"State of Emergency" Thread

Re: T&T put in Limited State of Emergency

Postby zoom rader » August 23rd, 2011, 6:15 pm

So far the PNM has proven its no longer relevant. They have failed to adapt to change and continue live in pass by using propaganda. When u listen to the PNM radio station i95.5 you would not believe the crap they speak about. Listening to Frankie Khan and Camile makes one sick and one has to wonder what kind of people continue to support this party. When the UK had their Riots the opposition showed its support to the government and the people of the UK. What has the PNM shown support for?

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » August 23rd, 2011, 6:46 pm

Sumana.00 wrote:22 Gang leaders Apprehended

Is this actually suppose to mean something??

Postby Chimera » August 23rd, 2011, 7:01 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:

it means a bunch of people were apprehended, gang leaders. 22 of them.

Postby pugboy » August 23rd, 2011, 7:05 pm

what about steve/ish ?

stretch

Postby stretch » August 23rd, 2011, 7:06 pm

Not limited but National State of Emergency now.

Postby Sky » August 23rd, 2011, 7:07 pm

Why did the ttpS need an lsoe to get these men? They couldn't get warrants? Why not? If they couldnt then so how will these men stay behind bars without suffient evidence?

And inb4 ripedbreadfruit talking about the pnm wining and dining these fellas. Its old.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » August 23rd, 2011, 7:11 pm

pugboy wrote:what about steve/ish ?

Pugboy, we may disagree on many things but this right here...

... 0X

Postby redmanjp » August 23rd, 2011, 7:14 pm

Justice Minister say if yuh only come out yuh home yuh could be SHOT!

Postby Stephon. » August 23rd, 2011, 7:15 pm

redmanjp wrote:Justice Minister say if yuh only come out yuh home yuh could be SHOT!

WIN!!

Postby honda hoe » August 23rd, 2011, 7:18 pm

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » August 23rd, 2011, 7:19 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:

Right. And apprehension is supposed to mean what exactly??

That we've found the culprits?
That they will be charged, CONVICTED and SENTENCED to upteem years in JAIL??

In Trinidad, if yuh have money yuh get get BAIL out and back on the streets in no time.

Like I've said, all smoke. Get back to me when you haven't fall for this SCHUPIDNESS.

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » August 23rd, 2011, 7:25 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:

In Trinidad, if yuh have money yuh get get BAIL out and back on the streets in no time.

Like I've said, all smoke. Get back to me when you haven't fall for this SCHUPIDNESS.

lol,

So what do you propose the Government should do A.P?

Postby streetbeastINC. » August 23rd, 2011, 7:25 pm

oh lord oh..dominic kalipersad and ramlogan having a beyotch fit on national tv!

Postby Stephon. » August 23rd, 2011, 7:26 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:

The SOE didn't end today you know, there will be more raids tomorrow. Just some common knowledge.

Postby zoom rader » August 23rd, 2011, 7:27 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:oh lord oh..dominic kalipersad and ramlogan having a beyotch fit on national tv!

Yeah but ramlogan won hands down

Postby SUPAstarr » August 23rd, 2011, 7:28 pm

EPIC clash on tv6, as aggressive Domonic was, Ramlogan answered well an did not stumble, Kalipersad came off as being arrogant and disrespectful, in my opinion

Postby Habit7 » August 23rd, 2011, 7:29 pm

Dominic Kallipersad and Anand Ramlogan like almost get in to a slap fight dey yes!!!

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » August 23rd, 2011, 7:30 pm

zoom rader wrote:So far the PNM has proven its no longer relevant. They have failed to adapt to change and continue live in pass by using propaganda. When u listen to the PNM radio station i95.5 you would not believe the crap they speak about. Listening to Frankie Khan and Camile makes one sick and one has to wonder what kind of people continue to support this party. When the UK had their Riots the opposition showed its support to the government and the people of the UK. What has the PNM shown support for?

Wait nah, you have time to talk about PNM when your focus should be on what the PP is currently doing TO (not FOR) the general public???

This whole debacle is to show who is boss. Anand talking big and bad, Gibbs and his assistant are no where to be found, citizens under HOUSE ARREST, this inefficient government is instituting FEAR in the people and somehow that should translate into the best approach to addressing the crime situation?

You focusing on what kind of people make up the PNM when your focus should be on the people who is making one hell of a pappy show packaged and disguised as effective governance.

Nah man. Allyuh can't be this dohtish.
Last edited by AbstractPoetic on August 23rd, 2011, 7:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby zoom rader » August 23rd, 2011, 7:30 pm

SUPAstarr wrote:EPIC clash on tv6, as aggressive Domonic was, Ramlogan answered well an did not stumble, Kalipersad came off as being arrogant and disrespectful, in my opinion

Kalipersad has always been a supporter of the PNM

Postby Stephon. » August 23rd, 2011, 7:30 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:oh lord oh..dominic kalipersad and ramlogan having a beyotch fit on national tv!

You forreal, you talking about winning and losing, this is our 'leader' getting on like a wassie on TV and you talking about who won and lose a bitchfight??

You have a next hr and a half to play in your sandbox until 9 eh!

Postby zoom rader » August 23rd, 2011, 7:35 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:
zoom rader wrote:So far the PNM has proven its no longer relevant. They have failed to adapt to change and continue live in pass by using propaganda. When u listen to the PNM radio station i95.5 you would not believe the crap they speak about. Listening to Frankie Khan and Camile makes one sick and one has to wonder what kind of people continue to support this party. When the UK had their Riots the opposition showed its support to the government and the people of the UK. What has the PNM shown support for?

Wait nah, you have time to talk about PNM when your focus should be on what the PP is currently doing TO (not FOR) to general public???

This whole debacle is to show who is boss. Anand talking big and bad, Gibbs and his assistant are no where to be found, citizens under HOUSE ARREST, this inefficient government is instituting FEAR in the people and somehow that should translate into the best approach to addressing the crime situation?

You focusing on what kind of people make up the PNM when your focus should be on the people who is making one hell of a pappy show packaged and disguised as effective governance.

Allyuh can't be this dohtish.

This shutdown is as a result of the PNM crime problem that our people now have to deal with. We have to hold the bulls by the horn. If the PNM was smart they would show support. I say we should continue with this for 6 months and ban alcohol in this time. We need to detox some of our Indo folks.

Postby streetbeastINC. » August 23rd, 2011, 7:36 pm

dominic attacking another official!..

Postby zoom rader » August 23rd, 2011, 7:36 pm

Stephon. wrote:

You forreal, you talking about winning and losing, this is our 'leader' getting on like a wassie on TV and you talking about who won and lose a bitchfight??

You have a next hr and a half to play in your sandbox until 9 eh!

I guess you would know all about a bitchfight

Postby streetbeastINC. » August 23rd, 2011, 7:36 pm

martin daly...

Postby zoom rader » August 23rd, 2011, 7:39 pm

Sabriel wrote:I agree with Martin Bailey....this whole SOE would become trivialized if the objective is not met at the end of the 15 day period...and worse yet... it would lose its merit and credibility the next time the Govt instate another SOE... :?
Who Martin Bailey?

Postby Habit7 » August 23rd, 2011, 7:41 pm

SUPAstarr wrote:EPIC clash on tv6, as aggressive Domonic was, Ramlogan answered well an did not stumble, Kalipersad came off as being arrogant and disrespectful, in my opinion

These are the same ppl calling Manning arrogant?

Imagine children feeling sad about not getting to see Independence Fireworks, and he trying to score comedian points by saying the only fireworks he want is with bandits and police. *budum ching!*

Postby pugboy » August 23rd, 2011, 7:43 pm

daly talk a lot of sense
a state of emergency to go raid youths in plannings is a waste of time

Postby S_2NR » August 23rd, 2011, 7:44 pm

the government is hiding something from the general public..theres alot more to this than they claim..
trinis need to take a stand against this sheit..this getting out of hand.

Postby zoom rader » August 23rd, 2011, 7:44 pm

Habit7 wrote:

These are the same ppl calling Manning arrogant?

Imagine children feeling sad about not getting to see Independence Fireworks, and he trying to score comedian points by saying the only fireworks he want is with bandits and police. *budum ching!*

Fireworks is not cost effective and only fills the pockets of some middle eastern people

Postby zoom rader » August 23rd, 2011, 7:46 pm

S_2NR wrote:the government is hiding something from the general public..theres alot more to this than they claim..
trinis need to take a stand against this sheit..this getting out of hand.

And what do you think they hiding?