No Dr. Rowley & Rfari

Re: No Dr. Rowley

Postby Habit7 » March 12th, 2015, 1:40 pm

zoom rader wrote:I sure you forgot when Rowley stood up in parliament and accused the then UNC of bringing indos into the armed forces.

When he spoke out for special treatment to afros where education is concerned .

zoom rader wrote:Credible Source?
let us know who this wajang is.

Postby zoom rader » March 12th, 2015, 2:01 pm

Habit7 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:I sure you forgot when Rowley stood up in parliament and accused the then UNC of bringing indos into the armed forces.

When he spoke out for special treatment to afros where education is concerned .

zoom rader wrote:Credible Source?
let us know who this wajang is.

That happened in 2003 to 2004 budget debate under the social economic policy. It was termed. "young black males" in parliament. I guess you was not around or still a small fry with ur PNM family.

Most tuners will not remember that, just as they don't remember when Manning made his petrosingh comments .

In a few years time you and PNM ppl will conveniently ask for source on Calcutta ships.
Last edited by zoom rader on March 12th, 2015, 2:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby RASC » March 12th, 2015, 2:13 pm

zoom rader wrote:.

Rowley will turn trini into a Haiti

Sounds like a good time for you to leave for good then.

Postby zoom rader » March 12th, 2015, 2:15 pm

RASC wrote:

You get back ur green card?

Postby RASC » March 12th, 2015, 2:18 pm

RASC wrote:

Fighting case with lawyer. Gotta check in with immigration frequently ... Hopefully I'll get back soon to wuk mih taxi. Thanks for asking.

Postby zoom rader » March 12th, 2015, 2:20 pm

RASC wrote:
RASC wrote:

Fighting case with lawyer. Gotta check in with immigration frequently ... Hopefully I'll get back soon to wuk mih taxi. Thanks for asking.

You have to be injun to drive taxi in DC with hanuman on your dashboard bro.

Postby RASC » March 12th, 2015, 9:11 pm

RASC wrote:
RASC wrote:

With a statement like that, You've never been to OUR nation's capital I can tell. Ethiopian not Indian, this isn't NYC.

But that's okay I will forgive you as its too late to explain and I'm very depressed over the entire matter.

Maybe I can claim asylum in Canada over discrimination in Trinidad like your fore-fathers? Share the play book if you may.

Postby zoom rader » March 12th, 2015, 9:24 pm

RASC wrote:
RASC wrote:
RASC wrote:

With a statement like that, You've never been to OUR nation's capital I can tell. Ethiopian not Indian, this isn't NYC.

But that's okay I will forgive you as its too late to explain and I'm very depressed over the entire matter.

Maybe I can claim asylum in Canada over discrimination in Trinidad like your fore-fathers? Share the play book if you may.

You can't claim discrimination bro, PP is a fair government. More and more immgrants pour in trini each day.
When yuh ready to leave, I will come and help pack ur grip

Postby RASC » March 12th, 2015, 9:50 pm

RASC wrote:
RASC wrote:
RASC wrote:

You can't claim discrimination bro, PP is a fair government. More and more immgrants pour in trini each day.
When yuh ready to leave, I will come and help pack ur grip

Nothing to pack. All my stuff is still being held in the States. Remember I was deported.

Postby rfari » March 16th, 2015, 8:49 pm

zoom rader wrote:^^^ So Rowley don't want two well Qualified indo trinis sons of the soils as quintessential Caribbean men.
No Calcutta ships in the Caribbean then.

Why ollur so? You hadda be qualified to hold dem positions. And dais wha wrong with Trinidad unno.
Sookdeo could plant garden and have a pala?Nice. He could run a state company.
Neela does mine crab and goat? Nice. She qualify to enter med sci.
Pulmatie could curry a good duck and jink rell rum? Nice. She could get a senate position.

Goaaar boy

Postby zoom rader » March 16th, 2015, 8:57 pm

rfari wrote:
zoom rader wrote:^^^ So Rowley don't want two well Qualified indo trinis sons of the soils as quintessential Caribbean men.
No Calcutta ships in the Caribbean then.

Why ollur so? You hadda be qualified to hold dem positions. And dais wha wrong with Trinidad unno.
Sookdeo could plant garden and have a pala?Nice. He could run a state company.
Neela does mine crab and goat? Nice. She qualify to enter med sci.
Pulmatie could curry a good duck and jink rell rum? Nice. She could get a senate position.

Goaaar boy

All those are hobbies, just like you making a mint off PP and doing hydroponics

Postby rfari » March 16th, 2015, 8:59 pm

So why they falsifying dey qualifications? Dem cyar even spell tertiary education but false papersing postgrad certificates and ting.

Postby rspann » March 16th, 2015, 9:02 pm

Wait,whut, Rfari does work for the government?

Postby rfari » March 16th, 2015, 9:05 pm

Eh doh study ZR dan. He tryna put me in place to lorse my baliser party card

Postby zoom rader » March 16th, 2015, 9:30 pm

rfari wrote:So why they falsifying dey qualifications? Dem cyar even spell tertiary education but false papersing postgrad certificates and ting.

Falsifying was first stated by the PNM when a PNM candidate loss an election in the early 1990s. I think it was Chag West. The guy killed himself and I think his kids aswell when he loss. But you a johnny come lately so I don't think you will know of this .

Postby zoom rader » March 16th, 2015, 9:31 pm

rspann wrote:Wait,whut, Rfari does work for the government?

Yes , Rfari is a big time PP contractor .
Ask him how he running two mortgages at the same time.

Postby rfari » March 16th, 2015, 9:34 pm

rfari wrote:So why they falsifying dey qualifications? Dem cyar even spell tertiary education but false papersing postgrad certificates and ting.

Falsifying was first stated by the PNM when a PNM candidate loss an election in the early 1990s. I think it was Chag West. The guy killed himself and I think his kids aswell when he loss. But you a johnny come lately so I don't think you will know of this .

Yeah well I sure the punchin bottle label u read that 'news' was discarded long time so you don't have proof to backup what u claiming

Postby rfari » March 16th, 2015, 9:35 pm

rspann wrote:Wait,whut, Rfari does work for the government?

Yes , Rfari is a big time PP contractor .
Ask him how he running two mortgages at the same time.

Big time and mortgage? I prolly ain't big enough and fool mehself then?

Postby zoom rader » March 16th, 2015, 9:41 pm

rfari wrote:

Yeah well I sure the punchin bottle label u read that 'news' was discarded long time so you don't have proof to backup what u claiming

Some older heads on tuner may remember this.

Postby rfari » March 16th, 2015, 9:53 pm

rfari wrote:

Well something everybody could remember. Reshmi.
False qualifications: tertiary level education
Actual qualifications: roti making, mynin fowl

Postby zoom rader » March 16th, 2015, 11:49 pm

rfari wrote:

Yep they remember that but forget Calcutta ships and petrosingh

Postby rfari » March 16th, 2015, 11:51 pm

rfari wrote:

Petrosingh was made up by a journalist and when the story was published, panday repeated it in parliament a few days later.

And being devil's advocate here. What's racist about Calcutta ship?

Postby RASC » March 17th, 2015, 7:17 am

Poor Zoom Rader.
You pack your grip yet to buss out post 2015 election results?
Canada?
India?
Queens NYC?

Where you off too bro. After Shaka Zulu take over and place turn into Haiti?

Postby zoom rader » March 17th, 2015, 9:36 am

RASC wrote:Poor Zoom Rader.
You pack your grip yet to buss out post 2015 election results?
Canada?
India?
Queens NYC?

Where you off too bro. After Shaka Zulu take over and place turn into Haiti?

Like you forget where I living bro.
It have more Shaka Zulus in San Do east than in South Africa.
Plus Blitz Village is a mini verson of Haiti, only galvanize huts and latrines with PNM Posters plasted on galvanize huts.
Them folk down here doh even speak English anymore, its some kinda Jamaican language.
Last edited by zoom rader on March 17th, 2015, 9:48 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby zoom rader » March 17th, 2015, 9:48 am

rfari wrote:

Petrosingh was made up by a journalist and when the story was published, panday repeated it in parliament a few days later.

Petrosingh was first show on TV in the mid 90s with an election speech made by Manning and was never made up by any journalists .
You won't know of these things cause you was still getting clout up in from 1.

As for Calcutta ship, if PNM bago ppl don't want Trini indos on their island then I can't blame them.
It's the same in trini as most true pure breed trinis don't want caricom trash coming in.

Venny/columbe women welcome

Postby rfari » March 17th, 2015, 10:00 am

rfari wrote:

Petrosingh was first show on TV in the mid 90s with an election speech made by Manning and was never made up by any journalists .

As for Calcutta ship, if PNM bago ppl don't want Trini indos on their island then I can't blame them.
It's the same in trini as most true pure breed trinis don't want caricom trash coming in.

rfari wrote:for the third time. second time, verbatim. meem even vex

Posted: Mon Apr 15, 2013 11:16 am
rfari wrote:
rfari wrote:Facepalm. Zoom zader. Thats the source of ur petrosingh comment? U know what. Is best u continue to try and invoke fear and hatred for the pnm by repeating the calcutta ship statement.

You is ah lazy PNM too? go do a search nah mamoo

great advice :D
T&T has no room for discrimination
Port of Spain : Trinidad and Tobago | Jul 19, 2009 at 11:36 AM PDT BY parasraj 10 VIEWS: 273

Ethnic cleansing is a strong term. So it is no wonder that when opposition MP Tim Gopeesingh used it last Friday in the Trinidad & Tobago Parliament to describe perceived discrimination in the health services the Manning administration objected. Even Gopeesingh's colleague Jack Warner disagreed.

On Saturday Gopeesingh said he stands by his charge and produced what he said was the clear evidence. He revealed names of senior medical personnel who he said have been forced out of the service, including Dr Fuad Khan, who apparently was the person who raised the red flag that enraged Gopeesingh.

Dr Khan, a former MP, is one of the country's most respected urologists. He also served as a junior minister of health in the Panday UNC administration. He said he was bypassed for a urology job that was handed to a Nigerian doctor whose graduate degree is not in that area of specialization.

Khan is contemplating legal action and has retained the services of well-known constitutional lawyer, Anand Ramlogan.

Perhaps ethnic cleansing is too strong a term to describe what is going on. However, there is at least some clear evidence that Prime Minister Patrick Manning has been guilty of discrimination against people of Indian descent and some of their organizations.

This month alone at least three court judgments showed that Manning and his administration discriminated against people of Indian heritage:
Acting Transport Commissioner, Pundit Haridath Maharaj won a historic victory over the Public Service Commission (PSC)
Feroza Ramjohn, was denied an opportunity to serve in the Trinidad & Tobago High Commission in London because of a veto by Manning
Ganga Persad Kissoon, a public servant with 36 years service, who was bypassed for promotion although he was the number one choice to become Commissioner of State Lands
Read the story: Appeal court rules against PM Manning...

The lawyer in all three cases was Ramlogan who believes the discrimination is becoming institutionalized. According to Ramlogan, “The glaring racial imbalance in the upper echelons of the public service statistically supports and fuels this perception.”

In an interview with the Guardian newspaper, Ramlogan said the system for acting appointments allows authorities to appoint someone to "warm the seat" without confirming the person, while the favoured candidate gets time to qualify for the promotion.

“The commission is supposed to be independent, but operates in a vacuum or ivory tower, as though it is unaware of the plight of those who complain about discrimination and unfair treatment...It has done nothing to alter the racial composition of the interview panel,” he said.

What's happening in the public service reflects Manning's overall attitude. He refused to attend Indian Arrival day celebrations and objected to the use of Indian in the holiday. He handed a radio station license to his friend overnight while the Maha Sabha, the main Hindu group, waited for its approval and eventually had to go to the Privy Council, where it won a landmark case and eventually got its license.

There are other cases, for example, the discrimination ruling against Manning for vetoing the promotion of Devant Maharaj.

It cannot be coincidence that all these cases have gone to court and in each instance the prime minister has lost. And there must be many more where the aggrieved person gives up the fight voluntarily for lack of resources to take on the establishment.

And here's one other tidbit. Manning told me in a conversation we had in Arima in 1999 that his biggest mistake in his first administration (1991-95) was that he didn't take care of "his people". He also said there were "too many Indians" at "Petrosingh", the name he used to describe what he said was the racial imbalance at the state oil company, Petrotrin.

When I pressed him on the first matter he explained that "his people" were those who had historically supported him and his party and continue to do so. In that context, he said, it was not an issue of racial discrimination, since anyone can be a member of the People's National Movement (PNM). But it was patronage, which is still wrong.

Manning's associates have no difficulty in suggesting that they are correcting a racial imbalance, a euphemism for blatant discrimination.

One of them - Dr Selwyn Cudjoe - even suggested once that black children performed poorly in school because Indian teachers pushed them to the back of the class and didn't teach them. Manning was present when Cudjoe made the asinine comment.

Budget documents created training incentives for young people, with preference to people of African origin. Manning called it a printer's error but Keith Rowley, who was at the time a senior cabinet minister and deputy leader of the PNM, stated that there was no error and confirmed it was government policy. And Cudjoe chastised Manning for not standing up for his right.

There are other cases that are less cut and dried. Manning's closure of the sugar company, for example, had some economic justification but was more of a political decision aimed at destroying the opposition base than one of economics.

And to date, seven years after the fact, his government has refused to provide lands to the former sugar workers, despite a court judgment ordering it to do so, in keeping with the terms of a separation agreement.

Then there is the case of the harrassment of former Chief Justice Sat Sharma, the attempt to persecute Marlene Coudray, the veto against the appointment of Stephen Williams as Police Commissioner, the objection to the appointment of Carla Browne Antoine as Director of Public Prosecutions.

Trinidad and Tobago is a nation built by people of all ethnic and religious backgrounds - African slaves, Indians, Chinese, Portuguese and many others. No one group has or should have any special rights or privileges over another.

The constitution guarantees every individual the right to join a party of his or her choice, to have dissenting views, to express opinions freely, to celebrate special events and practice their religions.

The words of our national anthem "Here ever'y creed and race find an equal place" now seem to be a lie.

Manning has been found guilty too often of discrimination. And it is time for the people to tell him that he is out of line and use all lawful resources to demand their equal rights.

Now is the time to do it; tomorrow will be too late.

http://www.allvoices.com/contributed-ne ... rimination

a little about the author...
[img]http://img.allvoices.com/thumbs/users/110/110/17989-parasraj.jpg?1344139131[/img]
JAI PARASRAM is a Canadian journalist who works for the online service of the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation. He was a member of the team that inaugurated Newsworld, the CBC's 24-hour cable news service. He produced and edited the first newscast for the service on July 31, 1989. He was a Producer on the team that won a GEMINI AWARD for the coverage of the SwissAir disaster in Nova Scotia in 1998. Jai left Newsworld in 1998 and established Jyoti Communication. His main projects have involved training journalists, program development for radio and television, corporate imaging, event management and media projects for clients in the Caribbean, Canada and the United States. Jai returned to the CBC in 2003 to help create the Crawl for CBC Newsworld, which he launched on April 7, 2003. Jai's career began in his native Trinidad in 1972. He has worked mostly in television, as a reporter, editor, producer, interviewer, news anchor and executive producer. He has won several journalism awards. Jai, who is also a documentary producer, holds a Master of Journalism degree (MJ) from Carleton University, Ottawa, Canada.

five days later.....
[quote]Ramnath alleges discrimination at Petrotrin
By Andre Bagoo Friday, July 24 2009

click on pic to zoom in

MP Kelvin Ramnath...
COUVA South MP Kelvin Ramnath on Wednesday levied fresh allegations of racism at the Government, as race-talk dominated yet another sitting of Parliament.

The theme of race dominated the debate of the Medical Board (Amendment) Bill 2009 with Ramnath at one stage declaring, “I am an Indian” in response to a comment made from Leader of the Lower House Colm Imbert.

At another state of the debate Diego Martin Central MP Dr Amery Browne responded to Ramnath by quoting the lyrics of the late Michael Jackson’s popular hit, ‘Black or White.’

Ramnath alleged that persons of Indian descent had been removed from the state-owned Petrotrin.

“It is very well known in this country that the PNM has a policy of discriminating against people who are Indian,” Ramnath said.

“Before this Government came in there was a list of persons of only Indian descent who were listed for replacement.”

“Everybody on that list was moved out of their positions or sent on VSEP or demoted and they were all Indians. When you want a debate on ethnic cleansing, we will have a debate and you will give us the names of all the people you gave houses to in the country and all of the people you (appointed) to the public service...What gets me is the hypocrisy you practice your racism and then you stand here.”

Opposition Leader Basdeo Panday claimed that Prime Minister Patrick Manning had dubbed Petrotrin, “Petrosingh”.

“That was after Patrick called it Petrosingh,” he said during Ramnath’s contribution.

At one stage in his contribution, Ramnath pronounced the number three as “tree”, prompting Imbert to correct him.

“I come from Couva,” Ramnath retorted. “I am an Indian so I did not learn to speak that way.”

But Ramnath’s comments did not go down well with Browne.

“I can say definitely to you that the majority of people of Couva are well educated in Trinidad and Tobago and can speak the Queen’s English,” he said. He waxed lyrical, quoting from Jackson’s ‘Black or White’ as he sought to rebut Ramnath’s allegations of racism.

“It’s not about races just places, faces. Where your blood comes from is where your space is. I’ve seen the bright get duller, I’m not going to spend my life being a colour,” Browne said, quoting from the song. He noted that when people need blood for blood transfusions, “No one asks the colour of the blood.” He noted that while Caroni East MP Dr Tim Gopeesingh has alleged “ethnic cleansing” of East Indian doctors at the Port-of-Spain General Hospital, 41.5 per cent of doctors recruited in 2008 were of African descent while 47.2 per cent were of East Indian descent.

Browne even had recourse to talk about his family life in defending moves to appoint an alternative panel to licence Cuban doctors. He argued that the shortage of doctors in this country must be dealt with.

“My paternal grandmother died at the Port-of-Spain General Hospital,” Browne said, “She was an East Indian lady I am sure the member of Couva South would like to know.

She was gone before her time because there were too few doctors on duty that evening...When she was assessed she was mis-diagnosed by local doctors.

Maybe today we can help prevent someone else’s grandmother from suffering the same fate.”

http://www.newsday.co.tt/politics/print,0,104317.html
[/quote]

Postby zoom rader » March 17th, 2015, 10:04 am

rfari wrote:
rfari"]So why they falsifying dey qualifications? Dem cyar even spell tertiary education but false papersing postgrad certificates and ting.

[quote="rfari wrote:for the third time. second time, verbatim. meem even vex

Posted: Mon Apr 15, 2013 11:16 am
rfari wrote:
rfari wrote:Facepalm. Zoom zader. Thats the source of ur petrosingh comment? U know what. Is best u continue to try and invoke fear and hatred for the pnm by repeating the calcutta ship statement.

Port of Spain : Trinidad and Tobago | Jul 19, 2009 at 11:36 AM PDT BY parasraj 10 VIEWS: 273

Ethnic cleansing is a strong term. So it is no wonder that when opposition MP Tim Gopeesingh used it last Friday in the Trinidad & Tobago Parliament to describe perceived discrimination in the health services the Manning administration objected. Even Gopeesingh's colleague Jack Warner disagreed.

On Saturday Gopeesingh said he stands by his charge and produced what he said was the clear evidence. He revealed names of senior medical personnel who he said have been forced out of the service, including Dr Fuad Khan, who apparently was the person who raised the red flag that enraged Gopeesingh.

Dr Khan, a former MP, is one of the country's most respected urologists. He also served as a junior minister of health in the Panday UNC administration. He said he was bypassed for a urology job that was handed to a Nigerian doctor whose graduate degree is not in that area of specialization.

Khan is contemplating legal action and has retained the services of well-known constitutional lawyer, Anand Ramlogan.

Perhaps ethnic cleansing is too strong a term to describe what is going on. However, there is at least some clear evidence that Prime Minister Patrick Manning has been guilty of discrimination against people of Indian descent and some of their organizations.

This month alone at least three court judgments showed that Manning and his administration discriminated against people of Indian heritage:
Acting Transport Commissioner, Pundit Haridath Maharaj won a historic victory over the Public Service Commission (PSC)
Feroza Ramjohn, was denied an opportunity to serve in the Trinidad & Tobago High Commission in London because of a veto by Manning
Ganga Persad Kissoon, a public servant with 36 years service, who was bypassed for promotion although he was the number one choice to become Commissioner of State Lands

The lawyer in all three cases was Ramlogan who believes the discrimination is becoming institutionalized. According to Ramlogan, “The glaring racial imbalance in the upper echelons of the public service statistically supports and fuels this perception.”

In an interview with the Guardian newspaper, Ramlogan said the system for acting appointments allows authorities to appoint someone to "warm the seat" without confirming the person, while the favoured candidate gets time to qualify for the promotion.

“The commission is supposed to be independent, but operates in a vacuum or ivory tower, as though it is unaware of the plight of those who complain about discrimination and unfair treatment...It has done nothing to alter the racial composition of the interview panel,” he said.

What's happening in the public service reflects Manning's overall attitude. He refused to attend Indian Arrival day celebrations and objected to the use of Indian in the holiday. He handed a radio station license to his friend overnight while the Maha Sabha, the main Hindu group, waited for its approval and eventually had to go to the Privy Council, where it won a landmark case and eventually got its license.

There are other cases, for example, the discrimination ruling against Manning for vetoing the promotion of Devant Maharaj.

It cannot be coincidence that all these cases have gone to court and in each instance the prime minister has lost. And there must be many more where the aggrieved person gives up the fight voluntarily for lack of resources to take on the establishment.

And here's one other tidbit. Manning told me in a conversation we had in Arima in 1999 that his biggest mistake in his first administration (1991-95) was that he didn't take care of "his people". He also said there were "too many Indians" at "Petrosingh", the name he used to describe what he said was the racial imbalance at the state oil company, Petrotrin.

When I pressed him on the first matter he explained that "his people" were those who had historically supported him and his party and continue to do so. In that context, he said, it was not an issue of racial discrimination, since anyone can be a member of the People's National Movement (PNM). But it was patronage, which is still wrong.

Manning's associates have no difficulty in suggesting that they are correcting a racial imbalance, a euphemism for blatant discrimination.

One of them - Dr Selwyn Cudjoe - even suggested once that black children performed poorly in school because Indian teachers pushed them to the back of the class and didn't teach them. Manning was present when Cudjoe made the asinine comment.

Budget documents created training incentives for young people, with preference to people of African origin. Manning called it a printer's error but Keith Rowley, who was at the time a senior cabinet minister and deputy leader of the PNM, stated that there was no error and confirmed it was government policy. And Cudjoe chastised Manning for not standing up for his right.

There are other cases that are less cut and dried. Manning's closure of the sugar company, for example, had some economic justification but was more of a political decision aimed at destroying the opposition base than one of economics.

And to date, seven years after the fact, his government has refused to provide lands to the former sugar workers, despite a court judgment ordering it to do so, in keeping with the terms of a separation agreement.

Then there is the case of the harrassment of former Chief Justice Sat Sharma, the attempt to persecute Marlene Coudray, the veto against the appointment of Stephen Williams as Police Commissioner, the objection to the appointment of Carla Browne Antoine as Director of Public Prosecutions.

Trinidad and Tobago is a nation built by people of all ethnic and religious backgrounds - African slaves, Indians, Chinese, Portuguese and many others. No one group has or should have any special rights or privileges over another.

The constitution guarantees every individual the right to join a party of his or her choice, to have dissenting views, to express opinions freely, to celebrate special events and practice their religions.

The words of our national anthem "Here ever'y creed and race find an equal place" now seem to be a lie.

Manning has been found guilty too often of discrimination. And it is time for the people to tell him that he is out of line and use all lawful resources to demand their equal rights.

[img]http://img.allvoices.com/thumbs/users/110/110/17989-parasraj.jpg?1344139131[/img]
JAI PARASRAM is a Canadian journalist who works for the online service of the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation. He was a member of the team that inaugurated Newsworld, the CBC's 24-hour cable news service. He produced and edited the first newscast for the service on July 31, 1989. He was a Producer on the team that won a GEMINI AWARD for the coverage of the SwissAir disaster in Nova Scotia in 1998. Jai left Newsworld in 1998 and established Jyoti Communication. His main projects have involved training journalists, program development for radio and television, corporate imaging, event management and media projects for clients in the Caribbean, Canada and the United States. Jai returned to the CBC in 2003 to help create the Crawl for CBC Newsworld, which he launched on April 7, 2003. Jai's career began in his native Trinidad in 1972. He has worked mostly in television, as a reporter, editor, producer, interviewer, news anchor and executive producer. He has won several journalism awards. Jai, who is also a documentary producer, holds a Master of Journalism degree (MJ) from Carleton University, Ottawa, Canada.

five days later.....

click on pic to zoom in

MP Kelvin Ramnath...
COUVA South MP Kelvin Ramnath on Wednesday levied fresh allegations of racism at the Government, as race-talk dominated yet another sitting of Parliament.

The theme of race dominated the debate of the Medical Board (Amendment) Bill 2009 with Ramnath at one stage declaring, “I am an Indian” in response to a comment made from Leader of the Lower House Colm Imbert.

At another state of the debate Diego Martin Central MP Dr Amery Browne responded to Ramnath by quoting the lyrics of the late Michael Jackson’s popular hit, ‘Black or White.’

Ramnath alleged that persons of Indian descent had been removed from the state-owned Petrotrin.

“It is very well known in this country that the PNM has a policy of discriminating against people who are Indian,” Ramnath said.

“Before this Government came in there was a list of persons of only Indian descent who were listed for replacement.”

“Everybody on that list was moved out of their positions or sent on VSEP or demoted and they were all Indians. When you want a debate on ethnic cleansing, we will have a debate and you will give us the names of all the people you gave houses to in the country and all of the people you (appointed) to the public service...What gets me is the hypocrisy you practice your racism and then you stand here.”

Opposition Leader Basdeo Panday claimed that Prime Minister Patrick Manning had dubbed Petrotrin, “Petrosingh”.

“That was after Patrick called it Petrosingh,” he said during Ramnath’s contribution.

At one stage in his contribution, Ramnath pronounced the number three as “tree”, prompting Imbert to correct him.

“I come from Couva,” Ramnath retorted. “I am an Indian so I did not learn to speak that way.”

“I can say definitely to you that the majority of people of Couva are well educated in Trinidad and Tobago and can speak the Queen’s English,” he said. He waxed lyrical, quoting from Jackson’s ‘Black or White’ as he sought to rebut Ramnath’s allegations of racism.

“It’s not about races just places, faces. Where your blood comes from is where your space is. I’ve seen the bright get duller, I’m not going to spend my life being a colour,” Browne said, quoting from the song. He noted that when people need blood for blood transfusions, “No one asks the colour of the blood.” He noted that while Caroni East MP Dr Tim Gopeesingh has alleged “ethnic cleansing” of East Indian doctors at the Port-of-Spain General Hospital, 41.5 per cent of doctors recruited in 2008 were of African descent while 47.2 per cent were of East Indian descent.

Browne even had recourse to talk about his family life in defending moves to appoint an alternative panel to licence Cuban doctors. He argued that the shortage of doctors in this country must be dealt with.

“My paternal grandmother died at the Port-of-Spain General Hospital,” Browne said, “She was an East Indian lady I am sure the member of Couva South would like to know.

She was gone before her time because there were too few doctors on duty that evening...When she was assessed she was mis-diagnosed by local doctors.

Maybe today we can help prevent someone else’s grandmother from suffering the same fate.”

[/quote][/quote]

that article is from 2009,
Petrosingh was first known in the mid 1990s general elections .
The PNM media houses are very clever in hiding this and re fabricating this to turn it around.
The speech was made and aired on live TV during an election campaign. It was never shown again, just like they show Calcutta ship
Last edited by zoom rader on March 17th, 2015, 10:09 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rfari » March 17th, 2015, 10:08 am

viewtopic.php?t=494922

rfari wrote:

five days later.....

click on pic to zoom in

MP Kelvin Ramnath...

http://www.newsday.co.tt/politics/print,0,104317.html[/quote]

Postby rfari » March 17th, 2015, 10:11 am

Excerpt from jai parasram's article where he claimed manning mentioned petrosingh to him. This started it all

"And here's one other tidbit. Manning told me in a conversation we had in Arima in 1999 that his biggest mistake in his first administration (1991-95) was that he didn't take care of "his people". He also said there were "too many Indians" at "Petrosingh", the name he used to describe what he said was the racial imbalance at the state oil company, Petrotrin."
Last edited by rfari on March 17th, 2015, 10:11 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby zoom rader » March 17th, 2015, 10:11 am

rfari wrote:http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?t=494922

rfari wrote:

five days later.....

click on pic to zoom in

MP Kelvin Ramnath...

[/quote]

The speech was made by Manning and aired on live TV and was never shown again.
In a few years time it will be the same for Calcutta ship and the racist PNM plackcards