<<U.E.F.A Champions league 2008-2009>>

Postby X_Factor » March 11th, 2009, 6:07 pm

stupes, allyuh still studyin football since juve out?

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » March 11th, 2009, 6:17 pm

worksux101 wrote:
Maserati wrote:
swift gti funatic wrote:whats the final score?? Roma- arsenal???

it in extra time!
yep and rather boring i must say...both teams look tired, esp Roma

Final score???

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » March 11th, 2009, 6:32 pm

arsenal on penalties...all 4 english sides thru :lol:

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » March 11th, 2009, 6:39 pm

arsenal won? :shock:

Postby RASC » March 11th, 2009, 7:03 pm

I think it's beyond a doubt now.

The EPL is the BEST football league in the world.
The sheer competitiveness, pace and agressive nature they have brought to the game is UNMATCHED.

Spain's reign at the top, and the very brief return to top flight by Italian clubs is short lived.

It's been a long time coming, but it CANNOT be denied.

Two seasons in a row...the Big 4 are all in. Congrats :wink:

avinashr

Postby avinashr » March 11th, 2009, 7:18 pm

man utd is sheit...... and will always be sheit....... that was only the round of 16........ we will see who makes it to the final!

and the man who say barca drawing porto only fraid for them to pick man utd and buss them up! :mrgreen:

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » March 11th, 2009, 7:19 pm

RASC wrote:I think it's beyond a doubt now.

The sheer competitiveness, pace and agressive nature they have brought to the game is UNMATCHED.

Spain's reign at the top, and the very brief return to top flight by Italian clubs is short lived.

Props for admitting...

avinashr...you still talkin :?

avinashr

Postby avinashr » March 11th, 2009, 7:22 pm

y not....... the final will decide it all...... after that i may stay quiet if the (double quotation marks) mighty manure utd win again which btw is not going to happen :twisted:
Last edited by avinashr on March 11th, 2009, 7:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » March 11th, 2009, 7:29 pm

[/sigh]

avinashr

Postby avinashr » March 11th, 2009, 7:31 pm

heheheheheh :lol:

Postby RASC » March 11th, 2009, 7:56 pm

worksux101 wrote:

Props for admitting...

avinashr...you still talkin :?

Props taken, but I still feel in current form...if ManU clashes with Barca...

:shock: Barca by 2

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » March 11th, 2009, 8:00 pm

LIVERPOOL :twisted:

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » March 11th, 2009, 8:02 pm

Don't judge by today...Utd's CM played shite...and its very rare that both Scholes and Carrick, two of the most consistent players in the game, would have off-days again on the same day...
They also boast the best defense in the world...Barca have yet to face a really tough defense this season...

That said...it'll be a great game...but i still think Utd will take it because they don't rely as much on one aspect as Barca, i.e. they have a brilliant defense and attack...while Barca is mainly attack, be it perhaps the best in the world...

mafia generation

Postby mafia generation » March 11th, 2009, 8:18 pm

wait ent we beat barca las year!?!

u like u still in denial............

MAN UTD best in the world :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

avinashr

Postby avinashr » March 11th, 2009, 8:23 pm

worksux101 wrote:Don't judge by today...Utd's CM played shite...and its very rare that both Scholes and Carrick, two of the most consistent players in the game, would have off-days again on the same day...
They also boast the best defense in the world...Barca have yet to face a really tough defense this season...

That said...it'll be a great game...but i still think Utd will take it because they don't rely as much on one aspect as Barca, i.e. they have a brilliant defense and attack...while Barca is mainly attack, be it perhaps the best in the world...

cool...... yes Barca havent really met a tough defense as that of Man U..... however...... look at a full barca game...... they press for possession in the first half and the last quarter of the game usually makes the difference..... man u as i know them are all out attack..... tactics will make the difference for a clash like that

mafia generation wrote:wait ent we beat barca las year!?!

u like u still in denial............

MAN UTD best in the world :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

that was last year...... both teams have improved alot and have different tactics with some new players.......... may be a different setting than before.

silver racer

Postby silver racer » March 11th, 2009, 8:23 pm

man u!! we goin 4 d quintuple!! hope i spelled it rite lol

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » March 11th, 2009, 8:41 pm

man u as i know them are all out attack

Then you haven't seen ManUtd this year :lol:

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » March 11th, 2009, 8:44 pm

wait ent we beat barca las year!?!

Not comparable...
Barca's defense is the same but their midfield and attack are alot better...

Utd's attack has the potential to be alot better but it'll take awhile before the dynamics are properly worked out as Berba is very different from Tevez and Ronaldo is no longer the sole target man...their defense has easily become the best in the world and their midfield is pretty strong...

Olive

Postby Olive » March 11th, 2009, 8:52 pm

*yawn* *yawn*

Postby teems1 » March 11th, 2009, 9:02 pm

Cuz all the $ is in England.

All that oil, banking, diamond, hedge fund money owned by the Jews, Texans, Arabs etc.

If Roman Abramovic, Malcolm Glazer, Tom Hicks, George Gilette, Danny Fiszman etc all invested in Spanish or Italian clubs, then those teams would dominate Europe.

equal2zero

Postby equal2zero » March 11th, 2009, 9:38 pm

He was definitely NOT interfering with play. Great cross by Rooney and a perfectly good goal.

avinashr

Postby avinashr » March 11th, 2009, 9:59 pm

worksux101 wrote:
man u as i know them are all out attack

Then you haven't seen ManUtd this year :lol:

actually no....... since ronaldo missed that penalty last year after all the hype about him being the missed i decided to totally stop following man utd :roll:

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » March 11th, 2009, 10:03 pm

Cuz all the $ is in England.

And yet the top teams in all the other leagues still spend as much money on players as the English teams...what's your next excuse so we can make you look even more stupid?

Zee, you're kidding right :?

Postby AllTrac » March 11th, 2009, 10:07 pm

congrats Man Utd :mrgreen
Liverpool next on de chopping block :twisted:

avinashr

Postby avinashr » March 11th, 2009, 10:12 pm

what would be interesting though is if the 4 english teams bounce in the quarters!

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » March 11th, 2009, 10:29 pm

My guess is "randomly" two would meet each other and two would meet the others..just like last year...that way you avoid a clean sweep of the semis but still allow them to prove their domination...

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » March 11th, 2009, 11:52 pm

AllTrac wrote:congrats Man Utd :mrgreen
Liverpool next on de chopping block :twisted:

Fightin words there pal :lol: you soundin so confident like liverpool is some "pushover" side :lol:

*fixed* :roll:
Last edited by swift gti funatic on March 12th, 2009, 2:09 am, edited 1 time in total.

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » March 12th, 2009, 8:09 am

Never hated MAN UTD just wanted dem to loose and be kicked out of Champions League... but i gues it was not to happen, :( however i believe it will take a English teams to kick them out this time.....

I HOPE.... :wink: :wink:

CONGRATS MAN UTD!!

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » March 12th, 2009, 8:17 am

you soundin so confident like liverpool is some "pushover" side

7 point lead with a game in hand and all of our hard away fixtures alredy played...it doesn't matter if you beat us 10-0 we still have the title in the bag :lol:

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » March 12th, 2009, 8:25 am

im backin bayern to firetruck up alll lolol

at least luca on that side

phoq inter is abt 12 yersnow ic hekin dem tom ake a final dem need to fire d coach and get rid of d whole side bring in more italian players n stop importing rubbish

juve ond other side well done for first champs league apperance ina few years ...romaaa dat was jes bad luck