PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby firstchoicett » May 21st, 2012, 7:14 pm

Agreed with Chiney ^

xaira

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby xaira » May 21st, 2012, 8:28 pm

RoadRunnerGTR wrote:any need for speed world folks?!

used to play...then i got into hotpursuit and couldnt turn back

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 21st, 2012, 10:18 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:got it like 2 years ago :|

i hadda build a new one

even if it was 2 yrs ago dan..that person troll you

Postby Ted_v2 » May 21st, 2012, 10:28 pm

Chiney wrote:

i hadda build a new one

:(

Postby S_2NR » May 21st, 2012, 10:30 pm

Chiney wrote:

i hadda build a new one

hard luck sound boy :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

yu make the man remove d evidence too :lol:

Postby Ted_v2 » May 21st, 2012, 10:37 pm

S_2NR wrote:
Chiney wrote:

i hadda build a new one

hard luck sound boy :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

yu make the man remove d evidence too :lol:

lol paid like 15-1600 to build it at that time complete with everything so i
thought i got a good deal even got keyboards and mouse with that price

nismo007

Postby nismo007 » May 21st, 2012, 10:57 pm

Recently encounter this problem, when I leave my PC overnight and it goes into screensaver then after monitor turns off. I would move the mouse to resume, it does nothing, still blank and not responding to the mouse moves or keyboard pressed. Power Management is on Performance, so sleep is off.

Any help with this will be greatly appreciated...

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 21st, 2012, 11:03 pm

last time happened..was a bad motherboard, the wake caused the board to fail.. true story!

happened to 2 of the 24 batches we bought.

napster16

Postby napster16 » May 22nd, 2012, 12:20 am

nismo007 wrote:Recently encounter this problem, when I leave my PC overnight and it goes into screensaver then after monitor turns off. I would move the mouse to resume, it does nothing, still blank and not responding to the mouse moves or keyboard pressed. Power Management is on Performance, so sleep is off.

Any help with this will be greatly appreciated...

Set things such as 'turn off hard disks' to 'NEVER' once you set all that you don't want to come off to 'NEVER' it should work pretty fine :idea:

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » May 22nd, 2012, 12:41 am

Chiney wrote:last time happened..was a bad motherboard, the wake caused the board to fail.. true story!

happened to 2 of the 24 batches we bought.

you does come across some weird sheit dread.........lol

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 22nd, 2012, 9:37 am

^^ i work around over 500 computers a day.... i see some sh!t yo

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » May 22nd, 2012, 9:55 am

^^^^^ LOL!!! whish i could work around that many i have 1 to work with...ahahahaha!

nismo007

Postby nismo007 » May 22nd, 2012, 10:07 am

Okay,I've set harddrive to never turn off and that seems to have solved the problem thanks napster. Frightened me there boy Chiney, cause its a new mobo too.

Elyon

Postby Elyon » May 22nd, 2012, 11:01 am

sometimes new motherboards ship faulty, but its good that its all sorted out nothing sucks more than having a brand new part go bad. I had a brand new 560 ti go bad on me a while back.

okay, now I need a little advice/help.
Basically the problem is this, recently decided to go with lga 2011, and the motherboard i'm using is the asus rampage iv formula, and the cooler is the corsair h100.

The problem is this, to install the h100 i have to remove the backplate which includes removing the bracket which holds the cpu in place, once the bracket is removed the backplate comes off, but the screws to screw back the cpu bracket is on the stock backplate, so I can't put back the backplate.

Now i was researching online and saw others who installed their cpu bracket with the h100 installed, i've went through chiney's pics and he installed back the cpu bracket over his cpu cooler, and i suspect he had to replace the backplate also. So my question is a bit two fold, is the cpu bracket necessary? I've never done a build without a cpu bracket. and the next one is directed at chiney, I saw in your pics you put back your cpu bracket, how did you do that after removing the backplate?

firstchoicett

PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby firstchoicett » May 22nd, 2012, 11:28 am

Happen to me already was a bad board .

napster16

Postby napster16 » May 22nd, 2012, 11:45 am

nismo007 wrote:Okay,I've set harddrive to never turn off and that seems to have solved the problem thanks napster. Frightened me there boy Chiney, cause its a new mobo too.

No scn...

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 22nd, 2012, 2:00 pm

^^ that is good.. the harddrive solution is actually one i heard of but never encountered it..

good times.. never to experienced to learn something

GG napster

Elyon wrote:^^
sometimes new motherboards ship faulty, but its good that its all sorted out nothing sucks more than having a brand new part go bad. I had a brand new 560 ti go bad on me a while back.

okay, now I need a little advice/help.
Basically the problem is this, recently decided to go with lga 2011, and the motherboard i'm using is the asus rampage iv formula, and the cooler is the corsair h100.

The problem is this, to install the h100 i have to remove the backplate which includes removing the bracket which holds the cpu in place, once the bracket is removed the backplate comes off, but the screws to screw back the cpu bracket is on the stock backplate, so I can't put back the backplate.

Now i was researching online and saw others who installed their cpu bracket with the h100 installed, i've went through chiney's pics and he installed back the cpu bracket over his cpu cooler, and i suspect he had to replace the backplate also. So my question is a bit two fold, is the cpu bracket necessary? I've never done a build without a cpu bracket. and the next one is directed at chiney, I saw in your pics you put back your cpu bracket, how did you do that after removing the backplate?

Asus' new design in their rampage 4 extreme board is called x socket.

http://event.asus.com/2011/rog/X-Socket/

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 22nd, 2012, 2:20 pm

wait
i just read ur board has x socket

i suggest u google it

Elyon

Postby Elyon » May 22nd, 2012, 2:39 pm

yeah the rampage iv formula has the same x-socket also, I've been going through the google results and while I don't need the cpu bracket, i'd still like to have it installed also saw someone use the same setup as mine with the h100 over the rampage iv formula with the cpu bracket installed, but on the video they skipped the part where he installed the h100 (go figure)

looking at the pics of your system, (stop me if I'm wrong) you removed the cpu bracket and then backplate came off, you installed the xspc backplate and then reattached the cpu bracket, what i want to know is how you did this? because judging from your pics your screws for the cpu bracket is also on the stock backplate.....

(i feel like I'm talking gibberish?)

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 22nd, 2012, 3:07 pm

lolz
no ur not

the part i skipped in my build log seems to be the part u need the most.

the backplate for my block is actually bracing on the bracket for the cpu brace itself.

basically..if i took off the cpu block..the bracket would fall off.. it is not flush unto the board.

go figure?

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » May 22nd, 2012, 4:06 pm

What server allyuh does play BF3 on?

todd61

Postby todd61 » May 22nd, 2012, 6:08 pm

firstchoicett wrote:What server allyuh does play BF3 on?

we have our own server

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 22nd, 2012, 6:09 pm

plus many others

todd61

Postby todd61 » May 22nd, 2012, 7:17 pm

Chiney wrote:plus many others

plus we use voice chat (mumble)

nismo007

Postby nismo007 » May 22nd, 2012, 10:39 pm

Okay people, the problem seems to persist... Still no response after moving the mouse or hit a key on the keyboard to wake up the monitor, even though I hit the Num Lock key, it still appears blank. Just hoping its not a bad motherboard.

Any other advice before I consider buying another motherboard that can solve this problem?

Is updating the BIOS any good?

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 22nd, 2012, 11:54 pm

^^ try it..its something on the check off list.

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » May 23rd, 2012, 12:33 am

update graphics drivers,
check the bios settings too if there is any settings for power management.
What motherboard is it?

might be too much, but if you have a spare hard drive you could connect it up and install windows and see if the problem still exists.

nismo007

Postby nismo007 » May 23rd, 2012, 8:40 am

Its the Asus crosshair v formula.