The Deals Thread (Prime Day, Black Friday, Sales)

Re: The Deals Thread (Black Friday, Cyber Monday, Christmas,

Postby sharkman121 » November 25th, 2013, 9:45 am

Trini Hookah wrote:
shaq090 wrote:
pioneer wrote:Hopefully if pios gets into customs he can link up all his tuner bros

For a price

under cover bjs? i hear leggo lips does make toes curl.......

Is only so much man yuh could really like inno

de fcuk :lol: :lol:

Postby redmanjp » November 26th, 2013, 10:03 am

question: if i buy a refurbished dell laptop from Amazon (not dell site as i don't want windows 8 ) and the seller says it comes with Dell warranty till Oct. 2014 but it is shipped to Trinidad would the warranty be valid here? as in any parts which need to be replaced would be done under warranty by a local agent instead of me having to send it abroad?
Last edited by redmanjp on November 26th, 2013, 12:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Trini Hookah » November 26th, 2013, 10:53 am

redmanjp wrote:question: if i buy a refurbished dell laptop from Amazon (not dell site as i don't want windows 8) and the seller says in comes with Dell warranty till Oct. 2014 but it is shipped to Trinidad would the warranty be valid here? as in any parts which need to be replaced would be done under warranty by a local agent instead of me having to send it abroad?
call dealer and ask

Postby pioneer » November 26th, 2013, 10:43 pm

I hope Amazon price matches all the brick n mortor stores' "deals"

Postby Trini Hookah » November 26th, 2013, 11:35 pm

Allyuh rattans have a site?

30hz

Postby 30hz » November 27th, 2013, 12:26 am

Trini Hookah wrote:Allyuh rattans have a site?

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Rattans-Freezone/466599573365945

check out the polystation and the pz3, epic!!

Postby Trini Hookah » November 27th, 2013, 6:29 am

30hz wrote:

Add meh on pzn nah hoss 8-)

Postby redmanjp » November 27th, 2013, 6:02 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
redmanjp wrote:question: if i buy a refurbished dell laptop from Amazon (not dell site as i don't want windows 8) and the seller says in comes with Dell warranty till Oct. 2014 but it is shipped to Trinidad would the warranty be valid here? as in any parts which need to be replaced would be done under warranty by a local agent instead of me having to send it abroad?
call dealer and ask

dealer emailed me saying he not sure- called a dell call center- they say i would have to buy direct from them to get warranty valid in T&T

so anyone ever bought a dell laptop/computer through amazon and got it serviced under warranty here?

another thing, amazon saying i can't buy computer from a seller unless i in d US- is it just a shipping issue- cuz i could just send it down through websource or somebody- or is it a legal issue?

Postby Spitfir3 » November 27th, 2013, 6:45 pm

^ i believe if the warranty is under dell Latin America you would be able to get support here in t&t since well we fall under dell Latin America
if it isn't you would have to get the warranty transferred

Postby pioneer » November 27th, 2013, 7:13 pm

I have reason to believe among their other awesome deals, amazon will offer the Apple Airport Extreme for $179.99

I dream dat lasnite.

Postby shogun » November 27th, 2013, 7:50 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
30hz wrote:

Postby sharkman121 » November 27th, 2013, 9:33 pm

shogun wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:
30hz wrote:

Postby M_2NR » November 27th, 2013, 11:12 pm

pioneer wrote:I have reason to believe among their other awesome deals, amazon will offer the Apple Airport Extreme for $179.99

I dream dat lasnite.
#seemslegit

Ollur steam have sales eh. Keep yuh eye out.

DTAC

Postby DTAC » November 28th, 2013, 5:02 am

30hz wrote:

Most companies try to pull the wool over consumers eyes. Rattans takes the knock-offery and embraces it!

JaiTech

Postby JaiTech » November 28th, 2013, 7:46 am

Just saying went to rattans to see what they about and saw Nike slippers it looking original but yuh know it's a knockoff for $200tt so I went trincity mall and saw the same Nike slippers for $395tt but yuh seeing one set ah glue marks note this is a store on the upper level of trincity after seeing the quality that's why rattan might

doublesman

Postby doublesman » November 28th, 2013, 8:13 am

How reliable is this site? I'm doing some reviews on it and they don't look so good. A lot of ppl are saying its a scam site mainly because orders are messed up or don't reach on time. Anyone ever ordered from them?

Postby Trini Hookah » November 28th, 2013, 9:01 am

jai 7635323 wrote:Just saying went to rattans to see what they about and saw Nike slippers it looking original but yuh know it's a knockoff for $200tt so I went trincity mall and saw the same Nike slippers for $395tt but yuh seeing one set ah glue marks note this is a store on the upper level of trincity after seeing the quality that's why rattan might

Yup, rel ppl selling the dream. Bout "buy local" when locals want to shaft you of your money for bootleg.

gfbl

Postby gfbl » November 28th, 2013, 9:15 am

got this in email, for the car audio guys

BLACK FRIDAY/CYBER MONDAY DEALS FROM SECOND SKIN AUDIO***
BLACK FRIDAY (11/29/13) – 40% OFF DAMPLIFIER PRO DOOR PACK
*****USE COUPON CODE BFDP40

SATURDAY (11/30/13) – 30% OFF AUDIO DOOR KIT
****USE COUPON CODE ADK30

SUNDAY (12/1/13) – 30% OFF 40DAMP
*****USE COUPON CODE DAMP30

CYPBER MONDAY (12/2/13) – 20% OFF ANY ORDER $100 AND UP
****USE COUPON CODE

FOR MORE INFO CHECK OUT WWW.SECONDSKINA

Postby r3iXmann » November 28th, 2013, 9:19 am

Trini Hookah wrote:
jai 7635323 wrote:Just saying went to rattans to see what they about and saw Nike slippers it looking original but yuh know it's a knockoff for $200tt so I went trincity mall and saw the same Nike slippers for $395tt but yuh seeing one set ah glue marks note this is a store on the upper level of trincity after seeing the quality that's why rattan might

Yup, rel ppl selling the dream. Bout "buy local" when locals want to shaft you of your money for bootleg.

waiting for apple's BF sale tomorrow..might get a new macbook air :mrgreen:

Postby Trini Hookah » November 28th, 2013, 9:21 am

I could do with some new phone cases, Belkin im looking at you. :|

Nasrallah

Postby Nasrallah » November 28th, 2013, 9:26 am

$189.99 for a Xbox 360 E 250GB Holiday Value Bundle on Amazon

Postby pioneer » November 28th, 2013, 9:36 am

Finally people could start back posting deals and end de cyakin

bigval

Postby bigval » November 28th, 2013, 10:25 am

Anyone know whats the average cost to clear a 40" flat screen,
valued at $400 US from amazon??

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » November 28th, 2013, 11:21 am

r3iXmann wrote:

Think they will also offer sale on their iPod line?
I'm looking at the iPod Nano and their website has it for $149, Bestbuy had it at $139 yesterday and is now offering a BF price of $99.

I'm wondering if Apple will drop as low or lower.

Postby r3iXmann » November 28th, 2013, 11:36 am

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:
r3iXmann wrote:

Think they will also offer sale on their iPod line?
I'm looking at the iPod Nano and their website has it for $149, Bestbuy had it at $139 yesterday and is now offering a BF price of $99.

I'm wondering if Apple will drop as low or lower.

just checked the australian apple store..seems that they're giving you apple store credit, not an actual discount on the item :evil:

Postby pete » November 28th, 2013, 11:55 am

Oh firetruck, lightning deal on Linksys AC router for 68US. Was marking that and went off to do something, when I come back all gone :(

Postby AllTrac » November 28th, 2013, 11:56 am

www.slickdeals.net

keep this website handy people

Postby AllTrac » November 28th, 2013, 12:19 pm

slickdeals.net/f/6493662-apple-ipad-air-wifi-tablet-w-retina-display-space-gray-or-silver-100-target-gift-card-128gb-806-64gb-706-32gb-605-16gb-485

Postby redmanjp » November 28th, 2013, 12:36 pm

DTAC wrote:
30hz wrote:

Most companies try to pull the wool over consumers eyes. Rattans takes the knock-offery and embraces it!

Larks

Postby AllTrac » November 28th, 2013, 12:57 pm

good beat around watch for nutting basically

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B000GAWSF4/ref ... 1681342822