Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 116769 (+926) cases, 3486 (+19) deaths, 20915 active, 92368 recovered in T&T

Postby redmanjp » February 11th, 2022, 12:26 pm

adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Kenjo wrote:
matr1x wrote:How can you prove the unvaccinated were really that?

I think you need to read over the last couple comments . The guys are saying that possibly the vaccinated deaths were people with fake cards . It’s unlikely but there is the risk of vaccinated persons still dying but at an extremely lower rate
Then flip side of such if there is in fact that many persons with fake vax cards as being insinuated then our fully vax percent is totally false. The data is skewed. So it has nothing to do with the fact that we had the most inefficient vaccine from the Chinese, that proved futile in the long run for most , example Kenny J or he had a fake vax card too

No.

Sinopharm has exhibited similar efficacy to Covaxin, Novavax and Janssen COVID vaccines.

Try harder.

still low- i.e. in the 50s. and that's for severe disease, not mere infection. i wont want something that gives me a 50 50 chance of having the same risk as an unvaxxed person of being hospitalized.

at least high risk ppl should be offered pfizer instead. sinopharm was good until omicron came about.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 116769 (+926) cases, 3486 (+19) deaths, 20915 active, 92368 recovered in T&T

Postby matr1x » February 11th, 2022, 12:37 pm

With the recent investors meetings, the truth is clear: this vaccine has been a purely money making venture

And mandates ensured the demand was high...whether you wanted to take it or not

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby hover11 » February 11th, 2022, 12:42 pm

Stop this notion of vaccines....I haven't had a vaccine since the age of 5 never experienced any of these so called illnesses which are no longer around. Never had a covid vaccine and never had covid . To each his own

Postby hover11 » February 11th, 2022, 12:51 pm

Coronavirus can destroy the placenta and lead to stillbirths

https://www.cnc3.co.tt/coronavirus-can- ... illbirths/

For a respiratory virus this sure does alot of work

Postby adnj » February 11th, 2022, 12:55 pm

hover11 wrote:Stop this notion of vaccines....I haven't had a vaccine since the age of 5 never experienced any of these so called illnesses which are no longer around. Never had a covid vaccine and never had covid . To each his own

No.

You are uninformed.

Worldwide data gathering presents reality as completely opposite to your statement.

Postby hover11 » February 11th, 2022, 12:58 pm

I telling you my PERSONAL EXPERIENCE and you telling me I wrong..... HOW?

Postby adnj » February 11th, 2022, 1:11 pm

redmanjp wrote:
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Kenjo wrote:
matr1x wrote:How can you prove the unvaccinated were really that?

I think you need to read over the last couple comments . The guys are saying that possibly the vaccinated deaths were people with fake cards . It’s unlikely but there is the risk of vaccinated persons still dying but at an extremely lower rate
Then flip side of such if there is in fact that many persons with fake vax cards as being insinuated then our fully vax percent is totally false. The data is skewed. So it has nothing to do with the fact that we had the most inefficient vaccine from the Chinese, that proved futile in the long run for most , example Kenny J or he had a fake vax card too

No.

Sinopharm has exhibited similar efficacy to Covaxin, Novavax and Janssen COVID vaccines.

Try harder.

still low- i.e. in the 50s. and that's for severe disease, not mere infection. i wont want something that gives me a 50 50 chance of having the same risk as an unvaxxed person of being hospitalized.

at least high risk ppl should be offered pfizer instead. sinopharm was good until omicron came about.

You now have better choices.

Respiratory disease vaccines have a typical efficacy of 50% - when there is a vaccine at all. New mRNA technology from Pfizer and Moderna simply raised the performance bar.

How effective are flu vaccines?

CDC conducts studies each year to determine how well influenza (flu) vaccines protect against flu. While vaccine effectiveness (VE) can vary, recent studies show that flu vaccination reduces the risk of flu illness by between 40% and 60% among the overall population during seasons when most circulating flu viruses are well-matched to those used to make flu vaccines. In general, current flu vaccines tend to work better against influenza B and influenza A(H1N1) viruses and offer lower protection against influenza A(H3N2) viruses.

https://www.cdc.gov/flu/vaccines-work/vaccineeffect.htm

Postby Chimera » February 11th, 2022, 2:02 pm

You could read hovie? You say the diseases no longer around but up to 2019 those diseases still around. Yuh wrong

Postby hover11 » February 11th, 2022, 2:06 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:You could read hovie? You say the diseases no longer around but up to 2019 those diseases still around. Yuh wrong
Read and understand I have never had any of those illnesses and the last vaccine I took was at age 5. So I guess it not so serious as he is exaggerating it. Making a mountain out of a mole hill as per usual

Postby redmanjp » February 11th, 2022, 2:19 pm

hopefully the omicron targeted vaccines will have a much better efficacy.

Postby Chimera » February 11th, 2022, 2:21 pm

The reason none of us have those illnesses is because most people vaccinated against them. Crazy how science works eh.

Even though some didn't vaccinate. The majority of the others who did protected them.

Postby redmanjp » February 11th, 2022, 2:25 pm

hover, assuming u were not up to date on those vaccines, of course u wont get it if u weren't EXPOSED to it. u protected by herd immunity. the day u happen to come into contact with an infected person u will see.

Postby Chimera » February 11th, 2022, 3:01 pm

Screenshot_20220211-150108_Chrome.jpg
Screenshot_20220211-150058_Chrome.jpg

Postby st7 » February 11th, 2022, 3:19 pm

redmanjp wrote:hover, assuming u were not up to date on those vaccines, of course u wont get it if u weren't EXPOSED to it. u protected by herd immunity. the day u happen to come into contact with an infected person u will see.

leave him. he thinks the last vaccine he got was at 5 yrs old when there was a mass vax drive in 2002 for students in schools.

now i wondering if this shithung dont have he tetanus shot even

Postby adnj » February 11th, 2022, 3:20 pm

adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:Stop this notion of vaccines....I haven't had a vaccine since the age of 5 never experienced any of these so called illnesses which are no longer around. Never had a covid vaccine and never had covid . To each his own

No.

You are uninformed.

Worldwide data gathering presents reality as completely opposite to your statement.

hover11 wrote:I telling you my PERSONAL EXPERIENCE and you telling me I wrong..... HOW?

hover11 wrote:Stop this notion of vaccines
never experienced any of these so called illnesses which
are no longer around.

Never had a covid vaccine and never had covid

You commented on MMR vaccines (for measles, mumps and rubella).

Those three viruses are definitely "still around."

You are uninformed.
Last edited by adnj on February 11th, 2022, 3:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby hover11 » February 11th, 2022, 3:21 pm

st7 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:hover, assuming u were not up to date on those vaccines, of course u wont get it if u weren't EXPOSED to it. u protected by herd immunity. the day u happen to come into contact with an infected person u will see.

leave him. he thinks the last vaccine he got was at 5 yrs old when there was a mass vax drive in 2002 for students in schools.

now i wondering if this shithung dont have he tetanus shot even

2002 I was still in a private primary school DUNCE

Postby st7 » February 11th, 2022, 3:23 pm

you went a private primary school and you still so stupid?

yuh mother waste she money

Postby hover11 » February 11th, 2022, 3:27 pm

adnj wrote:
adnj wrote:

No.

You are uninformed.

hover11 wrote:I telling you my PERSONAL EXPERIENCE and you telling me I wrong..... HOW?

are no longer around.

You are uninformed.
Ok Adnj close to 30 years without the virus I will be fine without them....natural immunity doesn't exist anymore? Yall take a vaccine for EVERYTHING ok good luck with that

Postby paid_influencer » February 11th, 2022, 6:04 pm

j.o.e wrote:Covid finish fellas. Time to move on

SlHoOs1.png

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » February 11th, 2022, 6:20 pm

hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:
adnj wrote:

No.

You are uninformed.

are no longer around.

You are uninformed.
Ok Adnj close to 30 years without the virus I will be fine without them....natural immunity doesn't exist anymore? Yall take a vaccine for EVERYTHING ok good luck with that
Wait, you don't believe in ANY vaccines now hover?

Postby paid_influencer » February 11th, 2022, 6:40 pm

tomorrow is #pushback on Harris Promenade, but PTSC strike might screw up the thing

would be following

Postby paid_influencer » February 11th, 2022, 6:41 pm

remember this is not a protest, just ppl going about their day on harris promenade

Postby hover11 » February 11th, 2022, 7:16 pm

ed360123 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:
adnj wrote:

No.

You are uninformed.

are no longer around.

You are uninformed.
Personally, I don't have a problem with traditional vaccines. Just my personal experience, I haven't had one from since the age of 5 I'm doing fine now. All is well. This forcing of vaccines on ppl must stop.

Postby hover11 » February 11th, 2022, 7:16 pm

paid_influencer wrote:tomorrow is #pushback on Harris Promenade, but PTSC strike might screw up the thing

would be following
Time to push back

Postby Chimera » February 11th, 2022, 7:28 pm

Not surprised hover likes to push back

Postby hover11 » February 11th, 2022, 7:31 pm

Aye the 17th coming for the public servants what's happening oh nothing...who wudda thunk?

Postby Kenjo » February 11th, 2022, 7:36 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Not surprised hover likes to push back

Aye !!!!! Lol

Postby Kenjo » February 11th, 2022, 7:38 pm

hover11 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:
adnj wrote:

No.

You are uninformed.

are no longer around.

You are uninformed.
Personally, I don't have a problem with traditional vaccines. Just my personal experience, I haven't had one from since the age of 5 I'm doing fine now. All is well. This forcing of vaccines on ppl must stop.

How many other vaccines you know of for after the age of 5 though ? Hpv is fairly new , chicken pox isn’t taken for everyone , flu vaccine is pretty much not mandatory . Majority of people who have taken these ones are quite fine ? Is this just a hunch for the newer ones ?

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » February 11th, 2022, 7:53 pm

hover11 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:
adnj wrote:

No.

You are uninformed.

are no longer around.

You are uninformed.
You're doing fine now because not only did you get the required vaccines at 5, but because all the other people around got vaccinated for various other diseases.

Postby Kenjo » February 11th, 2022, 7:54 pm

ed360123 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
adnj wrote:
adnj wrote:

No.

You are uninformed.

are no longer around.

You are uninformed.
You're doing fine now because not only did you get the required vaccines at 5, but because all the other people around got vaccinated for various other diseases.

I thought it was me alone who realised that. Apparently this wasn’t general knowledge or these companies have been scamming us since then