Ratsun 1200 Sedan - SOLD - New Photo added 08/12

Bezman

Re: Ratsun 1200 Sedan

Postby Bezman » May 11th, 2011, 10:00 am

TriniGT wrote:Nice stuff, yeap the little things just all add up and before you know it you realise how much you are otu of pocket. But it beats wasting it on something else I guess at least this way you see where it all goes.

worse part was i ordered some stuff of ebay months ago and forgot, and of course they are now showing up and all the duties and charges in some cases are more than the actual cost of the parts hahaha

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » May 11th, 2011, 10:18 am

Yep shipping to the Caribbean is killer if they even offer it. I have brought in bodykits and fenders and whatnot and shipping kills you. Looking at bring in a Vertex Ridge at some point but don't even wanna know what shipping would be. May look at shipping it to a friend in Japan and packing it in a container.

Postby Razkal » May 11th, 2011, 10:19 am

can you pm me the details of procuring the fender flares (or that style) of fender flares you got for the datsun?

i got some new wheels for the first gen and the wagon now has irs that protrudes 1/2" on either side...flares gonna look goooood! :)

maybe even the source of the mirrors, i'd like to get a pair more era suited for the first gen, mine isn't original currently.

Postby Razkal » May 11th, 2011, 10:20 am

btw, progress looks good...would like to scope it out in person sometime

Postby Razkal » May 11th, 2011, 10:24 am

this style...sorry for the picture clutter :oops:

Bezman

Postby Bezman » May 11th, 2011, 11:17 am

those are ZG flares, you can find them on ebay, about 180 USD plus shipping/duty

Postby Razkal » May 11th, 2011, 2:26 pm

^thanks man!

Bezman

Postby Bezman » May 11th, 2011, 2:38 pm

razkal, you'll should try to track down the thread for the build of that fb as if i remember correctly the guy used two rear pairs or something weird like that.. (don't quote me on this btw)

Bezman

Postby Bezman » May 11th, 2011, 7:17 pm

well its really a blessing some things happen when they do, was now adjusting the castor and turning the wheel back and forth, and the steering is really tough as i mentioned, and then - CLUNK - and the wheel just spins. the freaking boss kit break :shock:

i'll post pics tomorrow, but the frigging end of the adapter broke off and the teeth are all warn away and broken. WTF! thank god that didnt happen driving down the road or some shiet..

see when ya buy a car ya really have to check and double check everything, the boss kit is very old from further inspection, and made of soft aluminum.... just shows again, cheap thing no good and good thing no cheap

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » May 11th, 2011, 7:40 pm

^^Damn, if i had bought this car the time i saw it, i would ah dead!

*Goes and inspects every single aspect of the ole cyar in the back*

Time to get a momo boss kit

Bezman

Postby Bezman » May 11th, 2011, 8:18 pm

A-1, whats the scene with that 13b ya selling... PM me some info. 8-)

Postby Razkal » May 12th, 2011, 8:39 am

Bezman wrote:razkal, you'll should try to track down the thread for the build of that fb as if i remember correctly the guy used two rear pairs or something weird like that.. (don't quote me on this btw)

i'm searching for it man...no luck yet..

i got some options from www.zcarparts.com and zstore.com but just unsure what year Z car's fender flares will work for mine

Bezman

Postby Bezman » May 12th, 2011, 9:57 am

http://www.thezstore.com/page/TZS/PROD/7BSA02/50-1562
thats them on zstore,

i thought these would look better on a rx - http://www.thezstore.com/page/TZS/PROD/7BSA02/50-1565

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ZG-flare ... ccessories
on ebay

more pics and measurements: http://cid-380ce9227e6edd65.skydrive.li ... 6EDD65!397

those are the ones, you'll be seeing them soon :)

inlegal_MX0_

Postby inlegal_MX0_ » May 26th, 2011, 6:54 pm

Hello everybody I put the engine in my datsun 1200 ca18det I've already said in this topic behind! but I can not turn the air mass sensor (maf) sensor and detonation can help me how should I connect directly from the ECU? with the pins? watery thanks for your help (and if they can translate into Portuguese)

Bezman

Postby Bezman » June 1st, 2011, 9:55 am

inlegal_MX0_

download - http://www.nicoclub.com/FSM/misc/CA18DE.zip

all wiring there...

inlegal_MX0_

Postby inlegal_MX0_ » June 5th, 2011, 9:46 am

thank you
I can download but can not open the file
I'm using the program WinZip 15.0

:cry:

Bezman

Postby Bezman » June 6th, 2011, 5:46 pm

DatManiac

Postby DatManiac » July 4th, 2011, 12:26 pm

Bezman
I have a b310 an lookin to go for the jdm hellaflush look, already got a set of SSR 15x8's but tires is the problem. You ever came across those odd size 165/50-15 tires. Shops I checked sayin I'll have to order them.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » July 4th, 2011, 5:15 pm

yeah you will need to special order those, i was lucky to get a set of 195x45x15's

moti

Postby moti » July 5th, 2011, 9:11 am

bez,

soooooo whats crakalackin?

Bezman

Postby Bezman » July 5th, 2011, 9:23 am

haha not a dam thing, been surfing :)
and with the surfing season starting, it'll probably be like that for a while :(

moti

Postby moti » July 5th, 2011, 9:25 am

damn boy,

that's what happens when you have more than one hobby i guess.

you will be at the thing in the ARC on Sunday?

Bezman

Postby Bezman » July 11th, 2011, 11:03 am

couldnt make this sunday, but when is the next BYCC or similar event?? getting the car ready for the road again :evil:

moti

Postby moti » July 11th, 2011, 11:42 am

dex 4 is on the 31st july.

you can bring her up then as this event will only allow you 4 runs (will be good for the car but bad for you)

Bezman

Postby Bezman » July 12th, 2011, 11:50 am

OK so i need to get some wiiiiiide wheels.. something like 15x8 with 0+ ET offsets...
been looking at these.. will need some serious rubber too.. my ZG flares are waiting in the states on some other parts (hydraulic handbrake, new detachable steering hup etc) to be sent down soon.. and wouldn't be bolting them on with the wheels i got now, that would be silly :P

new fuel cell and some other parts should be coming in via skybox soon.. got an email from amazon that they shipped :)

next is some engine parts, but i wanna enjoy driving the car a little before then and hopefully make it to solodex at the end of the month, then its bolting on the flares and some wide wheels :)

here is a sedan with the same flares, but 13x8 wheels, think i should tuck a bit more..
Screen shot 2011-07-12 at 11.48.50 AM.png
Screen shot 2011-07-12 at 11.48.50 AM.png (204.23 KiB) Viewed 2875 times

moti

Postby moti » July 12th, 2011, 12:24 pm

15 X 8 can be easy.
offset you want not so much (locally anyway)
for RWD application (locally haha better you look for a virgin at copa)

but nice to see you started back work on her.

DatManiac

Postby DatManiac » July 13th, 2011, 1:16 pm

Looking to ship a set of those flares myself.
Are yours the plastic or fiber-glass ones?
What site did you order from?

Bezman

Postby Bezman » July 13th, 2011, 3:11 pm

look a few posts above yours, all the info there and been asked about a dozen times in this thread alone :lol:

Bezman

Postby Bezman » July 22nd, 2011, 12:13 pm

4pt Takata harness installed, installing fuel cell later/over the weekend, some more bits arriving monday, trying to get ready for next weekend, solodex, even if i am not ready to run, i will prob try to atleast come up with the car

moti

Postby moti » July 22nd, 2011, 12:27 pm

cool, let me know if you comming up with her so i can macko