sharkman121 wrote:ok update: Went Arawak today, they dont have skinless neither boneless chicken breasts. They selling it however you want it, a case of 24 packs is $300.. so u could buy 12 packs for $150. they also have a kinda special where you can buy 8 packs for $100 which is what i bought. Yet to check out the other place in arima industrial estate, so inna timin go let you guys know.
If any of you other guys get other bess deals especially on boneless or skinless chicken breast fillets please post here and let us know.
Mih George Foreman sposed to be coming in tomorrow hopefully by skybox so by weekend i go be grilling away.
AllTrac wrote:icefox wrote:is dere a limit to how much protein shake u can drink during a 24 hr period
how much are you drinking per day? what are your goals? to lose weight or are you trying to build muscle? if you are trying to do both, then forget it, try losing the weight first then see what you are working with then start a muscle building program.
I use my protein shake as a post workout drink within an hour right after, as the milk plus banana has loads of carbs then there is the insulin spike, once i use it then my body uses up the carbs instantly and it doesnt spike my insulin to go into fat storage mode.
Other time when i use it as a mean replace men or as a mid morning snack/meal i make it with just warm water and 1table spoon of peanut butter, dont want the additional carbs and sugars from the milk and banana.
icefox wrote:AllTrac wrote:icefox wrote:is dere a limit to how much protein shake u can drink during a 24 hr period
how much are you drinking per day? what are your goals? to lose weight or are you trying to build muscle? if you are trying to do both, then forget it, try losing the weight first then see what you are working with then start a muscle building program.
I use my protein shake as a post workout drink within an hour right after, as the milk plus banana has loads of carbs then there is the insulin spike, once i use it then my body uses up the carbs instantly and it doesnt spike my insulin to go into fat storage mode.
Other time when i use it as a mean replace men or as a mid morning snack/meal i make it with just warm water and 1table spoon of peanut butter, dont want the additional carbs and sugars from the milk and banana.
my goal is to lose weight, currently i take one like 10, 11 in d morning an half hr after gym, dats wat d guy told me at d body building shop
~Vēġó~ wrote:bad afternoon for me.....ate kfc and fries......but that will work itself out...
sharkman121 wrote:ok update: Went Arawak today, they dont have skinless neither boneless chicken breasts. They selling it however you want it, a case of 24 packs is $300.. so u could buy 12 packs for $150. they also have a kinda special where you can buy 8 packs for $100 which is what i bought. Yet to check out the other place in arima industrial estate, so inna timin go let you guys know.
If any of you other guys get other bess deals especially on boneless or skinless chicken breast fillets please post here and let us know.
Mih George Foreman sposed to be coming in tomorrow hopefully by skybox so by weekend i go be grilling away.
1UZFE wrote:~Vēġó~ wrote:bad afternoon for me.....ate kfc and fries......but that will work itself out...
Vega i was just about to tell yuh how after d pooja u were doing good but yuh kill it they..lol...
hoss try d fish to replace the chicken, use shrimp(shrimp bad e.g.) n crabs to reduce the cravings n before u no it protien will come in the form of nuts and protein shake/ granules....
1UZFE wrote:sharkman121 wrote:ok update: Went Arawak today, they dont have skinless neither boneless chicken breasts. They selling it however you want it, a case of 24 packs is $300.. so u could buy 12 packs for $150. they also have a kinda special where you can buy 8 packs for $100 which is what i bought. Yet to check out the other place in arima industrial estate, so inna timin go let you guys know.
@sharkman i passed there (super store)today n i was tellin my gf that someone wanted the directions to there.Just remember its opposite the paper factory, third right.Just after Yorke drive..
Soundwave wrote:and I've been off of meat for a couple weeks now. So far so good...
sharkman121 wrote:eggs just got more complicated?
1UZFE wrote:Trac Prepare to pay cause in dat area sheit rhel expensive..
Have u ever tried the place on Barataria main Rd that mainly sells nuts. They did a mixture of Sunflower seeds and pumpkin seeds for me and that was crazy good, it aids with digestion and hunger cravings. Really good prices on their Pistachio too...
Ps free range eggs if its fertilized it may contain more Cholesterol than unfertilized eggs...