THE OFFICIAL MITSUBISHI Q & A THREAD (NO BUY OR SELL POSTS!)

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

chindian88

Re: Ask ANY QUESTION HERE!! (NO WTB posts!)

Postby chindian88 » November 1st, 2011, 1:35 pm

neocyst wrote:Hey guys,got a ck2 lancer...gonna change the rear shocks later tis month,currently I have kyb's installed,but im getting the monroe brand to buy.
Anyone has any reviews as to how these monroe shocks perform? Or should i jus stick with the kyb?

if you go through with it let me know how it works out. i currently have kyb's as well.

where can i get an oil drain plug to buy for 4g15 engine?

Bareback

Postby Bareback » November 1st, 2011, 3:34 pm

fwape wrote:wha gwan people!?!? I have a 2005 Mitsu lancer 1.6L 4g18 Engine. what i want to know is what are the best spark plugs to use, cause i change mine back in May and i believe them things dun burn out already (Used NGK's basic set). I have to check my coils but i want ta make sure that the right grade a plug was used first so help me out fellas, please!?!?!?!?!?!!?!?!?

What kinda driving you doing? I running iridium with a K&N drop in filter and she running good, even on Super, on the highway. If you not doing highway like me go platinum, you get better overall performance and fuel efficiency.

neocyst
Location: lookin' for love in all the wrong places....and lovin' it!

Postby neocyst » November 1st, 2011, 9:00 pm

neocyst wrote:
Hey guys,got a ck2 lancer...gonna change the rear shocks later tis month,currently I have kyb's installed,but im getting the monroe brand to buy.
Anyone has any reviews as to how these monroe shocks perform? Or should i jus stick with the kyb?

if you go through with it let me know how it works out. i currently have kyb's as well.

When i changed my oil drain plug I got a replacement one at Union Auto. As for the shocks it think i'll go ahead an try the Munroe.

Postby BrotherHood » November 1st, 2011, 10:15 pm

Question:

I am having problems with my indicator switch in my 2005 CS3 Lancer. When its in the turn right or left position its sometimes doesnt light up or would light with the ticking sound and just stop. Also, my park lights would be on and it would flicker and blink or jus come off while in the 'park light position'. My indicator switch I need urgently!!!! Can't be changingb lanes on you guys and turning without indicating. In the Classifieds I posted that I wanted one to buy. I am getting one from a CS2.
What I want to know is if the CS2 indicator switch will work on my CS3.

ligahoo

Postby ligahoo » November 9th, 2011, 9:58 am

My vehicle tint is ripped in places and looks terrible. I would like to remove all of it myself. Can anyone recommend any tools/liquids/solutions I can use to make this task easier? Is there any way to get rid of that sticky residue off my windows after I remove the tint?

Postby rollingstock » November 9th, 2011, 10:11 am

^ scraper and soap water.

chindian88

Postby chindian88 » November 10th, 2011, 5:18 pm

anyone here ever used rs*r lowering springs?
need some reviews

TRENDSETA

Postby TRENDSETA » November 11th, 2011, 8:28 am

I used a scraper and windex to remove my tint

Postby BrotherHood » November 12th, 2011, 1:22 pm

rollingstock wrote:^ scraper and soap water.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » November 14th, 2011, 12:28 pm

wanna change my wiper blades, which is best?

first change btw, 2006 cs2a lancer...

chindian88

Postby chindian88 » November 14th, 2011, 7:55 pm

the Michelin frame less

Postby BrotherHood » November 15th, 2011, 11:07 pm

Bosch frameless wipers.

QG

Postby QG » November 15th, 2011, 11:12 pm

I use AC Delco wiper blades on the cs3. 18" x 24"

Rallydirt2333

Postby Rallydirt2333 » November 21st, 2011, 12:11 pm

Looking for suspension for a libero x 4WD. any suggestions?

chindian88

Postby chindian88 » November 24th, 2011, 12:14 am

i want to know if the block from the 4g15 GDI is the same as the 4g15 dohc?

i know the 4g15 sohc, dohc and the 4g18 share the block.

fwape

Postby fwape » November 28th, 2011, 1:59 pm

Bareback wrote:
fwape wrote:wha gwan people!?!? I have a 2005 Mitsu lancer 1.6L 4g18 Engine. what i want to know is what are the best spark plugs to use, cause i change mine back in May and i believe them things dun burn out already (Used NGK's basic set). I have to check my coils but i want ta make sure that the right grade a plug was used first so help me out fellas, please!?!?!?!?!?!!?!?!?

What kinda driving you doing? I running iridium with a K&N drop in filter and she running good, even on Super, on the highway. If you not doing highway like me go platinum, you get better overall performance and fuel efficiency.

for real?!?!?!? i thought all dem spark plugs did the same job with the only difference being durability/ longevity. and you say the K&N Filters are better too, well i'll have ta try to get all of them tings and see for myself cause right now i getting about 400-420km per tank of gas.

QUESTION 2: I recently did an oil & filter change since then my engine seems to be making alot more noise any suggestions why?

kwasos

Postby kwasos » November 28th, 2011, 5:05 pm

hey guys i have a 2000 galant (shark mouth) and i have an issue, where the gas gauge is in the gas tank under the back seat, the seal seems to be bad and is emanating a strong gas odor and when the tank is filled it leaks .Any assistance in where i could locate this seal??

chindian88

Postby chindian88 » November 29th, 2011, 12:31 am

fwape wrote:QUESTION 2: I recently did an oil & filter change since then my engine seems to be making alot more noise any suggestions why?
did you change oil viscousity?

randy275

Postby randy275 » December 1st, 2011, 8:45 pm

Do anyone have tps sensor for the ck4 lancer local.... I need one...

Postby Ted_v2 » December 3rd, 2011, 9:25 am

chindian88 wrote:
neocyst wrote:Hey guys,got a ck2 lancer...gonna change the rear shocks later tis month,currently I have kyb's installed,but im getting the monroe brand to buy.

i think i have one on my spare engine yunno....

ill check it out :|

chindian88

Postby chindian88 » December 3rd, 2011, 3:10 pm

yeah that would be nice.

fwape

Postby fwape » December 5th, 2011, 1:22 pm

chindian88 wrote:
fwape wrote:QUESTION 2: I recently did an oil & filter change since then my engine seems to be making alot more noise any suggestions why?
did you change oil viscousity?

Nope used 10w30 oil as i've always been using changed the brand though, last time i used a generic brand (not sure of the name) but this time i used Shell Helix. The thing is it was already making some noise, which my mech said was from the lifters but it just seemed to get louder but since then it has gotten quiet again.

ligahoo

Postby ligahoo » December 12th, 2011, 3:21 pm

I know of two places that sell Mitsubishi parts, Specialist Auto and Diamond Motors. Anybody knows where else I can get parts for Mitsubishi, specifically the Pajero IO?

TRENDSETA

Postby TRENDSETA » December 13th, 2011, 7:05 am

ligahoo wrote:I know of two places that sell Mitsubishi parts, Specialist Auto and Diamond Motors. Anybody knows where else I can get parts for Mitsubishi, specifically the Pajero IO?

Try Faiz Auto in Marabella .

fwape

Postby fwape » December 14th, 2011, 2:02 pm

hey guys dumb question here: what kind of transmission fluid does the lancer cs3a model use. the reason i'm asking is because i friend of mine has an older model lancer and says he can't use just any transmission fluid but a special one (can't remember the figures). wen i contacted the dealer he wouldn't give me the grade but told me they sell it at EC $150.00 per 4 quart bottle.

Postby BrotherHood » December 14th, 2011, 3:47 pm

^^^CVT ATF.
The CVT type transmissions in the CS Lancers require a special type of transmission fluid. Any other transmission fluid you buy, you will run into problems so IMO, buy from Diamond Motors. I always buy transmission fluid for my CS there.

Postby rollingstock » December 14th, 2011, 7:18 pm

BrotherHood de man location is St. Lucia dan, how yuh go tell him go DM? :lol:

fwape the fluid for the cvt is DiaQueen ATF-J1, if it's not cvt use teh DiaQueen SPlll

Postby BrotherHood » December 14th, 2011, 7:44 pm

rollingstock wrote:BrotherHood de man location is St. Lucia dan, how yuh go tell him go DM? :lol:

ohh gooudee... :lol:
I didn't look at his location na bai. Sorry dey fwape.

kwasos

Postby kwasos » December 19th, 2011, 5:02 pm

hey guys where can i get the bushing ,identified in the pic , this ia a vr4 set up but i'm looking for the same bushing for a vrg . Any assistance would be greatly appreciated
galantsus.jpg

fwape

Postby fwape » December 20th, 2011, 10:36 am

rollingstock wrote:BrotherHood de man location is St. Lucia dan, how yuh go tell him go DM? :lol:

fwape the fluid for the cvt is DiaQueen ATF-J1, if it's not cvt use teh DiaQueen SPlll

Fellas thanks alot for the info, meant to say that sooner but only got the chance now. Question though, would either of the fluids you listed really matter in realtion to if it is CVT or not? I called the local dealer (JQ Motors) and they told me it is CVT but did not tell me the brand of fluid for whatever reason at $150+ per 4quart bottle, is that a good price or am i getting ripped off by the dealer?

Return to “MITSUBISHI”