QG wrote:Humes, God knows everything.
Remember he gave humans with the gift of FREE WILL.
We all make our own choices...Lucifer (Satan) made his, and he was a mighty Angel.
God knows everything, he knows what we are thinking and he knows our hearts...the rest of it all depends on what decisions we make.
From there, he moves accordingly
weedja2 wrote:Humes wrote:I also find it ironic that King James, by many, many accounts, was a flaming homosexual whose dalliances with men were well-known even to the public at the time.
so wait christianity is based on what a homosexual guy wrote... ways
QG wrote:weedja2 wrote:the bible,koran,gita is no different from an aesop fable
So the Christians, Hindus, and Muslims wasting time in worship then?
Seeing that normal man created these books!![]()
It all comes down to faith pappi
QG wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR, The bible states that GOD IS A JEALOUS GOD.
Galatians 5:19-21 wrote:The acts of the sinful nature are obvious: sexual immorality, impurity and debauchery; idolatry and witchcraft; hatred, discord, jealousy, fits of rage, selfish ambition, dissensions, factions and envy; drunkenness, orgies, and the like. I warn you, as I did before, that those who live like this will not inherit the kingdom of God.
weedja2 wrote:Small minded / Uneducated .
Humes wrote:QG wrote:Wrong dude!!!
Anyone has questions?
Yeah...what was so tough to understand about what I wrote?
God supposedly inspired men. But men wrote it. Men are not perfect. Men make mistakes.
Men selected which books would be compiled into the Bible you know today. Fallible men in positions of power.
The King James Version is NOT the first or "true" Bible used in Roman times at all. The Bible in Roman times comprised many more books than the current one, and multiple Roman councils dropped multiple books from canon. King James' translation was centuries later.
That is hundreds of men, scholars, politicians, priests etc, who have composed and manipulated the Bible over centuries.
Do you have faith that all of those men acted infallibly, that politics, dishonesty, and human mistakes don't figure into it?
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:QG wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR, The bible states that GOD IS A JEALOUS GOD.
doesn't the Bible teach NOT to be jealous?Galatians 5:19-21 wrote:The acts of the sinful nature are obvious: sexual immorality, impurity and debauchery; idolatry and witchcraft; hatred, discord, jealousy, fits of rage, selfish ambition, dissensions, factions and envy; drunkenness, orgies, and the like. I warn you, as I did before, that those who live like this will not inherit the kingdom of God.
fits of rage sound like the great flood
or is it a case of "do as I say and not as I do"?
QG wrote:To answer another question:
God was not angry that Adam sinned...God knew he was gonna do it.
But..................................God wanted him to CONFESS what he has done, instead Adam hid his naked body from God (first time since creation was Adam shamed of his nakedness to God)
Adam could just apologize to God and none of us would have t suffer today...but he too damn harden.
QG wrote:What they all said, was to believe and trust God; read the bible to get to know him more.
When I read the Bible, I feel a holy presence. I cannot explain it but it's true.
QG wrote:HAHAHAHA...allyuh killing me here,![]()
good one!!
QG wrote:
But you misunderstood it!!
That script you posted was more meant for people with bad minds who lives in Envy and jealousy of others who are fruitful.
That jealousy causes us Humans not to live in peace and always in hatred to one another...that script was simply telling us NOT to live in that state.
*sometimes the script can be misunderstood* it all depends on how you look at it
QG wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:QG wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR, The bible states that GOD IS A JEALOUS GOD.
doesn't the Bible teach NOT to be jealous?Galatians 5:19-21 wrote:The acts of the sinful nature are obvious: sexual immorality, impurity and debauchery; idolatry and witchcraft; hatred, discord, jealousy, fits of rage, selfish ambition, dissensions, factions and envy; drunkenness, orgies, and the like. I warn you, as I did before, that those who live like this will not inherit the kingdom of God.
fits of rage sound like the great flood
or is it a case of "do as I say and not as I do"?
HAHAHAHA...allyuh killing me here,![]()
good one!!
But you misunderstood it!!
That script you posted was more meant for people with bad minds who lives in Envy and jealousy of others who are fruitful.
That jealousy causes us Humans not to live in peace and always in hatred to one another...that script was simply telling us NOT to live in that state.
*sometimes the script can be misunderstood* it all depends on how you look at it
bigga514 wrote: adam and eve and let there be light and all that where that fits in exactly, especially considering Homo Habilis the first Homo (human) was about 2.5 million years ago vs. T.rex a relatively "young" dino species is over 65 million years old
bigga514 wrote:@QGbigga514 wrote: adam and eve and let there be light and all that where that fits in exactly, especially considering Homo Habilis the first Homo (human) was about 2.5 million years ago vs. T.rex a relatively "young" dino species is over 65 million years old
and if God is all knowing and powerful why not jus create those that are "worthy" and put them in heaven since he already knows the outcome?
as for your trinity talk
Nicene Creed look it up. and then follow tru.
QG wrote:That's not how he operates. Read the Bible and get to know him, only then can you understand his MYSTERIOUS works![]()
Humes wrote:QG wrote:What they all said, was to believe and trust God; read the bible to get to know him more.
When I read the Bible, I feel a holy presence. I cannot explain it but it's true.
So read this Bible that even you admit might be incomplete and flawed?
The holy presence you feel is great for you, but totally subjective. Others might not feel it at all. I sure haven't. And that's what faith boils down to...not reason, but a personal feeling (or claims thereof).
slimshiney wrote:bigga514 wrote:@QG
and if God is all knowing and powerful why not jus create those that are "worthy" and put them in heaven since he already knows the outcome?
i think thats unfair...give ah man a lil freedom to choose nah.....
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:QG you are making blanket statements - if you are correct then this should be an easy argument you shouldn't have to say "One day the truth will reveil onto us all, till then we need to make the best of things and live a good life. "slimshiney wrote:bigga514 wrote:@QG
so then it is unfair that we have disease, unfair that we cannot fly, unfair that we must live in the shadow of Adam's mistake, unfair that are not told the truth, unfair that we never learn about reaching a state of Zen.
some may say the Bible IS the truth, or the Qu'ran IS the truth or the Gita IS the truth. But what of the billions of people who live their entire life not knowing that truth?
It is unfair to tell a man who was born and raised in rural China that only those who accept Jesus Christ or accept Allah and his Messenger will enter the kingdom of heaven. There are over 1 billion people living in China, that is 1/6 the world population, nearly all of them do not follow the Bible, Qu'ran or Bhagavad Gita.
If these religions are correct then how real is this freedom?
Humes wrote:QG wrote:To answer another question:
God was not angry that Adam sinned...God knew he was gonna do it.
But..................................God wanted him to CONFESS what he has done, instead Adam hid his naked body from God (first time since creation was Adam shamed of his nakedness to God)
Adam could just apologize to God and none of us would have t suffer today...but he too damn harden.
Yeah, but God knew Adam would not confess.
God knew everything Adam would do from the time God created Adam. So God created something that would betray him?
Again, is God just playing a role in a play he scripted, or are there limits to his knowledge?
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:QG you are making blanket statements - if you are correct then this should be an easy argument you shouldn't have to say "One day the truth will reveil onto us all, till then we need to make the best of things and live a good life. " or "get to know him, only then can you understand his MYSTERIOUS works"slimshiney wrote:bigga514 wrote:@QG
so then it is unfair that we have disease, unfair that we cannot fly, unfair that we must live in the shadow of Adam's mistake, unfair that are not told the truth, unfair that we never learn about reaching a state of Zen.
some may say the Bible IS the truth, or the Qu'ran IS the truth or the Gita IS the truth. But what of the billions of people who live their entire life not knowing that truth?
It is unfair to tell a man who was born and raised in rural China that only those who accept Jesus Christ or accept Allah and his Messenger will enter the kingdom of heaven. There are over 1 billion people living in China, that is 1/6 the world population, nearly all of them do not follow the Bible, Qu'ran or Bhagavad Gita.
If these religions are correct then how real is this freedom?