The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

turbo_beast369

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby turbo_beast369 » July 5th, 2010, 9:35 pm

elephant intl original CS3 springs from local, JDM or SDM???

oh I 4got to mention to allyuh fellaz...I saw a yellow Cedia shape lancer on saturday in la romain rel pretty up and boosted with a 4G93T from a CK5 GSR (he had d bonnet open so I macko rel fast lol....look rel sweet!!!

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » July 5th, 2010, 11:55 pm

GLXXXTACY wrote:darn man. so whatcha gonna do with the plastic car? put in in d lancer or in yuh shelf for adornment?

YUP gonna start a lil evo collection
http://www.diecastmodelswholesale.com/s ... ast/Detail
http://www.diecastfast.com/diecast/DCF/CTGY/LNC

ZeroOne wrote:A.W.O.L my mom bday is the same as yours :lol:
She has a bess date for her b/day

turbo i looking at 4100k for the fogs.
go 5000k like turbo said that's a better colour that's wat i'm goin wit 4 my next kit...

The projectors that A.W.O.L have is the Halogen type so i dont know how the cut off points on those are. And how much glare to oncoming traffic it would have with HID's
the beam spreads across the road pretty well when i had in hids no complaints from on comin traffic :)

I not too sure about the optics in those projectors.

the optics differ from high to low the high beam have reflectors that sendin the beam up an down in the middle of it...

GLXXXTACY

Postby GLXXXTACY » July 6th, 2010, 12:01 am

turbo_beast369 wrote:elephant intl original CS3 springs from local, JDM or SDM???

oh I 4got to mention to allyuh fellaz...I saw a yellow Cedia shape lancer on saturday in la romain rel pretty up and boosted with a 4G93T from a CK5 GSR (he had d bonnet open so I macko rel fast lol....look rel sweet!!!

by chance it have a black bonnet and resemble ah evo 7 with spoiler and red interior? pbw series and stock front brakes?

there is a lancer (cedia shape) from penal and the guys owns an auto supplies shop. he said he has a 4g63t full conversion done but stock brakes. i asked him if it's worth it and he said, save an buy ah evo instead. is rel headache to convert to 5 hole axels for rear brakes!

awol, buh what kinda car is that with all that spoiler?

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » July 6th, 2010, 12:15 am

^^^it's a WRC model of a lancer..check the links..
but that guy jus bought the engine an hooked up a tranny to it..?
cuz if he did the full conversion he'd get the front brakes and rear sub frame..

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 6th, 2010, 6:24 am

So I should put 5000k in the fogs and projectors too?

Allyuh know it have 2 types of projector headlights?

The one that A.W.O.L have is the halogen type.

And the more expensive one is HID compatible.

A.W.O.L said he never got any complaints about his own, so I guessing that the cutoff points in that one sharp enough to handle HID.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » July 6th, 2010, 7:21 am

^^^yeah I also have a padna with d same exact headlights like A.W.O.L (DEPO) and he has HID's and they work well..just that it need adjusting...

GLXXXTACY I wasnt studyin d bonnet and d interior...I was passing him on d road so I just bend meh neck and macko what engine he had and its a 4G93T from a CK5 GSR...it kinda look like an evo but u could tell is a boosted cedia tho, big muffler and piping...

and who say is rel headache to convert to 5 hole axels for rear brakes???

GLXXXTACY

Postby GLXXXTACY » July 6th, 2010, 7:30 am

d man said he invested about 30k on d car already cus i asked if if it worth it doin it to my own. he prob lying or jus sayin that to deter me so it eh go have another car like he own elsewhere.

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » July 6th, 2010, 8:18 am

i love my 4300k hid's, it puts out more lumens than the 6000k. I have also noticed that the 6000k does not show good on wet roads. i have never seen the 5000k but 4300k gives me white light with a slight slight yellow hue as compared to blue.
i guess 5000k will be just as good.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » July 6th, 2010, 8:35 am

^^^ wot he sed bout d 4300K

as 4 d 5000K, i wuz scopin out turbo's las nite. it white, with a slite slite bluish tint... while it looks 2 be just as brite, d slite bluish tint is generally perceived as brighter or more stylish (social concepts, pffft!). d guy i bought mine from even sed so, sayin 4300K "doz look like normal bulb, so no body doz want dat" :lol: so Zero, is really a choice of personal preference

installed d a/c bulbs, will take pics 1 good day...

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » July 6th, 2010, 9:41 am

GLXXXTACY wrote:d man said he invested about 30k on d car already cus i asked if if it worth it doin it to my own. he prob lying or jus sayin that to deter me so it eh go have another car like he own elsewhere.

that fella must be lying cuz he probably get rip off wit the install... cuz in d bamboo i could get the complete conversion inclusive of the brake upgrade for less that 25G's...cuz stock brakes on an engine like that will put u in trouble real quick.. :skurred:

Zero they jus need aiming when u put them on...

i feel we need to have a headlight aiming meet after zero get his own
wat u guys think...? 8-)
i'll even walk wit the blow dryer 4 the sweaty headlight man.. :lol:

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » July 6th, 2010, 10:00 am

A.W.O.L wrote:Zero they jus need aiming when u put them on...

i feel we need to have a headlight aiming meet after zero get his own
wat u guys think...? 8-)

great idea!

A.W.O.L wrote:i'll even walk wit the blow dryer 4 the sweaty headlight man.. :lol:

yuh's a tru fren... :evil: i hadda make some time & do dat, den seal it properly! weekend, hopefully...

mety57

Postby mety57 » July 6th, 2010, 11:37 am

turbo where can i get fogs like yours padna meh bumper naked

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » July 6th, 2010, 12:22 pm

^^^call Azan @ 773-5192...he might be able to point you in that direction...

or try bess (QuickPc's) 744-3798
be prepared to pay around $2,000 - $2,500 for them

EVA that blue u see hadda be very very faint becuz I don't see it...and if u do see it, is only at certain angles...but normally u doh see any blue...I went 5000K becuz I didnt want the normal look of 4300K and the blue tint u get from 6000K....I went in between...hardly anyone has 5000K so I glad lol...so allyuh go 4300K and I go keep my 5000K lol

GLXXXTACY

Postby GLXXXTACY » July 6th, 2010, 2:11 pm

hmm my fogs are 8000k but my fogs are blacked out so it hides the blue hue somewhat. pass thru roadblock many a times and never been stopped!

awol, i neva see 5000k sellin anywhere. where u get urs?

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » July 6th, 2010, 3:31 pm

^^^check rong d Auto Classifieds... i thin equipped2rip has...

turbo, u probly jes accustomed 2 it, & doh c d slite blue tint. jes cuz it white in ur pics doh mean it really is :lol:

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » July 6th, 2010, 6:30 pm

^^^yes equipped2rip has the 5000K, I have it in my heads and fogs

I asked many other ppl if they saw blue and they said no...sum wrong with yuh eyes...go check them lol

and btw my avatar pic was when I had 8000K bulbs...

GLXXXTACY

Postby GLXXXTACY » July 6th, 2010, 6:58 pm

i guess diff manufacturers have diff temp color ratings. what is 8000k in 1 brand may appear whiter or blue-r when compared to another brand perhaps. my 8000k shows whitish. diff brand, diff technology

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » July 6th, 2010, 9:00 pm

mebbe... las time i check mih eyes, dey wuz good!

nehoo, gots me d set of Ralliart rims dat guy wuz sellin... a bit pricey but i din wuh pass up d chance to gety paws on somn so hard 2 find... will clean & install dis weekend

GLXXXTACY

Postby GLXXXTACY » July 6th, 2010, 9:02 pm

EVA, u get em from on d inside? if so, what size rims and tyre profile it uses? (like 215/35/r18)

and don't 4get meh bulbs eh bai! i will be in sando 2mor night so holla. thanks

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » July 6th, 2010, 9:26 pm

rims are: 4x114 15x6J H2 46ET; exactly the same as my OEM rims (well, OEM was JJ). will be using my current DZ101's (205/55-15) on them

i'll buss u a text wen i get home tom; u cud message mih about 7pm 2 remind mih, if neting

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 6th, 2010, 9:51 pm

I think ill go with 4500k as it has a tinge of yellow in it which is better than having a tinge of blue, the yellow allows for better visibility especially in rain and at night.

About 5000k having blue in it, you have to look real hard to see it as 5000k supposed to be pure white, with a unnoticeable amount of blue.

So now is to decide brand, I thinking about Philips 35w Digital HID 4500k for the headlights.

Now i need to decide whether to put a bright yellow bulb in the fogs or put a 3000k HID instead :twisted:

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » July 6th, 2010, 9:57 pm

^3000K HID fogs mite b overkill...

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 6th, 2010, 10:11 pm

I was thinking the same.

I more prefer a good bright yellow bulb.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » July 7th, 2010, 8:16 am

i think d PIAA Plasma Ion look pretty, ask turbo (if he see them thru d fog :lol:)

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » July 7th, 2010, 12:37 pm

^^^^see them thru d fog???

allyuh never notice all dem Benz, Audi and BMW when at certain angles it does look kinda blue or purple....well in mine u hadda look rel good to see blue...oh and btw EVA u watched my headlights when I now turned on d lights...remember they does hadda heat up and change colour....

ZeroOne wrote:About 5000k having blue in it, you have to look real hard to see it as 5000k supposed to be pure white, with a unnoticeable amount of blue

my sentiments exactly

ZeroOne I would say go 3000K HID and done...would see very good in rain at night...and concerning the brand, don't buy "Philips", buy brands like VVME or Xentech
I installed my white LED's by the A/C controls and it looks good...I feel u ordered warm white instead ah d cool white becuz it not matching meh IP bulbs...but thas small ting...it lookin descent still...

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » July 7th, 2010, 12:41 pm

turbo_beast369 wrote:^^^^see them thru d fog???

yeah, d fog IN the headlights :lol:

turbo_beast369 wrote:allyuh never notice all dem Benz, Audi and BMW when at certain angles it does look kinda blue or purple....

daz an effect of the projector lens, rather than the bulb's colour temp

turbo_beast369 wrote:ZeroOne I would say go 3000K HID and done...would see very good in rain at night...and concerning the brand, don't buy "Philips", buy brands like VVME or Xentech

u cud check out my VVME HID's after i sort out dis water/seal issue (hopefully dis weekend)

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » July 7th, 2010, 3:44 pm

EVA Unit-01 wrote:daz an effect of the projector lens, rather than the bulb's colour temp
yes I know that but it projecting d light from d bulb....u ent hear what Zero say or wha..is pure white..talk done!!

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » July 7th, 2010, 5:10 pm

men in depth bout this bulb colour... :lol:
jus put on what u comfortable with that's all.. cuz some like it white some like blue and some want it yellow..

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » July 7th, 2010, 5:48 pm

I am all for a headlight aiming lime. Just to clear it up the blue/purple you see from BMW /range headlights are the cut off lines. My headlights have a kinda rainbow coloured cut off line ( this is done by something in the projector and only appears on the eadge of the beam), more blue and purple than any other colours. But the 4300 light itself is white but it is more to the yellow end of the spectrum. Hope this clears it up will try to take a pic later.

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » July 7th, 2010, 6:41 pm

EVA I saw a CS like yours 2day with HID's in d fogs....jus letting u know...

Return to “MITSUBISHI”