***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie or Series Thread***

Re: ***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie Thread***

Postby goalpost » June 19th, 2013, 7:22 pm

From a purely action standpoint MAN OF STEEL is a stunning spectacle. It was a damn good movie to sit through. Fast paced and always entertaining. The lack of focus on Superman as a character and a hero is a bit disheartening. Comparing it to a more recent reboot BATMAN BEGINS, it is the weaker film. Still great entertainment. 7.5/10

Xplode

Postby Xplode » June 22nd, 2013, 2:14 pm

:shock: :shock:
The Purge ,that director/writer is one sic fuc one hella of a movie,come to think if Trinidad start that the amount of bad people ,good too, will die,might solve the crime problem :lol:

Postby Trini Hookah » June 22nd, 2013, 2:37 pm

That out already bro?

Xplode

Postby Xplode » June 22nd, 2013, 2:44 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:That out already bro?

http://veetle.com/index.php/channel/vie ... 216891a603

Xplode

Postby Xplode » June 28th, 2013, 10:11 am

Olympus Has Fallen ,good move very entertaining.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 28th, 2013, 10:47 am

any1 watch the internship?

ztune

Postby ztune » June 28th, 2013, 11:01 am

Monsters University was good. Some good laughs.

Man of Steel, I slept through some parts. Woke up in time to see clark break the bad guy neck and that was the end of the movie. Some good actors, though.

searchingone

Postby searchingone » June 28th, 2013, 11:32 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:any1 watch the internship?

It wasn't bad imo. had some good laughs. It was cool seeing how things work at Google. (i.e. if what the film portrays is true)

Postby shogun » July 16th, 2013, 10:49 pm

About 70% through Pacific Rim....

Pirated DVD, couldn't wait. No oscars to be won here, but this is prolly the funnest movie i've seen all year. Fight scenes... beyond epic. I'll HAVE to see this one orn the big screen... AGAIN!

Postby Trini Hookah » July 16th, 2013, 11:35 pm

Despicable Me 2 for movie of the year! :D

Postby shogun » July 16th, 2013, 11:57 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:Despicable Me 2 for movie of the year! :D

Gonna check it out.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 17th, 2013, 10:25 am

Grown ups2 was okayish, still contemplating despicable me and monster university.

<=xjemler=>

Postby <=xjemler=> » July 20th, 2013, 5:53 pm

Pacific Rim EPIC !!!!!!! :mrgreen:
A must see in IMAX 8-)
From start to finish AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME :arrow: :arrow: :arrow:

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » July 20th, 2013, 6:14 pm

<=xjemler=> wrote:Pacific Rim EPIC !!!!!!! :mrgreen:
A must see in IMAX 8-)
From start to finish AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME :arrow: :arrow: :arrow:

Thanks for your input on this. It looked pretty darn good from the trailers. I'll surely take this in IMAX during the week. 8-)

Postby goalpost » July 21st, 2013, 5:59 pm

Pacific Rim was probably the most entertaining film I've seen all year.

Postby ismithx » July 21st, 2013, 7:27 pm

yup.... i go with oblivion for plot, pacific rim for action. the two must see movies of the year!

Postby dougla_boy » July 21st, 2013, 7:50 pm

Just saw Only God Forgives with Ryan Gosling. Twas different.

Postby shogun » July 21st, 2013, 8:51 pm

goalpost wrote:Pacific Rim was probably the most entertaining film I've seen all year.

:!: :!: :!: :!: :!:

Postby stev » July 21st, 2013, 9:10 pm

Xplode wrote::shock: :shock:
The Purge ,that director/writer is one sic fuc one hella of a movie,come to think if Trinidad start that the amount of bad people ,good too, will die,might solve the crime problem :lol:

lol....NO

that movie was total BS.....poor attempt at makin a thriller.

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » July 22nd, 2013, 3:41 am

dougla_boy wrote:Just saw Only God Forgives with Ryan Gosling. Twas different.

I thought it was just ok. Had very little dialogue but from the previews thought there'd be more action (like Drive) to accompany the violence. Definitely won't recommend for anyone who didn't like Drive & even to those that did like Drive, it'll seem weird.

Fuzzle

Postby Fuzzle » July 22nd, 2013, 12:31 pm

Pacific Rim is now my new favorite movie :D
That movie was soooooooo good :elephant:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 22nd, 2013, 7:40 pm

Yeah Pacific Rim was a definite YAY for ppl like me who like robots and huge monsters....story was actually pretty decent too......hope the next transformers take note.....

Postby goalpost » July 22nd, 2013, 8:19 pm

Only God Forgives:

1. Interesting characters, yet we get to know very little about them.
2. Some very vicious violence I've seen in a while
3. Minimal storyline and dialogue.
4. The familial relationships are quite disturbing.
5. I loved it completely.

Fuzzle

Postby Fuzzle » July 24th, 2013, 7:48 am

Oblivion was really good movie as well 8-)

Postby mero » July 24th, 2013, 9:53 am

goalpost wrote:Only God Forgives:

is it showing in cinemas here? I wanna see this on big screen; don't think anything can replace my reaction after seeing Drive on the big screen though

Postby dougla_boy » July 24th, 2013, 10:26 am

mero wrote:

is it showing in cinemas here? I wanna see this on big screen; don't think anything can replace my reaction after seeing Drive on the big screen though

doh waste yuh money mero.......Drive, and The Place Beyond the Pines was good. but Only God Forgives........nah.........i actually felt more confused after watching the flim........

and i am a RG fan

#NoHomo

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 24th, 2013, 10:28 am

still contemplating the wolverine...

Postby Trini Hookah » July 24th, 2013, 10:47 am

RG to de wurl

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » July 24th, 2013, 3:12 pm

dougla_boy wrote:
mero wrote:

doh waste yuh money mero.......Drive, and The Place Beyond the Pines was good. but Only God Forgives........nah.........i actually felt more confused after watching the flim........

and i am a RG fan

#NoHomo

Yea, what he said.
Plus, I don't expect it to come locally cuz it not as wide (theatrically) a release as the others.

Postby X_Factor » July 25th, 2013, 10:27 am

i know it was mentioned before but
Get the Gringo is a must see!!

cant picture anyone else acting that kinda role but gibson!