pugboy wrote:heinz saying only 10% pepper spray applications approved
like they treating pepper spray as a special item for privileged persons only
next ting is big bribes to get that now steups
alfa wrote:How much is the consultation fee for this now?
pugboy wrote:max
you know when giving something to ppl that they entitled to it must turn into a favors scene
rollingstock wrote:j.o.e wrote:I have a saying by me …. If yuh vacation piling up yuh not working hard enough and probably vacationing on the wuk.
By you maybe. By us is a fight down to get what you earned. Apply for leave and there is always some type of restriction or you cannot be spared. If you have high court matters its an issue to be granted.
I took two years leave got back over 4 months due to attending court during the period.
Plus police salary is sheit. If you take leave you lose out on allowances that are cut. If you were in an overtime or commuted section you lose that money. By law you aren't allowed to have any other form of employment so can't legally work whilst on leave. That's why so many moonlight and get paid under the table. Some like me have too much pride or want to avoid the hassle or issues that may arise from that and don't do it.
The_Honourable wrote:TTPS behavior continues into 2024
pugboy wrote:wha erla and heinz have to say about this?
and the police union?
Trinidad and Tobago Police Service
·
January 5th, 2024
MEDIA RELEASE
CoP: TTPS Will Not Condone Poor Customer Service
“The Trinidad and Tobago Police Service (TTPS) has been investing substantially in improving its service delivery to the public and strongly condemns any instance of poor customer service by police officers during the conduct of their duties.
Any instance of poor customer service will be deemed unacceptable and will not be condoned by the TTPS.
The TTPS strives for professionalism in all areas of its operations and in that regard, will continue to provide ongoing customer service training to all officers to ensure members of the public receive service of the highest quality.
The public is advised that senior officers at all police stations are responsible for ensuring that all reports made, whether by telephone or in person, are accurately and immediately recorded and that officers take prompt action where necessary.
Members of the public not satisfied that this protocol is being followed, are advised to immediately seek an audience with the officer in charge of the station.
With respect to an audio message currently circulating on social media, that incident is currently being investigated with the appropriate disciplinary action to follow.
We again apologize to the victim in the matter and give the assurance to the public that every effort will be made to prevent a recurrence of such an incident.”
-Erla Harewood-Christopher
Commissioner of Police
Corporate Communications Unit
January 5th, 2024
END
pugboy wrote:another “investigation” to sweep under the mat
Learning meat to curry ratioAlphaMan wrote:What does training at the Barracks constitute?
Caller hadda look out for reprisal attacks now... Cause police bandit same ting different daysshake d livin wake d dead wrote:Ah hear deh sending she toco to work
https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/erla-calls-on-god-again/article_a8413de0-add7-11ee-ab7c-4bb515e9029c.html
Erla calls on God again
As crime surges...
Police Commissioner Erla Christopher has once more placed her faith in God to turn around the country’s crime surge.
She expressed confidence yesterday that murders, other crimes and a lack of respect for police officers will decline.
“We know with God’s grace and his help we will succeed,” she said. “The tides will turn again. And we will see the success we desire.”
The Commissioner was delivering brief remarks at the Trinidad and Tobago Police Service’s interfaith service at the Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception, Independence Square, Port of Spain.
Christopher said Trinidad and Tobago Police Service personnel are also willing to meet with faith-based organisations.
This after Roman Catholic priest Fr David Khan issued the call during his homily.
The theme of the service was “Walking in Faith: Trust and Dedication”.
The top cop, who was accompanied by her spouse Theldon Christopher, said: “I take the opportunity to thank you all. Acknowledge the Supreme Being and the important role in our country. The tides will turn again. And we will see the success we desire.”
She added: “Divine prosperity. If God prospers, then all our needs shall be met. We are thanking God for his intervention in all that we do. We will accept the call to meet with faith-based organisations.”
https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/top-cop-revisits-need-for-gods-support-in-crime-fight-6.2.1893419.244decf06a
Top cop revisits need for God’s support in crime fight
As the murder toll for 2024 continued to climb, Police Commissioner Erla Harewood-Christopher has again highlighted the need for divine intervention to help quell the escalating violence.
Harewood-Christopher made the remarks during the annual TTPS Interfaith service at the Cathedral of Immaculate Conception in Port-of-Spain, on Sunday.
Her remarks came as three unrelated murders were recorded in Tunapuna, Belmont, Chaguanas and Port-of-Spain between Saturday night and yesterday afternoon.
In the latest incident, 26-year-old loader employed with the National Carnival Commission (NCC) in building booths was gunned down at the Queen’s Park Savannah, hours after Harewood-Christopher made the remarks.
The murder toll as of yesterday afternoon was 13 for the year thus far.
During her two-minute-long feature address at the service, Harewood-Christopher addressed a packed church as current and retired officers listened.
In her address, she stressed the need for God’s support in any anti-crime effort.
She said, “We come and acknowledge the supremacy of God and the important role he has to play for us in achieving our mandate.
“We know all that we have gone through and we know with God’s grace and with his help, we will succeed.”
“The tides will turn and we will see the success we desire,” she added.
Harewood-Christopher first stressed the importance of divine support to crime-fighting on March 16, 2023, during a meeting of the Greater Chaguanas Chamber of Commerce.
“The police could come up with whatever strategy, but unless we enlist the help of God, we will be working in vain,” Harewood-Christopher said at that event.