The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

masterofmindz

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby masterofmindz » May 29th, 2010, 9:54 pm

Hey Mitsu Fellaz...could anyone who has done a rear disc conversion on a lancer please post pics??? really wanna see 1!

genghis

Postby genghis » May 30th, 2010, 1:04 am

didn't have ah camera at the time so no pics of the conversion...

and hell yeah the stopping power bess!!!

masterofmindz

Postby masterofmindz » May 30th, 2010, 8:44 am

^^^ but genghis, u had to change your entire axle cus i seeing 5 hole? is ur front 5 hole 2? this came out a cedia ralliart wagon?
how much this conversion cost?
i wanna see a conversion with a 4 hole spindle like if its done using rear brakes from a ck lancer or 4 hole cedia!!!

genghis

Postby genghis » May 30th, 2010, 10:16 am

yep front is 5 hole as well, its biggger than the stock. it came from the wagon.
i actually got it cheaper than the 4 hole and it was a lot easier to find. and well i jes like to be different.
Big up quickpc!

all the "hardware" cost me lest than $5K

venum

Postby venum » May 30th, 2010, 2:58 pm

Genghis

how's teh braking performance over teh stock :?:

what pads you got on :?:

genghis

Postby genghis » May 30th, 2010, 3:29 pm

real good boy! big big improvement!

as for the pads..... i left the pads that where on the calipers when i bought it. not sure what brand.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 30th, 2010, 7:20 pm

How come the brake disc at the back of the rotor and not the front as in other cars?

fras

Postby fras » May 30th, 2010, 10:34 pm

^what other cars? other make of vehicles?
cause most if not all mitsu have their brakes like that!

Nixin

Postby Nixin » May 31st, 2010, 8:07 am

^^ ditto, my ck has teh rear disk set up like that.

venum

Postby venum » May 31st, 2010, 8:55 am

Most Mitsu that I have seen have the rear like that

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 31st, 2010, 12:39 pm

Just in case any one want to do a conversion.

CS rear disc brakes 3200:

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=315697

masterofmindz

Postby masterofmindz » June 1st, 2010, 9:16 am

aye when allyuh ordering the IP bulbs n them???

fras

Postby fras » June 1st, 2010, 10:08 am

Who is d guy that orders the led bulbs? I want for brakes, turn signal & reverse :mrgreen:

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 1st, 2010, 12:38 pm

^^^ZeroOne is d L.E.D man....

aye hear nah...if you buy the 4 x 114 rear disc brakes...ent u could just easily buy new hub assemblies in 4 x 100 spacing if u want it to match the 4 x 100 in d front?

I know in the rear drum brakes, when your bearing is bad u hadda change the hub assembly...is it that way with rear dics or is it that u can u press out d wheel bearing like the front setup and eliminate buyin the whole hub? does anyone know?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » June 1st, 2010, 4:34 pm

masterofmindz the order going in tomorrow.

fras I not ordering those as yet, im hopeing to do so next month as this current order costing 800tt.

QG

Postby QG » June 1st, 2010, 8:27 pm

fras wrote:^those lights Fugly :sick:

No probs Idle

Nah the light not bad dude, it looks okay!

fras

Postby fras » June 2nd, 2010, 1:24 am

no scn ZeroOne

jus my opinion QG

genghis

Postby genghis » June 2nd, 2010, 3:26 pm

guys, any one ever changed plug wires on 4G18?

changed the plug seals as they were leaking. and the oil damaged the plug wires, i was advised to change them.
i got a set from Faiz (not a complaint) but it didnt fit.
the guy tried to lin up another one but that didnt fit as well.
he said they have the OEM that "will work" but thaz $750.

i called around a couple places but no luck.

venum

Postby venum » June 2nd, 2010, 5:52 pm

get OEM if you can

used :?:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » June 2nd, 2010, 6:45 pm

fras wrote:^what other cars? other make of vehicles?
cause most if not all mitsu have their brakes like that!

Hyundai Tucson
Toyota Corolla

Just two that i saw so far.

QG

Postby QG » June 2nd, 2010, 9:43 pm

genghis wrote:guys, any one ever changed plug wires on 4G18?

changed the plug seals as they were leaking. and the oil damaged the plug wires, i was advised to change them.
i got a set from Faiz (not a complaint) but it didnt fit.
the guy tried to lin up another one but that didnt fit as well.
he said they have the OEM that "will work" but thaz $750.

i called around a couple places but no luck.

Right now my plug wires shut tight into the cylinder sockets...I only got one to remove in the earlies to check plug.
I don't even know the condition of them plugs, but i think they are platinum. :oops:

QG

Postby QG » June 2nd, 2010, 9:46 pm

Then again the last time the engine over heated (busted rad.) the mechanic opened the head to check for damages but none found...he would need to remove the plugs/plug wires to get into the head right??
He would have said something if plugs were burnt/bad lol.

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » June 3rd, 2010, 8:13 pm

^^my original radiator lasted only 2yrs after i got my car....i often hear ppl say that u should change it wen u buy a F/U car..

genghis

Postby genghis » June 3rd, 2010, 9:53 pm

mine lasted just over 2 years...... i guess is a plastic radiator ting

venum

Postby venum » June 3rd, 2010, 11:04 pm

A.W.O.L wrote:^^my original radiator lasted only 2yrs after i got my car....i often hear ppl say that u should change it wen u buy a F/U car..

nonsense

my CK2 - 8 years with original rad

Blondie - 7 years with original

Silver - 5 years with original

change it when it goes

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 3rd, 2010, 11:29 pm

venum wrote:
A.W.O.L wrote:^^my original radiator lasted only 2yrs after i got my car....i often hear ppl say that u should change it wen u buy a F/U car..

nonsense

change it when it goes

Exactly how you expect to repair a burst plastic radiator??

The reason this happens it the tropical climate and the additional heat

Plus those radiators probably never went through as much stress as they do in our traffic.

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » June 3rd, 2010, 11:48 pm

venum i dunno i jus sayin wat some ppl say...

idle it depends on where it burst it could be repaired...but i say it doh make sense to repair..

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » June 4th, 2010, 7:23 am

venum wrote:

nonsense

change it when it goes

My cs2 - over 8 years with original, never changed 8-)

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » June 4th, 2010, 8:00 am

genghis

I bought my spark plug wires from www.oemmitsubishiparts.com out of Texas
a fren of mine was up NY studying and he would come down a few times for d year so he brought the parts in his luggage

MD342893 - SPARK PLUG CABLE No. 1

MD342894 - SPARK PLUG CABLE No. 3

(Both are OEM eh)

Both wires came up to somewhere around $300 - $350 TT
Faiz and DM does rape ppl with small items like that because they does get wholesale prices and buy in bulk...

If haven't changed them as yet and right now I have on a pair of substitutes that don't fit all that great...

Oh and yeah my original plastic radiator is 7 years and goin strong as well ;)
I guess it because I don't be in bumper to bumper traffic in hot sun all d time...plus car doh really get much licks during d week....my work is only 8-10 min away from home with very minor traffic...

A.W.O.L

Postby A.W.O.L » June 4th, 2010, 7:55 pm

fellas who have 1 of this...?

Return to “MITSUBISHI”