COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

carluva

Re: Novel Coronavirus - “COVID-19” - 105 cases, 7 deaths confirmed in T&T

Postby carluva » April 6th, 2020, 10:59 am

Ah drop meh dutty gloves outside the supermarket.

Ah chook up in d man backside who was in the line in front of meh.

Ah buy toilet paper and Lysol from now till 2025.

Ah buy malaria medicine and nearly kill mehself boysie.

Meh eh studying Rowley and stuarty. Dem is PNM and I's ah die hard UNC.

Ah goin and buy out JTA now cause we on lockdown.

Girllll, if you see groceries I dump d odder day. All dem ting ah buy in April me eh use. Fuss ah feeling bad.

Imagine I doing the right thing and following all d rules and dis one man cause me to get it and now my mom died.

That's the responses you'll get.

MaxPower wrote:Trinis...your PM asked:

What did YOU do in this pandemic?

Lol allyuh eh shame to answer that?

Get responsible.

Re: Novel Coronavirus - “COVID-19” - 105 cases, 8 deaths confirmed in T&T

Postby aaron17 » April 6th, 2020, 11:04 am

Oh ok

Postby MaxPower » April 6th, 2020, 11:05 am

carluva wrote:Ah drop meh dutty gloves outside the supermarket.

Ah chook up in d man backside who was in the line in front of meh.

Ah buy toilet paper and Lysol from now till 2025.

Ah buy malaria medicine and nearly kill mehself boysie.

Meh eh studying Rowley and stuarty. Dem is PNM and I's ah die hard UNC.

Ah goin and buy out JTA now cause we on lockdown.

Girllll, if you see groceries I dump d odder day. All dem ting ah buy in April me eh use. Fuss ah feeling bad.

Imagine I doing the right thing and following all d rules and dis one man cause me to get it and now my mom died.

That's the responses you'll get.

MaxPower wrote:Trinis...your PM asked:

What did YOU do in this pandemic?

Lol allyuh eh shame to answer that?

Get responsible.

Nail on head

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 6th, 2020, 11:05 am

K74T wrote:Update: All take away food services and take away restaurants closed/suspended till April 30th

where did they say that?

Postby nemisis » April 6th, 2020, 11:05 am

^^^ don't ever forget it's the affluent that cause this don't be on the ignorant sufferer.

carluva

Postby carluva » April 6th, 2020, 11:06 am

nemisis wrote:^^^ don't ever forget it's the affluent that cause this don't be on the ignorant sufferer.

Fair point indeed.

Postby pugboy » April 6th, 2020, 11:06 am

rowlee said it on tv just now

K74T wrote:Update: All take away food services and take away restaurants closed/suspended till April 30th

where did they say that?

Postby nemisis » April 6th, 2020, 11:07 am

He said what you previously posted was their position 48hrs ago and he mistakenly reiterated it. Their official position has changed and all restaurant activities suspended

where did they say that?

Postby X_Factor » April 6th, 2020, 11:13 am

For them to be stepping up stay at home measures it obviously means that things isn't as good as they making it out to be

probably a higher rate of local and then community spread is expected

Honestly all this is an absolute waste of time and resources...a proper soe should have been called...keep everyone inside for 2-3wks and deal with it properly

As long as we interact freely as we are now
The chance of coming into contact and transmission is present

Postby nemisis » April 6th, 2020, 11:17 am

Anyone watching the numbers knows that we are rapidly approaching a certain creek without a paddle

Postby MaxPower » April 6th, 2020, 11:18 am

DTAC wrote:I don't know why they can't just have a 6pm - 5am curfew. If you out past that time you better have a damn compelling reason to be out. If you loitering then spend a night in the cells as would happen if they were drunk and disorderly.
You have things to do get it done in time or do it tomorrow.
Trinis respond to the stick, not the carrot. So a fixed time even Trinis can understand to be indoors by, because heaven knows Trinis can't seen to comprehend abstract things like "common sense" and "social distancing".
Plain and simple. You out between 6pm and 4am. Your a$$ grass.

It’s 5am to 6pm that they are having problems though.

Still boils down to this.

Postby sMASH » April 6th, 2020, 11:20 am

X_Factor wrote:For them to be stepping up stay at home measures it obviously means that things isn't as good as they making it out to be

Honestly all this is an absolute waste of time and resources...a proper soe should have been called...keep everyone inside for 2-3wks and deal with it properly

if they had called it right after carnival, the week after, it woudl have wrapped this up already.
.. 28 days, straight... we woudl have been good to go. and all u had to do was mandate the 14 day isolation in a secured facility upon entry into the country. u sign that u falling into that system, whn u land. from air port, or seaport, straight to isolation.

Re: Novel Coronavirus - “COVID-19” - 103 cases, 6 deaths confirmed in T&T

Postby Chimera » April 6th, 2020, 11:22 am

In a few days you will hear how the usa has seized important medical supplies that was meant for trinidad and needed here.

Postby nemisis » April 6th, 2020, 11:28 am

We should be buying directly from china now if we weren't already. You have to be stupid to wait for the USA who has already started to practice piracy to hit your shipment before organizing alternatives
Phone Surgeon wrote:In a few days you will hear how the usa has seized important medical supplies that was meant for trinidad and needed here.

Postby aaron17 » April 6th, 2020, 11:29 am

I wonder if ppl rushing for kfc all now.

Postby redmanjp » April 6th, 2020, 11:33 am

what about delivery?

carluva

Postby carluva » April 6th, 2020, 11:35 am

sMASH wrote:
X_Factor wrote:For them to be stepping up stay at home measures it obviously means that things isn't as good as they making it out to be

if they had called it right after carnival, the week after, it woudl have wrapped this up already.
.. 28 days, straight... we woudl have been good to go. and all u had to do was mandate the 14 day isolation in a secured facility upon entry into the country. u sign that u falling into that system, whn u land. from air port, or seaport, straight to isolation.

sMASH, I am not aiming this at you so don't take it the wrong way, but we really need to stop thinking about the past and rather start looking at the present and towards the future. Maybe having Carnival was not the best decision. Maybe it should have been cancelled. But the reality is that it was not and now we have to play the game with the hand that with which we've been dealt.

No country was able to deal with this proactively and reactive Trinidad is certainly no different. I think we just need to hunker down and do what's needed to prevent the worst in the future.

Postby rspann » April 6th, 2020, 11:35 am

I like how the Growlers talking civilised .

Postby sMASH » April 6th, 2020, 11:36 am

nemisis wrote:We should be buying directly from china now if we weren't already. You have to be stupid to wait for the USA who has already started to practice piracy to hit your shipment before organizing alternatives
Phone Surgeon wrote:In a few days you will hear how the usa has seized important medical supplies that was meant for trinidad and needed here.
america federal government intercepting, outbidding and taking it at the source. individual states in america are getting thier purchases taken from them by the federal government that way

carluva

Postby carluva » April 6th, 2020, 11:37 am

nemisis wrote:We should be buying directly from china now if we weren't already. You have to be stupid to wait for the USA who has already started to practice piracy to hit your shipment before organizing alternatives

And its affecting skybox services as well. Amazon is not delivering to skybox addresses. But that's for another thread. It's just a heads up in case you did not know. I guess they are following the US Federal Government's calls.

Postby MaxPower » April 6th, 2020, 11:37 am

pugboy wrote:blame sauce and gg

sauce make a stink so all lorse now

Sauce and co. dont have all that weight and their cries unfortunately went unheard. Stuarty has no time for the small man as you saw for yourself.

The decision was based on the continued lack of support from the general public.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » April 6th, 2020, 11:39 am

i see like they stop all d orders i had for mask on amazon and refund d money.

Postby sMASH » April 6th, 2020, 11:40 am

carluva wrote:
sMASH wrote:

sMASH, I am not aiming this at you so don't take it the wrong way, but we really need to stop thinking about the past and rather start looking at the present and towards the future. Maybe having Carnival was not the best decision. Maybe it should have been cancelled. But the reality is that it was not and now we have to play the game with the hand that with which we've been dealt.

No country was able to deal with this proactively and reactive Trinidad is certainly no different. I think we just need to hunker down and do what's needed to prevent the worst in the future.

are we hunkerinng down? no we are stretching this thing on by incrementally going into the SoE direction. but each day that passes without the lockdown is more time this thing propagating.

now, that the restaurants are closed, u have a great deal of spread stopped there. an SoE would not signficantly reduce numbers on the roads more than this. so no great need to head that way.

now, we just have to set the timer and let this thing cook out.

its just that the timer woudl have been up already, if we did it right after carnival. hard, fast, decisive.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » April 6th, 2020, 12:00 pm

Again when will you all just listen? There are so many vehicles on the road right now as if there is no pandemic just yesterday up by me people dress up to go out they visiting their cousins and aunt etc I can see it from just my gallery

KFC has long lines in st helena the workers do not wear mask, gloves etc. Touching money and your box of ketchup containers or packs without washing their hands after they touch money

It is a joke of a society and a joke of a government we dealing with here.

I in quarantine, I fire that wuk I had and couldn't be happier. Good thing I is ah bachelor and eh have ah parrot on a stick to mine. Couldn't be happier with the outcome nobody to infect me and no need to go anywhere.

I lock my gate and ban everybody from coming here. Since I am high blood pressure and diabetic it would mean certain death for me if I catch this but not like people out here care, I understand school closed and youths bored but stop going by allyuh damn cousin and friends to lime
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on April 6th, 2020, 12:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » April 6th, 2020, 12:03 pm

The old man up by me here in bad health and suddenly all he kids and grandkids who never gave a sheit about him a coming everyday to gather around his bed to see how much land they can get he to sign before he dead.

So nobody into self quarantine when land sharing this place is a joke

Call a state of emergency now

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » April 6th, 2020, 12:04 pm

People flocking to kfc because its the last we will have for a while.

Is the people at fault, not the establishment.

Bought KFC 2 weeks ago in gulf view, the place was clean and the workers were practicing proper protocol even then, cant say for now.

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » April 6th, 2020, 12:06 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:The old man up by me here in bad health and suddenly all he kids and grandkids who never gave a sheit about him a coming everyday to gather around his bed to see how much land they can get he to sign before he dead.

So nobody into self quarantine when land sharing this place is a joke

Call a state of emergency now

SoE not stopping anybody though, everybody who going for house lime and pool lime telling officers that stop them "I going grocery bossman, hadda get rice and flour."

Postby The_Honourable » April 6th, 2020, 12:07 pm

I guess the "recalcitrant minority" get the man vex and force this hand so no KFC :lol:
Last edited by The_Honourable on April 6th, 2020, 12:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » April 6th, 2020, 12:07 pm

ProtonPowder wrote:People flocking to kfc because its the last we will have for a while.

Is the people at fault, not the establishment.

Bought KFC 2 weeks ago in gulf view, the place was clean and the workers were practicing proper protocol even then, cant say for now.

St helena KFC no mask no glove, touching money then ketchup container to hand you and touching your box

No mask and talking over the food etc

They have to shut down everything like Barbados

Postby j.o.e » April 6th, 2020, 12:09 pm

death365 wrote:OK I feel like ah ranting today but...

Why the hell u coming out as a couple to do grocery... Holding hands an loving up...

Wtf wrong with we as trinis... We loss we mind

You stop touching your woman because of corona?