MAZDA People United

MAZDA People United - it continues here

Computerman

Postby Computerman » August 11th, 2005, 7:16 pm

press naes, youus gotts some wikd photoshp skilzz dere man!! :mrgreen:
dr mazda, the emblems you might be able to get new at SSSL but the rest...I dunno. :(

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » August 12th, 2005, 10:13 pm

Ay Computerman Like yuh finally Get de Team Renesis in colour :!: :mrgreen:

Computerman

Postby Computerman » August 12th, 2005, 10:59 pm

I decided to replace the pic from the car with the original design (inverted) from 5FWD.

fiveforward

Postby fiveforward » August 13th, 2005, 12:48 pm

I Love MAZDA
well fellas meh starter had gorn haput.....seize de one of
the old engine and voila. car sarting brisk.

I LOVE MAZDA and the fact that parts are INTERCHANGABLE

firetruck everything else

maximus

Postby maximus » August 13th, 2005, 5:30 pm

oye when is the next lime :oops: err ah mean meeting :?

:agrue: :sleeping: :grouphug: :silly:

:nanc:

press naes

Postby press naes » August 13th, 2005, 6:38 pm

...yuh know how wees do...

8)

press naes

Postby press naes » August 14th, 2005, 12:37 pm

Yo Five, yuh mus tell meh wen yuh roll'n into Riley Rd. test track :evil: . Ah hear yuh hot fi days, iah, sounding & running great!
Yuh make ah run on it yet?

Computerman

Postby Computerman » August 14th, 2005, 2:23 pm

fiveforward, when we getting to see this beast??! :twisted:

Allyuh stickin with the next meeting!! Anyone know how Jerrol doing with the Lefty :?:

mazdaspeed62

Postby mazdaspeed62 » August 15th, 2005, 8:09 am

yo i day waiting to find out when is de next lime, five ent even pass by meh
like de car too fast now lol

Computerman

Postby Computerman » August 15th, 2005, 12:37 pm

mazdaspeed62, wats de latest on the LHD 626? Yuh convert it to RHD already?

katurbobeast

Postby katurbobeast » August 15th, 2005, 2:35 pm

THIS IS FOR THE PROS....

DOES ANYONE KNOW IF IT IS POSSIBLE TO FIT THE 4WD BPT G/BOX INTO A LASER OR BD323?

Postby Razkal » August 15th, 2005, 3:25 pm

^shud fit yuh knw...the kinda swaps and transformations goin on these days....jus find a GOOD fabrication shop..and the rest of the drivetrain from the 4WD BPT..including rear diff n axles etc....front n rear ratios supposed to match i believe...if u get that into a laser :o ...i wud love to see that move down the track on high boost :mrgreen:
my lil advice...i cud be wrong tho...jus all i knw so far

katurbobeast

Postby katurbobeast » August 15th, 2005, 9:52 pm

ummmmm well i was planning on using the 4wd box front-wheel and leave the driveshaft for the rear unused.

because by the looks of it, that freaking swap would involve alot of chopping and sheit.....

but someone take me up on the offer, i have the 4wd box to trade or sell...
WTF: 2 Kia Sephia BP G-series FWD boxes and axles or 2 B6T boxes w/axles.
FS: 1400

Postby Razkal » August 16th, 2005, 12:05 am

^chop like is cane season hoss :o .....nice idea but that entire 4wd swap wud be too costly and time consuming anyway.....not sure on the Fwd alone setup...dunno wha u wud do wid the transfer case n stuff :? ...but thas just me again...maybe another 2nr cud help...

no idea bout the Sephia parts dude..sorry :|

fiveforward

Postby fiveforward » August 16th, 2005, 1:54 am

guys a&m marketing in claxton have BP turbo for sale
saw it in the papers today.

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » August 16th, 2005, 6:30 am

[quote="Razkal"] ...maybe another 2nr cud help...

AcousticEng. in de process of doing such a swap right now. You could ask him for advice.

8)

mazdaspeed62

Postby mazdaspeed62 » August 16th, 2005, 7:55 am

Computerman wrote:mazdaspeed62, wats de latest on the LHD 626? Yuh convert it to RHD already?

i did not get to buy it........

press naes

Postby press naes » August 16th, 2005, 12:42 pm

katurbobeast wrote:THIS IS FOR THE PROS....

DOES ANYONE KNOW IF IT IS POSSIBLE TO FIT THE 4WD BPT G/BOX INTO A LASER OR BD323?

Yeah, like TurboDrive said, check AcousticEng, they have good knowledge on transplants like that. If you have spare change, you could do anything at your convenience, otherwise it would be long & challenging.

However, if ya wanna see a 4WD BPT BJ323 come to the next Team Renesis lime.

8)

katurbobeast

Postby katurbobeast » August 16th, 2005, 6:05 pm

ok, i dont think im willing to go through all that fabrication work, to fit the 4wd box.

i need to find the new BP or KIA FWD gearbox and axles.
does anyone know if the axle splines count and the length would work on a BF323? and of course if the MX3 or 323F front brakes would work on the BF323, if it does then it would be possible to swap those brakes onto the Laser and use that drivetrain setup, because the Laser and BF323 are practically the same....

whose got any bright ideas....
i studying also to use the new B6DOHC gearbox, i know it would fit easier, the axle lengths are the same and the vented brakes from the 323F can fit onto the laser.
but where the helll do i find one of these g/boxes?
everything in the bamboo is transmission man, it sucks!!

the new BP g/boxes are suppost to be able to hanlde up to 300whp and over...

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » August 16th, 2005, 7:55 pm

the 4WD drive box will not work FWD. the car does not move. it needs all four wheels to be on the road to get the car moving. i tried lol!! the box is not a snug fit either, the left cradle needs to be fabricated.

katurbobeast

Postby katurbobeast » August 16th, 2005, 9:20 pm

anyone, got annnyyy thing to say?
what happened to all the mazda fanatics out here?

welll why dont you mazda people come out at wallerfield?
i never see any 4cyl mazdas at wallers...
thats really disappointing... :?

i start my swap in christmas holidays, should finish it within 2weeks...hopefully things change by then...
so I'd have some Mazdas to run with... :twisted:
i'll take pics of all the interchanges and mechanical swaps i do, to post it as a sticky thread for references...

press naes

Postby press naes » August 17th, 2005, 12:53 am

Acoustic, Five...like allyuh get call out!

thats really disappointing...

9/18/05, represent!!! :twisted:

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » August 17th, 2005, 6:38 am

Fellas I want to service my transmission. Where can I get it done reliably ? :|

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » August 18th, 2005, 4:43 pm

press naes wrote:Acoustic, Five...like allyuh get call out!

thats really disappointing...

9/18/05, represent!!! :twisted:

we does always be there!!

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » August 18th, 2005, 4:57 pm

mr. katurboboost - what are u really trying to do. i am a little confused. are u building a new model BP NA without ECU and harness OR a BPT with a 4wd drivetrain?? the only way to know if Kia axles and gearboxes will work is to physically go with your parts and match them.

As i was telling five forward d other day, getting into performance engines, there will be problems, but i take problems as challenges to learn something new.

here are your options:

if u can find it BPT with the B6T axles and gearbox. it might break, but remember it also depends on how u drive. if u peel tires everywhere your crown gear will get worn. its the best option

B5, B6 NA and Kia might work BUT it will break - it was made to carry a family of 5 to the beach at 80km/h

what u tink??

katurbobeast

Postby katurbobeast » August 18th, 2005, 7:00 pm

dude, first i've got a NA BP and a BPT.....the BPT is complete with a 4wd box, and the NA BP has no ECU neither g/box.
im using the BPT pistons, con-rods and manifolds; on the new BP cylhead and block, along with BPT dizzy and ECU.

some KIA sephia come with the BP, and its the same as the Mazda BP. the new G-series gearbox is known too handle up to over 300hp, i have a vid to prove it...
ever seen the familia from Puerto Rico...

i wont mind using the B6T g/box and axles, but when u can find one, you'd let me know!!!
the newer BP g/box would be easier to get, it has less wear and tear and im sure it would work out well!
but its just pressure to get either one....anyhow...

depending on how my search goes, if push comes to shove, im going to have to settle with something else, to at least get the car on the road to drive...

BTW how does this sound....for 2300 i can get a B6D hydraulic box w/axles, clutch & PP, and all the linkage...from the BJ series....is that too much?

press naes

Postby press naes » August 21st, 2005, 12:20 pm

Yo Team Renesis, I just got some news that one of our crew, Christopher Ramrattan passed away last night. My condolences goes out to his family at this time and may God give them the strength to carry on.

Rest in peace, Chris.

Team Renesis Mazda 2NRs, please contact AcousticEng ASAP.

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » August 21st, 2005, 4:41 pm

:shock: My condolences to the family of Chris. R.I.P. Bro.
Press how did he die? :(

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » August 22nd, 2005, 8:44 am

he got in an accident by solo there. He and his Familia RSS will be missed. the car rightoff.

Postby Razkal » August 22nd, 2005, 9:33 am

:(..my god wish i'd have known yesterday was in mayaro :(
condolences to his family...never met the guy but sure he was one of the best 8)

school them zoom-zoom style in the afterlife man 8)

Return to “MAZDA”