TriniGT's Project R32 GTR - Fuel Setup On The Way!!!

TriniGT

Re: TriniGT's Project R32 GTR - We Have Paint!!!

Postby TriniGT » October 25th, 2012, 9:11 am

Yeah exactly what I need, whereabouts you got it?

Conrad

Postby Conrad » October 25th, 2012, 9:17 am

Some random car parts place, not sure if it was Courtesy Auto on Boundary Road.

jpec

Postby jpec » October 25th, 2012, 9:26 am

i got lithium grease in peake on the foreshore. don't know if that's too far from you tho

TRENDSETA

Postby TRENDSETA » October 25th, 2012, 10:18 am

got mine at autorama in elsocorro

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » October 25th, 2012, 10:24 am

Will run down by Peakes lunch time, thanks.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » October 28th, 2012, 9:38 pm

Okay well picked up a GTS carpet from a two-door R32 this weekend, paid too much fro my liking but what can yuh do when looking for anything these days. The differences between the two is very minimal so I modded the areas for it to fit decent enough. I saoked in some Clean Off and pressure washed it, came out all right. Reason for replacing the original is that it comes with a commercial light grey carpet which I hate and also the rear of the carpet was butchered for the half cage, so hopefully I can have it looking a little better. Over the weekend I picked up my freshly powdercoated TE37s, there are some small things but I am generally satisfied with it.

I took some time and primed and painted the patched areas and then fitted the modded carpet and also fitted the blower and A/C vent setup. Also fitted the dash bar and just to pickup a replacement evaporator and then refit the dashboard and the entire center console setup. After that I will order the rear quarter glass interior panels and have someone mod my rear seats to fit neatly with the cage and have it reupholstered. After that the R34 GTR seats will find a home and the interior will be retrimmed in Bride and symphony leather. I still need to drop the rear suspension and get to work on the fuel setup and refit the new rear Nismo suspension an my coilovers and mockup the Trust intercooler and then get the engine prepped to drop in. So in other words much to do. A couple of snaps from the weekend.
Darker GTS Carpet,
Light Grey GTR Carpet,
GTR Closeup shot, really commercial grade :(.
Dirty GTS Carpet,
GTS carpet cleaned and modded and refitted,
My TE37's before they left for powdercoating,
Pitted from Dog Pee,
After Powdercoating :D,
My Rays Valve stems to refit, yes they need cleaning and two caps also,

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » October 28th, 2012, 9:49 pm

how much did the powder coating cost??????????

Postby Morpheus » October 29th, 2012, 12:26 am

747 TECHNOLOGIES wrote:how much did the powder coating cost??????????

:angel:

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » October 29th, 2012, 8:08 am

Well I got it for let's say a decent price, I got it through a friend that knew someone that used to do this stuff and has since stopped but now I am trying to convince him to start it again as I told him I can get some interested parties.

Postby javishm » October 29th, 2012, 9:02 am

powder coating was done really good!

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » October 29th, 2012, 9:05 am

there are a couple defects but with the condition two of the wheels were before I can live with it. They all got four coats so should be good.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » October 29th, 2012, 9:19 am

you gonna replace the stickers?

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » October 29th, 2012, 9:35 am

Yes gonna be looking for Blue TE37 stickers with white trimming. Know where I can get originals? I am only finding copies.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » October 29th, 2012, 9:49 am

Locally no but many away. I dunno how legit they are though

http://www.injectedperformance.com/rays ... kerset.htm

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » October 29th, 2012, 10:38 am

Nah they're not legit, you can tell as the top of where it says Racing Wheel should also have a blue border just like how the bottom is. New each sticker is about $20US so that's $40US per wheel, will look around for a good copy for now, I ain't in no rush as these are the last things going on the car.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » October 29th, 2012, 10:40 am

Oops wait yours does look original, will check them out, thanks.

moti

Postby moti » October 29th, 2012, 11:23 am

funny this
atm your rays look like rotas....lol

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » October 29th, 2012, 11:35 am

Lol I know but Rotas don't have this, :| ....................... :lol:

stikid09

Postby stikid09 » November 4th, 2012, 6:48 pm

Hey Jason, Not sure if these are originals, but check them out:
http://www.acromann.com/product_info.ph ... cts_id=969

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » November 5th, 2012, 10:52 am

Right now the stickers are secondary as the wheels are the last things to go on. I have since purchased an ATi Damper crank pulley, Nismo Mats, and hoping to have a full Trust Oil cooler / Oil Filter Relocator setup. Some other trick things as well but now I am concentrating on management and injectors so hoping by next month I should have that done. Checked sputs on the forum and picked up the ABS setup, mainly for the hard lines and already fitted them same night. Have some pics to post up but no time. Also will be fitting the dashboard hopefully tonight as my space in the room is crammed with stuff for the car. Collected the ARC and Koyo Cooling setup and that kit is a very nice one, that will go on after the engine is fitted for the last time. The engine bay is almost ready for the engine so need to get the engine up and running, timing belt will need to be purchased along with accessory belts. For now the sump will need to be removed as I have some work to do again in regards to my catchcan setup and my head /vacuum setup.

moti

Postby moti » November 5th, 2012, 12:19 pm

nice...

J; any foresight as to when you may think she will grace the roads?

or is this one that will only be coming out when finished TOTALLY.

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » November 5th, 2012, 5:57 pm

buddy dropped the price on the dampener to 350. Did you take it?

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » November 5th, 2012, 7:40 pm

sheit no, got one for about that from Japland, Adam :D. Right now I am saving for management, looking at the AEM series II setup with ID 1000CC injectors. Hoping by month-end I will have both management and injectors in hand and just need to get timing belt, accessory belts, and splitfire coilpacks or aftermarket pencil coils, may just go splitfire though.
Kid09 those are copies, wanna get authentic at some point, moti, the plan would be to get it up and running and then take it to do some fine tuning and to finish some work underneath and then to finish mounting up all the exterior trim and then do some mapping on the road and fine tuning on the dyno, it's getting Dry'd!!! I believe in the guy ever since, straight up knowledgeable and down-to-earth fella and one of the if not only persons that will touch it besides myself.

BTW lines (courtesy Sputs) and some interior reinstalled,
Blower Evaporator and Vent setup reinstalled, dash bar and steering column as well,

Shortie

Postby Shortie » November 5th, 2012, 7:56 pm

TriniGT wrote:Yes gonna be looking for Blue TE37 stickers with white trimming. Know where I can get originals? I am only finding copies.

You could try WHEEL WIZARD they are a local dealer for Rays. They are on Ramsaran St, Chaguanas.

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » November 5th, 2012, 8:08 pm

I'm looking at my ignition system at the moment. On that same site there is a set of Yellow Jackets and Splitfires for sale. For 1bar guys like me that's fine but you're aware of the issues with either of these setups with high boost ?
Most of the guys have gone with the Ls2 / Yukon setup ,which is self contained also so no PTU / ignitor,that seems to be bullet proof.

http://forums.gtrcanada.com/parts-sale/ ... post540990

Postby javishm » November 5th, 2012, 9:24 pm

TriniGT wrote:do some mapping on the road and fine tuning on the dyno, it's getting Dry'd!!! I believe in the guy ever since, straight up knowledgeable and down-to-earth fella and one of the if not only persons that will touch it besides myself.

true talk! the man is great at what he does hands down

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » November 5th, 2012, 9:53 pm

Thanks definitely a good read.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » November 5th, 2012, 10:20 pm

yo jason, can you get me a measurement of the r32 dashboard? From windscreen to the front edge, not where it slants with the head unit etc, just the first edge. And also from left to right.

Trying to see what madness i can do with the van to make myself feel like im in an r32 :D

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » November 6th, 2012, 7:22 am

Will do so when I come home later.

moti

Postby moti » November 6th, 2012, 8:41 am

remove dash bar and paint please.

cant function knowing that it looks like that although you cant see it one dash goes on.