boss ova like it lol

katurbobeast

Postby katurbobeast » September 1st, 2005, 4:28 pm

ummm Poyea's have the new series BP05, but with no ecu, nor gearbox......
Bamboo Marketing have the same BP05, with transmission .... not sure about ECU!!!
i dont know where, or how long you'd have to wait for a complete BP ...
i hardly see'em....you'd have to ask someone to bring it for you...

NO, the BP can't be turboed as it is.....u need low comp pistons and a different ECU..
u might as well buy a BPT.....or make the BP a turbo project and buy aftermarket parts......

neckto

Postby neckto » September 2nd, 2005, 12:40 pm

B3
1.3 L B3 - 1324 cc (71x83.6 mm) - Mazda's first B-family engine. It was available in SOHC and DOHC variants and was found in the Mazda-built Ford Festiva, the 1987-1989 Mazda Familia and the 1987-1989 Ford Laser. Later variants were used in the Mazda Demio microcar as late as 1999.

B5
1.5 L B5 - 1498 cc (78x&78.4 mm) - The SOHC B5 upped the displacement to 1.5 L and was found in the rear-wheel drive 1977 Familia/GLC, the 1987-1989 Mazda Familia and the 1987-1989 Ford Laser. Later variants were used in the Kia Sportage, Ford Festiva and Mazda Demio microcar as late as 1999.

B5 DOHC
1.5 L B5 - 1498 cc (78x&78.4 mm) - A Japanese-only variant of the B5 with fuel injection and revised head/intake system. Found in the 1989-1994 Mazda Familia Interplay and Ford Laser S. Power output 81kW(110PS)/6500rpm and 12.9kg-m/5500rpm.

B6
1.6 L B6 - 1597 cc (78x83.6 mm) - This was a bored-out version of the B3. The 8-valve SOHC B6 was found in the 1985-1989 Mazda 323, the 1988-1990 Mercury Tracer, and the 1990-1992 Mazda Protege. The B6 produced 82 hp (61 kW).

In Japan and Australia a fuel-injected version called the B6F was available.

An unusual SOHC 16-valve head was later added for the 1992-1993 Mazda MX-3 and dubbed the B6-2E.

B6T
1.6 L B6T - 1597 cc (78x83.6 mm) - The ubiquitous turbocharged, fuel-injected and intercooled 16-valve DOHC B6, released in 1985 and used in numerous models worldwide including the 323 GT-X, 1985-1989 Mazda Familia GT-X/GT/Infini, 1985-1989 Ford Laser TX3 turbo, and later Mercury Capris. This engine was most commonly found mated to a 4WD drivetrain although FWD models were also available. Power and torque outputs varied across markets due to emission and fuel standards, but the Japanese version of the B6T was the most powerful, producing 147 hp (110 kW) and 137 ft.lbf (186 Nm).

B6D
1.6 L B6D - 1597 cc (78x83.6 mm) - The same strengthened and fuel-injected DOHC B6 as the B6T, but with no turbo. Most commonly found in the Japanese market Familias, Etudes and Lasers, this engine was also used in the '89-'93 Mazda Miata and Mercury Capri.

BP
The 1.8 L (1839 cc) BP is not just a bored- and stroked- B6. Rather, a new block with widened cylinder spacing is used. The bore was 83 mm and the stroke was 85 mm. This SOHC engine was used in various Australian and American Mazda 323s.

BP DOHC
An improved DOHC variant of the 1.8 L BP.

Applications:

1989-1994 Mazda Familia GT
1989-1994 Ford Laser TX3
1990-1993 Mazda 323
1991-1996 Ford Escort GT
1994-1997 Kia Sephia GS
1994-1998 Mazda Protegé
1994-1998 Mazda MX-5/Miata

BPT
The BPT is a turbocharged and intercooled variant of the BP. It produced 179 hp (134 kW) and 174 ft.lbf (237 Nm) of torque. A detuned variant of the BPT with considerably less power (due to fuel standards) was sold in Australia. The hottest version was used in the Mazda Familia GT-R, producing 206 hp (154 kW) and 184 ft.lbf (250 Nm).

Applications:

1989-1994 Mazda Familia GT-X (Japan)
1989-1994 Ford Laser TX3 turbo (Australia)
Ford Laser GT-X

BP-4W
The 1999 Miata uses a modified BP, the BP-4W, which adds a VICS intake, replaces the old Hall Effect Cam Angle Sensor with a magnetic unit at the front, and has an improved intake system. The United States 2004-2005 Mazdaspeed MX-5 turbo is based on this engine rather than the newer BP-Z3 and produces 178 hp and 166 ft.lbf with slightly-reduced compression.

Applications:

1998-2000 Mazda MX-5/Miata
2004-2005 Mazdaspeed MX-5 (turbo)

BP-Z3
In 2001, Mazda introduced the BP-Z3 (also called BP-VE) variant of the BP engine with S-VT variable valve timing on the intake side, but no more VICS. This was found in the 2001+ Miata. The Z family is an evolution of this engine.

In Australia, a turbocharged version of this engine produced 201 hp (150 kW) and 206 ft.lbf (280 Nm) in the Mazda MX-5 SP. The United States 2004-2005 Mazdaspeed MX-5 turbo is a BP-4W, not a BP-Z3.

Applications:

2001-2005 Mazda MX-5/Miata
Mazda MX-5 SP (Australian turbo)

for those who ent know like myself

R-XTREME

Postby R-XTREME » September 2nd, 2005, 7:42 pm

hey anyone know where i can get shocks for the 2nd gen rx7

Are you looking for new or used?? Stock or performance :?: :?: :?: :?:

neckto

Postby neckto » September 3rd, 2005, 1:35 pm

so anybody know who have a good bp engine complete at a good price?
are parts easy to get cause this would be the only thing that make me crossbreed

Computerman

Postby Computerman » September 4th, 2005, 7:29 am

^^ There was one for sale on the Auto Parts forum (complete).... reasonable price from what I remember...think it was advertised 'bout two weeks ago.

Postby wagonrunner » September 4th, 2005, 5:40 pm

5FWD!!!

lemme hear what happen to you saturday night. that jimny make you look.................

Computerman

Postby Computerman » September 4th, 2005, 6:43 pm

^^ :?:

Acoustic....whatever happened to Dave's car??!!

devrat

Postby devrat » September 5th, 2005, 11:37 am

Car still around..the man who buy it can't control the car and can't upkeep it..I heard it park up for the last month..if Jerrol still interested he could still get it for small money.

neckto

Postby neckto » September 5th, 2005, 12:02 pm

waz this?????

too hot to handle ride?

devrat

Postby devrat » September 5th, 2005, 12:08 pm

1990 mx 6 2.2 turbo with turbo 5fwd lsd box..etc

neckto

Postby neckto » September 5th, 2005, 12:38 pm

ohhhhh sweeet
V8?

fiveforward

Postby fiveforward » September 5th, 2005, 1:58 pm

yeah dawg the suzuki put it on meh badly. I ent go lie, but clutch was slipping and 3rd was giving a lil trouble to go in but all dat sorting out this week, so i will try
again saturday. Hello ah hadda represent mazda correct, plus ah cyar look
bad when allyuh dey nah, ole talk go cyar dun :D :D :D :D :D

but all in all it was a fun run, if yuh dong this saturday ah go give yuh ah
cruise :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

Postby wagonrunner » September 5th, 2005, 2:03 pm

i dunno whats the action yet, this saturday is dyno http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... hp?t=60495, then afterwards i might be making some long runs. we might reach, we might not.

neckto

Postby neckto » September 5th, 2005, 2:28 pm

whee saturday boy?
on the cross?

fiveforward

Postby fiveforward » September 5th, 2005, 3:17 pm

dyno where???? i wanna get the car dynoed to see how progessive
she goes pm meh yuh numba, so we could link up. I wanna be a
DNYO BOT toooo :mrgreen:

neckto

Postby neckto » September 5th, 2005, 3:40 pm

i going to look at another engine a tuner has for sale (GA-15) in central anybody who know bout these and what to look for to determine the quality of the engine willing to go with me?
i located in south so.......

oh i may need a ride as well cause my car down
pm me or call 684-3260 today or tommorow

Postby wagonrunner » September 5th, 2005, 4:09 pm

neckto wrote:i going to look at another engine a tuner has for sale (GA-15) in central

it's blueice's??

devrat

Postby devrat » September 5th, 2005, 4:30 pm

Five yuh have to get the turbo box to feel the power.....then is sr20 for breakfast and sir for dinner. :lol:

fiveforward

Postby fiveforward » September 5th, 2005, 11:48 pm

papa dave u have the ONLY TURBO BOX in de country
so u iz de man dat HAVE to find one for me :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

BTW if ANYBODY know where it have a turbo box for the F2T
let ah brudda know. I repeat and repeat again. N E BODY

Postby wagonrunner » September 6th, 2005, 12:32 am

5fwd. organise your business if u going dyno. would appreciate you following the instructions in the link if u havent done so already.

fellas, what model engine does this car carry?
i'm looking for the lower injector seals. it's apperently taking in air on #4

Computerman

Postby Computerman » September 6th, 2005, 3:13 am

devrat was de scenes man?! How everything up 'north'?
I eh go lie Dave...if ah wasn in debt up to meh eyeballs for the next few years ah would ah seriously buy de car and bring she back like new! :mrgreen:

neckto, I'm in central....but iz de time...weekdays real bad....weekends not too good but if you need help we could organise somthing. PM me.

wagonrunner, dat carries de 2.5 V6 KL-ZE J-Spec 200HP

Image Image Image Image

:twisted:

Ok, ok....so I wish it did!!

I think those were B5 or BP depending. I know we had one BP for sure...was in the showroom for a while.

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » September 6th, 2005, 6:43 am

Yeah fellas. She finally gone in tuh get ah new skin. So right now ah moving with de P2s. When allyuh say is de next lime again? :twisted:

neckto

Postby neckto » September 6th, 2005, 8:20 am

yea it's blueice's eng
computerman (or others)

my 323 is tranny i want to go with blueice GA-15
mechanics say it's costly to do conversion you seem t have insight with this can you give me some info on it
i know the axle would have to cut it there an alternative as i was told that it may pop if not welded properly how safe is this?

i know about the engine mount brackets
i guess i would have to source clutch pedal and cylinder - b13 ones right? this easy to locate? (shoud be) and how hard is this to install?
anything else i should take into consideration?
wiring etc?

oh and the shifter and console would have to be changed to accomodate the manual don't know much about thiis

thanks

Postby Aaron 2NR » September 6th, 2005, 8:41 am

dred icud put u on to a mechanic who can do that conversion for u relatively cheap...he does real good work...

neckto

Postby neckto » September 6th, 2005, 9:07 am

i sent you a pm
i getting this done for $1500.00 right now

Postby wagonrunner » September 6th, 2005, 10:39 am

neckto. one of blueice's engines was / may still be in his car mated with an 5speed gearbox. that combo working great. the other engine and auto tranny both have minor issues, that you could either repair or use as parts. i contemplated purchasing them, but what deterred me is both engines are carb, not EFI.

neckto

Postby neckto » September 6th, 2005, 10:47 am

well i prefer carb actually as it would be easier to install

neckto

Postby neckto » September 6th, 2005, 12:49 pm

thanks for the info aaron 2NR
he said his GA's going for 4000 complete i have to call back to gt the install price and $1200 for the tranny

neckto

Postby neckto » September 6th, 2005, 8:41 pm

well i called him back
but i find the price kinda high bro
he calling $3000 to do conversion
what you all think

Return to “MAZDA”