OFFICIAL Call of Duty Gaming Thread

Soundwave

Re: Official 360, PS3, PC Gaming Thread v4

Postby Soundwave » November 1st, 2010, 11:00 am

go with the g27, it's +2 better than the g25...

Postby SUPAstarr » November 1st, 2010, 11:14 am

not a star wars fan....but these ads are freakin epic

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » November 1st, 2010, 11:17 am

SUPAstarr wrote:not a star wars fan....but these ads are freakin epic

yep they are, but don't be misled. the game disappoints ....
played it this weekend .... around 8-9 hours for the single player campaign. lots of nice production value, but the gameplay gets repetitive quick and there are a very limited variety of enemies.....the whole thing just repetitive.
still enjoyed it though, but thats maybe because im a big star wars fan

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » November 1st, 2010, 2:41 pm

hmm new xbox 360 update really makes the xbox look alot better in terms of the menu and just the basic interface.

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » November 1st, 2010, 5:13 pm

okay so update makes the 360 look nicer, but i've been trying to play fifa 11 online for a while now and my xbox keeps sticking ever since this update..

also i cant seem 2 connect with my EA online pass, so i cant play games online, it worked before like a hour or so ago, i switched off the system and now im getting this same annoying problem again...thats even more annoying than the system freezing

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » November 1st, 2010, 5:30 pm

JJ16 wrote:okay so update makes the 360 look nicer, but i've been trying to play fifa 11 online for a while now and my xbox keeps sticking ever since this update..

also i cant seem 2 connect with my EA online pass, so i cant play games online, it worked before like a hour or so ago, i switched off the system and now im getting this same annoying problem again...thats even more annoying than the system freezing

:pwned:

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » November 1st, 2010, 5:41 pm

rodfarva wrote:

played it this weekend .... around 8-9 hours for the single player campaign. lots of nice production value, but the gameplay gets repetitive quick and there are a very limited variety of enemies.....the whole thing just repetitive.

had a blast just using the force powers in the first one, felt 0X every time!!! should i waste my money on FU2?

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » November 1st, 2010, 6:31 pm

pimptacular wrote:
JJ16 wrote:okay so update makes the 360 look nicer, but i've been trying to play fifa 11 online for a while now and my xbox keeps sticking ever since this update..

360 ftw? :lol: :lol:

Postby Cjruckus » November 1st, 2010, 6:44 pm

Sounds like a Software problem.

Press Ctr + alt + del.
If that doesnt work Format C:\

Word on the street is Android is going to be the OS of choice for PS consoles in the future. The PSPhone is just the tip of the iceberg.

Postby noshownogo » November 1st, 2010, 7:55 pm

Bejeweled 3

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » November 2nd, 2010, 8:03 am

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » November 2nd, 2010, 10:18 am

Cjruckus wrote:

Sounds like a Software problem.

Press Ctr + alt + del.
If that doesnt work Format C:\

Word on the street is Android is going to be the OS of choice for PS consoles in the future. The PSPhone is just the tip of the iceberg.

that'll probably be good news for haxors

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » November 2nd, 2010, 10:19 am

EVA Unit-01 wrote:
rodfarva wrote:

had a blast just using the force powers in the first one, felt 0X every time!!! should i waste my money on FU2?

well, the force powers are even more epic in this one...its pretty cool to walk into a hanger bay and shock the sh1t out of everyone in the room... or pick up a storm trooper and fling him off a ledge

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » November 2nd, 2010, 10:41 am

pimptacular wrote:

for the record, when i owned a ps3 it use 2 stick alot more when you get a new update then u hadda wait for a NEW update to fix that problem...that was pretty stupid :|

funny enough, after i posted this, i tried again like 30mins after, and since then my xbox works perfectly normal, and i've been playing online fifa...so i guess i really didnt get pwned 8-)

and i dont mind getting a tiny problem once in a while, its way better than getting bumped off PSN ever damn minute u tryna play a game

Postby noshownogo » November 2nd, 2010, 11:45 am

^dial-up go cause dat :|

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » November 2nd, 2010, 12:01 pm

snapzzzzzz...

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » November 2nd, 2010, 12:37 pm

that's one crazy Russian
i luv it

Noob Town FTW!!!

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » November 3rd, 2010, 8:27 am

rodfarva wrote:well, the force powers are even more epic in this one...its pretty cool to walk into a hanger bay and shock the sh1t out of everyone in the room... or pick up a storm trooper and fling him off a ledge

so a definite buy then! but i'll wait for a used copy...

currently playing CASTLEVANIA and it is facking E P I C :!:

Postby noshownogo » November 3rd, 2010, 11:52 am

On behalf of Raptor Group Buy Black Ops $430, send PM to me with quantity and version (360 or PS3)

Black Ops Multiplayer Customization

Launch Trailer

Postby sharkman121 » November 3rd, 2010, 9:50 pm

Noshow, 1 Black Ops

PS3

Group Buy ftw! We pickin it up Tuesday right?

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » November 3rd, 2010, 10:04 pm

sharkman121 wrote:Noshow, 1 Black Ops

PS3

About 2 days after

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » November 3rd, 2010, 10:24 pm

PS3

I'm still unsure, but just because its activision.

Raptor:
You have any preliminary pricing for GT5?

RapToR

Postby RapToR » November 3rd, 2010, 10:45 pm

novastar1 wrote:

PS3

I'm still unsure, but just because its activision.

Raptor:
You have any preliminary pricing for GT5?

$450.00

and

$1000 for special edt

wont know group buy price yet

Postby Cjruckus » November 3rd, 2010, 11:55 pm

im buying it on Steam. Sorry. PC > PS3.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » November 4th, 2010, 8:58 am

pc is pretty cool, but steam is so much sh1t

if the software could speak it would say : " do you really own this game? Let me check. Oh yeah, you do, cool.. Ill be back to make sure you own this game in 10 minutes"

Postby SUPAstarr » November 4th, 2010, 9:39 am

PS3

1 Black Ops PS3

Postby sharkman121 » November 4th, 2010, 2:31 pm

RapToR wrote:

PS3

About 2 days after

daym.. i buyin mine same day den

ah dun sen een mih casual leave :oops:

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » November 4th, 2010, 2:55 pm

got a copy of Split Second for sale

Postby sharkman121 » November 4th, 2010, 6:23 pm

pioneer wrote:bet it won't take a split second to sell :lol:

buddum ching!!! :|

RapToR

BLOOD DRIVE / Last Airbender - blu-ray

Postby RapToR » November 4th, 2010, 10:16 pm

Blood Drive

$400.00

FREE Delivery <--- Almost Anywhere !!!

Richard - 680-3752

The Last Airbender (2010)

$250.00

FREE Delivery <--- Almost Anywhere !!!

Richard - 680-3752