Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

PariaMan

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 94213 (+579) cases, 2973 (+22) deaths, 15436 active, 75804 recovered in T&T

Postby PariaMan » January 22nd, 2022, 7:36 pm

And that my friend is why we need vaccine mandates as soon as possible

You are arguing my case for me
hover11 wrote:
PariaMan wrote:Not when that decision affects society

We could be wide open with one or 2 deaths if everyone was vaccinated

Free choice is good if the unvaccinated were not clogging up the health system causing unnecessary deaths from other issues

Yes you are free to not take the vaccine but if you do get covid stay home and treat yourself
You cannot tell me if I choose not vaccinate that I cannot go to the hospital if covid affects me. If we had a system like the US health care I would say yes but with the system that we have where EVERY single person even foreigners are ENTITLED to free health care , you cannot say persons with covid just have to stay home. You fast and out of place with that

Carbon12

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 94213 (+579) cases, 2973 (+22) deaths, 15436 active, 75804 recovered in T&T

Postby Carbon12 » January 22nd, 2022, 7:36 pm

PariaMan wrote:Not when that decision affects society

We could be wide open with one or 2 deaths if everyone was vaccinated

Free choice is good if the unvaccinated were not clogging up the health system causing unnecessary deaths from other issues

Yes you are free to not take the vaccine but if you do get covid stay home and treat yourself

That's right and exactly what I did. That's what I call selfish individuals who want everything their way (both vaxxed and unvaxxed). Personal responsibility is most important. As we are in a pandemic I don't see the need to be partying/liming (safe zone issues) more like spending time with your close family/friends even if you are vaxxed or not, if we really and truly want things to go back to normal normal we should be looking at changing our lifestyles to be healthier.

Postby hover11 » January 22nd, 2022, 7:37 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:For the past two years foreigners have not being given free health care at public hospitals.
So you are saying the Venezuelans who deliver their babies here have to pay....or a Venezuelan is not a foreigner :S

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » January 22nd, 2022, 7:38 pm

All we have to do is wait

Case in point Watson Duke

Postby hover11 » January 22nd, 2022, 7:40 pm

Watson Duke is a politician, I don't know if you haven't noticed but politicians don't give AF about anybody but themselves. They all tell you what you want to hear then do their own thing at the end of it

Postby adnj » January 22nd, 2022, 8:02 pm

meccalli wrote:Can't wait till the taxes roll in also for ownership of vehicles, eating meat, having children and existing. Perhaps we can start harvesting organs from all the religious dolt's who didn't get vaxxed and died, like the ccp and prisoners of conscience. We can give em to the long covid patients of our new master race who deserve to live.
Hard to believe a blip of favourable conditions in human history made people so confident that they think can cheat nature, particularly those born into a life with a decent standard of living. We're all gonna die soon, 110 years isn't that long if you make it. 9 million people die of hunger every year, you ever see the numbers broadcasted day and night to highlight the need for a global effort to stop that in light of 1billion tons of food waste per year? But I guess it might ruin people's digestion while they stuff themselves in 'safe' zones to further improve their health and ease the burden on healthcare.

Can't wait till the taxes roll in also for ownership of vehicles

It's already here.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » January 22nd, 2022, 8:04 pm

As I said in previous post if you get covid and end up in hospital the level of care you receive may very well surprise you

If I were you I would not depend on that but would stay at home and treat myself with invermectin

I mean who knows what's going to be in the medicine that they give you when you are unconscious and unable to give consent

Remember these are the same people lying about figures and trying to get you to take a vaccine by force

I would not trust them at all

hover11 wrote:Watson Duke is a politician, I don't know if you haven't noticed but politicians don't give AF about anybody but themselves. They all tell you what you want to hear then do their own thing at the end of it
Last edited by PariaMan on January 22nd, 2022, 8:04 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby adnj » January 22nd, 2022, 8:04 pm

daring dragoon wrote:
PariaMan wrote:Banter is nice

But we have too remember lots of unvaccinated people died unnecessarily

Also alot of the information they used to come to their decision not to vaccinate was based on social media
Carbon12 wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:Tell meh something
Hover is probably our strongest antivaxxer on tuner.

How balanced you think he is? Is he someone you should follow and listen to? You find he does talk as if he has his head on and knows what he doing?
He does sound like a overall smart or reasonable person who wouldn't get chain up and bamboozled?

Hover is an obvious troll, I am glad he is there to make his opinion because that's what it is his opinion, we are not on a medical board to come up with the next covid vaccine, there is a reason why we are on an old talk forum. Unhealthy fat man wanna talk about saving peoples lives, save yours first, do some exercise. We here for the banter.

I dont think the un vaxxed dying because of they didnt take the vaccine. I think they getting covid because they relaxed the protocol of the 3W's plus basic hygine. You see people go in the grocery buy a drink or snack an walk out after touching money to pay,touching the door , pulling down mask an consuming snack with dirty hands.i am sure most dont wash or sanitize all items such as bottles an packagin etc before handling the contents. They buy doubles an the man taking the money touch the wrapped doubles to put in bag and they open said doubles lick fingers all with same hand that touch outside of the paper
It is what they accustomed to their whole life.

They died more readily without a vaccination.

Postby adnj » January 22nd, 2022, 8:11 pm

hover11 wrote:
PariaMan wrote:Antivaxxers beware their is an unwritten policy in hospitals in Trinidad that focuses care for the vaccinated over the unvaccinated
At least antivaxxers know the difference between their and there

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=750724&start=34740#p10251118
hover11 wrote:What's you're point he wasn't forced though and isn't that how ALL politicians are they say one thing and do the complete opposite when they gain power

But they don't know you're/your. And grammar is a f*cking mystery.

Postby Chimera » January 22nd, 2022, 8:20 pm

Yup back to what Paria is saying
Yuh cud hate or or deny it or be vex but the human doctors in the hospitals are making human judgements when it comes to treating the unvaxxed

Postby The_Honourable » January 22nd, 2022, 8:31 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Yup back to what Paria is saying
Yuh cud hate or or deny it or be vex but the human doctors in the hospitals are making human judgements when it comes to treating the unvaxxed

Exactly...

With limited resources, limited health workers, stressed system, hundreds now thousands testing positive, many entering the healthcare system... decisions will have to be made.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » January 22nd, 2022, 8:33 pm

Exactly you are deluding yourself if you believe burnt out and stressed health profession­als who are seeing unvaccinated die at an extremely high rate will balance care among vaccinated and unvaccinated

I strongly recommend you stay home and treat your self with invermectin (which you know
the contents)

Remember you cannot give consent about medicine being put in your body if you are unconscious

My body my choice!

Keep in mind these are the same doctors trying to force you to take a vaccine you do not want

Postby paid_influencer » January 22nd, 2022, 8:38 pm

tbh, this is an open secret. you prioritize people with the highest chance of survival. that isn't vaxx status alone though. Age and comorbidities are right up there too. An unvaxxed healthy 20-something like Hover11 will get front of the line treatment over all the elderly vaxxed persons. the unvaxxed elderly will be the first left to die

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » January 22nd, 2022, 8:42 pm

paid_influencer wrote:

tbh, this is an open secret. you prioritize people with the highest chance of survival. that isn't vaxx status alone though. Age and comorbidities are right up there too. An unvaxxed healthy 20-something like Hover11 will get front of the line treatment over all the elderly vaxxed persons. the unvaxxed elderly will be the first left to die
Wrong

If comorbidities were more important than vaccination we would be seeing more people with comorbidities dying regardless of vaccination status

The evidence is showing by an order of magnitude the biggest factor is vaccination

Postby paid_influencer » January 22nd, 2022, 8:42 pm

BNO Newsroom
@BNODesk

New Zealand moves to COVID level Red due to small Omicron outbreak, but no lockdowns are expected. PM Jacinda Ardern says cases will reach thousands a day.

6:39 PM · Jan 22, 2022·TweetDeck

nowhere is safe anymore :cry:

Postby De Dragon » January 22nd, 2022, 8:44 pm

Redman wrote:
PariaMan wrote:We have the science right now to quickly develop vaccines

You know what the dim witted among us doing?

They are saying something is wrong because the vaccine was created too quickly and therefore labelling it experimental

To be honest if a movie was done before this pandemic about more than 50% of people unwilling to take a vaccine that is saving lives I would have said unbelievable

Only bright people look for salvation in a syringe.

Your single post here surpasses all of Hoover's posts so far for sheer dotishness. Then again you're a rbaid LFD RFD PNM slave, so you also see nothing wrong in latrines in the capital of T&T.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » January 22nd, 2022, 8:47 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
BNO Newsroom
@BNODesk

New Zealand moves to COVID level Red due to small Omicron outbreak, but no lockdowns are expected. PM Jacinda Ardern says cases will reach thousands a day.

Omicron will eventually get everyone because it is more contagious

As by worldwide statistics the biggest factor by a huge amount is vaccination status

Regardless if you have comorbidities or not brace yourself once you not vaccinated it is sure to be a rough ride

Postby paid_influencer » January 22nd, 2022, 8:47 pm

PariaMan wrote:Wrong

If comorbidities were more important than vaccination we would be seeing more people with comorbidities dying regardless of vaccination status

The evidence is showing by an order of magnitude the biggest factor is vaccination

not comorbidities bro, age.

Age is the biggest risk factor. Elderly are the ones feeling the brunt of it. At 70+, the immune system doesn't function well enough for vaccination to give the kind of magic effect you think it does.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 22nd, 2022, 8:48 pm

adnj wrote:Pfizer, Moderna boosters up to 90% effective against Omicron: CDC

Three US studies offer more evidence that third dose of COVID vaccine is highly effective against Omicron.

Published On 22 Jan 2022

Booster shots of the Pfizer-BioNTech and Moderna vaccines have proven highly effective at preventing Omicron-related hospitalisations, according to three new studies by the US Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.

The booster doses were 90 percent effective at keeping people out of hospital after they had become infected with the Omicron variant.

The doses were also 82 percent effective at preventing emergency department and urgent care visits, data indicated.

“It really shows the importance of getting a booster dose,” the CDC’s Emma Accorsi, one of the study’s authors, said on Friday.

https://www.aljazeera.com/amp/news/2022 ... ions-study

If the boosters are so effective, I wonder why moderna and pfizer are rushing to have omicron targeted new vaccines by March :?

Postby De Dragon » January 22nd, 2022, 8:48 pm

meccalli wrote:Can't wait till the taxes roll in also for ownership of vehicles, eating meat, having children and existing. Perhaps we can start harvesting organs from all the religious dolt's who didn't get vaxxed and died, like the ccp and prisoners of conscience. We can give em to the long covid patients of our new master race who deserve to live.
Hard to believe a blip of favourable conditions in human history made people so confident that they think can cheat nature, particularly those born into a life with a decent standard of living. We're all gonna die soon, 110 years isn't that long if you make it. 9 million people die of hunger every year, you ever see the numbers broadcasted day and night to highlight the need for a global effort to stop that in light of 1billion tons of food waste per year? But I guess it might ruin people's digestion while they stuff themselves in 'safe' zones to further improve their health and ease the burden on healthcare.

MVRT, VAT, Transfer tax, engine change fee colour change fee.
VAT, well except pigtail
Health surcharge, VAT
Income and every other other tax.
Perhaps you live somewhere else? :roll:

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » January 22nd, 2022, 8:51 pm

Tuners who got the Pfizer Booster, how long after your second shot did you wait to get your Booster?

Postby De Dragon » January 22nd, 2022, 8:52 pm

hover11 wrote:Watson Duke is a politician, I don't know if you haven't noticed but politicians don't give AF about anybody but themselves. They all tell you what you want to hear then do their own thing at the end of it

What you need to do is shut yer hypocritical yap, Mr"ah de gehhing ah oppahtunaty, so ah gehhing de jab hee hee hee"

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » January 22nd, 2022, 8:52 pm

Boosters are very effective against hospitalization and death not so much at preventing infection which is why we are seeing more cases around the world but less hospitalization

The newer vaccines will do better against preventing infection

Some scientist are saying they may not be needed because by then everyone will have it

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » January 22nd, 2022, 8:53 pm

wtf wrote:Tuners who got the Pfizer Booster, how long after your second shot did you wait to get your Booster?
I waited six months but around the world some are saying 5 months better

Postby adnj » January 22nd, 2022, 8:55 pm

paid_influencer wrote:

No.

All things being equal, An unvaccinated 20-29 year old patient will have a similar risk of death when compared to a 70-79 year old patient that is fully vaccinated + boosted.

https://ourworldindata.org/covid-deaths-by-vaccination

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » January 22nd, 2022, 8:55 pm

paid_influencer wrote:

Age is the biggest risk factor. Elderly are the ones feeling the brunt of it. At 70+, the immune system doesn't function well enough for vaccination to give the kind of magic effect you think it does.
Not so if age was the biggest factor we would be seeing alot more aged dying who are vaccinated

Postby adnj » January 22nd, 2022, 8:58 pm

MVRT, VAT, Transfer tax, engine change fee colour change fee.
VAT, well except pigtail
Health surcharge, VAT
Income and every other other tax.
Perhaps you live somewhere else? :roll:

Exactly. Also, inspection fees are considered taxes.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » January 22nd, 2022, 8:58 pm

adnj wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

No.

All things being equal, An unvaccinated 20-29 year old patient will have a similar risk of death when compared to a 70-79 year old patient that is fully vaccinated + boosted.

Good response people often say things as though they are facts but these can easily be rebutted

Conspiracy theorists usually ignore statistics and are quick to claim "they making up those figures"

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 22nd, 2022, 9:00 pm

PariaMan wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:
BNO Newsroom
@BNODesk

Omicron will eventually get everyone because it is more contagious

As by worldwide statistics the biggest factor by a huge amount is vaccination status

Regardless if you have comorbidities or not brace yourself once you not vaccinated it is sure to be a rough ride

Its not a ruff ride ... Ive seen loads of unvaxxed and vaxxed positive patients in the last 2 weeks including my 85 yo Grandmother with Covid positive tests and they have upper respiratory tract symptoms only and they did fine. Most likely omicron.

Delta is still a tiger ... omicron a nookie cat.

Postby adnj » January 22nd, 2022, 9:00 pm

PariaMan wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

Not so if age was the biggest factor we would be seeing alot more aged dying who are vaccinated

Vaccination status is the most significant mortality factor, by far.