Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 94213 (+579) cases, 2973 (+22) deaths, 15436 active, 75804 recovered in T&T

Postby paid_influencer » February 4th, 2022, 6:46 pm

just to add to Dr. Chaos' point on natural immunity,

in the last CDC Mortality and Morbidity report:
https://www.cdc.gov/mmwr/volumes/71/wr/mm7104e1.htm

they found that during the Delta wave, the protection gained from Natural Immunity was substantial and was stronger than vaccination alone.

For severe disease:

During October 3–16, compared with hospitalization rates among unvaccinated persons without a previous COVID-19 diagnosis, hospitalization rates were 19.8-fold lower (95% CI = 18.2–21.4) among vaccinated persons without a previous COVID-19 diagnosis, 55.3-fold lower (95% CI = 27.3–83.3) among unvaccinated persons with a previous COVID-19 diagnosis, and 57.5-fold lower (95% CI = 29.2–85.8 ) among vaccinated persons with a previous COVID-19 diagnosis.

So 55.3-fold lower hospitalizations for those with previous infection, compared to 19.8-fold lower for vaccination-only. Now that is big. It means we should be treating those with natural immunity (i.e., those who recovered from the covid) as having a very substantial protection from hospitalization.

As we move towards the endemic phase of the virus, where most of the population would have had covid before, maybe we should start recognizing it formally.

other links:
https://www.reuters.com/business/health ... 022-01-19/
https://thehill.com/opinion/healthcare/ ... uld-follow

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 94213 (+579) cases, 2973 (+22) deaths, 15436 active, 75804 recovered in T&T

Postby paid_influencer » February 4th, 2022, 6:49 pm

((not suggesting people go get covid for natural immunity. covid can kil you or fark you up long-term, it isn't safe. vaccination is far safer even if it is less effective. older/sicker/vulnerable peoples need to be vaccinated asap or ded))

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » February 4th, 2022, 10:30 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
Carbon12 wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:So from your own words .....getting pfizer and sinopharm better than being unvaxxed?

You doh like religion but you being indoctrinated? What blasphemy. Religion2.0 = "Science"
What that have to do with trusting science that's been proven to help?

Its probably the same as a religious person believing in prayer so it just makes you a hypocrite. To each his own.

abducted

Postby abducted » February 4th, 2022, 11:22 pm

Carbon12 wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:
Carbon12 wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:So from your own words .....getting pfizer and sinopharm better than being unvaxxed?

You doh like religion but you being indoctrinated? What blasphemy. Religion2.0 = "Science"

Its probably the same as a religious person believing in prayer so it just makes you a hypocrite. To each his own.

There is no scientific proof that prayer works, there is a lot of scientific proof that vaccines work,

Postby nervewrecker » February 4th, 2022, 11:59 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Idk...everybody could give an opinion.

He's a doctor supposedly.

He must be seeing in house holds where a parent is infected that the disease isn't spreading to the other parent or kids etc...

And be able to state if in his experience unvaxxed households more likely for covid to affect everyone or not.

Seems it affects different people different. Two people I know had it and didn't even know, barely had any effect on them (both vaccinated). Nobody at home got it from them and nobody they been in contact with that they knew off got it. Regular washing of hands and wearing masks, always staying more then 6 feet apart also.

The messed up part is, people who have it and don't know they have it can go about life as usual and not know. Depending on where they go and all who they meet, think of how many people can get it.

Then there are those who got it and forgot to mention "eh, ah hah de covid eh, check yuhself". So when you think you was feeling a lil off was covid IYMC.

All who had very little effects had the pfizer vaccine.

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » February 5th, 2022, 1:11 am

abducted wrote:
Carbon12 wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:
Carbon12 wrote:

There is no scientific proof that prayer works, there is a lot of scientific proof that vaccines work,

Hence my statement before of science = religion 2.0.
Still too difficult for you to understand? Comprende? "Trust the science" Per aspera ad astra. All of us have to die, some are just more afraid than others. Humanity will go on as before and after ourselves. Some people are already androids. Pick your poison.

Postby Chimera » February 5th, 2022, 6:50 am

You are simply an idiot if you think science and religion are equal.

Postby Kenjo » February 5th, 2022, 6:52 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:You are simply an idiot if you think science and religion are equal.

Preach brother preach

Postby adnj » February 5th, 2022, 7:40 am

Europe is entering a 'ceasefire' with COVID-19 that could mean an end to its pandemic, a top WHO expert says

Europe is poised to enter a "long period of tranquility" in the COVID-19 pandemic that could deliver "enduring peace" to the region's fight against the virus, the World Health Organization's Europe director Dr. Hans Kluge said.

Kluge attributed his optimism to three main factors — high vaccination rates across the continent, the end of winter, and the Omicron variant's low severity.

"This period of higher protection should be seen as a ceasefire that could bring us enduring peace," Kluge said in a Thursday media briefing.

An extended period of protection for Europe could mean a "plausible endgame" for its pandemic, said Kluge, an idea that he first dangled in his interview with Agence France-Presse in January.

"Not to say that it is now all over, but to highlight that in the European region there is a singular opportunity to take control of transmission," said Kluge.

But the health expert's bullish outlook is conditional; Kluge said European nations would first have to keep up their vaccination efforts, track new emerging variants vigilantly, and teach people to be socially responsible and protect themselves.

According to official data from the European Centre for Disease Prevention and Control, at least 70% of Europe's total population has been administered two doses of the COVID-19 vaccine.

In parallel with Kluge's remarks, Norway, Denmark, and Sweden announced that they were removing restrictions around social gatherings this week. Sweden, the latest to lift restrictions as of Thursday evening, also withdrew its requirement for vaccine certificates and masks on public transportation.

"It is time to open Sweden again," said Swedish Prime Minister Magdalena Andersson on Thursday, The Associated Press reported.

"The pandemic is not over but has entered a totally new phase," Andersson said, AP reported.

https://www.businessinsider.com/europe- ... 2022-2?amp

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » February 5th, 2022, 8:30 am

Kenjo wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:You are simply an idiot if you think science and religion are equal.

Preach brother preach

For that I say amen and then we shall take communion.

Postby De Dragon » February 5th, 2022, 8:53 am

drchaos wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:
redmanjp wrote:Parents of small children! watch out for Omicron!

https://www.sltrib.com/news/2022/01/21/utahs-covid/

I was going to post this same article, but I saw the photos in it and noped straight out

:drinking:

Nah, according to Hoover, Dr. Falsi and the anti vax brigade, iz only old and unfit getting Covid and deading :roll:

Too much fat clogging up your brain tubby!

Children still remain the rock bottom, lowest risk group for covid. So low that the studies for the vaccine couldn't find enough mortality data for their trial so they went with antibody response.

It's great that your lard filled obese rear end views are in direct opposition to Dr. Bratt.

If your shoelace dick had the ability to get an erection and produce children, you'd think differently if one of them died from Covid, you utter facking moron.

... Wrong forum bro, there is a LGBTQ thread on on the site somewhere where you can talk about your love of other mens penises to your hearts desire.

My kids both under 6 actually had covid, 2 antigen positive test 7 days post exposure to a PCR positive relative.
3 days of snotty noses, and they took longer naps than usual.
During the 3 days they ate well and played as normal. No long lasting symptoms post.

So ... get your facts straight Mr. Penis-Breath.
P.S shoe laces are 28 to 34 inches long. :lol:

Admitting to a shoelace d*ck and claiming to have children? Seems like claiming to be a doctor isn't the only fallacy you've deluded yourself into Dr Falsi. You sure don't sound like a man, so gay doesn't apply :lol:

Postby De Dragon » February 5th, 2022, 8:58 am

Redman wrote:There is ample evidence of successful usage of ivermectin globally.
And multiple studies.
There are.protocols online videos of doctors who have successfully used the drug in their practice.

You have to pick your poison... literally and figuratively.

So instead of coming here to argue contrary to the actual makers of Ivermectin, why don't you and your circle just take it and let people who believe it is ineffective and won't take it be damned?

Postby De Dragon » February 5th, 2022, 8:59 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Did you all read the conclusion of the paper or just the headline?

Clowns gonna clown.

Postby De Dragon » February 5th, 2022, 9:00 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:Them fellas so does still think "to kill a mockingbird " is about killing a bird.

Only read the title and nothing else

Read? You're setting the bar awfully high for Colos, "Dr"Falsi and Hoover

Postby De Dragon » February 5th, 2022, 9:02 am

Redman wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Did you all read the conclusion of the paper or just the headline?

Just the part that says Ivermectins effect is debatable.
It's in your post.

But not debatable here.

Lol.

There are studies for and against.
As I said pick your poison

Yet the studies for vaccination are meaningless? The product of Big Pharma? The result of a global conspiracy? You dotish for days Colos

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby De Dragon » February 5th, 2022, 9:56 am

Redman wrote:
Monk BANzai wrote:

buh dan this ENTIRE thread was created to appease same said offences!!!

whats always entertaining is the main jabber jaws have had ZERO experience with the virus. Have never spent one iota of a day inside Couva or any facility to see what is going on...how the numbers are PURPORSELY being rigged to support the narrative. (Fact. the Ratio of vaxxed vs unvaxxed deaths is changing. more vaxxed are dying but not reported. A close family member recorded from his bed in Couva Crash carts being used more on Vaxxed patients than the unvaxxed in helping to save lives. THEN when the unvaxxed recovers they suddenly using these numbers to add to the "recovered cases". One day he recorded as much as 4 patients dying both in and out of ICU who were confirmed vaxxed. Facts.)

Always like your contributions that rarely gets challenged or responded to tho. Carnival money haffi make so expect recorded deaths to drop. Love how this Virus is respective of making money for a Country's culture. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Fam good? How that field of Bodi coming along?

Fam is good thank God,Thank you for asking I hope your clan is the same.

When you and Fake 2NR Ras Mod finish jerking each other off, maybe you can explain how dozens of other countries also "manipulated" the data to show the huge discrepancy in unvaxxed vs vaxxed Covid deaths.

Postby matr1x » February 5th, 2022, 10:27 am

Certain high ranking politicians have not been vaccinated. What does that tell you?

But they making calls for vaccinations

Postby Chimera » February 5th, 2022, 10:34 am

drchaos sounds like he 100x more educated and knowledgeable than me with regards to this so can't say nothing bad about him anymore

but in the same breath,

you realistically do not know if the average person is healthy unless they have done extensive medical tests or keep getting regular checkups

the average person does not

many of us have underlying medical conditions or comorbidities that are unchecked and uncontrolled.

isn't it easier or makes more sense that everyone vaccinate with the free vaccine rather than risk getting the full brunt of corona?

isn't it a smarter option than risk having to be hospitalized? if even for the sole purpose of freeing up the health care system for those that REALLY need it?

in your experience or from that of your peers(because i know most doctors all in big whatsapp chat groups with each other where they share info and advice), of the people who end up hospitalized, isn't it true that they wouldn't have ended up in hospital if they were vaccinated ?

Postby Chimera » February 5th, 2022, 10:39 am

They have the money and the rank to get the best of the best care if need be.

Do you? Does most of trinidad have access to such?

Postby j.o.e » February 5th, 2022, 11:41 am

matr1x wrote:Certain high ranking politicians have not been vaccinated. What does that tell you?

So you think politicians are smart or role models ?

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » February 5th, 2022, 12:24 pm

matr1x wrote:Certain high ranking politicians have not been vaccinated. What does that tell you?

Which ones?

Postby adnj » February 5th, 2022, 12:35 pm

Postby adnj » February 5th, 2022, 12:43 pm

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 5th, 2022, 1:46 pm

I agree, they actually are not equal but quite similar in the sense that the system behind them are driven by Money/Power/control.

Therefore the outcome tends to be the same.

Postby matr1x » February 5th, 2022, 2:14 pm

ed360123 wrote:

Which ones?

Ministry of works and social development.

Not going to name, since they have staff with accounts here

Postby De Dragon » February 5th, 2022, 2:48 pm

matr1x wrote:
ed360123 wrote:

Which ones?

Ministry of works and social development.

Not going to name, since they have staff with accounts here

Roundy immune to sense, so he feel he immune to everything
Poormadonna have the vax in she weave on a slow drip.

Postby matr1x » February 5th, 2022, 3:28 pm

The real question is, if the vaccine so safe why are these ministers and high level ministry staff not taking it?

Postby j.o.e » February 5th, 2022, 4:23 pm

matr1x wrote:The real question is, if the vaccine so safe why are these ministers and high level ministry staff not taking it?

Again I ask….. what makes a Minister opinion more valid ? Maybe if it was a health minister or a doctor I’d care.

Postby timelapse » February 5th, 2022, 4:44 pm

matr1x wrote:The real question is, if the vaccine so safe why are these ministers and high level ministry staff not taking it?
Because they chuppid like some people here

Postby timelapse » February 5th, 2022, 4:50 pm

Where hoover?