PNM in Gov't(2015-2020)

Re: PNM in Gov't - 3 AND AH HALF YEARS LATER!!!!

Postby zoom rader » June 28th, 2019, 1:06 pm

D Diesel Report wrote:
Rovin wrote:buh pnm eh hadda geh no more marginal seats

all they have to do is keep what they already

why bother hottin up yuh heads cause we aready know hands down they winning back LGE & GE next yr ....

Yes, PNM has the strongest racist vote of d country, so they will hold firm hard and long and take the jamming for the next ten years. I kinda wish PNM stay dere a next twenty, I want to see how strong dey racist support is, if it will go over into a new generation and ting. :drinking: :drinking:

It's not like this country going anywhere positive anytime soon, might as well try it out as experiment for kix.

Allyuh, make sure and Vote PNM so we can check this out eh. It go be funny. :drinking: :drinking:
PNM racist support stems from caricom folk.

True ring down trini Afros could not care less about race and will quicker vote non PNM.

Race is becoming less and less as we have a more educated population with more injun surnames than ever before.

Postby Rovin » June 29th, 2019, 6:16 pm

d bromance strong here boi ..... * plays celine dion titanic song .... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Rowley adores Stuart: 'He my Garry Sobers'

https://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/lo ... I3FkX7HMEw

“He’s my Garry Sobers.”

That’s the new moniker that Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley has bestowed on National Security and Communications Minister Stuart Young.

It is the second time in less than a month that the Prime Minister has singled out Young for praise. He did so when he returned from a recent trip to the United Kingdom and Europe, and sought to justify why Young’s presence was required at a time when the Venezuelan migrant registration process was ongoing.

“He is that good,” Rowley told a People’s National Movement (PNM) public meeting in Point Fortin on Thursday night, as he spoke of Young’s importance to the Government team.

“Remember Garry Sobers? Well, he is my Garry Sobers. Sobers was the world’s best batsman, he was the West Indies’ best orthodox left-hand bowler, he was a slow bowler, he was the West Indies’ opening pace bowler; he was also the sharpest fielder on the West Indies team,” the Prime Minister said.

“So when yuh hear they refer to Minister Young, hoping for it to be a derogatory term, as ‘Minister of Everything’, he must wear that title as a badge of honour.”

Postby Rovin » June 29th, 2019, 6:58 pm

meanwhile ....

https://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/lo ... 1j_IECzoZY

Boos for Rowley in PNM constituency

Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley was booed as he arrived for a People’s National Movement (PNM) meeting in Point Fortin on Thursday.

Police also warned a group which expressed disagreement while presen­tations were being made during the meeting, entitled “Let’s Talk Energy”.

Former Petrotrin employee Nigel White said during presentations from Minster of National Security Stuart Young and Minister of Energy Franklin Khan, he and others vocalised their disagreement with statements being made.

“While the meeting was going on, some of us had a different opinion to what was being said. We were not disturbing the meeting. It was just a matter of some of us expressing a difference of opinion. When somebody was saying, ‘Yeah’, we were saying, ‘No, untruths, cover-up’.”

White said he and about 11 former Petrotin and Trinmar workers and people from the Point Fortin area were standing in the corridor to the back of the hall at Point Fortin East Secondary school.

“We were there, being critical thinkers who understand what is taking place. We were just giving an opposite response to the people who were supporting,” White told the Express.

He said the police told him he was interrupting the political meeting and he and others were cautioned. White said the officer also told him that should he (the officer) have to return, he would be arrested.

White said he eventually left the meeting.

White said while there were those booing when Rowley arrived, he was unable to specifically pinpoint who were the people.

Refinery advertised

Successor to Petrotrin, Trinidad Petroleum Holdings Ltd, was established with three subsidiaries—Heritage Petroleum, which will oversee the exploration and production (E&P) business; Paria Fuel Trading Company; and Guaracara Refining Company, which is responsible for the Pointe-a-Pierre refinery.

Rowley said the Pointe-a-Pierre refinery was advertised to the world and “a number of companies” responded.

“Only today (Thursday), the Cabinet approved about a dozen people, inclu­ding members of the board at Petrotrin and other skilled people from the private sector and the public sector, to examine what has been offered to us, choose the best option after their analysis and make a recommendation to the Cabinet, and we expect that to happen by August,” said Rowley.

“I don’t know what has been put there, what I do know is that many companies have shown an interest. I am hopeful that at least one of those proposals will find favour with that evaluation team and they will bring it to the Cabinet in the next few weeks. The Cabinet will examine that recommendation and the Cabinet will take a far-reaching decision to do something with the refinery in Pointe-a-Pierre.”

Appointment of Petrotrin board

Rowley also said that taxpayers had paid out $2.7 billion to former Petrotrin wor­kers, and some also received jobs as part of arrangements concerning the company.

“(A sum of) $2,700 million in cash was distributed among Petrortin workers,” he said.

Rowley also said in the past, he sought to have a meeting with the Oilfields Workers’ Trade Union (OWTU) over dinner to discuss the appointment of a Petrotrin board. He said he sent Young to ask that they meet him (the Prime Minister) but the head of the union refused.

In response, during an OWTU news conference yesterday, Roget said: “There was no direct communication coming from the Prime Minister official­ly inviting us to a meeting of that nature.”

Roget said he was approached by Young, “but I told him get it official, send an official request and everybody would know we are meeting and what we are discussing. No direct invitation from the Prime Minster, verbally or otherwise, or no official invitation coming to the OWTU....

“We wouldn’t be in any little cosy corner anywhere having dinner, talking the people’s business. That is not how you talk the people’s business. How you talk the people’s business is in a serious way, in a room with serious people, dealing with the facts.”

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 29th, 2019, 9:11 pm

Rovin wrote:d bromance strong here boi ..... * plays celine dion titanic song .... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Rowley adores Stuart: 'He my Garry Sobers'

https://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/lo ... I3FkX7HMEw

“He’s my Garry Sobers.”

That’s the new moniker that Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley has bestowed on National Security and Communications Minister Stuart Young.

It is the second time in less than a month that the Prime Minister has singled out Young for praise. He did so when he returned from a recent trip to the United Kingdom and Europe, and sought to justify why Young’s presence was required at a time when the Venezuelan migrant registration process was ongoing.

“He is that good,” Rowley told a People’s National Movement (PNM) public meeting in Point Fortin on Thursday night, as he spoke of Young’s importance to the Government team.

“Remember Garry Sobers? Well, he is my Garry Sobers. Sobers was the world’s best batsman, he was the West Indies’ best orthodox left-hand bowler, he was a slow bowler, he was the West Indies’ opening pace bowler; he was also the sharpest fielder on the West Indies team,” the Prime Minister said.

“So when yuh hear they refer to Minister Young, hoping for it to be a derogatory term, as ‘Minister of Everything’, he must wear that title as a badge of honour.”

I wonder how he refers to Hinds et al

Postby sMASH » June 29th, 2019, 10:14 pm

hinds is to PNM what the pit bull is to dmx. what the clown is to mcdonalds. what the bull is to chicago.

Postby De Dragon » June 30th, 2019, 1:12 am

What JUHN Scarfy seemingly fails to realize is that Garry Sobers wasn't a man boola.

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » June 30th, 2019, 2:00 am

De Dragon wrote:What JUHN Scarfy seemingly fails to realize is that Garry Sobers wasn't a man boola.

Oh but your hero Barrie is.

Postby zoom rader » June 30th, 2019, 6:33 am

Rovin wrote:meanwhile ....

https://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/lo ... 1j_IECzoZY

Boos for Rowley in PNM constituency

Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley was booed as he arrived for a People’s National Movement (PNM) meeting in Point Fortin on Thursday.

Police also warned a group which expressed disagreement while presen­tations were being made during the meeting, entitled “Let’s Talk Energy”.

Former Petrotrin employee Nigel White said during presentations from Minster of National Security Stuart Young and Minister of Energy Franklin Khan, he and others vocalised their disagreement with statements being made.

“While the meeting was going on, some of us had a different opinion to what was being said. We were not disturbing the meeting. It was just a matter of some of us expressing a difference of opinion. When somebody was saying, ‘Yeah’, we were saying, ‘No, untruths, cover-up’.”

White said he and about 11 former Petrotin and Trinmar workers and people from the Point Fortin area were standing in the corridor to the back of the hall at Point Fortin East Secondary school.

“We were there, being critical thinkers who understand what is taking place. We were just giving an opposite response to the people who were supporting,” White told the Express.

He said the police told him he was interrupting the political meeting and he and others were cautioned. White said the officer also told him that should he (the officer) have to return, he would be arrested.

White said he eventually left the meeting.

White said while there were those booing when Rowley arrived, he was unable to specifically pinpoint who were the people.

Refinery advertised

Successor to Petrotrin, Trinidad Petroleum Holdings Ltd, was established with three subsidiaries—Heritage Petroleum, which will oversee the exploration and production (E&P) business; Paria Fuel Trading Company; and Guaracara Refining Company, which is responsible for the Pointe-a-Pierre refinery.

Rowley said the Pointe-a-Pierre refinery was advertised to the world and “a number of companies” responded.

“Only today (Thursday), the Cabinet approved about a dozen people, inclu­ding members of the board at Petrotrin and other skilled people from the private sector and the public sector, to examine what has been offered to us, choose the best option after their analysis and make a recommendation to the Cabinet, and we expect that to happen by August,” said Rowley.

“I don’t know what has been put there, what I do know is that many companies have shown an interest. I am hopeful that at least one of those proposals will find favour with that evaluation team and they will bring it to the Cabinet in the next few weeks. The Cabinet will examine that recommendation and the Cabinet will take a far-reaching decision to do something with the refinery in Pointe-a-Pierre.”

Appointment of Petrotrin board

Rowley also said that taxpayers had paid out $2.7 billion to former Petrotrin wor­kers, and some also received jobs as part of arrangements concerning the company.

“(A sum of) $2,700 million in cash was distributed among Petrortin workers,” he said.

Rowley also said in the past, he sought to have a meeting with the Oilfields Workers’ Trade Union (OWTU) over dinner to discuss the appointment of a Petrotrin board. He said he sent Young to ask that they meet him (the Prime Minister) but the head of the union refused.

In response, during an OWTU news conference yesterday, Roget said: “There was no direct communication coming from the Prime Minister official­ly inviting us to a meeting of that nature.”

Roget said he was approached by Young, “but I told him get it official, send an official request and everybody would know we are meeting and what we are discussing. No direct invitation from the Prime Minster, verbally or otherwise, or no official invitation coming to the OWTU....

“We wouldn’t be in any little cosy corner anywhere having dinner, talking the people’s business. That is not how you talk the people’s business. How you talk the people’s business is in a serious way, in a room with serious people, dealing with the facts.”
Boos for Rowlee don't mean chit, they will still go back and vote PNM.

PNM will say the rable rousers were paid protess

Postby zoom rader » June 30th, 2019, 6:39 am

De Dragon wrote:What JUHN Scarfy seemingly fails to realize is that Garry Sobers wasn't a man boola.
So Rowlee , mini mouse and fake rass jamming tote tee ?

I always said the PNM full ah pantie men , even the PNM women look like men.

E.g. Primeass, Shamfa , weave & wggs

Postby De Dragon » June 30th, 2019, 7:44 am

randolphinshan wrote:

Hero? :lol: :lol:
You too dotish to realize that you are the last PNM sheep herd dummy to come here and "defend" them. At least EVERYONE else quiet, waiting for some UNC fackery to jump in, but no, you are the nimrod who self appointed himself :lol: :lol:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 30th, 2019, 8:11 am

Randolph every time I open the achievement ched I look for you...but get disappointed cuz it doh have one mc thing to talk about...carry on watering the balizay

matix

Postby matix » June 30th, 2019, 10:09 am

randolphinshan wrote:

Well at least Barry still makes an effort and may actually work for his salary. Anyhow, our resident token has an obsession with the PNM. An entire nation is being taken advantage of by his party yet it’s Kamla’s fault. One achievement token?

Postby The_Honourable » June 30th, 2019, 3:16 pm

NACTA predicts bad tidings for UNC

DESPITE losing some popular support in the marginal San Fernando West as its MP, Attorney General Faris Al-Rawi remains more popular than several incumbent United National Congress (UNC) MPs in safe seats.

The PNM remains on course to retain both San Fernando West and San Fernando East in next year's general elections.

The UNC is facing an internal crisis and does not want to form an election alliance with any political parties for either the local government or general elections. These were some of the findings in the latest North American Teachers Caribbean Association (NACTA) tracking poll which was released yesterday.

While many voters do not feel Al-Rawi is an effective representative and are disillusioned with the PNM, the UNC does not provide a credible alternative in the seat.

NACTA also said Al-Rawi is not as popular as fellow PNM MPs Esmond Forde and Terrence Deyalsingh, in the marginal seats of Tunapuna and St Joseph respectively.

A number of public infrastructure and housing projects taking place in all marginal seats in the country, NACTA said, will ensure the PNM retains the five marginals it won in 2015. Those are San Fernando West, St Joseph, Tunapuna, Moruga/Tableland and Toco/Sangre Grande.

NATCA predicts the PNM will retain all of its marginals unless there is a major transformation within the UNC.

Outside of such an event, NACTA said the UNC will not add to the 18 seats it now has. To form the government, a political party must win at least 21 of the 41 seats in the Hose of Representatives.

NATCA also indicated that the UNC is internal crisis and its leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar has repeatedly ruled out an election alliance with any other party as happened in 2010. On local government elections, NACTA said the PNM will "coast home" to victory if the election is called soon.

The PNM seems set to retain control of the San Fernando City Corporation with no significant Opposition presence in its nine electoral districts. Voters are divided as to whether local government elections will be held this year.

The poll showed 54 per cent saying elections will be held, compared to 26 per cent who said no and 20 per cent who offered no opinion. The findings of the poll in other constituencies and local boroughs will be presented in a separate release.

Source: https://newsday.co.tt/2019/06/30/nacta- ... s-for-unc/

Postby zoom rader » June 30th, 2019, 3:56 pm

^^^ Eleitauto and redman are most pleased. Oh well more money for arse wari to scam the goverment

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 30th, 2019, 4:05 pm

Not like we didnt know unc going through some problems and well pnm on track to win both elections

Postby zoom rader » June 30th, 2019, 4:07 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Not like we didnt know unc going through some problems and well pnm on track to win both elections
It's all good bro.

Injun prosper more under PNM while afros are kicked aside.

Postby hydroep » June 30th, 2019, 4:11 pm

Tantie Kams and dem musbe glad to stay in opposition, get all the perks (now including increased pensions) without any responsibility for cleaning up the mess that Sh!tkicker and Co. have made...:|

matix

Postby matix » June 30th, 2019, 4:13 pm

You all think the next term in office for the PNM that they will still be blaming kams?

Postby zoom rader » June 30th, 2019, 4:18 pm

matix wrote:You all think the next term in office for the PNM that they will still be blaming kams?
Yup

Postby hydroep » June 30th, 2019, 4:20 pm

matix wrote:You all think the next term in office for the PNM that they will still be blaming kams?
Yup

X2. Why change what works?... :|

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 30th, 2019, 4:28 pm

Imagine in 2023 shitlickers blaming kamla for something done in 2012

Postby hydroep » June 30th, 2019, 4:38 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Imagine in 2023 shitlickers blaming kamla for something done in 2012

Sh!tkickers and dem develop this strategy to counter the typical "Trini 7-day memory". Yuh hadda admire the man, he understands his supporters and knows how to control them...:|

Postby zoom rader » June 30th, 2019, 6:50 pm

hydroep wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Imagine in 2023 shitlickers blaming kamla for something done in 2012

Sh!tkickers and dem develop this strategy to counter the typical "Trini 7-day memory". Yuh hadda admire the man, he understands his supporters and knows how to control them...:|
Hope you understand why I say trinis are very stupid people.

kstt

Postby kstt » June 30th, 2019, 7:31 pm

2019-06-30 19.24.03.jpg

Nexus

Postby Nexus » June 30th, 2019, 7:36 pm

Screenshot_20190630-193524.png
PM Eid diner....

kstt

Postby kstt » June 30th, 2019, 7:50 pm

Nexus wrote:Screenshot_20190630-193524.png

Saw that and was wondering how is a person like that allowed into the PM compound, security-wise.

Elections coming up so I guess Rowley needs him.

Postby De Dragon » June 30th, 2019, 10:51 pm

hydroep wrote:

You need only look at the ramblings of Tokesy and Red Plastic Bag etc, to realize the typical PNM supporter, and how easily they take basket about Kamla t'ief for the last 4 years, all while believing that JUHN Scarfy, Arse Wari, Roundy, Two Plate and indeed the entire PNM not corrupt, intellectually empty, and are blatant thieves.

Postby zoom rader » June 30th, 2019, 11:01 pm

hydroep wrote:

You need only look at the ramblings of Tokesy and Red Plastic Bag etc, to realize the typical PNM supporter, and how easily they take basket about Kamla t'ief for the last 4 years, all while believing that JUHN Scarfy, Arse Wari, Roundy, Two Plate and indeed the entire PNM not corrupt, intellectually empty, and are blatant thieves.
Yeah but silence is consent

That's why Eleitauto sits quiet

Postby sMASH » July 1st, 2019, 12:53 am

when supposed to be the 70th birthday ?

D Diesel Report

Postby D Diesel Report » July 1st, 2019, 1:06 am

The_Honourable wrote:NACTA predicts bad tidings for UNC

DESPITE losing some popular support in the marginal San Fernando West as its MP, Attorney General Faris Al-Rawi remains more popular than several incumbent United National Congress (UNC) MPs in safe seats.

The PNM remains on course to retain both San Fernando West and San Fernando East in next year's general elections.

The UNC is facing an internal crisis and does not want to form an election alliance with any political parties for either the local government or general elections. These were some of the findings in the latest North American Teachers Caribbean Association (NACTA) tracking poll which was released yesterday.

While many voters do not feel Al-Rawi is an effective representative and are disillusioned with the PNM, the UNC does not provide a credible alternative in the seat.

NACTA also said Al-Rawi is not as popular as fellow PNM MPs Esmond Forde and Terrence Deyalsingh, in the marginal seats of Tunapuna and St Joseph respectively.

A number of public infrastructure and housing projects taking place in all marginal seats in the country, NACTA said, will ensure the PNM retains the five marginals it won in 2015. Those are San Fernando West, St Joseph, Tunapuna, Moruga/Tableland and Toco/Sangre Grande.

NATCA predicts the PNM will retain all of its marginals unless there is a major transformation within the UNC.

Outside of such an event, NACTA said the UNC will not add to the 18 seats it now has. To form the government, a political party must win at least 21 of the 41 seats in the Hose of Representatives.

NATCA also indicated that the UNC is internal crisis and its leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar has repeatedly ruled out an election alliance with any other party as happened in 2010. On local government elections, NACTA said the PNM will "coast home" to victory if the election is called soon.

The PNM seems set to retain control of the San Fernando City Corporation with no significant Opposition presence in its nine electoral districts. Voters are divided as to whether local government elections will be held this year.

The poll showed 54 per cent saying elections will be held, compared to 26 per cent who said no and 20 per cent who offered no opinion. The findings of the poll in other constituencies and local boroughs will be presented in a separate release.

Source: https://newsday.co.tt/2019/06/30/nacta- ... s-for-unc/

Jah bless d PNM! Jah bless d true strength of racism in T&T! PNM goose was cooked if it wasn't for their strong vote!

I go be so happy come 2020 to see d beatup dat go happen wit all these turd parties.

And d PNM supporters will get dey just rewards for staying true to d cause. :drinking: :drinking:

I tell allyuh PNM dey til 2030, maybe even longer. Yuh doh like it, well it have multiple flights going to different countries at Piarco. :lol: :lol: :drinking: :drinking: