T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

turbo_monkey

Re: NEW VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby turbo_monkey » September 18th, 2013, 9:59 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Is that photoshop?

it ent look so nah lol

Postby Morpheus » September 19th, 2013, 1:28 am

Nah!!! Versa and Juke have company.

Thing look like they stick 2 front halfcuts together.

They overdoing it :roll:

Postby cinco » September 19th, 2013, 1:31 am

Dat uglier than d versa an juke
Didnt think it was possible but suzuki has succeeded

Postby noshownogo » September 19th, 2013, 7:42 am

All three cars you guys speak of are hideous. What has been seen...

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » September 19th, 2013, 7:45 am

As we on the topic of ugly..

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » September 19th, 2013, 8:28 am

Why all the Juke bashing, I have been able to drive the turbo manual and I liked it. Its a really cool vehicle and the styling isn't that bad I really liked the interior. The styling actually kinda grew on me :oops:

Scarfex

Postby Scarfex » September 19th, 2013, 8:32 am

Cool

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » September 19th, 2013, 8:36 am

Back to good looking vehicles, any prices on the CLA ?

Postby cinco » September 19th, 2013, 10:15 am

i still dzire they kill that with fire

Postby Morpheus » September 19th, 2013, 1:48 pm

kg494EJ-1 wrote:Why all the Juke bashing, I have been able to drive the turbo manual and I liked it. Its a really cool vehicle and the styling isn't that bad I really liked the interior. The styling actually kinda grew on me :oops:

Still fugly.....

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 19th, 2013, 6:46 pm

kg494EJ-1 wrote:Why all the Juke bashing, I have been able to drive the turbo manual and I liked it. Its a really cool vehicle and the styling isn't that bad I really liked the interior. The styling actually kinda grew on me :oops:

We never say it slow :lol:

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » September 20th, 2013, 10:44 am

Renaldo25 wrote:Back to good looking vehicles, any prices on the CLA ?

About 355k. No more coming in till next year. All 10 have been booked.

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » September 21st, 2013, 9:35 am

They only bring down 10? they trying to keep it exclusive and rare i suppose...at that price the a4 hadda watch itself...love how the germans introducing these new niche markets and making it more accesible and affordable...

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 21st, 2013, 10:03 am

Renaldo25 wrote:They only bring down 10? they trying to keep it exclusive and rare i suppose...at that price the a4 hadda watch itself...love how the germans introducing these new niche markets and making it more accesible and affordable...

Blame d manufacturer. I dunno bout making it rare and exclusive. They probably just allocating more slots for other countries plain n simple.

What kit does the cla come with compared to an a4 at the same price?

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » September 21st, 2013, 10:16 am

not to mention the 316i also in that bracket...

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » September 21st, 2013, 11:22 am

after you spend that kinda money to buy a 316i and get blown away by a jetta tsi and juke turbo? But the 'luxury' and status you get from the bimmer compensates for the lack of speed/power :/

Again I say you get more from a Passat Highline than any of the starter 316i and C180's down here..Until some of you actually check what equipment these BMW's and Benz come with you will run to the Audi and VW showroom.

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » September 21st, 2013, 11:37 am

the other morning coming down the highway i saw a blue convertible that looked suspiciously like a jag f-type....not sure because it was going really fast and my glimpse was short....it was either that or a 370z convertible....

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » September 21st, 2013, 11:39 am

acesinghit wrote:after you spend that kinda money to buy a 316i and get blown away by a jetta tsi and juke turbo? But the 'luxury' and status you get from the bimmer compensates for the lack of speed/power :/

Again I say you get more from a Passat Highline than any of the starter 316i and C180's down here..Until some of you actually check what equipment these BMW's and Benz come with you will run to the Audi and VW showroom.

damn right. personally at 365 k i going w the a3 sportback or sedan or that cla...

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » September 21st, 2013, 11:41 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
Renaldo25 wrote:They only bring down 10? they trying to keep it exclusive and rare i suppose...at that price the a4 hadda watch itself...love how the germans introducing these new niche markets and making it more accesible and affordable...

Blame d manufacturer. I dunno bout making it rare and exclusive. They probably just allocating more slots for other countries plain n simple.

What kit does the cla come with compared to an a4 at the same price?

not sure about the kit but the point about the allocation is interesting...im thinking at that price thats gonna attract alot of new benz customers...and mercedes is well known for their technology so im thinking if its not on par w/ the a4 its not gonna be far from it...

RR1507

Postby RR1507 » September 22nd, 2013, 5:50 pm

Does anyone know how recent these prices were updated?

wing

Postby wing » September 28th, 2013, 7:15 am

Corolla vs Civic vs Forte(Cerato) vs Mazda3

aidan

Postby aidan » September 28th, 2013, 6:39 pm

Drove one of the new Fiesta ST hatches in the UK today, awesome freakin car. wish we got that model locally.

turbo_monkey

Postby turbo_monkey » September 28th, 2013, 7:04 pm

boy europe have all the best hot hatches eh..so many good ones

Postby Ted_v2 » September 28th, 2013, 7:08 pm

does anyone know the price on a h1 mini van?

narine

Postby narine » September 28th, 2013, 7:44 pm

Wanted to say thanks for this forum. The information is great. The discussions while lively at times is always interesting. Thanks again.

douglaking

Postby douglaking » September 29th, 2013, 12:07 pm

Hey any reviews on the new accent?

wing

Postby wing » September 29th, 2013, 5:37 pm

Southern Sales really playing the fool with their pricing:

Here's a comparison

http://www.autoguide.com/car-comparison ... -3504.html