Re: Official 360, PS3, PC Gaming Thread v4

Postby tr1ad » October 22nd, 2010, 12:37 pm

hoss dey tief meh ting before i finished the game

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » October 22nd, 2010, 12:42 pm

tr1ad wrote:hoss dey tief meh ting before i finished the game

they should be finished with it by now, they might sell it back to you...

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » October 22nd, 2010, 12:43 pm

tr1ad wrote:hoss dey tief meh ting before i finished the game

it had tuh be som 2nr yuh ban tha com n teef it

anoojra

Postby anoojra » October 22nd, 2010, 5:09 pm

NiTrOuS RaCeR wrote:Got some sad news once again ... sigh :cry: :cry:

Gran Turismo 5
Gran Turismo 5 Release Update
Last Updated : Oct 13, 2010

It was announced today that Gran Turismo 5 will not be available this November 2nd as originally announced, but the game will be coming this holiday season.

We sincerely apologize to GT fans for the delay. Creator Kazunori Yamauchi and the team at Polyphony Digital want to make certain they are creating the perfect racing experience, and we are all confident that this ambitious game will exceed expectations when it launches.

Check back here on the official Gran Turismo website for further updates.

http://us.gran-turismo.com/us/news/d5323.html

http://ps3.ign.com/objects/857/857126.html

I wonder what Hitler will do now!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » October 22nd, 2010, 7:10 pm

You guys getting the Hot Pursuit remake?
I am undecided.
I remember when playing the original, I preferred the pure races and did not like the chases.
I just don't see the point in lap times if you can get rammed off at any moment.

maybe it's F1 and GT5 influencing in me

but if alot of tuners by, it should be fun.

Goes to play F1
Last edited by novastar1 on October 22nd, 2010, 7:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

RapToR

Postby RapToR » October 22nd, 2010, 7:26 pm

novastar1 wrote:You guys getting the Hot Pursuit remake?
I am undecided.
I remember when playing the original, I preferred the pure races and did not like the chases.
I just don't see the point in lap times if you can get rammed off at any moment.

maybe it's F1 and GT5 influencing in me

but if alot of tuners by, it should be fun.

Goes to play F1

getting that for myself

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » October 22nd, 2010, 7:35 pm

asassins creed 2 is pretty good but kinda irritating at times with a bit of redundancy but its a big improvement on the 1st 1..cant with for the next 1 to come out 1lick

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » October 22nd, 2010, 7:45 pm

will probably get the hot pursuit, had the original, but the worse was driving in that and then jumping to turismo...

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » October 22nd, 2010, 10:37 pm

Soundwave wrote:will probably get the hot pursuit, had the original, but the worse was driving in that and then jumping to turismo...

dont worry. you will prob be done with it long before GT5 comes out. im getting NFS 4 sure

eitech

Postby eitech » October 23rd, 2010, 8:52 am

FIFA 11 gameplay looks ok but what did they do to the controller setup? Is it that you cannot customize ur buttons anymore?

Postby sharkman121 » October 23rd, 2010, 8:56 am

^ watcha tawkinbout... u kinda late wit tha review but seems the same to me an ive been playin fifa since 07.

Postby Chimera » October 23rd, 2010, 9:03 am

pimptacular wrote:asassins creed 2 is pretty good but kinda irritating at times with a bit of redundancy but its a big improvement on the 1st 1..cant with for the next 1 to come out 1lick

asssins creed 2 was besssssssssssss

nuff said

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » October 23rd, 2010, 1:30 pm

novastar1 wrote:You guys getting the Hot Pursuit remake?
I am undecided.

oh sh!t... DAZ d game i wanted 2 buy dis month!i completely forget bout it btwn GT and my real car, yes!
even tho i've never really completed most NFS games i've played (damn you, NFS:U1 Race 106!!!), they're usually fun to play with friends so i'll think about it after the reviews...

RapToR

PlayStation 3 250GB w/ 2 Games, 1 HDMI Cable, 1 Controller $

Postby RapToR » October 23rd, 2010, 3:13 pm

Playstation 3 SLIM 250GB

$3500.00

In the Box:

* Standard Cables

* 1 Dual Shock 3 Controller

* 1 HDMI Cable

* 2 Games

3 Months Warranty

FREE Delivery <--- Almost Anywhere !!!

Richard - 680-3752

crazychinee

Re: PlayStation 3 250GB w/ 2 Games, 1 HDMI Cable, 1 Controll

Postby crazychinee » October 23rd, 2010, 5:15 pm

RapToR wrote:Image

Playstation 3 SLIM 250GB

$3500.00

In the Box:

* Standard Cables

* 1 Dual Shock 3 Controller

* 1 HDMI Cable

* 2 Games

3 Months Warranty

FREE Delivery <--- Almost Anywhere !!!

Richard - 680-3752

In before the price hike.

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » October 23rd, 2010, 5:29 pm

serious that's a great deal; b4 the holidays

RapToR

Postby RapToR » October 23rd, 2010, 6:18 pm

GReddy23 wrote:serious that's a great deal; b4 the holidays

only 13pcs left

turbohead

Postby turbohead » October 23rd, 2010, 8:41 pm

when you getting black ops. now finish with mw2 and i hot on markov's trail. the nfs shift was aite but damn they start to get to long with those races in tier 4 races. assassin's creed put down ther caus eit not showing good on meh tv

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » October 25th, 2010, 7:44 pm

Force Unleashed 2 supposedly 5 hours long.

I'm passing on this if it is true

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » October 25th, 2010, 7:46 pm

turbohead wrote:when you getting black ops. now finish with mw2 and i hot on markov's trail. the nfs shift was aite but damn they start to get to long with those races in tier 4 races. assassin's creed put down ther caus eit not showing good on meh tv

Endurance races in Shift are 15 laps,

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » October 26th, 2010, 7:59 am

novastar1 wrote:Force Unleashed 2 supposedly 5 hours long.

WTF?!? 4 real?! wey u hear dat????

Postby noshownogo » October 26th, 2010, 8:15 am

novastar1 wrote:Force Unleashed 2 supposedly 5 hours long.

de demo is a 1/5 of de game then :|

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » October 26th, 2010, 11:35 am

turbohead wrote:when you getting black ops

raptor
when>?

Postby SUPAstarr » October 26th, 2010, 11:51 am

Ask Men.com
Top 10: Annoying Video Game Habits

No.10 - Trash talking
It may be entertaining when your fellow player is telling you how he pwnd you or how he rocked your world. It may be funny when he goes on about t-bagging you in multiplayer. But after a while, like anything else, it gets old and then it gets annoying. When your friend starts talking trash and smack the second the console boots up, he becomes aggravating. Add to this habit the fact he cannot back up the junk that he is talking and your tolerance for him fades quickly. Pretty soon, like real trash, you want to just throw him out.

No.9 - Complaining about the game's difficulty
Would he like some cheese with that whine? Sure, it’s a hard game, but that is what makes it challenging and worth what you paid. But instead of enjoying the test of gaming skill, all he does is complain and cry about how tough it is. In reality, he just sucks, can’t get the right power-up and can’t beat the boss. What’s really difficult is not the game, but listening to his gripes and kvetching.

No.8 - Living games outside of playing them
Every conversation with him revolves around games. You talk about work and he gossips about World of Warcraft. You talk about working out and he converses about Halo: Reach. You bring up girls and he talks about sex with a Mass Effect alien or Madison in Heavy Rain. You’re amazed he hasn’t tried to spend Xbox Live points at the store instead of cash. While this may be maddening, it’s really more pathetic than anything else. You wish you could press reset on your friend and create him in a different RPG class.

No.7 - Eating while playing
While the alien battleship or the military shadow base may be spotless and clean, your controllers are now hand-held pigsties. When you play alongside your annoying friend, he is munching on greasy chips, crumbling cookies and sticky drinks. Forget how filthy this is, think about the slow death of the controller and console wiring as crap slowly works its way inside. Even worse is the garbage he’s discarded on the floor when he leaves.

No.6 - Getting overly emotional/violent
Hey, even the best of us gets frustrated when we die and restart at that super far-off checkpoint. But most gamers take it in stride. Not Mr. Annoying Habit No. 6 because he goes off and has a super fit. He gets angry and yells and screams just because he lost or died in the game. On the flip side, he may get emotional and teary eyed because his character has perished in the storyline or lost a romance with a witch in DragonAge. Calm him down, pat him on the back and lead him to the door to let him break down outside.

No.5 - Bailing when they start losing
Real men stay in the fight even though the odds look bleak. Come on, look at Halo’s Master Chief, check out Red Dead’s John Marston and learn from Dead Rising’s Chuck Greene. These guys stayed even when they started losing. But your annoying gamer friend can’t handle it and the second he starts losing, he either quits or shuts off the game. Not only is this annoying, but it can cost you your own progress in the game and storyline. You will definitely see this when you’ve just pulled a major special move in a fighter and your buddy just can’t handle it.

No.4 - Sabotaging your success
He goes from player to player-hater. Just when you get the upper hand, regardless if it is against him or against the game itself, the annoying player can’t handle your rise. So he resorts to sabotage, either by using distractions, pausing the game, knocking your controller out of your hands or even turning off the power. There are unspoken rules to video game playing and this is one of them. If you can’t handle another’s success, then get out of the playroom (or off the floor or couch or wherever you play). This habit is the truest mark of a spoilsport and a sore loser.

No.3 - Going off on personal missions during multiplayer
What part of multiplayer does he not understand? You begin thinking that you two are a team out against zombies or the Covenant, yet suddenly you end up unable to continue on or with no one getting your back. As you get sniped by the opposing team or torn apart by the enemy, you wonder where your friend is. He’s off trying to gain all the skulls, power-ups or armor enhancements. You thought you could rely on him because he said you could. Kiss it goodbye because there’s no team, only his personal vendettas or missions.

No.2 - Playing on the only level he is an expert at
Want to play this sports game? No, he says. Want to play that RTS? Again, he says no. However, if you mention that one particular game and that one particular level, he’s all over it. And that’s all he wants to play. Why? Because he’s an expert at it. He knows where every trick, tip and trap is on the map and there he is king. Consider also that he may bring in other annoying habits such as trash talking, sabotaging your success and going off on personal missions. This is truly a weak gaming move because it shows that your friend has his little digital comfort zone and he won’t ever leave it.

No.1 - Hogging the new game
The No. 1 most annoying video game habit is the complete control and domination of the new game before you ever get to touch it. It stays in his console or he stays on it all day and all night without letting you ever get a chance. He borderlines on obsession and pure greed as he refuses to share it. Now factor in that he whines when you try to play or borrow the game and add that he probably only talks about the game 24/7. Regardless of your contribution, either financially or otherwise (maybe you stood in line at midnight), Mr. Annoying is hogging the game and shows no signs of letting it go. Enjoy sitting back and watching him play.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » October 26th, 2010, 2:38 pm

^^ No 5 Looking awfully familiar :|

Postby noshownogo » October 26th, 2010, 2:42 pm

hypothetically speaking, if you know a "friend" that does all of the above, should "he" seek medical help?

Postby noshownogo » October 26th, 2010, 2:45 pm

rodfarva wrote:^^ No 5 Looking awfully familiar :|

:lol: nah rod! yuh didn't have to call Hondahoe name so...

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » October 26th, 2010, 2:46 pm

hypothetically speaking if your "friend" can 'complete' all 10 of the tasks then 'he' should get a 'trophy' of some sort

Postby noshownogo » October 26th, 2010, 2:48 pm

Hoe say he get Platinum trophy in life already, shotta business...

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » October 26th, 2010, 2:48 pm

noshownogo wrote:
rodfarva wrote:^^ No 5 Looking awfully familiar :|

:lol: nah rod! yuh didn't have to call Hondahoe name so...

rofl