Digicel 4G/HSPA+ Thread

Re: DIGICEL 3G. online...

Postby S_2NR » May 13th, 2012, 6:51 pm

lol @ tstt playing catch up.
when my contract is up in september, im switching.

Postby nemisis » May 13th, 2012, 6:55 pm

S_2NR wrote:lol @ tstt playing catch up.
when my contract is up in september, im switching.

since u stuck till September won't it be better to wait and c their offering before committing to a digi postpaid data plan.....

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » May 13th, 2012, 6:57 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
M_2NR wrote:LOL.
so I just had to call bmobile and I say let me ask them about 4G. The rep said they started work in April and look out from the 1st of June they will be launching it.

I was like wait. 2012? What? I thought it was September. She said nah. :shock:

I taking that with a dose of salt yes.

I have an elec eng friend working bmobile. She upset they took so long to start. Apparently TSTT was ready to buy equipment two years now. New government came and say everything has to be tendered out again etc.

They JUST got equipment like your post states. She says no way they can install and test for September launch. She says things like this take time and figures December more realistic.

Heard this as well, new gov't boards don't know what the hell they're doing. You can't be stalling projects like this in a competitive environment. But the majority of people don't want to hear this, the PP gov't went out of their way to mess up things. We would have had HSPA+ since last year if wasn't for the PP board. Still believe TSTT can make a Sept. launch.

Just today was reading Dookeran wanted to keep the CAL board headed by Arthur Lok Jack for a period of 18 months for a easier transition, as Arthur was selected as the best person to lead at that time but someone wanted their friends on the board. Until recently I didn't realize how corrupt and backward politics could be.

Postby nemisis » May 13th, 2012, 7:43 pm

^^^ keep the politics out of this thread nah

Postby M_2NR » May 13th, 2012, 7:44 pm

shaneelal wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
so I just had to call bmobile and I say let me ask them about 4G. The rep said they started work in April and look out from the 1st of June they will be launching it.

I have an elec eng friend working bmobile. She upset they took so long to start. Apparently TSTT was ready to buy equipment two years now. New government came and say everything has to be tendered out again etc.

They JUST got equipment like your post states. She says no way they can install and test for September launch. She says things like this take time and figures December more realistic.

Heard this as well, new gov't boards don't know what the hell they're doing. You can't be stalling projects like this in a competitive environment. But the majority of people don't want to hear this, the PP gov't went out of their way to mess up things. We would have had HSPA+ since last year if wasn't for the PP board. Still believe TSTT can make a Sept. launch.

Just today was reading Dookeran wanted to keep the CAL board headed by Arthur Lok Jack for a period of 18 months for a easier transition, as Arthur was selected as the best person to lead at that time but someone wanted their friends on the board. Until recently I didn't realize how corrupt and backward politics could be.

thank you for confirming my thoughts A2BE. Digicel was testing this network a good while now.

And it is sad that was the case as well! I wonder what they really going to do with the wimax setup. I know worldwide they come in handy for tourists etc.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 13th, 2012, 7:54 pm

I feel tstt will launch a beef up wimax in June. Doubt they gonna just let a good thing go to waste. All that work for nothing?

And I find wimax deal better cause they come in unlimited.Hspa is never unlimited

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » May 13th, 2012, 9:00 pm

TSTT 4G will be brought to you by:

Now compare them to who's supplying Digicel:

Still have faith in the green machine?

Mind you, Digicel is still rolling out 4G. They are far from over

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 13th, 2012, 9:10 pm

Heard huawei provides networking equipment for at&t etc. And they gonna also enter the us market with high end smart phones etc.

Also.these people build networks in those Asian countries with pretty fast speeds.

Guess we go have to wait and see if it was a good choice. I still have faith in tstt man. Their.DSL.works.really well for me no complains. I.believe they will bring the well deserved competition

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » May 13th, 2012, 9:17 pm

TSTT launching next week.

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » May 13th, 2012, 9:18 pm

LOL @ Tstt doing anything correctly.

mojosodope

DIGICEL 3G. online...

Postby mojosodope » May 13th, 2012, 10:39 pm

TSTT launching LTE tomorrow -_-

Postby Stephon. » May 13th, 2012, 10:43 pm

DONT TOY WITH ME!

Postby maj. tom » May 13th, 2012, 10:44 pm

^ Starscream: " Decepticons attack!"
Tstt regroup their fat green asses and attacked fast dey boy. But they done loss. It's not like they didn't know what digicel had in the works. Everyone here knew.

DIGICEL 3G. online...

Postby S_2NR » May 14th, 2012, 12:51 am

All these ppl that saying tstt launching tomorrow/next week bla bla bla... What's your source?

mojosodope

DIGICEL 3G. online...

Postby mojosodope » May 14th, 2012, 1:47 am

^ dk about the rest but I was being sarcastic... I don't think we're going to see anything widespread for a while.

Postby stev » May 14th, 2012, 8:32 am

doh get tie up with Huawei technology. their equipment is not dat bad, its a copy of Cisco. lol

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 14th, 2012, 9:14 am

firstchoicett wrote:TSTT launching next week.

You sure about this?

Jed would be a dream come true if TSTT launched next week and said here is an unlimited package of 1MB/S for $200 TT a month

Postby noshownogo » May 14th, 2012, 9:37 am

If TSTT launching today, tomorrow, next week or even next month, then they were using some invisible equipment/manpower :roll:

Postby maj. tom » May 14th, 2012, 9:43 am

^^ effectic the man was being sarcastic. Tstt will respond by july with a very poor quality service at lower speed and higher pings for only city areas and will take the rest of the year to step up to the rest of the country. They will offer it for a few dollars less and using Huawei which most likely will break down at a higher rate than digicel's ericsson equipment. In the end tstt customers always lose.

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » May 14th, 2012, 9:45 am

maj. tom wrote:^^ effectic the man was being sarcastic. Tstt will respond by july with a very poor quality service at lower speed and higher pings for only city areas and will take the rest of the year to step up to the rest of the country. They will offer it for a few dollars less and using Huawei which most likely will break down at a higher rate than digicel's ericsson equipment. In the end tstt customers always lose.

This..... spoken like a true ex tstt customer

tiger balm

Postby tiger balm » May 14th, 2012, 11:05 am

Also heard that they launching before September. Will wait and see. Yuh know how local projects always have some kinda overrun.

On another note what is the evolution or revolution thing bmobile launching on May 16th? Anybody know? Their free wifi stuff perhaps or a new phone?

Postby nemisis » May 14th, 2012, 12:51 pm

most likely a new BLU

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 14th, 2012, 1:17 pm

TSTT launching a new cheap blu studio 53 smart phone check it on youtube.

When they say revolutionise trinidad they mean since this new smartphone is a chinese one with rejected 600mhz CPU

Now this phone may sound like garbage to people with galaxy s2 and other high end android phones but think about if if this phone is say $800 TT?

What is most likely gonna happen is TSTT gonna bring in these cheap smartphones and sell it with cheap EDGE lower prices.

In the end TSTT does actually win cause they know lowest prices will win the hearts of most trinis. No matter how terrible what they selling is.

But I more banking on WIMAX. it should not take much to upgrade their current wimax system to handle more users. Cause lets face it this blu smartphone is useless without internet so they ain't gonna boast revolutionize without some sort of internet plan to go with it.

mojosodope

DIGICEL 3G. online...

Postby mojosodope » May 14th, 2012, 1:56 pm

what tstt needs to do is cut their losses on WiMAX and fast track the HSPA+ networks etc, maybe if they had a little foresight we could have LTE by let's see, the next decade?

firstchoicett

DIGICEL 3G. online...

Postby firstchoicett » May 14th, 2012, 1:59 pm

This got to be the highest 4G speed in here
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1337018336.666871.jpg

firstchoicett

DIGICEL 3G. online...

Postby firstchoicett » May 14th, 2012, 2:02 pm

shaq090 wrote:
maj. tom wrote:^^ effectic the man was being sarcastic. Tstt will respond by july with a very poor quality service at lower speed and higher pings for only city areas and will take the rest of the year to step up to the rest of the country. They will offer it for a few dollars less and using Huawei which most likely will break down at a higher rate than digicel's ericsson equipment. In the end tstt customers always lose.

This..... spoken like a true ex tstt customer

For real TSTT fix my land line last week Monday it gone back down Saturday lol

tiger balm

Postby tiger balm » May 14th, 2012, 2:48 pm

You all pulling my leg right?? A blu phone?? Can't check it out on youtube as I'm in work. Here I was wondering if it's the Samsung Galaxy III getting launched or something of that magnitude.

Postby 16 cycles » May 14th, 2012, 2:55 pm

would still be paying to receive calls if tstt was the sole telecom provider....

thank you digicel

Postby ismithx » May 14th, 2012, 2:56 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:TSTT launching a new cheap blu studio 53 smart phone check it on youtube.

When they say revolutionise trinidad they mean since this new smartphone is a chinese one with rejected 600mhz CPU

Now this phone may sound like garbage to people with galaxy s2 and other high end android phones but think about if if this phone is say $800 TT?

What is most likely gonna happen is TSTT gonna bring in these cheap smartphones and sell it with cheap EDGE lower prices.

In the end TSTT does actually win cause they know lowest prices will win the hearts of most trinis. No matter how terrible what they selling is.

But I more banking on WIMAX. it should not take much to upgrade their current wimax system to handle more users. Cause lets face it this blu smartphone is useless without internet so they ain't gonna boast revolutionize without some sort of internet plan to go with it.

i would totally buy it..... if it was that cheap... just look at the specs...

achillies

Postby achillies » May 14th, 2012, 2:57 pm

16 cycles wrote:would still be paying to receive calls if tstt was the sole telecom provider....

thank you digicel

QFT