3ne2nr fishermen

livewire

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby livewire » July 17th, 2013, 2:40 pm

Hi Guys, Nice pics and loads of information for us novices.

Can anyone identify the beach on this site? The pictures with the shark and cavalli.

http://www.best-in-british-columbia.com ... nidad.html

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » July 17th, 2013, 9:42 pm

turbo tercel wrote:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mg8VVMSaMfI&feature=c4-overview&list=UUgg0_TT8KJjO0ITA4nIgn5Q

Just finished my edit from the recent Tobago tournament.

VERY_NICE!!!!!

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 17th, 2013, 9:45 pm

I think them pics up on the north coast beaches but cant confirm exact location...

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 17th, 2013, 10:07 pm

guys....have my rod...line ....and hooks but lost my sinkers....and cant get any where i am......what can i use as a substitute?>........

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 17th, 2013, 10:07 pm

guys....have my rod...line ....and hooks but lost my sinkers....and cant get any where i am......what can i use as a substitute?>........

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 17th, 2013, 10:09 pm

Where u? I may be able to direct u to somewhere u can get... U can use rocks, old nuts etc. but i wudnt advise using the nuts bcuz if lost cud be bad for marine life...

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 17th, 2013, 10:11 pm

@ ryantt......crowne pointe....

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 17th, 2013, 10:13 pm

There is a little suveneir shop just before u reach the fishing spot just behind the airport on your right hand side...u shud get there...

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 17th, 2013, 10:20 pm

i had to cut my line in that area behind airport cause i think it got stuck on a rock......

hardwares here have nuthin for fishin....

where exactly is this sovenir shop?.......in crowne point hotel compound or before there?

where is a nice spot here ryann.....?

nuthin biting in pigeon pointe

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 17th, 2013, 10:22 pm

There is a really nice spot but dusk, early morning and during the night...cant remember exactly where but it is along the road heading to that spot...its a kind of minimart store...u can also try most jetties in the evening or early morning have most of the action...i usually head down like 5am by the jetties and by 8-9am i out...

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 17th, 2013, 10:26 pm

what bait u use....and what sorta fish u ketch here?.....yeah i know the minimart....will check them in the morning.....

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 17th, 2013, 10:29 pm

I use lures most of the time but i also use live bait caught rite by the jetties...normal catches include snook, shark, snappers, barracudas, rays, cavali, carangras and other misc fish...offshore which u dont need to go far off d beach, u will catch bonito and kingfish as well...

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 17th, 2013, 10:32 pm

lures....? didnt know those things work?....lol..

I got some squid as my bait....will see how it goes tomorrow....thanks bro....

Postby meccalli » July 17th, 2013, 11:07 pm

I hope is not that frozen dead old squid they does sell here, that's food for big wacker stingray and catfish, nothing good will bite that. If you could downsize and catch some lil carangras, grunts pinfish and use that for live or cutbait..you'll be in good order. Lures if you want some real smokers. Dad caught a bruiser cavalli tonight.. will post pics.

Postby X_Factor » July 18th, 2013, 12:16 am

hav ah 6ft beefstick that i might sell we dont go on much boat missions any more and its just here packed down
used it 2 times and caught a few small kings with it
pm if interested

Postby meccalli » July 18th, 2013, 12:54 am

Here it is, old and tough lol. Caught on handline.
Photo0282 copy.jpg

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 18th, 2013, 2:44 am

meccalli wrote:Here it is, old and tough lol. Caught on handline.

where was this caught?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 18th, 2013, 2:45 am

Probably give ah real nice fight on dat handline...

Postby meccalli » July 18th, 2013, 7:11 am

Chaguaramas, docks next to the salt factory. Yea ryan, he hand have line marks on em from line peeling out lol.

venomz

Postby venomz » July 18th, 2013, 7:42 am

thats a nice catch meccali..

33 hertz

Postby 33 hertz » July 18th, 2013, 7:51 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:i had to cut my line in that area behind airport cause i think it got stuck on a rock......

where exactly is this sovenir shop?.......in crowne point hotel compound or before there?

You can get at sandy point (the hotel next to the runway) just tell the guards you going to the mini mart, they usually have sinkers, mangrove shop as you pass the triangle on the main road as if you heading to pigeon point (next to surfside hotel) has lures, toothproof, sinkers etc, If you heading into Scarborough you can check Paradise Hardware on the corner of Sangsters hill and the main road, they have rods and tackle at pretty good prices.

bumpie

Postby bumpie » July 18th, 2013, 7:52 am

u fuh real chaguramas

searchingone

Postby searchingone » July 18th, 2013, 8:42 am

guys, what part of Chaguaramas had the massive fish kill?

ryan, you seem to live by using artificial lures. What kind would you recommend for first timers? Also, can you (or anyone else) describe what are the proper techniques for using lures in areas like Chaguaramas for example (inshore). I'm quite tired of going through the hassle and mess of using cut bait and not catch anything bigger than my palm.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 18th, 2013, 9:36 am

For a beginner lure i wud recommend using either spoons or bucktail jigs, they are most productive from shore and u can downsize your tackle using real light line (15lbs) and using smaller spoons an jigs...the drone spoon comes in real small sizes so u can get ah whole variety of sizes an rey different locations...the lighter line allows you to cast further...all u need is to vary your retrieval speed until u start getting hit and keep trying...you domt always get strikes immediately or not at all spmetimes...

searchingone

Postby searchingone » July 18th, 2013, 9:45 am

Thanks a lot man. So basically you just cast out and reel back in repetitively?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 18th, 2013, 9:45 am

Yea but it have many lures u can use other than those but those 2 are basically cast an retrieve...

searchingone

Postby searchingone » July 18th, 2013, 9:50 am

cool thanks...will post more questions as things progress. (soon hopefully)

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 19th, 2013, 12:05 am

33 hertz wrote:
*$kїđž!™ wrote:i had to cut my line in that area behind airport cause i think it got stuck on a rock......

You can get at sandy point (the hotel next to the runway) just tell the guards you going to the mini mart, they usually have sinkers, mangrove shop as you pass the triangle on the main road as if you heading to pigeon point (next to surfside hotel) has lures, toothproof, sinkers etc, If you heading into Scarborough you can check Paradise Hardware on the corner of Sangsters hill and the main road, they have rods and tackle at pretty good prices.

hey thanks hertz.....got everything I needed at the mangrove shop!!!

To think I drove around to hardwares looking for these sinkers and hooks and not gettin anything..

Then After reading your post I walked less than a minute to the mangrove shop from the hotel and got everything there...lol...

Tuner is really a nice place when there are helpful tuners around....thanks man....

ryan...went to the spot behind airport on the jetty...caught a few fishes but threw them back....was all just for fun....!!

thanks guys....!!

Sabot

Postby Sabot » July 19th, 2013, 8:30 am

livewire wrote:Hi Guys, Nice pics and loads of information for us novices.

Can anyone identify the beach on this site? The pictures with the shark and cavalli.

http://www.best-in-british-columbia.com ... nidad.html

Looks like a beach close to Back Bay in Tobago. Normally very productive on mornings with a falling tide.

Postby Chimera » July 19th, 2013, 9:32 am

ryan99tt wrote:For a beginner lure i wud recommend using either spoons or bucktail jigs, they are most productive from shore and u can downsize your tackle using real light line (15lbs) and using smaller spoons an jigs...the drone spoon comes in real small sizes so u can get ah whole variety of sizes an rey different locations...the lighter line allows you to cast further...all u need is to vary your retrieval speed until u start getting hit and keep trying...you domt always get strikes immediately or not at all spmetimes...

where i getting those to buy in Trinidad?

i also fedup of going through hastle of cutting bait with small success