COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Novel Coronavirus - “COVID-19” - 97 cases, 6 deaths confirmed in T&T

Postby sMASH » April 3rd, 2020, 5:43 pm

the law for the stay home is out... will see if i can upload them

Postby Chimera » April 3rd, 2020, 5:48 pm

pugboy wrote:that pic must be inaccurate
a surgical mask is basically a cloth mask
This is a surgical mask not so?
77dfbac4bc57f01f3f8810d36f3c3c72.jpeg
download.jpeg
download.jpeg (3.8 KiB) Viewed 2984 times

Novel Coronavirus - “COVID-19” - 97 cases, 6 deaths confirmed in T&T

Postby MaxPower » April 3rd, 2020, 5:51 pm

toyolink wrote:n95 masks are going at $25 to $35 if you can get them.
At this time we may have no choice about what kind of mask to wear.
I am of the view if we all wear some form of mask which retards and restricts movement of droplets between individuals, this virus would lose momentum and thus improve our ability to achieve some control.
Wash hands (sanitize), observe social distancing recommendations, avoid congregating and wear some form of facial protection and we on our way to better days.

Hello toyolink,

Forgive me for asking,

But when you say “we”, is it that you are asking all the citizens of T&T to practice same?

How do “we” ALL wash hands properly and sanitize and practice SD etc?

Do you think that Trinidadians will be consistent with preventative measures with regard to health, safety and hygiene etiquette after this pandemic?

Postby sMASH » April 3rd, 2020, 5:55 pm

Ting up till 15th, and the rest till the 30th
FB_IMG_1585950721574.jpeg
FB_IMG_1585950718434.jpeg
FB_IMG_1585950712734.jpeg
FB_IMG_1585950707536.jpeg
FB_IMG_1585950703423.jpeg
FB_IMG_1585950698278.jpeg
FB_IMG_1585950694260.jpeg
Screenshot_2020-04-03-17-51-17-594_com.facebook.katana.jpeg
The attachment FB_IMG_1585950727984.jpeg is no longer available
The attachment FB_IMG_1585950731454.jpeg is no longer available
The attachment FB_IMG_1585950734934.jpeg is no longer available
The attachment FB_IMG_1585950738935.jpeg is no longer available

Postby pugboy » April 3rd, 2020, 5:56 pm

if they say so for retail but it’s all marketing

but if you ever see what real surgeons
wear it’s fabric and has tied straps

Phone Surgeon wrote:
This is a surgical mask not so?download.jpeg77dfbac4bc57f01f3f8810d36f3c3c72.jpeg

Postby sMASH » April 3rd, 2020, 5:57 pm

The balance
FB_IMG_1585950727984.jpeg
FB_IMG_1585950731454.jpeg
FB_IMG_1585950734934.jpeg
FB_IMG_1585950738935.jpeg

Postby toyolink » April 3rd, 2020, 6:25 pm

I am of the view if we all wear some form of mask which retards and restricts movement of droplets between individuals, this virus would lose momentum and thus improve our ability to achieve some control.
Wash hands (sanitize), observe social distancing recommendations, avoid congregating and wear some form of facial protection and we on our way to better days.

Hello toyolink,

Forgive me for asking,

But when you say “we”, is it that you are asking all the citizens of T&T to practice same?

Do you think that Trinidadians will be consistent with preventative measures with regard to health, safety and hygiene etiquette after this pandemic?

Yes, I am asking everyone to practice the measures outlined and as far as washing hands etc. the same applies.
In terms of our citizens being consistent, one must have hope that their can be some shift in behavior and constant coaching and even a few leading by example can pave the way.
I believe that the majority of our citizens are inclined to make changes and another significant number out of fear for their family's well being would comply.
100% compliance is the target and discussions about why this may not be possible are quite irrelevant and should be replaced with encouragement and possible work arounds where there may be impeding factors.

Postby MaxPower » April 3rd, 2020, 7:30 pm

toyolink wrote:

Hello toyolink,

Forgive me for asking,

Yes, I am asking everyone to practice the measures outlined and as far as washing hands etc. the same applies.
In terms of our citizens being consistent, one must have hope that their can be some shift in behavior and constant coaching and even a few leading by example can pave the way.
I believe that the majority of our citizens are inclined to make changes and another significant number out of fear for their family's well being would comply.
100% compliance is the target and discussions about why this may not be possible are quite irrelevant and should be replaced with encouragement and possible work arounds where there may be impeding factors.

Fair enough.

ST Auto

Re: Novel Coronavirus - “COVID-19” - 98 cases, 6 deaths confirmed in T&T

Postby ST Auto » April 3rd, 2020, 7:44 pm

Patients from couva hospital getting transferred as we speak

Postby pugboy » April 3rd, 2020, 7:50 pm

the menu decent,
plenty fishjol and soya chunks

Postby Dave » April 3rd, 2020, 7:51 pm

Excellent. Look forward to see more recoveries with the eventual discharge and hopefully not many more to take their place!
Well done the medical professionals of T and T!

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » April 3rd, 2020, 7:53 pm

They have not recovered. Still infectious an have to be quarantind as they still render a positve test.
Dave wrote:Excellent. Look forward to see more recoveries with the eventual discharge and hopefully not many more to take their place!
Well done the medical professionals of T and T!

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » April 3rd, 2020, 8:00 pm

It's coming
IMG-20200403-WA0278.jpeg

Postby K74T » April 3rd, 2020, 8:02 pm

ImageImage

Postby goalpost » April 3rd, 2020, 8:05 pm

If the Govt has it's way?

Who does Rowley need permission from?

SIQ till May 1, 2020 in the 2nd instance.

Postby Chimera » April 3rd, 2020, 8:07 pm

Original 3m n95 selling for around $200 locally.
toyolink wrote:

Hello toyolink,

Forgive me for asking,

Fair enough.

Postby rspann » April 3rd, 2020, 8:16 pm

I hear dunceman talking about 95surgical mask. N95 respirator and surgical mask is two different things. No N95 selling for $5.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 3rd, 2020, 8:41 pm

ST Auto wrote:It's coming IMG-20200403-WA0278.jpeg

I watched the first 3 minutes and changed the station...Id get updates tomorrow

Postby MaxPower » April 3rd, 2020, 8:46 pm

Note,

Hyatt is extending thanks to the health care professionals. Kudos to them.

No thanks whatsoever to the majority of the WOFT citizens of T&T.

They have continued to be an embarrassment and a disgrace to mankind. Let it be known, that they were given the opportunity to stand together as a people to fight Covid19 and did exactly the opposite.

The Govt pleaded and begged over and over and over for citizens to be considerate and responsible, that of which was a disaster. It now appears that Trinidadians are complying and “working together”, but this is only temporary, and the Stay at Home restrictions forced them to stay home. After the pandemic, there should be NO thanks to the citizens of T&T for their lack of support.

Saw something circulating of facebook for 9th April for citizens to “stand together” for departments fighting Covid19. Whilst this is a very courteous and deserving gesture, they are under pressure because of the actions of pathetic Trinidadians. Had you all done your part, they would not have to take up the stress of your failures and carelessness.

These are facts, this is reality...this is T&T.

Postby sMASH » April 3rd, 2020, 8:47 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

30 secs. u have more belly

triniterribletim

Postby triniterribletim » April 3rd, 2020, 8:54 pm

sMASH wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

30 secs. u have more belly

Managed to watch until he started talking about Ghana and then he lost my attention.

Main takeaway from the interview is that the SIQ seems likely to be extended, though he is reluctant to deepen disciplinarian restrictions and is depending on the citizens to do their parts :roll: :roll: :roll:

Postby rspann » April 3rd, 2020, 9:01 pm

VIMIK Ltd has KN95 masks wholesale . Any takes on this?

Postby mero » April 3rd, 2020, 9:04 pm

MaxPower wrote:Note,

They have continued to be an embarrassment and a disgrace to mankind. Let it be known, that they were given the opportunity to stand together as a people to fight Covid19 and did exactly the opposite.

The Govt pleaded and begged over and over and over for citizens to be considerate and responsible, that of which was a disaster. It now appears that Trinidadians are complying and “working together”, but this is only temporary, and the Stay at Home restrictions forced them to stay home. After the pandemic, there should be NO thanks to the citizens of T&T for their lack of support.

Saw something circulating of facebook for 9th April for citizens to “stand together” for departments fighting Covid19. Whilst this is a very courteous and deserving gesture, they are under pressure because of the actions of pathetic Trinidadians. Had you all done your part, they would not have to take up the stress of your failures and carelessness.

You’s one a dem fellas who used to ask for more paper half hour into the exam but still get 0 ent?

Summarize ur useless essays or just stfu nah.

Postby pugboy » April 3rd, 2020, 9:04 pm

kn95 or n95?

Postby Chimera » April 3rd, 2020, 9:05 pm

Kn95. It's the chinese version to the n95. Fda and us customs was blocking it all the time but they are now allowing and using it.
pugboy wrote:kn95 or n95?

Postby maj. tom » April 3rd, 2020, 9:05 pm

Based on this comparison, it is reasonable to consider China KN95, AS/NZ P2, Korea 1st Class, and Japan DS FFRs as
“equivalent” to US NIOSH N95 and European FFP2 respirators, for filtering non-oil-based particles such as those resulting from wildfires, PM 2.5 air pollution, volcanic eruptions, or bioaerosols (e.g. viruses).

https://multimedia.3m.com/mws/media/179 ... ses-tb.pdf

Postby pugboy » April 3rd, 2020, 9:11 pm

i guess mitsuda will be selling masks on highway

VII

Postby VII » April 3rd, 2020, 9:25 pm

For the carnival death touts and tuner pandemic experts,hope this clears things up..

https://www.facebook.com/377693645609/p ... 855785610/

carluva

Postby carluva » April 3rd, 2020, 9:29 pm

Max is spot on.

Our behaviours in Trinidad are quite poor and are not conducive to camradarie.

While some may say I am euphoric, this is an opportunity for Trinidadians to unite to a common cause. Sadly, the political divide created since our independence has bred us to be a divisive society on the whole, which makes it ideal for a small percentage of powerful individuals to exert maximum control on us.

Face it, maybe COVID-19 could have been an opportunity to show we can do the right thing but alas we've even failed at that as the virus is spreading and will traverse even further due to our behaviours. What's more, when we come out of it, we'll generally be even more sheeplike waiting to be bobolized by some people.
mero wrote:

You’s one a dem fellas who used to ask for more paper half hour into the exam but still get 0 ent?

triniterribletim

Postby triniterribletim » April 3rd, 2020, 9:40 pm

carluva wrote:Max is spot on.

Our behaviours in Trinidad are quite poor and are not conducive to camradarie.

While some may say I am euphoric, this is an opportunity for Trinidadians to unite to a common cause. Sadly, the political divide created since our independence has bred us to be a divisive society on the whole, which makes it ideal for a small percentage of powerful individuals to exert maximum control on us.

Face it, maybe COVID-19 could have been an opportunity to show we can do the right thing but alas we've even failed at that as the virus is spreading and will traverse even further due to our behaviours. What's more, when we come out of it, we'll generally be even more sheeplike waiting to be bobolized by some people.
mero wrote:

If a deadly pandemic cannot make Trinidadians change their ways, I don't think anything will.