OFFICIAL Call of Duty Gaming Thread

rodfarva

Re: Official 360, PS3, PC Gaming Thread v4

Postby rodfarva » October 26th, 2010, 2:50 pm

aye... did u find that dead space got a bit repetitive after awhile?
its pretty good at being scary though

Postby noshownogo » October 26th, 2010, 2:55 pm

Yeh i would agree, I keep going back to this tram thing when preparing for the next stage but the first time you have a battle in zero gravity, it is pretty epic.

I feel the same way with Batman Arkham Asylum, it feels too linear and repetitive but as far as superhero games go, its one of the best, just finished it last night.

Up next is either Bioshock2 or Infamous for me, what you playing these days besides DS?

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » October 26th, 2010, 3:00 pm

i was playing halo reach...now DS...
I really wish I had my surround sound set up for DS ...figure it would be a very atmospheric experience that way

I'm probably going to get black ops ..sigh.... and definitely getting the new gow on psp

Postby noshownogo » October 26th, 2010, 3:14 pm

sure right, minimum 5.1 is the only way to go once you get used to it, if most people on my list get black ops then i'd probably buy in.

Otherwise i hoping the flying unicorn that is GT5 is released soon, if so, the rest of my year covered.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » October 26th, 2010, 3:27 pm

^^^you mean Invisible Pink Unicorn?!

still saving 4 my surround sound system :(

but i'm waitin on ENSLAVED, and reviews on NFS: HP...

Postby honda hoe » October 26th, 2010, 3:30 pm

Batman boring :?

I should get a trophy just for getting platinum :|

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » October 26th, 2010, 3:35 pm

^^^u & ur OCD eh... *smh*

Postby noshownogo » October 26th, 2010, 3:36 pm

If Batman AA boring, what is DS? I personally had more fun with AA.

Postby honda hoe » October 26th, 2010, 3:41 pm

Dead space was way better imo

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » October 26th, 2010, 3:47 pm

^^^like the much beloved Free Man...

Postby SUPAstarr » October 26th, 2010, 3:52 pm

Look a nex top ten

Top 10: Video Game Humiliations

No.10 - Death by head shot
You’re playing in multiplayer mode. You’re online with either your bros or some unknown team. As you're lurking through the alien ship, abandoned city or dry desert, you peek up to find your enemy or the power-up. You prepare to move so you can -- crack. You are then treated to a death scene of your body hurling back from a head shot. Someone sniped you from God-knows-where. While you were planning your masterful stroke, they were watching your dumb ass, patiently waiting with crosshairs on you. Head shot death is both humiliating and frustrating: It derails your next move and makes you look like an idiot .

No.9 - Death by melee
Your super reflexes and superior weapon have painted your opponent with a spray of plasma, bullets or maybe even high-level spells. Unfortunately, your attack didn’t do enough damage and the charging alien, zombie or demon barrels through and pounds the crap out of you. If it’s a fighting game, death by melee isn’t so bad, but when you have weapons and your full barrage doesn’t cut it, that’s embarrassing. End your victory dance now because your skills need work.

No.8 - Losing to a girl
In today’s modern times, women are definitely kicking ass in the world of gaming. But you feel extra weak when it’s your ass that just got kicked. Online, you may not know if your assailant is female, but if she’s right next to you, it’s an extreme battle of the sexes -- and an emasculating video game humiliation to take. Somehow, if she’s really hot, it’s worse. Probably because she’s thinking that if you can’t handle your controller, you can’t handle your joystick.

No.7 - Death by fall
A classic but still self-esteem-dropping humiliation, losing because you have bad balance is a terrible way to go. Misjudging the ledge on the canyon before you pounce down on the outlaws or jumping too far/short and missing your landing in the alien spaceship can not only kill you, but can cause you a loss of status in online match ranking. Getting knocked off and falling to death is not bad, but being a klutz and dying is embarrassing.

No.6 - Death at the hands of the lowest possible enemy
It’s honorable to die in a battle with a boss, but crumpling beneath a minion brings one shame. Death at the hands of a low enemy can come when you are one struggling health point from dying or if you become stuck in a tight space without the ability to turn and defend yourself. This death is humiliating enough that gamers will feel the ache regardless of dying in front of your fellow players or experiencing it alone.

No.5 - Getting repeatedly burned by the same play
While action and adventure video games give the chance to avoid or counter attack, sports games can deliver a specific type of humiliation: repeat play burn. Maybe it’s the same football play over and over that leads to touchdown after touchdown. Or maybe it’s the same angle and same spot in tennis that you can never cover. Whatever the sport, getting beat by the same damn move not only sucks, but will anger the calmest loser to no end. It’s a lame way to lose and it’s also irritating as hell as your opponent will probably rub it in.

No.4 - Losing after you predicted a victory
You did your victory dance early. You talked smack and foretold of complete and utter annihilation by your crazy-mad gaming skills. Now, reality picked up a controller and has shown you how lame you really are. Losing after you boast and make known your imminent domination is mortification at its finest. You shot your yap off and now you’re paying the piper. Losing in gaming is part of the challenge, but losing after you beat your chest deflates your ego and your rep. Next time, shut up until you've completely won.

No.3 - Causing a mass exodus in an online game
Public humiliation at its best, sucking so bad that people leave the match to get away from you is truly painful. If gamers can suffer heartbreak, this is the No. 1 cause. Your skills online are so terrible that no one wants to play with you and they take their toys and go. You get yourself killed repeatedly, thereby lowering the team’s score, or you injure your own teammates in friendly fire, or you slow everyone down because you get lost -- these are just some of the ways to be a video game pariah.

No.2 - Losing to a little kid
While losing to a girl is about the male ego, losing to a little kid is about sucking beyond the shadow of a doubt. Little kids will rub your loss in, they’ll tell their parents when you curse at losing and they’ll cry if you talk smack. If you lose to a brat online, it’s especially painful because their prepubescent voices across the headsets will let everyone know that you got smoked by a 10-year-old. Forget that you’re a successful, full-grown adult who is doing life big. You’re pissed because someone who can’t pee by themselves kicked your gaming ass.

No.1 - Blowing yourself up
The all-time most humiliating video game death. Why? Because you appear inept and you could cause your character to lose experience points, restart a checkpoint, lose ranking, lose to a little kid, and/or cause friendly fire to your team. Did you throw the grenade too close? Did you shoot too close to the red barrels? Blowing yourself up is the ultimate in humiliation because it has so many other embarrassments that tag along with it. Even worse is when you kill yourself by accident and don’t even so much as hurt your enemies. They just look at your smoldering corpse with a mix of joy and embarrassment for you.

Postby 16 cycles » October 26th, 2010, 3:55 pm

No.1 - Blowing yourself up

nah - goblin techies - suicide pawns !!!

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » October 26th, 2010, 5:21 pm

loving PES so far. MOH multiplayer pretty good as well

Postby sharkman121 » October 26th, 2010, 5:35 pm

honda hoe wrote:Batman boring :?

U shud get a trophy jus for wastin so much hours of yr life tryin to get trophies :|

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » October 26th, 2010, 6:04 pm

sharkman121 wrote:
honda hoe wrote:Batman boring :?

U shud get a trophy jus for wastin so much hours of yr life tryin to get trophies :|

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » October 26th, 2010, 7:28 pm

WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2011

$450.00

FREE Delivery <--- Almost Anywhere !!!

Richard - 680-3752

Fallout New Vegas

$450.00

Richard - 680-3752

Pro Evolution Soccer 2011

$450.00

Richard - 680-3752

RapToR

Postby RapToR » October 26th, 2010, 7:35 pm

$400.00

Richard - 680-3752

$350.00

Richard - 680-3752

RapToR

Postby RapToR » October 26th, 2010, 7:35 pm

Star Wars: The Force Unleashed II

$450.00

Richard - 680-3752

$450.00

Richard - 680-3752

Fallout New Vegas

$450.00

Richard - 680-3752

Pro Evolution Soccer 2011

$450.00

Richard - 680-3752

Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2

$450.00

Richard - 680-3752

Vanquish

$450.00

Richard - 680-3752

NBA 2K11

$450.00

Richard - 680-3752

Medal of Honor: Limited Edition

$450.00

Richard - 680-3752

Castlevania: Lords of Shadow

$450.00

Richard - 680-3752

RapToR

Postby RapToR » October 26th, 2010, 10:13 pm

Ten years ago today, the PlayStation 2 arrived in America! With 145.4 million units sold worldwide, today the PS2 stands alone as the best-selling gaming system ever.

Postby Cjruckus » October 26th, 2010, 10:25 pm

HEY HEY HEY! REPOST

RapToR

Postby RapToR » October 26th, 2010, 10:30 pm

Cjruckus wrote:HEY HEY HEY! REPOST

posted exact same time :lol: :lol: :lol:

Swisha

Postby Swisha » October 26th, 2010, 11:04 pm

The PlayStation Phone

It's hard to believe that what we're looking at is real -- but we assure you, the picture above is in fact the PlayStation Phone you've long been waiting for. As we reported back in August, the device you see is headed into the market soon, likely boasting Android 3.0 (aka Gingerbread), along with a custom Sony Marketplace which will allow you to purchase and download games designed for the new platform. The device snapped up top (and in our gallery below) is sporting a 1GHz Qualcomm MSM8655 (a chip similar to the one found in the G2, but 200MHz faster), 512MB of RAM, 1GB of ROM, and the screen is in the range of 3.7 to 4.1 inches. Looking almost identical to the mockup we hit you with this summer, the handset does indeed have a long touchpad in the center which is apparently multitouch, and you can see in the photos that it's still bearing those familiar PlayStation shoulder buttons. For Sony buffs, you'll be interested to know that there's no Memory Stick slot here, but there is support for microSD cards.

The particular model in these shots is still in prototyping mode. As such, the unit doesn't have a custom skin (not even SE's Timescape design seen on the Xperia devices), and is said to be rather buggy. We're digging into more facts as we speak, but it's likely that much of what we reported earlier is still accurate, and though the device could still be headed for a 2010 release, 2011 is looking much more realistic. Still, there's a lot of time between now and the holidays... so keep your fingers crossed!

http://goo.gl/5O80

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » October 27th, 2010, 12:16 am

I hope this doesn't end up like the Ngage.

PSP Go is phone sized already, so It could be nice.

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » October 27th, 2010, 12:17 am

btw guys,
with the time delays.
I am considering building something like this.
http://www.gtplanet.net/forum/showthrea ... 396&page=2" target="_blank

Not as fancy but just needs to be functional. So no prancing horse for me. :oops:
Would be cool if GT5 ever comes out

Postby Cjruckus » October 27th, 2010, 11:25 pm

novastar1 wrote:I hope this doesn't end up like the Ngage.

PSP Go is phone sized already, so It could be nice.

Ngage was on a very early symbian platform.. This PS phone promises to run Android 3.0... Which is lightyears beyond anything Symbian was able to do then. Also the cellphone market has drastically changed in the past 5 years, where people now want Data plans as a standard.

The Ngage was before its time.

Postby honda hoe » October 28th, 2010, 10:11 am

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=336883

back up for sale

willing to trade for enslaved as well

Postby M_2NR » October 29th, 2010, 9:21 pm

BFBC2 on sale for pc... check d pc ched

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » October 29th, 2010, 9:33 pm

finished medal of honor. who want it?

Postby sharkman121 » October 30th, 2010, 11:18 am

metalgear2095 wrote:finished medal of honor. who want it?

len mih eet na :oops:

Postby M_2NR » October 30th, 2010, 11:34 am

battlefield bc2 hard