Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

tecpure

Re: Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

Postby tecpure » August 24th, 2012, 8:28 pm

hi and good night to all Fish Keepers, Aquarists& Aquascapers i am very sorry about the Aquarium Fish Show being cancelled today and yesterday its was because of the time frame and dates with the management of Gulf City Mall and the management of the Aquarium Fish Association of Trinidad and Tobago for more info call 7509704 or send to tecpure@hotmail.com (Tecpure is a member of the Aquarium Fish Association ) (ads was not posted but some pets shop knew about the Aquarium fish show)

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » August 25th, 2012, 5:32 am

Went and didn't see a thing :roll:

android79

Postby android79 » August 25th, 2012, 7:07 am

I need to know where I can get some black river conchs, the big type that people eat I need them for a pond. pm or call 381-1893 if any info. Alright I get them already
Last edited by android79 on August 25th, 2012, 7:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » August 25th, 2012, 9:52 am

AGENT RORO wrote:Went and didn't see a thing :roll:

you even know where Gulf City is?? ................... :pokes: ...................... :skurry:

PS:........... YUH PUNK

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » August 25th, 2012, 9:52 am

you even know where Gulf City is?? ................... :pokes: ...................... :skurry:

Reefplanet

Postby Reefplanet » August 25th, 2012, 12:44 pm

hahahah!!

i going by raj today :D i cyah wait!!

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » August 25th, 2012, 4:39 pm

HondaB20B wrote:

You is Warner or wha? How you shuttering so? LOL........study all them columbians to trying to smug...*run over by hilux*

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » August 25th, 2012, 6:03 pm

AGENT RORO wrote:
HondaB20B wrote:

You is Warner or wha? How you shuttering so? LOL........study all them columbians to trying to smug...*run over by hilux*

:snipersmile: ....................................................................................................:faint:

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » August 25th, 2012, 6:05 pm

And its Guyanese i smugg..................ooops!!!!!

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » August 25th, 2012, 6:39 pm

HA!!!
On a serious note tho, when you could pass and see the tank? I might need to use the second stand you brought. The first one is still rotting it seems.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » August 25th, 2012, 6:59 pm

AGENT RORO wrote:HA!!!
On a serious note tho, when you could pass and see the tank? I might need to use the second stand you brought. The first one is still rotting it seems.

Tomorrow i go have to pass..............from monday is problems. Usual ting nah

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » August 25th, 2012, 7:01 pm

Need some black mollies (10-15) to eat out some algae in a tub. Has a good bit of live rock in it already.

Reefplanet

Postby Reefplanet » August 26th, 2012, 6:15 pm

raj was busy saturday :( i couldnt ah go by him. Honda u sellin live rock or wah? and u could show a pic of the tub please :D

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » August 26th, 2012, 7:03 pm

Reefplanet wrote:raj was busy saturday :( i couldnt ah go by him. Honda u sellin live rock or wah? and u could show a pic of the tub please :D

Nah, dont have any live rock to sell.....................sorry. Some is a fellow tuners own along with mine for my other project. Ent you say you get some dry rock from tobago or something? Put that in and it will get live in time. If you cant get to pass by Raj to get bacteria, you can go by natures world
in sando and buy bio-zyme (not the best but also works),that should help you out. Ive got no new pics of my tubs................ Its just rock, some corals and fish.......nothing fancy.
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=225893&start=2430

netsket

Postby netsket » August 27th, 2012, 9:09 am

these clownfish get completely black yet?

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » August 27th, 2012, 10:10 am

nah, not yet.........................why???

netsket

Postby netsket » August 27th, 2012, 11:23 am

HondaB20B wrote:nah, not yet.........................why???

I want to get a pair of the pure black clownfish...but i only see this type and I was told they get completely black as they get older....but i find urs big in the pic and they eh get black yet. so I am thinking its a myth.

Reefplanet

Postby Reefplanet » August 27th, 2012, 12:45 pm

DSC01696.JPG
DSC01696.JPG [ 122.88 KiB | Viewed 375 times ]

wat is dat brown ting on d live rock....i hv dat but idk wut it is :?

I got some dry rock but only 1 piece was porous the others..idk and i might get that bottle bacts.
i really need to get more live rock :crying: :crying: i not seein much life on mine anymore.

Reefplanet

Postby Reefplanet » August 27th, 2012, 12:50 pm

cant seem to link d pic :|

Postby UML » August 27th, 2012, 1:04 pm

Postby UML » August 27th, 2012, 1:07 pm

honda i started using the Reef Crystals...decided to use it because with the Azoo Reef Salt I was unable to get the information on the mineral composition of it. will email them and see if I can get the information still

Postby sharkman121 » August 27th, 2012, 1:33 pm

Tank being re done guys, need a home for:

1 fox face rabbit fish
1 tomato clown fish
1 blue damsel.

Reefplanet

Postby Reefplanet » August 27th, 2012, 1:50 pm

hmmm are they FREE?

Postby sharkman121 » August 27th, 2012, 2:05 pm

Sale of livestock are not "allowed" on these forums.
Last edited by sharkman121 on August 28th, 2012, 12:04 am, edited 1 time in total.

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » August 27th, 2012, 3:52 pm

I want to set up a small saltwater tank, probably 20-30 gallons max, cube shaped
never ventured into saltwater before but I think I want to do a FOWLR tank with two clownfish and a cleanup crew. Besides the cost of the actual tank, stand, and filter, what cost would I be looking at for the livestock, liverock and sand, skimmer (I don't know if I need that..) etc, also I don't have an RO/DI unit so I guess I'll need water also.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » August 27th, 2012, 11:32 pm

UML wrote:Image

its a type of sponge. They come in many colors. Brown, red, green, blue, yellow, orange and white. Some angels and other fish feed on it though

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » August 27th, 2012, 11:46 pm

netsket wrote:
HondaB20B wrote:nah, not yet.........................why???

I want to get a pair of the pure black clownfish...but i only see this type and I was told they get completely black as they get older....but i find urs big in the pic and they eh get black yet. so I am thinking its a myth.

you see when those pics were posted right.....Sat Apr 23, 2011 3:00 pm. They do get all black eventually. Just a warning, Black clowns get real aggresive with fish of the same size and bigger from early on. I had the pair in my tank and later took the out for 2 reasons.................
1) too aggresive
2) They were living in my purple flowerpot coral (goniopora) and the coral eventually closed up because of that. Eventually corals that close up, later die due to not getting fed.
I put back in my pair of true perculas

Reefplanet

Postby Reefplanet » August 28th, 2012, 12:25 pm

Anyone know where to get a filter sock..like in sando?

Postby UML » August 28th, 2012, 12:34 pm

UML wrote:honda i started using the Reef Crystals...decided to use it because with the Azoo Reef Salt I was unable to get the information on the mineral composition of it. will email them and see if I can get the information still

Thanks for your inquiry.

Please refer to the following for the component of AZOO Reef Salt.

Unit by PPM
Chlorine ( Cl) 19600
Calcium (Ca) 450
Magnesium ( Mg) 1400
Sodium ( Na) 10400
Boron (B) 5.5
Barium (Ba) <0.05
Cadmium (Cd) <0.01
Cobalt ( Co) <0.08
Lithium ( Li) 0.18
Molybdenum ( Mo) 2.2
Nickel ( Ni) <0.04
Phosphorus 0.19
Lead ( Pb) <0.08
Ruthenium (Ru) <0.10
Antimony (Sb) <0.20
Silicon (Si) 0.34
Tin( Sn) 0.15
Strontlum (Sr) 7.1
Vanadium (V) <0.04
Aluminum <0.04
Copper (Cu) 0.011
Iron (Fe) 0.012
Manganese (Mn) 0.004
Zinc (Zn) 0.018

If you have any further inquiry, please feel free to contact with us.
Thank you.

Best regards,

Jack Wang 王 威程
International Dept./ Regional Manager
Taikong Corp. AZOO
http://www.azoo-aqua.com

Tel:+886-2-2620-6298 #210
Fax::+886-2-2620-6216
jack@azoo.com.tw
MSN:azoojack@hotmail.com.tw

tuner, the only place on the internet to find this info :mrgreen:

anyone has the specs on Reef Crystals? I saw it somewhere and cant seem to find it now :evil:

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » August 28th, 2012, 4:39 pm

Reefplanet wrote:Anyone know where to get a filter sock..like in sando?

Why you want one of those now? Want to hear your oppinion.