★★★★★ Bayern München thread! MIA SAN MEISTER ★★★★★

Re: Bayern Munich thread! Mia San Mia!!!!!

Postby rfari » December 8th, 2012, 1:24 pm

yup. just to see wha go on with the leverkusen vs hannover game tmmrw.

axe

Postby axe » December 8th, 2012, 1:29 pm

we have a monster side now....jus have a couple of ball-watchers in defense but we should go all the way I think....in all competitions....I believe no side would like to meet us in the round of 16 in CL (let it be Arsenal!)

Postby rfari » December 8th, 2012, 1:38 pm

True that. We have depth on the bench and jupp making sure and rotating the squad for the different competitions. arsenal? U wicked dan:grin::grin::grin:

axe

Postby axe » December 9th, 2012, 8:20 am

http://www1.skysports.com/football/news ... title-race

Bayern Munich forward Thomas Muller believes Borussia Dortmund are now out of the Bundesliga title race
Last Updated: December 9, 2012 11:32am

Thomas Muller: Written off Dortmund

Bayern Munich forward Thomas Muller believes Borussia Dortmund are now out of the Bundesliga title race after the champions fell 14 points behind the leaders.

Bayern's 2-0 win over Augsburg and Dortmund's 3-2 defeat at home to Wolfsburg extended Bayern's lead over Bayer Leverkusen at the top of the table, with Dortmund back in third.

And Muller reckons Jurgen Klopp's men now have too much ground to make up.

"If I were a Dortmund player, I would not be talking about the title anymore with 14 points to make up," he said.

"Leverkusen are now our main rivals."

Bayern's win put them 11 points clear at the summit, although Leverkusen do have a game in hand.

"We must not let our big advantage let us lapse," added Muller, who set Bayern on their way to victory from the penalty spot.

"Goals like that really hurt you," said Augsburg coach Markus Weinzierl. "We would have deserved to go in at the break 0-0, but when they then made it 2-0, that was it for us and you could see we no longer believed we could get anything out of the game."

The defeat leaves Augsburg 10 points adrift of safety together with local rivals Greuther Furth, whom they meet in their last Bundesliga fixture of 2012 next weekend.

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 9th, 2012, 8:25 am

Wait wait wait

Dortmund getting licks like that home and that is the form they have in CL

WTMC

Postby rfari » December 14th, 2012, 5:26 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:Wait wait wait

Dortmund getting licks like that home and that is the form they have in CL

WTMC

They lack depth to fight the war on more than one front. I grateful because they were a thorn in our side for the last 2 seasons.

Jumbie side m'gladbach. Arrggghh! 1-1

axe

Postby axe » December 14th, 2012, 7:34 pm

Boy 65% possession, 14 corners, 26 attempts...

and 1:1
dang

axe

Postby axe » December 18th, 2012, 5:29 pm

well we mash up Augsburg with 10 men 2: 0

Ribery got deserved red
Littered with yellows

Manzukic throw away
as well as Sweinie

we hit the bar and post about 5 times

and Tymoshuk goal wasnt given....need goal line technology Platini!

axe

Postby axe » December 19th, 2012, 7:39 pm

My My we drawn against Dortmund in Pokal quarters..........

NOICE!

axe

Postby axe » December 20th, 2012, 7:07 am

YES I GOT MY WISH!!!!~!

ARSENAL IT IS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 20th, 2012, 9:22 am

Did not draw against bayern!!!

YESSSS!!!!

Postby rfari » December 20th, 2012, 3:35 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:Did not draw against bayern!!!

YESSSS!!!!

:lol::lol::lol:
Christmas come early yes. Gonna see which sucker i could mek back my euros morney on now

axe

Postby axe » December 22nd, 2012, 2:14 pm

http://www1.skysports.com/football/news ... ier-League

Sir Alex Ferguson says the Bundesliga is closing in on the Premier League
Last Updated: December 20, 2012 5:19pm

Sir Alex Ferguson: Praised the strength of the German Bundesliga

Sir Alex Ferguson has stated his belief that Germany's Bundesliga is a threat to the Premier League's status as the most exciting domestic competition in the world.

Bayern Munich, Schalke and Borussia Dortmund all topped their Champions League groups and for the first time since 1999, more Bundesliga sides than English clubs have made it to the second round. Manchester United and Arsenal are England's sole representatives in the knockout stages. Schalke and Dortmund finished above English sides Arsenal and Manchester City in their groups.

The Bundesliga has been widely praised as a successful league model with cheap ticket prices, safe standing areas and a number of quality sides, and Ferguson believes the German league offers a genuine threat to the English top division.

He told Eurosport.com: "The Premier League is still the most exciting in Europe - the great thing about our league is that anyone can beat you. It has always had that great quality and in general it is 100 per cent commitment, which the supporters recognise, but Germany is very successful at the moment also.

"The crowds there are fantastic and it is very cheap in relation to English football, which encourages supporter participation. The stadiums are great and the games are good quality with a lot of goals. Germany is creeping up but ours is still the most exciting."

Ferguson allayed worries that English teams were in decline in European football after two teams failed to negotiate their way past the group stage for the second season running, saying: "I don't think it is going to be a consistent thing. I think English teams will always be challenging to be in the later stages of the European Cup."

In a test of the quality differences between English and German clubs, Arsenal will face Bayern Munich following the second-round Champions League draw on Wednesday.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » December 23rd, 2012, 11:25 pm

whichever team wants it the most will win. Good Luck Bayern......ARSENAL 4evaaaa!!!

sorry dey lol!
but all kicks aside -_- ...Arsenal forever!

Postby rfari » December 24th, 2012, 9:05 am

:grin::grin::grin:

axe

Postby axe » December 25th, 2012, 6:11 pm

Postby rfari » January 14th, 2013, 8:36 pm

Rumour has it Pep Guardiola has agreed to become Bayern Munich's next manager
yesterday at 10:29 pm
He’s apparently wanted by Chelsea, both Manchester clubs and PSG amongst others, but Pep Guardiola has reportedly agreed to become the manager of Bayern Munich in the summer.

Thanks to his success with Barcelona during his four years in charge of the Catalan giants, Guardiola has become the most coveted coach in the game, with virtually all of the big hitters in the European game outside of Spain being linked with Pep since he stepped down at the Nou Camp to take a sabbatical at the end of last season.

According to Sky Italia, Bayern Munich have beaten everybody to the punch and have secured Guardiola’s signature, with the 41-year old set to take over from Jupp Heynckes, who had been expected to leave the Bundesliga giants at the end of the season.

There is nothing confirmed yet, but if the speculation turns out to be true it will represent a huge coup for Bayern as although Guardiola has not managed outside of Spain, he turned Barcelona into one of the most successful sides in recent history and also a side widely recognised as one of the best club teams to ever play the game.

The news will come as a disappointment to all of the English sides who had hopes of getting Guardiola on board, although we dare say Rafa Benitez won’t be too unhappy if the move does come to pass.

http://www.joe.ie/football/football-new ... -0032737-1

0X 0X 0X

axe

Postby axe » January 16th, 2013, 8:43 pm

Bundesliga: Bayern confirm Pep Guardiola as new boss from next season
http://www1.skysports.com/football/news ... ext-season

Pep Guardiola will take over as Bayern Munich boss at the end of the season, the Bundesliga club have confirmed.

The Spaniard has been linked with most of Europe's top clubs - and Chelsea, in particular - since leaving Barcelona at the end of last season.

Current boss Jupp Heynckes, 67, told Bayern in December that he intends to retire at the end of the season and the club's directors moved quickly for Guardiola, who has been living in New York on a break from football.

It was later confirmed that Guardiola and Bayern had agreed the three-year contract before Christmas.

Chief executive Karl-Heinz Rummenigge said: "We are very pleased that we have succeeded in getting Pep Guardiola, who was courted by many famous clubs.

"Pep Guardiola is one of the most successful coaches in the world. We look forward to working with him from July 2013."

Guardiola, whose four years as Barca boss brought 14 trophies including three La Liga titles and two Champions League wins, replaces a man who came within a penalty shoot-out of making Bayern European champions last season.

Bayern chairman Uli Hoeness said: "We are extremely grateful for Jupp Heynckes' work, and we would be very happy if the team would give this great coach a glorious farewell.

"As an adequate replacement for Jupp Heynckes only Pep Guardiola was of the right calibre."

Guardiola's agent later revealed that the deal has been in place for weeks.

"He signed before Christmas. I don't know exactly which day, around the 20th or the second half of December," Josep Maria Orobitg told EFE Radio. "He chose Bayern because of all the teams from which he had offers it was the best.

"We were looking over the offers and this isn't the team which offered the most money. It was chosen for the organisation there, for the potential that he sees, and for their players."

Postby rfari » January 16th, 2013, 8:52 pm

Axe bai!!!! Wha we go do? Make sure and unhitch the wagon eh dan. Wagonists gonna be aplenty

axe

Postby axe » January 16th, 2013, 9:14 pm

rfari wrote:Axe bai!!!! Wha we go do? Make sure and unhitch the wagon eh dan. Wagonists gonna be aplenty

Postby Rooki3 » January 16th, 2013, 9:21 pm

lol, no wagonist en jumpin on so easy, but congrats guys

Postby Dizzy28 » January 17th, 2013, 3:30 pm

I envy BM in getting Guardiola. But till Ferguson retires there is no club in England worthy of getting him.

axe

Postby axe » January 20th, 2013, 11:48 am

Satisfactory start
FCB camp pleased with ‘perfectly good' win
http://www.fcbayern.telekom.de/en/news/ ... /39492.php
It is a New Year, but the pattern remains the same in the Bundesliga, as Bayern continued their winning run on Saturday and cemented their grip on top spot in the standings. A routine 2-0 victory over bottom club Greuther Fürth saw the nation's biggest club extend their unbeaten run in the German top flight to nine matches as the second half of the season got underway.

“We're pleased to win and keep another clean sheet," said boss Jupp Heynckes after the match in front of the customary capacity crowd at the Allianz Arena. However, continued the 68-year-old, all that glittered was not gold in the first competitive outing since the mid-season break: “It wasn't as sparkling as normal. It was all a bit cramped, and not as fluid as we're used to."

Three days after the spectacular appointment of Pep Guardiola as coach for the new season, FCB ultimately recorded what captain Philipp Lahm described as “a routine victory." It marked a return to normality at the club, a transition welcomed by everyone involved. “The question of who will be coach has been answered, and we can draw a line under it now. It lets us turn our focus back to the essentials," said Thomas Müller.

Following the 31-day winter break, FCB looked understandably rusty at times against ultra-defensive opponents, who “didn’t come to Munich looking for the three points," Fürth midfielder Artur Sobiech conceded afterwards. “They were very skilful about closing down space. It's never easy when so many men pack the area in front of their own goal," offered Bastian Schweinsteiger.
GALLERY

Bayern's dominance was expressed in the match stats, with almost 77 percent of the possession, 22 shots to their opponents five, and victory in the corner count by 17 to none. However, especially in the first half, the recent lack of match practice made itself felt, with the final ball too often going astray in the last third of the field. The most dangerous moves were quick and direct, such as the attack initiated by Javi Martinez and Thomas Müller and finished off by Mario Mandzukic on 24 minutes.

“Our movement wasn't particularly good and we had very little space, but despite not playing well in the first half, we still had three very good chances. We should have made more of that," Heynckes grumbled afterwards. “But we were much better after half-time," said Franck Ribéry, as Mandzukic nodded home a corner on the hour to bring up the final score.

Victory provides a boost

“It's increasingly difficult to pick up your rhythm when you face two walls of defenders in front of their own box," observed club president Uli Hoeneß. “The first match after the winter break is always a bit delicate, but the victory will give us a boost. We can be satisfied, although it wasn't a great match."

The main conclusion drawn by the FCB camp as the players left the Arena was that the win was what mattered. “The most important thing we've taken away from today's game is the three points," said keeper Manuel Neuer after a 12th clean sheet in the league this term. The last word fell to Müller: “It wasn't a gala display, but it was a decent victory. We've won 2-0, and we have another game next week."
Last edited by axe on January 20th, 2013, 11:51 am, edited 1 time in total.

axe

Postby axe » January 20th, 2013, 11:50 am

In other news:

"Neymar has denied that he would be interested in a move to Bayern Munich from Santos"

http://www1.skysports.com/football/news ... rom-Santos

axe

Postby axe » January 27th, 2013, 2:26 pm

Yes!!!

Bayern 2: Stuttgart 0

Mario Manzukic, Thomas Muller

we move 11 points ahead of the pack (48points i think)

Postby rfari » January 27th, 2013, 8:46 pm

11 pt clear. Correct! We started the second half of the bundesliga season with a bang. Hope that jupp get at least two titles before he leaves the allianz. He deserves it

axe

Postby axe » February 2nd, 2013, 3:12 pm

14 points clear thus far with Leverkersen playing Dortmund tomorrow!!!

Bayern 3: Mainz 0
Muller
Manzukic (14 goals now!)

Postby rfari » February 2nd, 2013, 8:52 pm

I didn't watch the game but i was surprised when i saw robben replaced ribery in the 2nd half. Interesting.
Bayern Munich Cruise to Victory in Mainz, but Does Heynckes Know His Best XI?
By Clark Whitney on February 2, 2013
Next
Manuel Queimadelos Alonso/Getty Images

Right now, visitors of the official Bayern Munich website can be greeted with a very modest headline. For the report of Saturday's win away to Mainz, the title reads: "Patient and effective Munich motor on." It is a surprisingly honest title, given that the 3-0 scoreline suggests a match dominated in its entirety by the Bavarians.

Looks can be deceiving, however. In fact, for the first 40 minutes, Mainz had their guests struggling to get anywhere near the final third, often instead punting the ball harmlessly forward. But then Thomas Mueller made it 1-0.

After Mueller's opener, a strike that came from nearly nothing, Bayern were comfortable. Five minutes later it was halftime, and five minutes into the second half, Mario Mandzukic doubled their advantage. The Croatia international completed his brace on 57 minutes, by which time the once bellowing audience at the Coface Arena had reduced their volume to the level of a Gregorian chant. The final half-hour was hardly relevant, an afterthought given that the result had already been decided.

The Bayern that played on Saturday was not the Bayern that fans have grown to love in the third Jupp Heynckes era. It was one devoid of imagination that could not cope with the frantic pressing tactics that Thomas Tuchel's Mainz applied. But Heynckes may not have used his best available lineup in Mainz.

At the moment, Heynckes' first-choice XI is clear. In fact, he's used the same starting lineup in every game since the winter break. Mario Mandzukic remains the first-choice striker ahead of Mario Gomez, and Daniel van Buyten has replaced Jerome Boateng. There is no room for fit-again Arjen Robben in attacking midfield, with Franck Ribery, Toni Kroos and Thomas Mueller occupying the three advanced positions. And Luiz Gustavo, once a Champions League hero, only got his first run-out of the calendar year on Saturday, coming off the bench for the final eight minutes.

Last week, Heynckes explained his reason for keeping established stars like Gomez and Robben on the bench. Essentially, he subscribes to the conventional wisdom to never change a winning team:

"The team has to come together as a unit, and we have to keep winning. I refuse to take risks in the circumstances."

Thus far, Heynckes' selections have been justified. Perhaps Bayern would have scored earlier or won 5-0 on Saturday with different personnel, but a changed XI could have also changed the result.

In any case, that debate is of little value now. A win is a win, and a convincing victory such as Saturday's result cannot be questioned. It took a while to break down the Mainz defense, but once the visitors scored, they made it look easy. For good reason, perhaps, because with seven goals conceded in the Bundesliga this season, Bayern are on pace to allow just 12 by season's end.

Even with a few slip-ups, Bayern can win the Bundesliga quite comfortably. The only danger Heynckes faces is not having his best possible Bayern available for the critical knockout matches that are on the horizon.

Bayern visit London to face Arsenal in the Champions League on Feb. 19, and they may need more firepower than Mandzukic can provide. The Croatian striker has neither scored nor assisted a single goal in the Champions League thus far, and Heynckes has on occasion preferred Claudio Pizarro and Mario Gomez for European fixtures. Even Toni Kroos' form in Europe has been somewhat short of stellar: In six group-stage games, he only played a part in two goals, a modest tally given his role as central playmaker.

Bayern also face Dortmund in the DFB-Pokal later this month in a one-off that, despite the Bavarians' fine form, could go either way. The Bundesliga leaders are winless with five losses in their last six games against the twice-reigning German champions, who play a high-speed brand of football not unlike that of Tuchel's Mainz—but with vastly superior players.

While Bayern may be enjoying perhaps their best-ever form in the Bundesliga, the German record champions are not exactly on the best form they've enjoyed under Heynckes. They're a great team that can get even better.

But the issue persists: What must they must do to reach the level that they can out-play top teams, as they did against Real Madrid and Manchester City last season?

Whether it's a matter of focus, desire, form or class, Heynckes must take action, and soon. Last week, he pledged to resume rotation: "The players know me, and they know I’ll start rotating again when we’re back to the Saturday-Wednesday-Saturday pattern," he said.

The question now is, will Heynckes know his best XI ahead of the telling games, and will his best players be in form when the time comes?

http://m.bleacherreport.com/articles/15 ... is-best-xi

Postby rfari » February 4th, 2013, 8:41 pm

Claudio pizarro in uwi!!!!!
uploadfromtaptalk1360024673795.jpg

Postby rfari » February 4th, 2013, 9:02 pm

Farfan (schalke 04) on the right
uploadfromtaptalk1360025923300.jpg