The *Official* LOCAL Election Thread (2013)

kjaglal76

Re: The *Official* LOCAL Election Thread

Postby kjaglal76 » October 16th, 2013, 11:27 am

rfari wrote:
kjaglal76 wrote:
rfari wrote:And that makes him unfit for leadership?

it doesnt?

Im asking because there is a thin line between hostility and passion & arrogance and confidence. Are we all clear on these differences or we just regurgitating words we hear ppl say???

pal, idk abt zr, but u realise i only used back 2 of his traits, is nuh regurgitating, i tlkin from a direct experience

Postby rfari » October 16th, 2013, 11:33 am

rfari wrote:
kjaglal76 wrote:

it doesnt?

Im asking because there is a thin line between hostility and passion & arrogance and confidence. Are we all clear on these differences or we just regurgitating words we hear ppl say???

quoted before the edit

And here i thought that i was expressing myself in a straightforward and simple way. Lemme go slower for u.

a thin line between
1. hostility and passion

&

2. arrogance and confidence.

Basic standard 4 english we at now. U understand or i have to break it down further?

Postby redmanjp » October 16th, 2013, 11:35 am

btw you all got a poll card in the mail yet?

Postby rfari » October 16th, 2013, 11:37 am

kjaglal76 wrote:
rfari wrote:
kjaglal76 wrote:

it doesnt?

pal, idk abt zr, but u realise i only used back 2 of his traits, is nuh regurgitating, i tlkin from a direct experience

Sweet mother mary :x

It was an 'either or' question.
Either u understand the differences

Or

You regurgitating words ppl use.

Wha all dis long talk about????

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » October 16th, 2013, 11:42 am

redmanjp wrote:btw you all got a poll card in the mail yet?

Nope, was wondering about this yesterday.

Postby rfari » October 16th, 2013, 11:52 am

Got mine on monday. And some extras. Think thats a sign from a higher power

Postby j.o.e » October 16th, 2013, 12:00 pm

is it that there is no ILP candidate for my area?

Postby Habit7 » October 16th, 2013, 12:03 pm

j.o.e wrote:is it that there is no ILP candidate for my area?

All that to say you living East Dry River?

Postby pioneer » October 16th, 2013, 12:08 pm

Got poll cards for everyone home and my 2 ghost gangs.

Postby j.o.e » October 16th, 2013, 12:08 pm

^^^^ you didn't hadda jeopardise my security so Habit7

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » October 16th, 2013, 12:31 pm

Got four. .All with my address and none with my name.

Postby rfari » October 16th, 2013, 12:35 pm

Certain areas dem eh touchin d road. Warner zoom thru pinto. He eh care bout we. The pnm candidate check me infront my gap about 2 saturdays ago. She remembered that i donated a case of chicken and loaned dem two half barrels with ice for pnm's last family day in rima. She even dropped off an application form to join the party and gave me her cell number to call when im ready. Still thinking about it tho. Honestly i don't trust any politician. Meem.even knw about cop

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 16th, 2013, 12:44 pm

Them UNc boy making threats cause they see me patronizing the ilp bird. Talking bout stay in mih mother house when "them" win election. Fake profile on Facebook tuh chuk fire.

Meen care, banana clip lock and the bird looking good.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 16th, 2013, 2:25 pm

rfari wrote:

Certain areas dem eh touchin d road. Warner zoom thru pinto. He eh care bout we. The pnm candidate check me infront my gap about 2 saturdays ago. She remembered that i donated a case of chicken and loaned dem two half barrels with ice for pnm's last family day in rima. She even dropped off an application form to join the party and gave me her cell number to call when im ready. Still thinking about it tho. Honestly i don't trust any politician. Meem.even knw about cop

is she worthy of :pics:

Postby j.o.e » October 16th, 2013, 2:29 pm

rfari like yuh geh chuuuuu!!

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 16th, 2013, 2:30 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
rfari wrote:

is she worthy of :pics:

Proberly a warrahoon type

Postby Habit7 » October 16th, 2013, 2:47 pm

rfari wrote:
rfari wrote:It's funny cus when growley stood up to manning and exposed all the party's unethical and corrupt practices he was a raging bull ent? And by some measure he unfit for office. Why? Up to now no one can say why. So all that ethics talk u coming with. Push that for odda ppl.

I told you before Rowlie comes across as hostile, ignorant, arrogant and racists. He is not leadership material.

And the other leaders. How do they come across? Give us ur breakdown

What other leaders?

Only leader is kams

So I guess you were disappointed when she didnt want to go the Leader's Debate and sent Prakash instead.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 16th, 2013, 3:04 pm

in other election mamaguys,today was the turning of the sod for the long awaited valencia bypass..so after 3 stinking years in office they finally realise we need d bypass.D MC is dis

Postby Habit7 » October 16th, 2013, 3:15 pm

^^^LOL, remember right before the THA elections there was promises of THA reform and Tobago self governance...you wait for a highway and see if it coming...

Golconda to Mon Desir and Sando to Princes Town FIRST

All other highways in PNM areas like Diego Martin and Wallerfield to Sangre Grande will have to wait and more than likely will be after 2015.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 16th, 2013, 3:19 pm

Habit7 wrote:^^^LOL, remember right before the THA elections there was promises of THA reform and Tobago self governance...you wait for a highway and see if it coming...

Golconda to Mon Desir and Sando to Princes Town FIRST

All other highways in PNM areas like Diego Martin and Wallerfield to Sangre Grande will have to wait and more than likely will be after 2015.

people from P.U.R.E said the project is around 8mths...I'm saying they MAY finish in time for 2015 elections to make another boast.SMFH

Postby 16 cycles » October 16th, 2013, 3:19 pm

[sigh]arima still waiting on a proper hospital to help service the high population density for it and its environs [/sigh]

Postby pioneer » October 16th, 2013, 3:35 pm

I see nothing wrong with the diego martin highway

Other areas need greater attention

Postby pete » October 16th, 2013, 6:14 pm

But they are working on the Diego Highway.

Postby pioneer » October 16th, 2013, 6:16 pm

Then habit7 has no point as usual

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 16th, 2013, 6:21 pm

Dem UNc boy boiling what?
image.jpg

Postby zoom rader » October 16th, 2013, 6:22 pm

pioneer wrote:Then habit7 has no point as usual
:grin::grin::grin:

Postby Monk BANzai » October 16th, 2013, 7:49 pm

lol...talking with Roger Israel today ("VOTE THE PNM/I MUST BELIEVE") ...... telling me that UNC/PP approach Shadow to do a song dissing Jack....

Shadow declines.....UNC/PP then offers to buy the rights of the Song "Gossipin" from him. Morney talks......Rights was sold....So the voice you hearing on "Jack Gossipin" isnt Shadow's.....but a very well executed voice over.

Again...it is "alleged" eh....but Destra Manager was in the same room and nodded in approval at the story...sooooooooo....

urabus

Postby urabus » October 16th, 2013, 7:53 pm

When I saw the performance on TV last night during the unc meeting, it wasn't shadow singing....was a way younger looking guy...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 16th, 2013, 8:26 pm

wa meeting we following tonight

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » October 16th, 2013, 8:37 pm

The ilp production real poor for the present and past meetings. .. looks like live tv 20 years ago