EVO X - PCJ 110 build - UPDATE OCT 24 2010

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

~AlienCulture~

Postby ~AlienCulture~ » November 4th, 2009, 3:05 pm

arite...just went thru this post...
real nice EVO X with mods you have here...
but one question....what you doing with the stock parts?
I'm willing to take them :lol: :lol: :lol:

lyndondz

Postby lyndondz » November 4th, 2009, 4:46 pm

Damn!

(what else can i say after reading 26 pages of posts?)

looks like something you only see in performance magazines.

MaelstroM

Postby MaelstroM » November 5th, 2009, 6:18 pm

500awhp on pump? Like you getting Buschur to tune that or what? :mrgreen:
That would be pretty impressive...I cant get anywhere even close to 400 :(
Is that with some form of AI?
Good luck!! 0X

Postby Dave » November 5th, 2009, 6:20 pm

honda hoe wrote:street tires yuh say :shock:

let me coin the phrase, the beauty of all wheel drive

u my hampster using friend will be spinning top in mud :lol:

cutthroatInt

Postby cutthroatInt » November 5th, 2009, 11:39 pm

I just spend bout 3 hours on meh lil GPRS internet connection reading 26 pages of post.... we really got some great talent coming from trinidad and tobago. truly SEMA quality.

very nice evo x. love that fact that throughtout the build, this car was still being in use. very interested in seeing some of the numbers u got and eager to see the JUN block in use.

just wish Mr. J would create a thread of his Toyota build. Im sure he is looking on also.

props Mr. PCJ 110.

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » November 6th, 2009, 11:49 am

MaelstroM wrote:500awhp on pump? Like you getting Buschur to tune that or what? :mrgreen:
That would be pretty impressive...I cant get anywhere even close to 400 :(
Is that with some form of AI?
Good luck!! 0X

we're at 400 now and the tune is not yet optimized.

new maps should be optimized this weekend.

The new ECU will also help alot.

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » November 6th, 2009, 11:56 am

Dave wrote:

I estimate 475whp would get you into 10's with a good launch.
my last E7 had about 450whp and did low 11's spinning tires like mad.
If I had good traction, it would have done a very high 10 for sure.

Bacon

Postby Bacon » November 6th, 2009, 11:59 am

Never saw it on the road after you sold it :( ......Very well excecuted all round............

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » November 6th, 2009, 3:21 pm

White CZ4A wrote:
Dave wrote:

With the Cosworth head and Jun Block, I would say that we will break 500whp.

Postby honda hoe » November 6th, 2009, 3:41 pm

White CZ4A wrote:
Dave wrote:

what time do u think a 400whp evo will do?

with a good launch and traction?

Postby Maserati » November 6th, 2009, 6:17 pm

Dave wrote:

Isn't that a Subaru slogan?

Postby honda hoe » November 6th, 2009, 6:27 pm

Maserati wrote:
Dave wrote:

Isn't that a Subaru slogan?

u ain't know by now Dave issa fraud?

he call me the other day to ask me if i know wha price autonation does sell honda ayc fluid for

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » November 7th, 2009, 9:42 am

W2J wrote:
DTERLTD wrote:Gerard I didn't purchase the cable but I was on the dyno yesterday. I'm still running the stock ECU and it is very restrictive and many of the parameters were not accepting the changes.

Already ordered the Motec.

excellent choice of ECU's you really cannot get any better than MOTEC, could not make it yesterday I still sour about that. Check F. he bought one from me back in June I really taught it was for you since they inquire how to unlock ECUTEK.

Yes Gerard the Motec is definitely one of the top ECU's around, however I recently learnt that the Motec M800 does not support air conditioning, ACD and other accesssories I am not willing to live without. There may be additional options which may support these accessories, not too sure yet.

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » November 7th, 2009, 10:07 am

DTERLTD wrote:First tune being done this week. Looking at between 500 - 530 awhp.

Second tune being done by Nov 8 with new stroked motor. New pistons, rods, crank etc.

Will post dyno results later on.

UPDATE:

First tune did not go too well because there were issues with the map. I did an EcuTek tune as one of my first mods. My tuner could not have accessed the EcuTek map so I had the original map reinstalled, well what we thought was the original map.

Apparently the map that was reinstalled was not the original map from my ECU. I'm sure this was done in error though. Because it was the incorrect map, we had several issues with getting the tune right, hence making the power we expected.

We began thinking it was the AP turbo kit, the exhaust manifold ports not matching the turbo manifold, we thought about the spring rates from the wastegates, boost leaks etc. So I called Agency Power and spoke to a couple people up there. I found them to be really helpful. Matt from AP explained that the R&D that went behind developing the kit was significant and they sold many of these kits with no issues. He went on to explain in detail about the individial quality items which came with the kit and so on. I mean I didn't expect him to say otherwise, but in my experience I felt that he was he wasn't being honest and genuine.

MY personal opinion is that we do not have a problem with any mechanical issue. It's the tune / map problem.

SOLUTION:
After speaking to Matt and AP, I began receiving emails from a guy called Mitch. He's the tuner for Vivid Racing, a company out of Arizona with another office in the UK. Very professional organization. Mitch has offered a solution for me and this should be completed by tomorrow. He assures me that with my present mods at 20psi we can achieve a safe 500hp.

So here's a link you guys can check out"
http://www.agency-power.com/catalog/age ... 47998.html

Will continue to keep you guys updated.

KL

Postby honda hoe » November 7th, 2009, 10:24 am

customer service ftw

fras

Postby fras » November 7th, 2009, 11:10 am

:shock: 500 @ 20psi on pump

Bacon

Postby Bacon » November 7th, 2009, 11:16 am

honda hoe wrote:customer service ftw

Excelent stuff there.................

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » November 7th, 2009, 8:11 pm

SOLUTION:
After speaking to Matt and AP, I began receiving emails from a guy called Mitch. He's the tuner for Vivid Racing, a company out of Arizona with another office in the UK. Very professional organization. Mitch has offered a solution for me and this should be completed by tomorrow. He assures me that with my present mods at 20psi we can achieve a safe 500hp.

http://www.agency-power.com...shi-evo-x-08-p-47998.html

KL

So Vivid Racing really is a store front for Agency Power after all.....all I got was rumours up to this point :?

Hope you get the ECU stuff sorted out soon 8) .

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » November 7th, 2009, 8:25 pm

Knight1 wrote:
SOLUTION:

http://www.agency-power.com...shi-evo-x-08-p-47998.html

KL

So Vivid Racing really is a store front for Agency Power after all.....all I got was rumours up to this point :?

Hope you get the ECU stuff sorted out soon 8) .

Not too sure. I did purchase the turbo kit from Vivid though. They are one of the more professional shops I've dealt with. They are definitely one of the more serious performance shops in that area of the US.

My experience with them have always been very good.

W2J

Postby W2J » November 8th, 2009, 10:52 am

bro, I don't know who your tuner is but if he told you that Motec does not support AC and ACD I suggest you look around for a new one quick, also it does not matter what map was loaded on the X all this can be retuned and rebuild once you map trace and see what is going on, I made 452whp and 432tq last thursday with a IX that has stock internals on the stock ECU @ only 26psi with 0 knock the owner did not want to push the motor any more.

DTERLTD wrote:
W2J wrote:
DTERLTD wrote:Gerard I didn't purchase the cable but I was on the dyno yesterday. I'm still running the stock ECU and it is very restrictive and many of the parameters were not accepting the changes.

Already ordered the Motec.

excellent choice of ECU's you really cannot get any better than MOTEC, could not make it yesterday I still sour about that. Check F. he bought one from me back in June I really taught it was for you since they inquire how to unlock ECUTEK.

Yes Gerard the Motec is definitely one of the top ECU's around, however I recently learnt that the Motec M800 does not support air conditioning, ACD and other accesssories I am not willing to live without. There may be additional options which may support these accessories, not too sure yet.

Postby 16 cycles » November 8th, 2009, 2:58 pm

those motec800's come with the FQ400 - full amenities as far as i remember...

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » November 9th, 2009, 7:00 am

Well the info came from the local Motec dealer but I'm still looking into it.

W2J

Postby W2J » November 9th, 2009, 9:47 am

^ and who is the local Motec dealer? because as far as I know Wayne only deals with VIPEC now since Ray Hall lost Autronic and MoTec.

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » November 9th, 2009, 11:19 am

W2J wrote:^ and who is the local Motec dealer? because as far as I know Wayne only deals with VIPEC now since Ray Hall lost Autronic and MoTec.

who is the local dealer as far as you know?

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » November 9th, 2009, 11:36 am

bro, I don't know who your tuner is but if he told you that Motec does not support AC and ACD I suggest you look around for a new one quick, also it does not matter what map was loaded on the X all this can be retuned and rebuild once you map trace and see what is going on, I made 452whp and 432tq last thursday with a IX that has stock internals on the stock ECU @ only 26psi with 0 knock the owner did not want to push the motor any more.

not bad for 26psi Q16 with a FP Red..I see "stock" and "stock" nah.. :lol: :lol:

MaelstroM

Postby MaelstroM » November 9th, 2009, 11:21 pm

Is this a red evo9MR?
I ran one the other day....it was quick. :shock:

W2J

Postby W2J » November 9th, 2009, 11:32 pm

^ no its a blue IX GT

W2J

Postby W2J » November 9th, 2009, 11:43 pm

White CZ4A wrote:

not bad for 26psi Q16 with a FP Red..I see "stock" and "stock" nah.. :lol: :lol:

Shhhhh :D

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » November 10th, 2009, 4:56 am

well done G.

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » November 10th, 2009, 7:35 am

W2J wrote:
White CZ4A wrote:

Shhhhh :D

lol...most cars not catching that on the road though! they'll be in for a surprise!

Return to “MITSUBISHI”