Landlords - Moratorium on Rent Payment ?

MDtuner70

Re: Landlords - Moratorium on Rent Payment ?

Postby MDtuner70 » April 13th, 2020, 12:37 am

88sins wrote:@MDtuner
All those lovely long term seasonal crops you talking about, I already have free access to, some at home and on the estate. Orange lime, lemon, portugal, reduce, grapefruit, breadfruit, chataign, zaboca, cocoa, coffee, coconut, sapodilla, pomerac, sugar apple, cashew, caimete, plantain, greenfig, bananas, all dat covered, and about 9 different kinds of mango. I sure it have ting in d land I musbe forget there besides all that. You ever eat fruits till yuh literally fed up eat fruits?

What you didn't understand is that all those things are leng term seasonal crops, meaning with the exceptions of breadfruit and chataign and coconut they don't bear fruit year round. So in a SHTF scenario, depending on them as your sole or primary food source is not wise, and planting staggered short term crops is what will keep you fed long term. Corn, cassava, dasheen, eddoes, ochro, tomato, bodi, etc. is what you want. Can't live on fruits alone, and you go get fed up sooner rather than later.
Now, when I say "mine", I not only thinking about who living with me. To me, "mine" includes immediate family and in laws, as well as my people that NOT related to me who may need assistance (is only 6 of ppl I consider that well so they are no real drain on the supply)

I eh responsible for feeding everybody, and who have sense suppose to know how to handle their business and not need to bank on people too much or too often. But I take care of my people, and I I strongly recommend everyone do the same as much as possible.

I like this response..

Now that's better sir, my lil story was just to give some perspective in terms of not being selfish in this strange time and it seemed like it worked. Based on yr responses above seems like you are not the self centred type at all...keep it up and keep up the crops...

Postby zoom rader » April 13th, 2020, 2:28 pm

Paging Rspann

RedVEVO needs a tuner QC, he got banned agian.

He was a bit off but helped tuners learn the power of a landlord and the law.

Thanks to other tuners for highlighting the goverment grants for those affected

Postby The_Honourable » April 13th, 2020, 4:19 pm

A "bit off" you say? He did gone clear.

Postby zoom rader » April 13th, 2020, 7:25 pm

The_Honourable wrote:A "bit off" you say? He did gone clear.
Well tennants learnt what not to do and how to stay away from getting evicted.

abducted

Postby abducted » April 13th, 2020, 8:48 pm

MDtuner70 wrote:A tuner for years but never really had the reason for an account, jus really appreciate the helpful and constructive data provided. A lot of intelligent fellas on here...actually my last post was probably back in 2007/8 or so, concerning a corolla ae111 4age swap and sport springs lol... but that get sold and I man went England to study maths and stats.

Can you give some insight into the stats we are seeing from the coronavirus in Trinidad and Tobago and the Caribbean?

VII

Postby VII » April 13th, 2020, 9:09 pm

So. Nobody ain't talking about Aboud (Mode Alive) video about war time and rent ?

Postby skylinechild » April 13th, 2020, 9:12 pm

VII wrote:So. Nobody ain't talking about Aboud (Mode Alive) video about war time and rent ?

link or sauce perhaps...??? :idea:

MDtuner70

Postby MDtuner70 » April 13th, 2020, 9:39 pm

abducted wrote:
MDtuner70 wrote:A tuner for years but never really had the reason for an account, jus really appreciate the helpful and constructive data provided. A lot of intelligent fellas on here...actually my last post was probably back in 2007/8 or so, concerning a corolla ae111 4age swap and sport springs lol... but that get sold and I man went England to study maths and stats.

Can you give some insight into the stats we are seeing from the coronavirus in Trinidad and Tobago and the Caribbean?

There is a tuner who is already doing that and doing a good job in the covid thread. Actually, a few men running forecasts.... but from my memory that's mostly based on the infections/death/ recovery rate and then using this to speculate down the line... tbh this is very tricky because we aren't even sure if the figures reported are in fact correct so we could be speculating based on skewed figures...

I would really like to get my hands on some trini economic data i.e the ripple effect on gdp, unemployment rate etc. We are nowhere close to the full economic impact that this thing can potentially have on us. If I can get some real time data on economic factors but as it is now we in a state of economic uncertainty..

Nonetheless I will still try to see what I can bring forward

I'm sure at some point the Big 4s (pwc, EY, kpmg etc) will release some good stats, see some of them done offering Crisis Management and Planning consultancy, so through this we will get a good idea soon of what's happening in terms of workforce, supply chain etc which will trickle upwards to contribute towards economic data...

Postby MaxPower » April 13th, 2020, 9:55 pm

Hello MDtuner70/RedVEVO,

When you want to create two accounts, do it correct na...

The punctuation and vocabulary is quite noticeably similar on both user accounts.

Hook....line.....sinker

Cant con a connist.

MDtuner70

Postby MDtuner70 » April 13th, 2020, 10:16 pm

MaxPower wrote:Hello MDtuner70/RedVEVO,

When you want to create two accounts, do it correct na...

The punctuation and vocabulary is quite noticeably similar on both user accounts.

Hook....line.....sinker

Cant con a connist.

Lol been watching your posts for some time now in the various threads and the analysis of yr literature tells me that you are by far the biggest tuner fight down lol, pretending to sound intelligent with 0 valuable content... yr writing style is annoying tbh... sometimes I see yr name in threads and I literally scroll down to another posts, ignoring yrs. I feeling bad to put you up like this, but hey you jump out ya self...I quicker read an ED or RedVEVO post quicker than yrs or any of the funny trollers, at least theirs have some comical content... you jus blaaaaaah bruh..

Postby MaxPower » April 13th, 2020, 10:25 pm

RedVEVO,

all that you type and it’s still pathetic that you have to create another account to get support, after constant bobolization from multiple users.

Is you was productive, and not trying to act smart, maybe you wouldn’t be suffering so much.

MDtuner70

Postby MDtuner70 » April 13th, 2020, 10:44 pm

MaxPower wrote:RedVEVO,

all that you type and it’s still pathetic that you have to create another account to get support, after constant bobolization from multiple users.

Is you was productive, and not trying to act smart, maybe you wouldn’t be suffering so much.

Me pathetic ? Lol bruh u fighting down to see if a man have two accounts, jumping in different thread to do so, you so studying RedVEVO, that man do you something bai, he do ya something dred lol

U talking about bobolization? you don't read how men respond to you ahwat, u a nobody here, yo this my last acknowledgment of yr post to me, no time for wannabes.

Peace

Postby MaxPower » April 13th, 2020, 11:18 pm

Lol

Hoss did you just log in as RedVevo and delete it???

Hahhahah! you went on the wrong account Lmao.

Anyways, You really think I study what people say to me on a local Ole Talk forum? Cleary this where you come to type a pack of ass, thirsty for recognition.

They mash you up on one account, so it was bothering you so much that you had to create another account to beg the criticizers to agree with the first account lol....you lonely bro?

Dont TOTE because you get make out.

Run along now RedVEVO.

Postby The_Honourable » April 13th, 2020, 11:31 pm

skylinechild wrote:
VII wrote:So. Nobody ain't talking about Aboud (Mode Alive) video about war time and rent ?

link or sauce perhaps...??? :idea:

:drinking:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 14th, 2020, 12:34 am

TTT Live Online - Trincity Mall and Long Circular Mall tenants have joined together to object against recent measures taken by mall management.

Postby adnj » April 14th, 2020, 4:54 am

Update #3 on Implementation of Social Support Measures for COVID­19

Port of Spain:­­­ Minister of Social Development (MSDFS), The Honourable Camille Robinson­Regis, provided another update on the social support measures to be implemented to assist the vulnerable impacted by the COVID­19 pandemic today at a Media Conference hosted by the Ministry of Health. According to Minister Robinson­Regis: “We at the Ministry empathize with persons experiencing job loss. We understand the anxiety and fear you may be experiencing, but we want you to know that these social packages are in place to address those issues.”

The Minister also indicated that she was aware that persons are crowding Social Welfare and NIB Offices and advised that this is not the best practice, as social distancing is the best approach to prevent the spread of the Coronavirus. It was also stated that effective tomorrow, March 26, 2020, Customer Service Representatives will be assigned to all of the 11 Social Welfare District Offices, including the Social Welfare Office in Tobago. The CSRs will address issues and queries From persons who were retrenched, terminated or have experienced a reduction in income. 

All guidelines for accessing the Social Assistance will be posted on the websites and facebook pages of the Ministries of Social Development and Family Services, Labour and Small Enterprise Development and Communications, as well as that of TTConnect.

The Ministry’s Call Centre is now up and functioning at the following numbers. Available from 8:00 am to 4:00 pm, Monday to Friday:

800­1MSD (1673) – Toll Free

800­OPIC (6742) – Toll Free

623­2608; Extensions 1120 to 1132

753 – CARE (whatsapp only) – available 24 hours

http://www.news.gov.tt/content/update-3-implementation-social-support-measures-covid%C2%AD19#.XpOjm4gpCUA

MDtuner70 wrote:
MaxPower wrote:RedVEVO,

Me pathetic ? Lol bruh u fighting down to see if a man have two accounts, jumping in different thread to do so, you so studying RedVEVO, that man do you something bai, he do ya something dred lol

U talking about bobolization? you don't read how men respond to you ahwat, u a nobody here, yo this my last acknowledgment of yr post to me, no time for wannabes.

Peace

Postby 88sins » April 14th, 2020, 7:15 am

So, Aboud feel this is pandemic lockdown is our version of WW III. Drama Queen much?
He missed the part about how in war times with bombs dropping theres significant loss of both military and civilian life, infrastructural damage, food and medicine and fuel shortages, and hostile invading forces to contend with. The only thing ppl lost thus far is the ability to make money because most people staying home, but some people still working and getting paid.

He needs to stick to what he good at, fighting for the rights of carite and shark and kingfish with little to no success.

Postby zoom rader » April 14th, 2020, 8:00 am

OP make a thread and get bann in his own chead

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » April 14th, 2020, 9:23 am

aboud damn rite, ah really wish d government announce this total cancellation of rent for a 6 months or so.
Property and business owners can afford the dip in income, not d poor ppl.

Ah never vote once in meh life but if dey do da ah go surely vote and go rally an ting!
Ah still wa meh free jersey from d both sides though :D

Postby rspann » April 14th, 2020, 9:40 am

daxt0r wrote:aboud damn rite, ah really wish d government announce this total cancellation of rent for a 6 months or so.

Ah never vote once in meh life but if dey do da ah go surely vote and go rally an ting!

That is the mentality . Keep it up . You are destined to reach far in life with it .

#tenantlifeforever

MDtuner70

Postby MDtuner70 » April 14th, 2020, 9:44 am

88sins wrote:So, Aboud feel this is pandemic lockdown is our version of WW III. Drama Queen much?
He missed the part about how in war times with bombs dropping theres significant loss of both military and civilian life, infrastructural damage, food and medicine and fuel shortages, and hostile invading forces to contend with. The only thing ppl lost thus far is the ability to make money because most people staying home, but some people still working and getting paid.

He needs to stick to what he good at, fighting for the rights of carite and shark and kingfish with little to no success.

Lol @ last paragraph.

I concur, but it's a thin line between who working and getting paid vs who not and lost or about to loose their wuk. I don't have many tenants as maybe compared to others in here but 1 out of the 4 I know for sure could easily afford six months and maybe more, however the other three will definitely be under pressure. I can't apply different payment rules to each tenant in this timing... or can I ? Shrug shoulders*

Postby rspann » April 14th, 2020, 9:51 am

I don't understand the thinking processes of some people . The discussion should be about who cannot access the grant , not about who cannot afford . The gov't has said it would assist , why not let them pay the rent and the tenant can stay in peace. The attack is focused on the landlord who has sacrificed and is the OWNER of the property . So he does not need to live and mind his family too?

Postby Dizzy28 » April 14th, 2020, 9:56 am

daxt0r wrote:aboud damn rite, ah really wish d government announce this total cancellation of rent for a 6 months or so.

You do know some landlords basically using the entire rent they receive to service a mortgage. This is particularly so for landlord who are otherwise employed. They dip into their other income to make improvements for the tenants were necessary. Banks not foregoing mortgages merely deferring (with an increase in the overall interest to be paid) so why should landlords suffer? Where do they get 6 months of mortgage payments?

Snyper

Postby Snyper » April 14th, 2020, 10:19 am

You do know some landlords basically using the entire rent they receive to service a mortgage. This is particularly so for landlord who are otherwise employed. They dip into their other income to make improvements for the tenants were necessary. Banks not foregoing mortgages merely deferring (with an increase in the overall interest to be paid) so why should landlords suffer? Where do they get 6 months of mortgage payments?

tell them like stick break in their ears landlords make investment also in their properties and the gov't not helping them. For the gov't to come and dictate and tell them no rent for 6 months is boldface.On the other hand landlords need to realize we are in a global crisis and they need to be lenient at this time. People need to realize at some point in life you need to acquire your own property.

Postby 88sins » April 14th, 2020, 10:19 am

Dizzy, rspann, why allyuh bringin all dis setta damn blasted logic in d ppl ched for? dem tell allyuh dey want dat? dem eh wah dat, dey want freeness. dem eh want to pay rent EVER, not only now. 90% of dem that hoping for a moratorium or deferral don't want to wuk either. All of them sharpening dey teeth for free money to buy food, & not paying utilities. dem eh want to khear nuttn about need to hold strain or feel any pressure or even slight pressure at all. daz wah dey want. a order of freeness, with a side of freeness and wash it down wit a tall glass of irresponsibility. then belch, fart, smoke a hard weed, roll over & go an sleep.

Postby adnj » April 14th, 2020, 11:29 am

Update #3 on Implementation of Social Support Measures for COVID­19

Port of Spain:­­­ Minister of Social Development (MSDFS), The Honourable Camille Robinson­Regis, provided another update on the social support measures to be implemented to assist the vulnerable impacted by the COVID­19 pandemic today at a Media Conference hosted by the Ministry of Health. According to Minister Robinson­Regis: “We at the Ministry empathize with persons experiencing job loss. We understand the anxiety and fear you may be experiencing, but we want you to know that these social packages are in place to address those issues.”

The Minister also indicated that she was aware that persons are crowding Social Welfare and NIB Offices and advised that this is not the best practice, as social distancing is the best approach to prevent the spread of the Coronavirus. It was also stated that effective tomorrow, March 26, 2020, Customer Service Representatives will be assigned to all of the 11 Social Welfare District Offices, including the Social Welfare Office in Tobago. The CSRs will address issues and queries From persons who were retrenched, terminated or have experienced a reduction in income. 

All guidelines for accessing the Social Assistance will be posted on the websites and facebook pages of the Ministries of Social Development and Family Services, Labour and Small Enterprise Development and Communications, as well as that of TTConnect.

The Ministry’s Call Centre is now up and functioning at the following numbers. Available from 8:00 am to 4:00 pm, Monday to Friday:

800­1MSD (1673) – Toll Free

800­OPIC (6742) – Toll Free

623­2608; Extensions 1120 to 1132

753 – CARE (whatsapp only) – available 24 hours

http://www.news.gov.tt/content/update-3-implementation-social-support-measures-covid%C2%AD19#.XpOjm4gpCUA
Snyper wrote:

tell them like stick break in their ears landlords make investment also in their properties and the gov't not helping them. For the gov't to come and dictate and tell them no rent for 6 months is boldface.On the other hand landlords need to realize we are in a global crisis and they need to be lenient at this time. People need to realize at some point in life you need to acquire your own property.

Postby Ben_spanna » April 14th, 2020, 12:52 pm

Has the CDA suspended rent on western businesses?
Talk is that all those boat yards are NOT reducing the rentals for boat owners, even thought currently you cannot access or use your boats..
What’s good for the goose eh>....

Postby rspann » April 14th, 2020, 1:33 pm

zoom rader wrote:OP make a thread and get bann in his own chead

That is not the only place he get ban . :D :D :D :D

Postby rspann » April 14th, 2020, 1:34 pm

zoom rader wrote:Paging Rspann

RedVEVO needs a tuner QC, he got banned agian.

He was a bit off but helped tuners learn the power of a landlord and the law.

Thanks to other tuners for highlighting the goverment grants for those affected

I is ah SC and I doh work for sufferers and assh oles . He get knock out twice .

Postby rspann » April 14th, 2020, 7:04 pm

I taking over this thread . I not paying no rent for it either .

I levy on the owner and he move out .

Free for the next six months . :D :D :D

The former owner have no rights again . These are DIFFERENT times . :D :D :D

RedSPANN.