McDonald's Re-opening in Trinidad?

Re: McDonald's Re-opening in Trinidad?

Postby equipped2ripp » December 9th, 2011, 1:49 am

S_2NR wrote:took an hour to get my stuff in the drive thru this evening with 5 cars ahead of me.
they take too long to make the food. there are two windows, one to pay and one to pickup the food.
why not have one window handing everything?
why should i have to pay, collect a bill and drive up 5 feet just to give someone else it for my food.
these little things add to the delay.

i am not going back to that drive thru unless it is empty, not me and that again.

yeah, I waited at a standstill in line for about 10 mins then I left... It ain't running away, I would go back another time.

the 2 window system is what they use for all restaurants (from all McD drive-thrus I've been to). they have separate people cashing, and serving. don't think it's sanitary for one person to cash AND serve. the ones who serve at the drive-thru are the ones who pack the food. it doesn't add to any delay, in the US this system runs smoothly. you can drive in and out in about 5 minutes with about 4-5 cars in line. what adds to the delay is that they might not have the stuff prepared already, but all they have to do is tell the driver to drive to the side and they would come out and give them their food after it's done. but with cramped conditions at GB, this might not work.

Postby Habit7 » December 9th, 2011, 9:26 am

Do they serve breakfast at GB and at what time?

ElectricoS

Postby ElectricoS » December 9th, 2011, 3:32 pm

I didnt even get no Mc yet....line always long :(

Postby *$kїđž!™ » December 9th, 2011, 8:27 pm

when will this mc donald craze end?.....PPL realy like this so much..?

I think its just a "phase"...just now ppl gonna get fed up of this...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 9th, 2011, 9:36 pm

went dis evening...didnt wait that long....probably bout ah 20mins for the most...

Postby Stephon. » December 9th, 2011, 11:04 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:when will this mc donald craze end?.....PPL realy like this so much..?

I think its just a "phase"...just now ppl gonna get fed up of this...

But according to uncle sam mc donalds always empty :lol:

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » December 10th, 2011, 2:06 am

went today...about 15 mins wait but bleh didnt see wah all the rage is about...trinis rel diff yes

Postby De Dragon » December 10th, 2011, 5:26 am

Never see come see FTL!

Postby K74T » December 10th, 2011, 7:28 am

What's worse is the idiots who rush to take out pictures once they get they food

Postby A172 » December 10th, 2011, 9:07 am

first time the TalkNah/Bowdow Coalition eating "farrin food"(srsly wtf :|).....wha yuh expect :roll:

Postby noshownogo » December 10th, 2011, 4:05 pm

:rofl: I remember when Wendys launched on Ariapita, people were lining up by the sign on the corner taking pics next to it :? i just don't get it...

Postby M_2NR » December 10th, 2011, 4:31 pm

wait... wendy's still have line? i thinking now is the best time to buy wendy's since the craze is mc d's

Postby Trini Hookah » December 10th, 2011, 5:01 pm

M_2NR wrote:wait... wendy's still have line? i thinking now is the best time to buy wendy's since the craze is mc d's

Yuh would think so ent :|

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » December 10th, 2011, 6:09 pm

i doh get wendys line...den again i doh go during the day more late night....so the food tasting bess or just much hype?

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » December 10th, 2011, 6:57 pm

I ent find it tasting all that nah.

Postby SR » December 10th, 2011, 10:07 pm

Habit7 wrote:Do they serve breakfast at GB and at what time?

nope yuh feel dem goin n open to serve at 6 am in the morning

Postby pioneer » December 10th, 2011, 10:43 pm

Imagine tellin dem guntress to come to work for 6am

Postby *$kїđž!™ » December 11th, 2011, 7:24 pm

real crowd in Mc Donalds GRand bazaar this afternoon.....alot of south people.......

traffic by the drive tru in front by xtra foods......cant believe the kinda crowd and to think this restaurant failed last time they opened in trinidad.........

Last edited by *$kїđž!™ on December 11th, 2011, 8:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Trini Hookah » December 11th, 2011, 7:36 pm

Shuda give yuh padnas with the burger carts a sale Skidz :lol:

Postby *$kїđž!™ » December 11th, 2011, 7:43 pm

vrampersad14 wrote:Shuda give yuh padnas with the burger carts a sale Skidz :lol:

ha ha yeah right......for once there wasnt any traffic in front their carts....told my girl wow...like mcdonalds givin tees and them some competition.....lol.....

Postby nemisis » December 11th, 2011, 7:53 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:real crowd in Mc Donalds GRand bazaar this afternoon.....alot of south people.......

traffic by the drive tru in front by xtra foods......cant believe the kinda crowd and to think this restaurant failed last time they opened in trinidad.........

How you know they from south and not central? Any how I thought mc Donalds pulled out of the region hence the reason they closed shop here not because of poor sales figures in Trinidad itself. Can someone in the know say if that was really the case.

Postby Stephon. » December 11th, 2011, 7:53 pm

They have an accent.

Postby K74T » December 11th, 2011, 7:54 pm

:southofgrandbazaar:

Postby *$kїđž!™ » December 11th, 2011, 8:18 pm

nemisis wrote:
*$kїđž!™ wrote:real crowd in Mc Donalds GRand bazaar this afternoon.....alot of south people.......

How you know they from south and not central? Any how I thought mc Donalds pulled out of the region hence the reason they closed shop here not because of poor sales figures in Trinidad itself. Can someone in the know say if that was really the case.

if u put a south person in a crowd u would be able to figure them out dan....lol....srsly I saw alot of ppl who I know lives in south there today......

I would think if they were doing well they would have stayed in Trini.....I remember reading an article in the business section about their poor run in Trinidad.......but i am not here to argue or prove a point.......the more food options the better 4 me......

Postby equipped2ripp » December 11th, 2011, 8:20 pm

Yeah they pulled out of the region because of poor sales. Sales in Trinidad weren't poor, but it wouldn't have made sense to operate 4 brances in 1 country alone, unless there were BK and Wendy's at the time.

And looking at the pics with the Cayenne and the Hilux... why is that truck parked up in the drive-thru? Time for them to paint a dedicated drive-thru lane.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » December 11th, 2011, 8:25 pm

that truck came to drop off supplies at Linda's......The women security that Grand bazaar hired asked the driver to move and he said he cant.....overheard the security lady quarelling and saying this.....
the driver or the truck proceeded to put on his hazard lights and exited his vehicle to go and do his business.......it was parked there for close to 45 mins or more...

Postby pioneer » December 11th, 2011, 8:38 pm

trinis don't really care where they park or who they blocking...they have rights...

Postby Dizzy28 » December 11th, 2011, 8:58 pm

Went McD in GB yesterday. Line moved really fast but when I reach up in front the cashier say the chicken doh make there to come back in 20mins (don't eat beef). Popeye's for it yes.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » December 11th, 2011, 9:21 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Went McD in GB yesterday. Line moved really fast but when I reach up in front the cashier say the chicken doh make there to come back in 20mins (don't eat beef). Popeye's for it yes.

so where do they make the chicken?????

lines at popeyes and burger king alot less these days.......works great 4 me.....

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » December 11th, 2011, 9:29 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:Went McD in GB yesterday. Line moved really fast but when I reach up in front the cashier say the chicken doh make there to come back in 20mins (don't eat beef). Popeye's for it yes.

so where do they make the chicken?????

lines at popeyes and burger king alot less these days.......works great 4 me.....

try the mardi gras pie at popeye's, it maddddd...