The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 7th, 2007, 9:05 pm

nooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!
say it aint so

:crying:

Allyuh think bamboo men will sell it separate??
Have yet to try there

venum

Postby venum » November 8th, 2007, 12:31 am

some will

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » November 8th, 2007, 6:37 am

ok you have the cedia type head lights, so you need the bulb socket or you need the PLUG at the end of the harness?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 8th, 2007, 9:39 am

:D :D :D
JUS4SHO, bulb socket - a creamish/whiteish socket
the harness plugs into it and then the bulb plugs into this socket.

You going and do like Bicks long time and tell me in the morning to will have it??

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » November 8th, 2007, 11:58 am

shhhhhhhh,,, doh let out trade secrets yo!!! :mrgreen:

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » November 8th, 2007, 1:35 pm

no i have a set of oem head lights (changed mine to the after market black ) we cud link up and see if any thing go wuk

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » November 8th, 2007, 2:26 pm

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=158636

check that out in case all yuh missed it :mrgreen:

QG

Postby QG » November 8th, 2007, 9:47 pm

fras wrote:Yes venum i have 1... Well my moms own
But I'm looking to get one of my own

My mom bought one recently (PCE) but the 2003 model, carbon fiber dash board, nice ride that builds up quickly. GLX by the way.

Is the 2003 model also called CS3A or the CS5A?

venum

Postby venum » November 8th, 2007, 11:15 pm

all 1.6L models with the 4G18 engine are coded CS3

CS5A is a 1.8L model (sedan)

Postby ronsin1 » November 9th, 2007, 6:47 am

venum wrote:and since everybody fussing, I might as well throw in my woes

POWER WINDOW WOES on the GF CS3

the rear right side window switch defective - the switch sticking (sometimes it stays down or up) like the spring mechanism gone

the window works well from the driver control, but the rear door switch is gone

so I bought a rear switch from a CS2 - BIG MISTAKE

the switch on the CS2 is different from the CS3

observe exhibit A:

the white one is the CS2, the black is the CS3

you can clearly see teh different pin layouts

different part numbers too

the connector\jack on the CS3 door fits into the CS2 switch, but does not work - what yuh expect, it's a completely different pin arrangement :!:

here are the part numbers

CS3 switch:

MR194829
OMROM
C8D-D191M
>ABS<

CS2 Switch:

MR558362
OMRON
C8D-D273M
>PP<
Made in Japan
2331D6

The driver side window also isn't working

this one is the regulator - I think

It is not the control unit - I tested it on my CS3 and found that it works fine

when the driver side button is pressed ( either up or down) I hear a click - that's it

no movement

have to go hunting for a regulator and a switch

sigh . . .

driver side control unit is (JUST IN CASE ANYBODY NEED IT):

MR194823
C8D-D182M
OMRON
Made in Japan
2672D2
MR633317X

venum is this the driver side door switch I think i might havwe problems with mine when you send up the glass youstill hear a ticking sound from the motor and when tyou gicve the upolstery a little tap it stops I thinking the switch is not sensing the glass up if so can we meet up and I'll check if it is the switch

venum

Postby venum » November 9th, 2007, 10:23 am

no scene buddy

I will love to check if the CS2 driver side switch is the same as the CS3

cuz the rear is different

kinda tight this weekend though

Postby ronsin1 » November 9th, 2007, 11:21 am

Kool scene Just say me when you are available

genghis

Postby genghis » November 14th, 2007, 11:52 am

hey guys got ah cs3.

couple weeks ive been getting a knocking sound when turning. so i took it in to the mec who advised me that my springs are turning .....this is a sign of cut springs.
no i didnt drop the car ah buy it so! the springs in the back are performance springs so they hard and as such the ride is ah bit rough.but its been livable so far.

but i cant live with that knocking.
was tinking about getting 2 to replace the cut 2 in front, but i was told that getting jes2 kina hard and ill probably only get ah whole set.

so i started calling around and nut much ppl have lowering springs for CS3.

so advise me with sum advice ppl.

bnrampage

Postby bnrampage » November 17th, 2007, 6:54 pm

What crap yuh mech telling yuh , that knocking is yuh velocity joints most likely , i got the exact same problem and it was my velocity joints. let a next mechanic check it

genghis

Postby genghis » November 17th, 2007, 8:31 pm

he tought it was that as well..........but he checked it and velocity joints is ok.
you recomendiing sumone for a second opinion.h

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » November 19th, 2007, 9:54 am

but when yuh springs turning on the base of the shock that is a easy fix with rubber tubing..... no need to change them :?

genghis

Postby genghis » November 19th, 2007, 10:23 am

rubber tubing?
could you explain this a bit more?

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » November 19th, 2007, 2:34 pm

they cut a old tyre inner tube and simply place it on the saucer of the shock then place spring on top of that , them mount up shock assembly as normal the rubber prevents the spring from rotating

mellod

Postby mellod » November 24th, 2007, 10:30 pm

fras wrote:Shift boot...

Yeah T7performance post ah pic or better explanation

fras, hey man listen i couldn't help but notice the pics u put up about the conversion from auto or cvt to gearbbox. i just what to ask a few questions from which vehicle did u or who's ever vehicle it was did that gearbox came from? what parts was need to complete, did the ecu needed to be changed? did the axles need changing, and about what would a conversion like this cost? this would really help me

fras

Postby fras » November 25th, 2007, 4:11 pm

4G92 SOHC Conversion Kit (Gearbox, axels, clutch pedal, clutch cylinder, shifter...)
The ECU wasn't changed!

Hey fellas I kinda busy... Driver side motor for window CS2A Lancer!

mellod

Postby mellod » November 25th, 2007, 7:12 pm

and about how much did that whole conversion cost and thats from a ck4 right? and about how much would u think an other cvt tranny would cost

fras

Postby fras » November 25th, 2007, 11:21 pm

^^^ The gearbox complete was $4,000 and Installation $1,500!
CVT Tranny about 5-6k? Teichou have a tranny if u interested.

Idlemind how it going with the rotors?

mellod

Postby mellod » November 25th, 2007, 11:31 pm

the complete gearbox includes the clutch cylinder and cables the pedal as well in that 4000 or just the gear box? and thats 4000TT dollars right?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 25th, 2007, 11:33 pm

still wobbling like crazy from 100kmh
funny you should ask....i went by anil on saturday he had a CS doing a rear brakes conversion to a CK6?? rear disk setup

he said it lined up easy with minor modification required
didne get chance to find out where he sourced it and how much...anil always on the phone!!!!

he did tell me not to bother to machine my rotors or go back to OEM (i figured as much) he suggested to go on www.powerslot.com and order a set from there

as for the interim, i trying my best to brake easily from anything over 100kmh
and start jamin from 95 lol...its not a nice thing btw

fras, you feeling a wobble ent?? :lol:

fras

Postby fras » November 25th, 2007, 11:36 pm

Yeah... gearbox, pedals, shifter, cylinder, clutch, flywheel, pressure plate $4,000TTD

mellod

Postby mellod » November 25th, 2007, 11:51 pm

iight thanks see the thing is i'm in st. lucia so i'm thinking what the best option is for me if u can give some advice on what i have said and my problem explaination then plz do thanks and thanks in advance

aCrOpHoBiA

Postby aCrOpHoBiA » November 26th, 2007, 8:17 pm

guys just wondering, wat kinda bulbs do the fogs in the cs3a use? thanx

fras

Postby fras » November 26th, 2007, 11:59 pm

What shape fogs u have rectangle (oem) or circle (ck lookin)?

The Rectangle (oem) fogs are
51W (HB4) or 55W (9006)

aCrOpHoBiA

Postby aCrOpHoBiA » November 27th, 2007, 3:08 am

i gots the little circle shaped ones..

Virus

Postby Virus » November 28th, 2007, 9:40 pm

fras meng i start my car today run all day so nite come so i switch on my park lights etc everything working nice but i find something wrong i ain't seeing the TRIP A neither the total mileage everything else lighting help!!!!!!!!! am sure the bulb blow but don't want to dig up and i know sometime back some1 was changing there bulbs advice me oh master where venum tooo :D

Return to “MITSUBISHI”