The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

venum

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby venum » July 7th, 2010, 7:43 pm

TURBOT wrote:I am all for a headlight aiming lime. .

allyuh sad yes

:evilbat:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 7th, 2010, 8:09 pm

sheit fellas...i was like 4 pages behind

Was away for abit...glad tuh kno nuttin much take place

tuh de fella that looking for the fan control unit, i think i should have one lying round somewhere.

eva boy...smh..i go get yuh orange thing weekend..

AWOL happy belated...the cake bess!

GLXXXTACY

Postby GLXXXTACY » July 7th, 2010, 8:31 pm

ahhh..finally i get meh bulbs. big up to Zero, Eva, Awol!

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » July 7th, 2010, 9:22 pm

^^^big fleckin transport chain, yes! u hadda drive up north (jes like Zero hadda drive dong south :lol: )

idle, yuh lucky yuh wasn't home wen i pass... wudda take d tint off YOUR lites! :lol:

venum, just cuz ur lites doh need aimin cuz dey cover 180 degrees in front, doh mean u cud look down on us car-drivers, eh?!

turbo,i done! i eh sayin nuttin bout HID's unless i cud get mine wukkin properly...

A.W.O.L, yuh ha goat-mouth! i tried blowdrying the headlights and sealing it back, but it just evaporated the water and it all condensed again overnight when it cooled :evil: Now i hadda take out d whole light & dry it out properly before i seal it back up!

can anyone advise on how to remove the triangular headlights from the CS3A?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » July 8th, 2010, 3:06 pm

^^^u mean un-bolt it?

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » July 8th, 2010, 3:14 pm

^^^ well, unscrew it... i not in2 random screwin, nah! wanna know exactly which 1's or hommuch i hadda take out 4 d lite 2 com out...

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 8th, 2010, 3:22 pm

EVA Unit-01 talking bout south I might be driving down to Columbus bay next week.

To remove the heads, one screw on top and the next one on the side, think is 2 in all.

turbo_beast369 I now check the invoice is cool white i order, so is cool white yuh have dey.

I'll buy one in those HID brands haven't started looking around yet.

I already putting 4500k in the heads, I don't mind putting 3000k in the fogs once in not too bright when i turn on both heads and fogs.

The PIAA Plasma is not the same cost of ah HID kit?

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » July 8th, 2010, 4:23 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:A.W.O.L, yuh ha goat-mouth! i tried blowdrying the headlights and sealing it back, but it just evaporated the water and it all condensed again overnight when it cooled :evil: Now i hadda take out d whole light & dry it out properly before i seal it back up!

can anyone advise on how to remove the triangular headlights from the CS3A?

:poke: :poke: jus bcuz u see the fine mist of water gone doesnt mean "all" the water gone..cuz down to the bottom has the heavier amount of water, remember ur light was open 4 a good few days!
so keep blowin' all will dry up eventually... :mrgreen:

venum

Postby venum » July 8th, 2010, 5:04 pm

need to get condensation outta Silver's right side light - there is a lil pond in there currently

may have to remove the entire headlight to do that

as for my lights on Elle - they cover more than 180, prob like 270 (headlights & spot lights)

GLXXXTACY

Postby GLXXXTACY » July 8th, 2010, 7:02 pm

yo ZERO, 1 of my ac bulbs not working bro! tsk tsk

arrgh, when nex u placin an order for bulbs? it looking chupid with 1 bulb only. lol... will post pics later

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 8th, 2010, 7:31 pm

U know the bulbs polarized right?

GLXXXTACY

Postby GLXXXTACY » July 8th, 2010, 8:04 pm

yeah i flip them and they still ain't working maan.

anyhow, here's what they look like!

and my wanna be rasta color ac panel. when i removed the stickers around the 3 knobs that indiacate hot-cold, fan speed and ac direction ...they look even cooler and brighter but dust may get in and gives it an unfinished look in daylight.

hmm, gives me an idea. why not get sum red, green and yellow bulbs and RASTAFARIZE meh IP Panel!!! Brilliant

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » July 8th, 2010, 8:43 pm

EVA Unit-01 there are three screws/bolts that hold down ur headlights...supposed to be 2 at the top and one in the front...once all ur electrical jacks are unplugged u hadda pull out d headlight with jus a little force becuz there is a clip holding it in the corner (fender side) gettin it out is kinda tricky..u does hadda angle it to get it out without damaging it and the paint job...good luck

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 8th, 2010, 8:53 pm

I sure your bulb get damaged somewhere in the transport chain.

Ordering a LED for you alone might come up to 150-200TT.

I ordered 1 pair of ac LEDs alone and the landed cost was about 160TT.

GLXXXTACY

Postby GLXXXTACY » July 8th, 2010, 9:15 pm

nah well when u ordering again, doh 4get meh. in the mean time, i go hold out.

fras

Postby fras » July 9th, 2010, 12:13 am

ZeroOne did u check out the turn signal & brake bulbs?
I have the part# for my bulbs when u ready 8-)

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 9th, 2010, 6:15 am

Right now bulbs on hold, cause it have a few things I have to do before.

I have to pay insurance plus I buying the new 2010 pioneer DVD deck.

Then I looking at projectors and HID's.

So next LED order might be 3 months from now for the earliest.

zico85

Postby zico85 » July 9th, 2010, 7:31 am

GLXXXTACY wrote:yeah i flip them and they still ain't working maan.

anyhow, here's what they look like!

and my wanna be rasta color ac panel. when i removed the stickers around the 3 knobs that indiacate hot-cold, fan speed and ac direction ...they look even cooler and brighter but dust may get in and gives it an unfinished look in daylight.

hmm, gives me an idea. why not get sum red, green and yellow bulbs and RASTAFARIZE meh IP Panel!!! Brilliant

Could sombody tell me what kind of bulbs(type)u need to get the inst panel and ac panel blue? I want to order some ,and maybe for u guys if u want.
I want to order some and

GLXXXTACY

Postby GLXXXTACY » July 9th, 2010, 7:52 am

^^^ go to
http://www.superbrightleds.com/cgi-bin/ ... 2F1157.htm

click on wedge type and instru panel bulbs. check back a few pages and u'll see the type of bulbs. the ip panel is the twist lock type and the a/c is the minature wedge type.

and when u ordering i want 2 for my ac also!

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » July 9th, 2010, 8:27 am

venum, show off! also, lewwe hav a "dry ur hedlite" lime nah! :lol:

Zero & turbo, thanks, mite try my hand @ removin dat hedlite.

A.W.O.L, it started as a fine mist, but it came back to almost the same as you saw... i figure the water evaporated, but the wet air didn't vent so it all came back. also heating the glass left water stains on the inside of the lite, so i'll take it out & try 2 wipe it out & dry completely before i put it back on & seal it...

forgot to mention: another guy's selling Ralliart rims, if u all interested...
Back2Studio wrote:Image

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=322537
Last edited by EVA Unit-01 on July 9th, 2010, 10:10 am, edited 2 times in total.

fras

Postby fras » July 9th, 2010, 8:42 am

^^^^3mts :shock: ok

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » July 9th, 2010, 8:57 am

GLXXX sorry to see that dread..those a/c bulbs so tiny...next time we want free delivery..!!

is a F.S post ah man put up there... :lol:

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » July 9th, 2010, 10:08 am

^^^neh, jes linkin up d CS boys, if ne1 want som Ralliart rims...

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » July 9th, 2010, 12:15 pm

^^^i jus pullin yuh leg..

zico85

Postby zico85 » July 9th, 2010, 2:09 pm

GLXXXTACY wrote:^^^ go to
http://www.superbrightleds.com/cgi-bin/ ... 2F1157.htm

click on wedge type and instru panel bulbs. check back a few pages and u'll see the type of bulbs. the ip panel is the twist lock type and the a/c is the minature wedge type.

and when u ordering i want 2 for my ac also!

If sombody cud identify which bulbs to order for the instru panel and which ones for the ac panel i can order them as fast as today!

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » July 9th, 2010, 2:27 pm

zico, PM Zero for specs on the bulbs...

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 9th, 2010, 3:15 pm

zico85

Postby zico85 » July 9th, 2010, 4:29 pm

ZeroOne wrote:This is the AC LED.

http://www.superbrightleds.com/cgi-bin/ ... l%23ipanel

First one on this page is the IP bulbs.
http://www.superbrightleds.com/cgi-bin/ ... ument.html

Thanks.and which ones for the instru panel zero?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 9th, 2010, 4:43 pm

First one on that page in the 2nd link.

zico85

Postby zico85 » July 9th, 2010, 6:28 pm

cool ordered 20 of each

Return to “MITSUBISHI”