Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Ripe Chenette

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby Ripe Chenette » February 22nd, 2022, 12:19 am

ed360123 wrote:
Ripe Chenette wrote:
dogg wrote:
e2589h9ze2j81.jpg
Lol
1642308275307.jpeg
"Totalitarian soy state"

Really?
Soy part iffy, check the world economic forum and their leader for totalitarian part.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 121683 (+412) cases, 3544 (+9) deaths, 21132 active, 97007 recovered in T&T

Postby adnj » February 22nd, 2022, 3:41 am

Got a COVID booster? You probably won’t need another for a long time

Feb. 21, 2022

The New York Times

As people across the world grapple with the prospect of living with the coronavirus for the foreseeable future, one question looms large: How soon before they need yet another shot?

Not for many months, and perhaps not for years, according to a flurry of new studies.

Three doses of a COVID vaccine — or even just two — are enough to protect most people from serious illness and death for a long time, the studies suggest.

“We’re starting to see now diminishing returns on the number of additional doses,” said John Wherry, director of the Institute for Immunology at the University of Pennsylvania. Although people who are over 65 or at high risk of illness may benefit from a fourth vaccine dose, it may be unnecessary for most people, he added.

Federal health officials including Dr. Anthony Fauci, the Biden administration’s top COVID adviser, have also said that they are unlikely to recommend a fourth dose before the fall.

The omicron variant can dodge antibodies — immune molecules that prevent the virus from infecting cells — produced after two doses of a COVID vaccine. But a third shot of the mRNA vaccines made by Pfizer-BioNTech or by Moderna prompts the body to make a much wider variety of antibodies, which would be difficult for any variant of the virus to evade, according to the most recent study.

The diverse repertoire of antibodies produced should be able to protect people from new variants, even those that differ significantly from the original version of the virus, the study suggests.

“If people are exposed to another variant like omicron, they now got some extra ammunition to fight it,” said Dr. Julie McElrath, an infectious disease physician and immunologist at Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center in Seattle.

What’s more, other parts of the immune system can remember and destroy the virus over many months if not years, according to at least four studies published in top-tier journals over the past month.

Specialized immune cells called T cells produced after immunization by four brands of COVID vaccine — Pfizer-BioNTech, Moderna, Johnson & Johnson and Novavax — are about 80% as powerful against omicron as other variants, the research found. Given how different omicron’s mutations are from previous variants, it is very likely that T cells would mount a similarly robust attack on any future variant as well, researchers said.

This matches what scientists have found for the SARS coronavirus, which killed nearly 800 people in a 2003 epidemic in Asia. In people exposed to that virus, T cells have lasted more than 17 years. Evidence so far indicates that the immune cells for the new coronavirus — sometimes called memory cells — may also decline very slowly, experts said.

“Memory responses can last for ages,” said Wendy Burgers, an immunologist at the University of Cape Town who led one of the studies, published in the journal Nature. “Potentially, the T-cell response is extremely long lived.”

Throughout the pandemic, a disproportionate amount of research attention has gone to antibodies, the body’s first line of defense against a virus. That is partly because these molecules are relatively easy to study. They can be measured from a drop of blood.Analyzing immune cells, by contrast, requires milliliters of blood, skill, specialized equipment — and a lot of time. “It’s orders of magnitude slower and more laborious,” Burgers said. ...

https://www.seattletimes.com/nation-wor ... long-time/

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 121683 (+412) cases, 3544 (+9) deaths, 21132 active, 97007 recovered in T&T

Postby MaxPower » February 22nd, 2022, 8:11 am

K74T wrote:Arm wrestler tests positive

FB_IMG_1645461106746.jpg

Wishing the Honorable member a speedy recovery. Rest assured he will be receiving the best possible treatment to ensure he is kept as comfortable as can be.

Join me in prayer.

Postby sMASH » February 22nd, 2022, 8:40 am

crispr is the example of a tech that can edit genes, like writing code.

the mrna not 'supposed' affect ur dna, but is instructions to manufacture sumting at that level. me eh trust dat at all.
sum ah allyuh didnt grow up with lime wire.

Postby sMASH » February 22nd, 2022, 9:49 am

https://rumble.com/vv1jqe-interview-wit ... i&mc=nknf5

rumble link canadian trucker protest and experience with the govt covid system

dogg

Postby dogg » February 22nd, 2022, 10:20 am

Ripe Chenette wrote:
dogg wrote:e2589h9ze2j81.jpg
Lol1642308275307.jpeg

Who is that person? what is a soy state?

sucre251

Postby sucre251 » February 22nd, 2022, 10:25 am

sMASH wrote:crispr is the example of a tech that can edit genes, like writing code.

the mrna not 'supposed' affect ur dna, but is instructions to manufacture sumting at that level. me eh trust dat at all.
sum ah allyuh didnt grow up with lime wire.

hmm ok I thought you knew what you were talking about. Instead you're confessing that you don't actually know on either fronts of technology and you are just giving your poorly educated opinion and somehow it makes sense to yourself. The worst part was how I am seeing you across the board almost vomiting those opinions on everyone and everything and they are all based on similar dismally stupid logic of not really knowing anything. But it makes sense to you though, and your Facebook/Whatsapp groups of science education misfits where they originated right? And you end the response with "limewire" as if you're a very special person, one of the few who had access to TSTT dialup internet in the early 2000s, when most of us here is that age and had that experience.

Ole Talk.

Postby sMASH » February 22nd, 2022, 10:51 am

makes sense to me, cause bill gates should not have any part to play in this, and is like the backbone of every ting. the same company that upgraded ur operating system, even when u didnt want it. u jess wake up in the morning and find a new os on ur system...
yeah, the mRNA not supposed to interfere with ur dna... not supposed to.

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » February 22nd, 2022, 11:23 am

sMASH wrote:makes sense to me, cause bill gates should not have any part to play in this, and is like the backbone of every ting. the same company that upgraded ur operating system, even when u didnt want it. u jess wake up in the morning and find a new os on ur system...
yeah, the mRNA not supposed to interfere with ur dna... not supposed to.
MRNA does not alter DNA IIRC.
Also in terms of "the same company that upgraded your operating system", Bill Gates has not been in charge of any of that at Microsoft for over a decade.

Postby sMASH » February 22nd, 2022, 11:42 am

sure, and he cant call the shots as to what going on... but no, that is just the modis operandi, his new deal is in vaccines and gene editing... but he like to install patches... when u least expect it

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » February 22nd, 2022, 1:17 pm

sMASH wrote:sure, and he cant call the shots as to what going on... but no, that is just the modis operandi, his new deal is in vaccines and gene editing... but he like to install patches... when u least expect it
So you think vaccines are being used to edit genes?

Postby sMASH » February 22nd, 2022, 1:29 pm

i gearing up my place for when gates send the 5g signal and u all turn to the walking dead.

Postby SMc » February 22nd, 2022, 1:40 pm

aren't we already the walking dead seeing that a lot of us already took the vaccine?

Postby adnj » February 22nd, 2022, 1:51 pm

Ivermectin study tracking site has sketchy tracking details for February 18th ivermectin study with negative clinical results. ImageImageImage
Last edited by adnj on February 22nd, 2022, 1:51 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby timelapse » February 22nd, 2022, 2:23 pm

Smash: All of that vaccine science cannot be trusted because scientists cannot be trusted

Also Smash:Take Ivermectin because I say it wukkin

Postby sMASH » February 22nd, 2022, 2:46 pm

i not telling people what to do.... i just saying what i doing and the effect.

i jess want to know when bill gate send the bat signal, and flip all ur switches. de man preaching all the time bout depopulation, and invest in vaccines. lol

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » February 22nd, 2022, 2:59 pm

sMASH wrote:i not telling people what to do.... i just saying what i doing and the effect.

i jess want to know when bill gate send the bat signal, and flip all ur switches. de man preaching all the time bout depopulation, and invest in vaccines. lol
What switch sMASH, since you seem to know everything. Explain to us what's going to happen.

Postby matr1x » February 22nd, 2022, 3:00 pm

Joe begs to differ.

Also, many scientists do prostitute themselves for grant money so.....

Postby Redman » February 22nd, 2022, 3:35 pm

adnj wrote:
matr1x wrote:Ivermectin. All the bad words they talk, the medication works

Ivermectin study tracking site has sketchy tracking details for February 18th ivermectin study with negative clinical results. ImageImageImage

Less people dead in The ivermectin group

Postby timelapse » February 22nd, 2022, 3:40 pm

matr1x wrote:Joe begs to differ.

Also, many scientists do prostitute themselves for grant money so.....
Joe prostitutes himself for media ratings.Man gets literally paid to draw attention to his personal views.Trusting media folks over scientists is a really smart thing to do.
Do you trust Joe to program your ecu in your car, or fix the electrical system in your house?
Would you trust Joe to set a broken bone in place or to remove your tonsils?

Postby timelapse » February 22nd, 2022, 3:41 pm

sMASH wrote:i not telling people what to do.... i just saying what i doing and the effect.

Same thing vaccine folks doing, but their opinions not as important ent?

When the antivaxer 'experts' send the batty signal and flip you over, will you switch?

Postby sMASH » February 22nd, 2022, 3:50 pm

depends on the mood.

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » February 22nd, 2022, 3:59 pm

Postby adnj » February 22nd, 2022, 4:20 pm

Redman wrote:
adnj wrote:
matr1x wrote:Ivermectin. All the bad words they talk, the medication works

Less people dead in The ivermectin group
More people on Ivermectin progressed to serious illness.

[img]https://cdn.jamanetwork.com/ama/content_public/journal/intemed/0/ioi220006va_1644957302.1595.png?Expires=1648583681&Signature=Fpg76EC8AOlXBrE-HXTnKR7-sdXv4G2ZZ3R54ocVQ70l1b7DsgtY492PjReDVBjfHEd9dN~NOQltrayEkuwAe7TqySNuZ145kbnjPdlc~4yqPlOn7ehudmsKxzAcM26kHgy-BRIB1OFMwZXXJKTDv9BOjvGqwLpwbYJimsninKsRdy6UFQDJOmBacYu3iZLeje3Y8Tj-7CcwqYZDyGEGppy7Aq5jSSDT4pdwtgfJl~wUz6d7vXF3OBpQ8tzpA8y0SAg8adifLOB1cDFa~2DFKEmAP3spKXvGgBbr2nnU3KPrctpDonKBdYyllZRtH-SRGQqhzLZMfO0XbsGNKxFyJA__&Key-Pair-Id=APKAIE5G5CRDK6RD3PGA[/img]

Postby Redman » February 22nd, 2022, 4:26 pm

Kk we will ignore less deaths

Lol

From your link.
Screenshot_20220222-163640.png

Postby adnj » February 22nd, 2022, 4:44 pm

Redman wrote:Kk we will ignore less deaths

Lol

From your link.
Correction: That is from the Ivermectin for COVID fanboy site that you have posted - often. The same site that apparently glossed over at least one unflattering study on Ivermectin efficacy. Image
There is no need to ignore the number of deaths. There were more in the control group. The authors considered that and commented on it. I chose not to.

Postby matr1x » February 22nd, 2022, 5:13 pm

It's been stated that those who are certain of dying had an easier passing with ivermectin. So even in a no win, ivermectin still better

Postby Redman » February 22nd, 2022, 5:27 pm

Of course you didn't reference the deaths, you wouldn't-the numbers in the control group occured at an exponentially higher rate.

Exponentially more.people from the control group ended up on mechanical ventilation.

So you run here and plaster a headline,of of a study of 500 odd people in a Malaysian study,take the result of an aspect of the study and broad brush it.

You're ignoring the summation of the tests on the fan boy site, to cherry pick the studies that you agree with.Nothing new.

Of course ON THE SITE there are multiple linked peer reviewed studies that are in support of the use of ivermectin and several against.

So any one here can and should do some digging and come to their own conclusion.

Postby sMASH » February 22nd, 2022, 5:41 pm

cherry pick their words and deffinitions...

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » February 22nd, 2022, 5:52 pm

Redman wrote:You're ignoring the summation of the tests on the fan boy site, to cherry pick the studies that you agree with.Nothing new.

Of course ON THE SITE there are multiple linked peer reviewed studies that are in support of the use of ivermectin and several against.

So any one here can and should do some digging and come to their own conclusion.

The issue with just linking that site instead of the studies directly is that there are hundreds of studies on it. So no one on here can reasonably go through all of the studies and

1) Verify that the studies themselves were done properly.

2) That the website isn't misinterpreting the results of the studies it hosts (either deliberately or accidentally)