EVO X - PCJ 110 build - UPDATE OCT 24 2010

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Postby *KRONIK* » October 18th, 2009, 7:00 pm

DTERLTD, are u willin to adopt a son?? :shock: :shock:

1 *kronik* up for adoption :lol: :lol:

Bacon

Postby Bacon » October 19th, 2009, 1:30 pm

My goodness................

This is nothing short of a masterpiece........................

Looks and performance in one package of perfection...............

Postby honda hoe » October 19th, 2009, 3:07 pm

Postby honda hoe » October 19th, 2009, 3:08 pm

engine bay :shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby janfar » October 19th, 2009, 4:04 pm

:cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » October 20th, 2009, 11:04 pm

mishimoto fans and more cusco bars being installed on Wednesday.

Bacon

Postby Bacon » October 20th, 2009, 11:17 pm

:shock: :shock: :shock: More stuff.......we still trying to keep up mentally with the last set :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » October 21st, 2009, 6:33 am

ZeroOne wrote:You paint over the car? Cause that red looking different.

no did not re-paint except the front bumper. The car is the original rally red, but it's well maintained. Minimum rain and sun.

trvs

Postby trvs » October 22nd, 2009, 7:26 am

Kevin, saw you heading south this morning around 6:15AM... :lol: car sounded sweet

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » October 23rd, 2009, 10:45 am

jadez wrote:Kevin, saw you heading south this morning around 6:15AM... :lol: car sounded sweet

gracias... :)

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » October 28th, 2009, 11:06 pm

First tune being done this week. Looking at between 500 - 530 awhp.

Second tune being done by Nov 8 with new stroked motor. New pistons, rods, crank etc.

Will post dyno results later on.

Bacon

Postby Bacon » October 28th, 2009, 11:18 pm

Sweet................marks off calender.....................

Mr. Ralliart

Postby Mr. Ralliart » October 28th, 2009, 11:47 pm

d X simply bes no other way to put it.

Mr. Ralliart

Postby Mr. Ralliart » October 28th, 2009, 11:48 pm

d X simply bes no other way to put it.

Bacon

Postby Bacon » October 29th, 2009, 12:20 am

OMG DTERLTD, D eyes of a ranger are upon you :shock: :shock: :shock:

kidzz

Postby kidzz » October 29th, 2009, 6:43 pm

now that's upgrading...i'm loving the parts on the evo....about the ECUtek computer flash, i actually like it although dynoflash is good too...you should expect to get good power from the evo man....good luck!! :)

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » October 30th, 2009, 11:43 am

The EcuTek was good but it is too restrictive in terms of access to the ECU etc.

I'm going with the Motec or another new ECU specifically made for the X. The latter has not yet been released but they are willing to offer the first one to me...a car from Trinidad and Tobago.

Will keep the updates coming.

Postby honda hoe » October 30th, 2009, 11:46 am

when yuh big in d dance eh :shock:

TechArt

Postby TechArt » October 30th, 2009, 12:39 pm

By the time he is finish.........if he could ever finish upgrading that beast (every week he coming out with something new), that car will be flown/shipped to the states for sema. Man have so much goodies in that, imagine if he was to put those little decals on the side of the car?. That car go be covered in decals...... buh all in all BEST car, :mrgreen: we ENVY you.

fayad

Postby fayad » November 1st, 2009, 8:26 pm

but wah d firetruck...dis dude interfering wit everything!!!!.....tune on bro! 0X

W2J

Postby W2J » November 1st, 2009, 10:38 pm

DTERLTD wrote:The EcuTek was good but it is too restrictive in terms of access to the ECU etc.

I'm going with the Motec or another new ECU specifically made for the X. The latter has not yet been released but they are willing to offer the first one to me...a car from Trinidad and Tobago.

Will keep the updates coming.

what did you end up doing with the openport 2.0 cable that was bought? taught I would have seen you this weekend on the dyno!

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » November 2nd, 2009, 6:43 am

Gerard I didn't purchase the cable but I was on the dyno yesterday. I'm still running the stock ECU and it is very restrictive and many of the parameters were not accepting the changes.

Already ordered the Motec.

W2J

Postby W2J » November 2nd, 2009, 9:09 am

DTERLTD wrote:Gerard I didn't purchase the cable but I was on the dyno yesterday. I'm still running the stock ECU and it is very restrictive and many of the parameters were not accepting the changes.

Already ordered the Motec.

excellent choice of ECU's you really cannot get any better than MOTEC, could not make it yesterday I still sour about that. Check F. he bought one from me back in June I really taught it was for you since they inquire how to unlock ECUTEK.

DTERLTD

Postby DTERLTD » November 2nd, 2009, 11:31 pm

Update:

still in the tuning process with the stock head and block. We had some real communication issues with the stock ECU so an aftermarket standalone ECU was ordered. Problem solved there!

New block is here and just waiting on the new head which basically means an entirely new motor. Project will be done by mid December 2009.

500awhp will definitely be exceeded easily and safely on pump gas. The idea for me is to not have the car's potential at it's maximum, but it must break 10 seconds in a quartermile effortlessly on street tires.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » November 4th, 2009, 10:16 am

The idea for me is to not have the car's potential at it's maximum, but it must break 10 seconds in a quartermile effortlessly on street tires.

I have this same vision but no $$$$ :( :cry: :cry:

Postby honda hoe » November 4th, 2009, 10:17 am

Picasso, :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby honda hoe » November 4th, 2009, 10:17 am

street tires yuh say :shock:

Goolie

Postby Goolie » November 4th, 2009, 10:52 am

anxiously awaiting to see this on the road! better yet see it run :mrgreen:

thatguy3832

Postby thatguy3832 » November 4th, 2009, 12:37 pm

Aye dude i am willing to turn gay for a ride in this when you're through :lol: :lol: :lol:
Don't get the wrong idea fellas figure off speech :roll:
I honestly don't like the Evo X but this one is different. Me like!

Postby honda hoe » November 4th, 2009, 12:44 pm

thatguy3832 wrote:Aye dude i am willing to turn gay for a ride in this when you're through :lol: :lol: :lol:
Don't get the wrong idea fellas figure off speech :roll:
I honestly don't like the Evo X but this one is different. Me like!

u wasn't too far from d corner it seems

Return to “MITSUBISHI”