Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 94213 (+579) cases, 2973 (+22) deaths, 15436 active, 75804 recovered in T&T

Postby hover11 » January 31st, 2022, 7:07 am

adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:We had a chance to beat this if everyone had vaccinated.
Allyuh fawkers don't wanna do that.

Now we all gotta die.

So live life while you have it.

Highly vaccinated nations not "beating this" but somehow this guy still believes the propaganda years into this pandemic.

Dying or becoming severely ill in much smaller numbers is "beating it" no matter what metric you use. Stop peddling sheit Dr. Falsi. :roll:

Mr morbid obesity, please stop lying to yourself.
Beating it is ending the pandemic.

Chasing covid with boosters every 6 months means we lost.

p.s Kiss cakes won't help with your visceral fat problem.

No.

A booster every twelve months - not six.

And not for everyone, just for some. Just like the annual influenza booster.

But you should already know that.

Repost:
Pfizer CEO says third Covid vaccine dose likely needed within 12 months

Published Thu, Apr 15 2021

Key Points

Pfizer CEO Albert Bourla said people will “likely” need a third dose of a Covid-19 vaccine within 12 months of getting fully vaccinated.

He also said it’s possible people will need to get vaccinated against the coronavirus annually.

https://www.cnbc.com/2021/04/15/pfizer- ... onths.html
Well this is awkward

Israeli trial, world’s first, finds 4th dose ‘not good enough’ against OmicronExpert at Sheba Medical Center says jab raises COVID antibody levels, but there are ‘still a lot of infections’ among those who received it.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.timeso ... icron/amp/

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 94213 (+579) cases, 2973 (+22) deaths, 15436 active, 75804 recovered in T&T

Postby Redman » January 31st, 2022, 7:07 am

https://youtu.be/32IAD5NyqWg

Just facts and seemingly good research.

Breath adnj, it's pro vaxx.

:D
Last edited by Redman on January 31st, 2022, 7:17 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby adnj » January 31st, 2022, 7:13 am

Japan’s Kowa says ivermectin effective against omicron in phase III trial

Japanese trading and pharmaceutical company Kowa Co Ltd said on Monday anti-parasite drug ivermectin has been found effective for treating the omicron variant of COVID-19 in a Phase III trial.

The trial found ivermectin has “an antiviral effect” against the variant, Kowa said without providing further details. The firm has been working with Kitasato University, a medical university in Tokyo.

Clinical trials evaluating the drug, which is used to treat parasites in animals and humans, are ongoing but promotion of the drug as a COVID-19 treatment has generated controversy.

The drug is not approved for treatment of COVID-19 in Japan and the US Federal Drug Administration has repeatedly warned against its use.

https://english.alarabiya.net/coronavir ... III-trial-

Postby adnj » January 31st, 2022, 7:18 am

Pfizer and BioNTech begin testing an omicron-specific COVID-19 vaccine

Pfizer and BioNTech have begun a clinical trial to evaluate a new, omicron-specific vaccine for COVID-19, the pharmaceutical companies announced Tuesday.

Though people who are vaccinated and boosted appear to be better protected against severe disease and hospitalization from omicron, the highly contagious variant has still led to breakthrough cases and a surge in overall infections across the world.

"While current research and real-world data show that boosters continue to provide a high level of protection against severe disease and hospitalization with Omicron, we recognize the need to be prepared in the event this protection wanes over time and to potentially help address Omicron and new variants in the future," Kathrin U. Jansen, Pfizer's senior vice president and head of vaccine research and development, said in a statement.

The study will include as many as 1,420 participants divided into three groups.

One group includes people who have already received two doses of the current Pfizer-BioNTech vaccine and will also receive the omicron vaccine. Another includes those with three doses of the current Pfizer vaccine who will also get the omicron vaccine. The third group includes unvaccinated people who will receive three shots of the omicron vaccine.

https://www.npr.org/2022/01/25/10755191 ... r-biontech

Postby adnj » January 31st, 2022, 7:27 am

A universal vaccine to end COVID pandemics? It's in the Army's sights

The Army recently announced that its pan-coronavirus vaccine, the spike ferritin nanoparticle COVID-19 vaccine (aka SpFN) had completed Phase 1 of human trials. Publication of the results is expected in January, depending on the completion of the official data analysis. 

Dr. Kayvon Modjarrad, director of infectious diseases at Walter Reed Army Institute of Research (WRAIR) and co-inventor of SpFN, told Defense One, "We're testing our vaccine against all the different variants, including omicron," the strain causing breakthrough infections even in people who have received booster shots. 

What is the US Army COVID vaccine?

The three COVID-19 vaccines authorized right now for use in the US take two approaches to preventing infection: The Pfizer and Moderna vaccines use mRNA to build up immunity, while the Johnson & Johnson vaccine uses a harmless rhinovirus to train the body's immune system to respond to COVID.

The Spike Ferritin Nanoparticle COVID-19 vaccine, or SpFN, takes a third approach, using a harmless portion of the COVID-19 virus to spur the body's defenses against COVID.

SpFN also has less restrictive storage and handling requirements than the Moderna and Pfizer vaccines, allowing it to be used in a wider variety of situations. It can be stored between 36 and 46 degrees Fahrenheit for up to six months and at room temperature for up to one month, according to military scientists. Pfizer's vaccine requires an ultracold freezer (between minus 112 and minus 76 degrees F) for shipment and storage and is only stable for 31 days when stored in a refrigerator.

The Army's vaccine has been tested with two shots, 28 days apart, and also with a third shot after six months.

How does the Army vaccine work against COVID-19 and other coronaviruses?

The vaccines from Moderna, Pfizer and Johnson & Johnson all target the specific virus -- SARS-CoV-2 -- that causes COVID-19. But Army scientists designed their vaccine to protect against future strains of COVID as well as other coronaviruses.

The Army's SpFN vaccine is shaped like a soccer ball with 24 faces. Scientists can attach the spikes of multiple coronavirus strains to each of the different faces, allowing them to customize the vaccine for any new COVID variants that arise.

"The accelerating emergence of human coronaviruses throughout the past two decades and the rise of SARS-CoV-2 variants, including most recently omicron, underscore the continued need for next-generation preemptive vaccines that confer broad protection against coronavirus diseases," Modjarrad said in a December statement. "Our strategy has been to develop a 'pan-coronavirus' vaccine technology that could potentially offer safe, effective and durable protection against multiple coronavirus strains and species."

https://www.cnet.com/health/a-universal ... ys-sights/

Postby De Dragon » January 31st, 2022, 7:33 am

drchaos wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:We had a chance to beat this if everyone had vaccinated.
Allyuh fawkers don't wanna do that.

Now we all gotta die.

So live life while you have it.

Highly vaccinated nations not "beating this" but somehow this guy still believes the propaganda years into this pandemic. :lol:

Dying or becoming severely ill in much smaller numbers is "beating it" no matter what metric you use. Stop peddling sheit Dr. Falsi. :roll:

Mr morbid obesity, please stop lying to yourself.
Beating it is ending the pandemic.

Chasing covid with boosters every 6 months means we lost.

p.s Kiss cakes won't help with your visceral fat problem.

You need help with your visceral dotishness and propaganda spreading.

Postby adnj » January 31st, 2022, 7:36 am

Moderna eyes combined Covid-19, flu booster by 2023

Moderna CEO Stéphane Bancel also said an Omicron-specific Covid-19 vaccine will enter clinical development in a matter of weeks.

Moderna is aiming to market a Covid-19 and influenza booster vaccine combo within the next two years, CEO Stéphane Bancel has said.

The single shot offering protection against Covid-19, flu, and the common respiratory virus RSV could be ready ahead of 2023’s winter infectious season, he announced.

“Our goal is to be able to have a single annual booster so that we don’t have compliance issues where people don’t want to get two-to-three shots a winter,” Bancel said, speaking at a World Economic Forum panel session on Monday (17 January).

The US-based company first shared plans to develop a single jab combining its Covid-19 booster with a flu shot back in September, during a presentation to investors.

https://www.pharmaceutical-technology.c ... ster-2023/

Postby timelapse » January 31st, 2022, 9:23 am

Good day tuners Hover11 and matr1x,
Please be advised that your monthly COVID-19 jharay session has been scheduled for this Friday.Please each walk with a duck,a nip of white oak coconut and a buss up shot roti from Amin's.

Sincerely,
The management and staff
Coronababa Inc.

Thank you for your continued patronage.

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » January 31st, 2022, 9:35 am

wtf wrote:Predictions for today and February 2022.
What should we expect.

O M I C R O N

Rapid spreading throughout the populace
8 in 10 people getting infected
Unvaccinated will suffer further
Rowley will open up more , more buff too
New variants might develop , actually once humans and animals interact these sort of things will continue happening.

dogg

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby dogg » January 31st, 2022, 10:52 am

yesterday from one person:

"Allyuh get ketch with this covid vaccince thing boy"
"Dem big companies making money off allyuh"
"rowley getting a cut"
"not me and dat"

"bill gates"
"fake deaths"
"ivermectin"

It never ends.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » January 31st, 2022, 10:54 am

dogg wrote:yesterday from one person:

"rowley getting a cut"
"not me and dat"

"bill gates"
"fake deaths"
"ivermectin"

It never ends.

He's trolling.

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 31st, 2022, 11:02 am

SuperiorMan wrote:

"rowley getting a cut"
"not me and dat"

"bill gates"
"fake deaths"
"ivermectin"

It never ends.

He's trolling.

I doubt. I have a few of these in my circle and I don't know what kinda koolaid they drinking.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » January 31st, 2022, 11:07 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:

"rowley getting a cut"
"not me and dat"

"bill gates"
"fake deaths"
"ivermectin"

It never ends.

He's trolling.

I doubt. I have a few of these in my circle and I don't know what kinda koolaid they drinking.

He's the alt account of a well known troll.

dogg

Postby dogg » January 31st, 2022, 11:08 am

SuperiorMan wrote:

"rowley getting a cut"
"not me and dat"

"bill gates"
"fake deaths"
"ivermectin"

It never ends.

He's trolling.

He's definitely not. Guy believes these things to his heart. Logic does not work!
And its a close relative too.. it's upsetting.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » January 31st, 2022, 11:15 am

dogg wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:

"rowley getting a cut"
"not me and dat"

"bill gates"
"fake deaths"
"ivermectin"

It never ends.

He's trolling.

He's definitely not. Guy believes these things to his heart. Logic does not work!
And its a close relative too.. it's upsetting.

He's your close relative?

Postby K74T » January 31st, 2022, 11:18 am

Screenshot_20220131-111530_Facebook.jpg

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » January 31st, 2022, 11:23 am

K74T wrote:
Screenshot_20220131-111530_Facebook.jpg
Sympathy tactic

Postby redmanjp » January 31st, 2022, 11:47 am

matr1x wrote:Pfizer making real money from dotish ppl.

Also, you want us to trust the government? The same one who tief out all the grant money?

u feel Big Pharma not making real money from unvaxxed too? what about all the expensive treatments u have to get when u reach in hospital?

Postby Dizzy28 » January 31st, 2022, 11:57 am

K74T wrote:Screenshot_20220131-111530_Facebook.jpg

In hiding and get Covid oui!!

Postby redmanjp » January 31st, 2022, 12:02 pm

adnj wrote:Moderna eyes combined Covid-19, flu booster by 2023

Moderna CEO Stéphane Bancel also said an Omicron-specific Covid-19 vaccine will enter clinical development in a matter of weeks.

Moderna is aiming to market a Covid-19 and influenza booster vaccine combo within the next two years, CEO Stéphane Bancel has said.

The single shot offering protection against Covid-19, flu, and the common respiratory virus RSV could be ready ahead of 2023’s winter infectious season, he announced.

“Our goal is to be able to have a single annual booster so that we don’t have compliance issues where people don’t want to get two-to-three shots a winter,” Bancel said, speaking at a World Economic Forum panel session on Monday (17 January).

The US-based company first shared plans to develop a single jab combining its Covid-19 booster with a flu shot back in September, during a presentation to investors.

https://www.pharmaceutical-technology.c ... ster-2023/

so would u be more likely to get side effects as your immune system has to respond to both at the same time?

Postby redmanjp » January 31st, 2022, 12:09 pm

tell them they making money off of the unvaxxed in hospital as well- and likely far more considering the cost of those treatments.

Postby matr1x » January 31st, 2022, 12:17 pm

redmanjp wrote:
matr1x wrote:Pfizer making real money from dotish ppl.

Also, you want us to trust the government? The same one who tief out all the grant money?

u feel Big Pharma not making real money from unvaxxed too? what about all the expensive treatments u have to get when u reach in hospital?

Not all drugs are Pfizer. This way they make sure they keep a market share

Postby Chimera » January 31st, 2022, 12:24 pm

For real. They making more money short term and long term from the unvaxxed.

bamfo_dennis

Postby bamfo_dennis » January 31st, 2022, 12:56 pm

i seem to have survived... for now. Dunno what that virus do inside. It was like how i remember dengue when i was about 16. Bones and muscles were aching so bad, joints swollen. Chills. Weak. The diarrhea passed in 3 days. Had a few days i couldn't walk. I had low fever for about 7 or 8 days straight only panadol was keeping that in check. Didn't have a problem with the breathing or loss of taste, but plenty mucus and sinus was stuffed up a lot.

Thank god i get that 3rd booster yes. Me eh know where i wudda be today without the vaccine. i feel i know. i know :( Anyhow, get vaccinated ppl. Don't play with this thing. "omicron mild" my ass. Yeah if u vaccinated. I read how deaths in USA is more with omicron among the unvaxxed than with delta now.

Postby redmanjp » January 31st, 2022, 1:04 pm

omicron has essentially displaced delta in quick time unlike previous variants. so likely u will begin to see more deaths from omicron now than delta.

Postby Chimera » January 31st, 2022, 1:09 pm

Omicron is responsible for 99.9 % of new cases in USA since last week or longer so .....deaths now will be from omicron than anything else

Postby redmanjp » January 31st, 2022, 1:17 pm

Parents of small children! watch out for Omicron!

https://www.sltrib.com/news/2022/01/21/utahs-covid/

Not so mild? Hospitalizations exploding among Utah infants, children with COVID-19′s omicron strain
For kids under 5, the omicron variant is not so “mild,” one pediatric expert says.
By Erin Alberty
| Jan. 21, 2022, 9:00 a.m.
| Updated: 11:26 a.m.
“I sorry, Mommy. Mommy hugs, I scared. I don’t like it. Mommy!”

Those were the last words 3-year-old Justin Lee Francis spoke to his mother, Yvonne, before he was sedated and put on a ventilator at Primary Children’s Hospital last week, when he was diagnosed with COVID-19, asthma, pneumonia and other illnesses.

“Those words are burned in my memory,” Yvonne Francis said Thursday from the hospital, where Justin Lee still is on a ventilator, still sedated, and slowly recovering after nearly a week in the intensive care unit. “He was really scared.”

Justin Lee is one of nearly 140 Utah children under age 15 who have been hospitalized with COVID-19 in the past two weeks as the number of serious infections explodes, especially among infants and kids younger than 5.

For very young children, one pediatric specialist said, the omicron variant may not be so much “milder” than previous strains of the virus.

“There is reason to think that omicron acts differently in younger children,” said Dr. Andrew Pavia, a pediatric infectious diseases specialist with Primary Children’s Hospital.

Utahns of all age groups under 45 are being hospitalized with COVID-19 at record-high rates, according to data released this week by the Utah Department of Health. But hospitalizations have risen more sharply for infants than for any other age group in Utah. Not only that, infants are now being hospitalized with COVID-19 at a higher rate per capita than any other age group in Utah except those 65 or older.

“We are seeing the shift towards more disease in younger children; that probably has to do with changes in the virus,” Pavia said.

More than 50 children less than 1 year old were reported as hospitalized with COVID-19 in the past two weeks, according to state data released Thursday. In Salt Lake County alone, 15 children under 5 were hospitalized last week, more than double any other week of the pandemic.

And by the end of last week, Primary Children’s Hospital was caring for a record 22 patients with the coronavirus. During the pandemic’s previous surges, Pavia said, the hospital seldom surpassed a dozen patients with the coronavirus.

The differences with omicron
Of all Utah infants hospitalized for the coronavirus, 26% have been reported since Dec. 30, about a week after omicron became the state’s dominant variant of the coronavirus. That compares to 14% of hospitalizations of kids 1 to 14, 12% for ages 15 to 24, and less than 10% for other age groups.

“The Utah data parallels data from other states showing an increased proportion of all pediatric hospitalizations are among children 0-1 and 1-4 during the omicron era,” Pavia said this week. “The incidence rate of hospitalization in this age group is also much higher than in earlier waves.”

Since the omicron variant took over, the rate of hospitalizations per case has declined slightly for Utah infants, as it has for other age groups. But, as with all age groups, the benefit of the omicron variant’s relative “mildness” is more than overwhelmed by the sheer number of cases — and for infants, the hospitalization rate per positive test has declined less than it has for other age groups.

And it doesn’t simply appear to be a result of vaccines being unavailable to children under 5.

The omicron variant “attacks the [upper] airways more than the lungs, and younger children have smaller airways,” Pavia explained.

Many infants and young kids being admitted in recent weeks have had a barking, “croup-like” cough.

“This is pretty miserable,” Pavia said in a news conference last Friday. “If your child has it, they struggle to breathe, they have a lot of secretions and they need oxygen.”

Pavia noted that those patients, once admitted to the hospital, generally are faring better than hospitalized children did with previous variants of the coronavirus.

“It’s better than a lot of what we saw with delta, which was true pneumonia, where children more often ended up in the ICU, [and] more often ended up on ventilators,” Pavia said.

But Pavia stressed that children hospitalized with COVID-19 are seriously ill — and nearly all of them are seriously ill because of COVID-19. “Incidental hospitalizations” — where a child happens to test positive for COVID-19 when they visit the hospital for an unrelated injury or illness — are “relatively uncommon situations,” Pavia said, echoing reports from doctors nationwide.

In fact, he said, “incidental” hospitalizations of infants actually appear to be rarer with the omicron variant than they were previously.

“In the children 0 to 1 who are being found to have COVID, for the most part in the past, they didn’t have a lot of symptoms,” he said. “With omicron, they are often coming in with breathing difficulty.”

Even among slightly older children, Pavia said, “what’s much more common is that somebody comes in with a disease that’s been exacerbated by COVID.” For example, he said, a child may technically be admitted for worsening asthma — but it’s worse “because they have COVID.”

‘Justin didn’t have any choice’
That appears to be the case for Justin Lee, his mother said. Francis took him to a Taylorsville hospital on Jan. 13 after he choked on a piece of apple because his breathing began showing signs of “retraction,” or the chest pulling in visibly with each breath — a sign of respiratory distress.

Justin Lee hadn’t previously shown signs of asthma or other illnesses, Francis said. In fact, she said, he was perfectly healthy before he began struggling to breathe. She wondered whether he had fully inhaled the bite of apple he choked on — but a bronchoscopy showed Justin Lee’s lungs were so full of secretions that doctors couldn’t see much else, Francis said.

“It went so quickly,” Francis said. “It went from a little bit of a runny nose to, over the course of 12 hours, a horrible wet cough and fever.”

Justin Lee was transferred to Primary Children’s, where doctors added COVID-19, rhinovirus, adenovirus and pneumonia to his initial diagnosis of asthma, Francis said. As doctors and nurses appeared in full protective gear, Justin Lee got more and more scared, which further triggered his asthma, Francis said. “He would visibly try to fight to get out of the bed to get to myself and my husband.”

After he was sedated and placed on a ventilator, it took days for Justin Lee to show much improvement, Francis said. Finally on Thursday, she said, he began breathing a little bit easier and tried to cough a bit more.

“It’s really slow going as he fights off the viruses and the pneumonia,” she said. Family members posted a crowd-funding plea; doctors have told Francis to plan on at least a week or two in the ICU.

COVID-19 “is definitely not an incidental or meaningless finding in young children right now,” Pavia said. “Don’t take this idea that we are finding a few more people who test positive who come in without symptoms of COVID to mean that the hospitalization numbers are vastly inflated. That’s simply not true.”

Meanwhile, Primary Children’s Hospital, like other hospitals in Utah, has been postponing some surgeries due to overcrowding, in part because of an influx in COVID-19 patients and in part because so many hospital employees have been calling in sick as the virus infects record numbers of Utahns.

A record 756 patients were hospitalized with COVID-19 as of Thursday. Intensive care units at Utah’s larger, “referral” hospitals were 93% full — above the 85% threshold that hospital administrators have said is necessary to leave room for unpredictable staffing levels, new patients and availability of specialized equipment and personnel.

In the past two weeks, 139 Utah children younger than 15 have been reported hospitalized with the coronavirus.

Pavia and Francis both noted that many of those children are not eligible to be vaccinated. And that’s something Francis said she hopes vaccine-eligible Utahns will take to heart, as she recalls one of the last things Justin Lee said to her: “I sorry, Mommy.”

“Justin didn’t have any choice in getting sick or not,” Francis said. “He’s part of the population that needed other people to get vaccinated to protect him. I got vaccinated. My husband got vaccinated. Our family members got [vaccinated]. We stayed home, we get groceries delivered. We did everything we could to make sure he interacted with the public as little as possible.

“Now every single health care worker taking care of him is taking a risk as well. ... People have a responsibility to try to protect others. If you don’t want to get the vaccine, you can stay home, too. But that doesn’t seem to be what’s happening.”

wing

Postby wing » January 31st, 2022, 2:02 pm

Postby adnj » January 31st, 2022, 3:10 pm

Do other viruses have as many variants as SARS-CoV-2?

... The bottom line on mutations: SARS-CoV-2 isn't mutating at an unusually fast rate. But other factors in play, like the virus's high transmissibility, its transition from an animal host to humans, and the development of new treatments and vaccines, may have ramped up the number of SARS-CoV-2 variants we've seen over a short time. 

"SARS-CoV-2, the virus that causes COVID-19, may appear to evolve more mutations due to the fact that it's much more transmissible than other common viruses, resulting in many more cases," said Jesse Erasmus, a virologist and assistant professor of microbiology at the University of Washington School of Medicine. The actual rate of mutations per infection is similar to other common viruses, if not slower. But it's continually circulating through many more people — and has been for more than two years — which gives it more opportunities to replicate and produce advantageous mutations, he told Live Science. 

The rapid changes of SARS-CoV-2 may also be related to its recent jump to humans. Until 2019, the virus was adapted to infect an animal host, most likely bats. Initially, "the virus needs to adapt to infect humans rather than bats," Kistler said. "There are a lot of beneficial mutations available to the virus during that [transition] phase." Afterward, a virus's adaptive evolution slows down a bit. 

The 2009 H1N1 flu pandemic influenza virus followed this pattern. "During the initial pandemic phase, and [a] year or two following its emergence, we see that the rate of functional change is higher, and then it drops down to a more steady baseline level," she said. Scientists don't know how the evolution of SARS-CoV-2 will change as it transitions from epidemic to endemic, but based on other pandemic viruses, they hypothesize that the pace of adaptive evolution could slow down.

https://www.livescience.com/does-covid- ... er-viruses

Postby adnj » January 31st, 2022, 5:56 pm

Covid-Infected HIV Patient Developed 21 Mutations, Study Shows

A South African woman suffering from inadequately treated HIV, and who harbored Covid-19 for nine months saw the respiratory virus develop at least 21 mutations while in her body, according to a study.

Once the 22-year-old adhered to the anti-retroviral medication used to treat HIV and her immune system strengthened she was able overcome the Covid-19 infection within six to nine weeks, the study, led by scientists from Stellenbosch and the University the University of KwaZulu-Natal showed. The research has not been peer reviewed.

The study adds to evidence that Covid-19 may mutate rapidly when harbored by immuno-suppressed individuals, such as those not taking medication to treat HIV, and this may lead to the development of new variants. The Beta variant, which the patient in the study was infected with, was discovered in South Africa, as was Omicron.

"This case, like others before, describes a potential pathway for the emergence of novel variants," the scientists said, stressing that it was still a hypothesis. "Our experience reinforces previous reports that effective anti retroviral treatment is the key to controlling such events."

https://www.ndtv.com/world-news/covid-i ... 9132/amp/1