Landlords - Moratorium on Rent Payment ?

abducted

Re: Landlords - Moratorium on Rent Payment ?

Postby abducted » April 10th, 2020, 7:23 pm

91794717_1133965666969302_8175426628248141824_o.jpg

Postby adnj » April 10th, 2020, 7:42 pm

abducted wrote:
91794717_1133965666969302_8175426628248141824_o.jpg
........Image

Postby rspann » April 10th, 2020, 7:45 pm

You spoil it , I was waiting on Red to jump in. Long beach has so many vacant apts ,that they don't want tenants to leave . There are thousands , they say it's the worst since the war . It's better to waive the rent and keep them for after the calm has returned.

Postby rspann » April 10th, 2020, 7:55 pm

That resemble the lady down my side with the school . She just about five times bigger .

Postby zoom rader » April 10th, 2020, 8:25 pm

RedVEVO wrote:^^

Tenants:

Ask the Landlords to give you back the deposit since Tenant need the money for FOOD .

Observe the old Landlord women fighting ..

Are they men or mice :D

Once there were 5 Landlords ..

Now lt's 2 .. 1 beating up and say she working hard.

But she want she money .. 8-)

2 Landlords vs 16,000 views

It's the end of the Roman Empire :D
How many tenants will take your advice and support you?

Most tuners on here apart from yourself, Mero, one eye and Randolphinshan are home owners and are pretty ok financially.

Postby RedVEVO » April 10th, 2020, 8:26 pm

Explain yourself :wink:

Postby zoom rader » April 10th, 2020, 8:37 pm

Explain yourself :wink:
How many tuners actually support you and will take your advice ?

Postby RedVEVO » April 10th, 2020, 8:38 pm

Tenants internationally Landlords are giving deferrals ..

Thanks Tuner , your information is exceptional :D :D

Thanks for the support :D

Postby RedVEVO » April 10th, 2020, 8:39 pm

abducted wrote:91794717_1133965666969302_8175426628248141824_o.jpg

Thanks Tuners .. :D :D

Postby zoom rader » April 10th, 2020, 8:41 pm

This Trinidad, now go pay your rent

Postby K74T » April 10th, 2020, 8:41 pm

RedAzeezo

Postby RedVEVO » April 10th, 2020, 8:44 pm

This Trinidad, now go pay your rent

Trinidad is following ALL international protocols ..

Tenants SAVE YOUR MONEY :wink: :wink:

Postby rspann » April 10th, 2020, 9:14 pm

K74T wrote:RedAzeezo

The man was traumatized by his first encounter . Give him a break.

Wait , that is exactly what Azeez do. :D :D

Postby RedVEVO » April 10th, 2020, 9:59 pm

Tenants remember if the Landlord becomes violent since domestic violence is on the rise ..

Call Police immediately ..

Remember domestic violence from Landlords under these dire circumstances is abuse and illegal.

https://www.looptt.com/content/griffith ... me-forward

‘We have noticed a spike…in domestic violence. This is something that is happening all over the world (due to the COVID-19 pandemic).”

Call the Police immediately ..

Postby rspann » April 10th, 2020, 10:09 pm

Domestic violence from the landlord . Lol. I tell you !

Postby 88sins » April 10th, 2020, 10:54 pm

rspann wrote:Domestic violence from the landlord . Lol. I tell you !

Well he done get he batty beat out, so he eh want to get beat up

Postby zoom rader » April 10th, 2020, 10:59 pm

rspann wrote:Domestic violence from the landlord . Lol. I tell you !

Well he done get he batty beat out, so he eh want to get beat up

Postby RedVEVO » April 11th, 2020, 1:01 am

Observe the language of Landlords Tenants ..
They laugh ..

Take the money and keep it for yourself ..

And see who laughs last ..

Save the money for your family for FOOD ..

Save photos and video and post if Landlords move to violate you ..

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/another- ... efb5f962a6

" Appealing to fellow citizens, Paris said, “Listen to what the government is saying, people are dying.” "

Save your CASH for FOOD and MEDICINE ..

Postby 88sins » April 11th, 2020, 6:25 am

Observe the language of Landlords Tenants ..
They laugh ..

Take the money and keep it for yourself ..

And see who laughs last ..

Save the money for your family for FOOD ..

Save photos and video and post if Landlords move to violate you ..

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/another- ... efb5f962a6

" Appealing to fellow citizens, Paris said, “Listen to what the government is saying, people are dying.” "

Save your CASH for FOOD and MEDICINE ..

Dear RedDUMMY
A Trini dying in NY has ABSOLUTELY NOTHING to do with you not paying your rent in T&T. So what's the point of posting the link to the article?
What "language" is there to observe? Were you not the one that say when the landlord coming for his rent from you that he have to walk with vaseline?

Postby adnj » April 11th, 2020, 6:46 am

Tenants remember if the Landlord becomes violent since domestic violence is on the rise ..

Remember domestic violence from Landlords under these dire circumstances is abuse and illegal.

‘We have noticed a spike…in domestic violence. This is something that is happening all over the world (due to the COVID-19 pandemic).”

Landlords: Do you know your rights?

A ten­an­cy is a con­trac­tu­al re­la­tion­ship be­tween two par­ties, name­ly a land­lord and a ten­ant. The essence of a ten­an­cy is a grant by the land­lord to the ten­ant of 'ex­clu­sive pos­ses­sion' of a prop­er­ty to­geth­er with an in­ten­tion to cre­ate the re­la­tion­ship of land­lord and ten­ant. Since the ba­sis of the re­la­tion­ship is con­trac­tu­al, the rights of par­ties de­pend on the terms of the agree­ment.

There are how­ev­er cer­tain rights and oblig­a­tions which are part of all ten­an­cy agree­ments or are im­plied by law.

Rights

Rent: A land­lord has the right to set and re­ceive on a spec­i­fied date, the rent for the prop­er­ty oc­cu­pied by the ten­ant.

En­try: The land­lord has the right to en­ter the prop­er­ty for the pur­pos­es of in­spec­tion and re­pairs. He must give the ten­ant at least 24 hours pri­or no­tice of his in­ten­tion. In cas­es of emer­gency how­ev­er, the land­lord can en­ter the prop­er­ty with­out the ten­ant's con­sent.Re­strict as­sign­ment/Sub­let­ting: The land­lord can rea­son­ably with­hold his con­sent or ab­solute­ly pro­hib­it the ten­ant from as­sign­ing/ trans­fer­ring his in­ter­est in the prop­er­ty or sub-let­ting/rent­ing the premis­es to some­one else.

Ter­mi­nate ten­an­cy: The land­lord can end a ten­an­cy by giv­ing the ten­ant a valid and writ­ten "No­tice to Quit." If the ten­an­cy is fixed, that is, for a spec­i­fied num­ber of years, the ten­an­cy will end at its ex­pi­ra­tion.If the ten­an­cy is pe­ri­od­ic, for ex­am­ple month­ly or year­ly, the no­tice pe­ri­od is one month and six months' re­spec­tive­ly.

A land­lord can al­so go to court for a pos­ses­sion or­der against the ten­ant for rea­sons such as non-pay­ment of rent or on grounds that the prop­er­ty is re­quired for per­son­al use.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/article-6.2.390762.8b2c540e8b

Postby adnj » April 11th, 2020, 6:47 am

The GOTT is offering food assistance as part of its Covid-19 pandemic support programme:

Food Support to families with children registered to receive meals under the School Feeding Programme and do not have a Food Card: 

Distribution to the 41 MPs is ongoing at the MSDFS Head Office for Food Support Cards valued at $510.00. Only the parents of the children who are registered on the Ministry of Education’s School Feeding Programme will receive temporary food support. Persons will be contacted by their MP Offices, and should only visit their MP office when they are called;

It should be noted that each family will receive one card. Each person will be required to sign a declaration. Recipients are asked NOT to dispose of their Temporary Card as these cards will be topped up for an additional two (2) months during the month of April, 2020.

Support to existing recipients of Food Support, Public Assistance and Disability Assistance Grants (including the DAG for children),

Food Support: Additional support will be provided via a top up during the month of April for three (3) months, depending on the size of the family, to be paid in April 2020;

Public Assistance: Additional income support in the sum of $150.00, $300.00, $450.00 and $500.00, depending on the size of the family to be paid in the month of April, for a period of three(3) months. This will be paid via a separate cheque, by April 15, 2020;

Disability Assistance Grants: Persons who receive DAG (including the DAG for children) will receive $150 per month for the three (3) months, to be paid via a separate cheque by April 15, 2020.

Food Support for persons who are Retrenched, Terminated or now experiencing Reduced Income:

Where there are persons who are retrenched, terminated or experiencing reduced income, Temporary Food Support Cards valued at $510 will also be issued for a period of three months, following assessment by the Ministry of Labour and Small Enterprise Development and further verification by the Ministry of Social development and family Services to ensure that such persons are not already in receipt of Food Cards.

http://www.news.gov.tt/content/update-3-implementation-social-support-measures-covid%C2%AD19#.XpD7FYgpCUA

http://www.social.gov.tt/divisions/food-support-programme

Postby adnj » April 11th, 2020, 6:57 am

WHAT CAUSES DOMESTIC VIOLENCE

Abusers learn violent behaviour from their own families and from the community. Of course, this is in no way an attempt to justify their abusive and criminal acts which should be dealt with immediately and in the strongest terms, but rather to understand the causes in order to put things in place to prevent more deaths. Nothing justifies the actions of an abuser under any circumstances.

We live in a very angry society. The perfect example is when you are on the road and you witness a very disturbing trend: Angry people behaving like hooligans. Shouting, insulting, cussing and even pulling guns or cutlasses for the smallest things. It seems like we forgot how to communicate with each other and dialogue isn’t even part of our everyday approach to disagreement.

Many individuals in our society are victims of domestic violence without realising it. Even though physical abuse is one form of domestic violence there is also psychological abuse and controlling behaviours. Most of the time, some of these characteristics are downplayed and justified as “jealousy” and the victim ends up being blamed for the partner’s violent behaviour and tendencies.

WARNING SIGNS

Let’s go through some warning signs that can help to protect yourself and others:

Your partner/spouse mistreats you, abuses you by doing the following:

Accuses you of having an affair constantly.

Criticizes everything you do, including name-calling.

Punches the wall, throw objects, and seems mentally unstable.

Threatens to hurt you, kill you or your children/family.

Makes you feel worthless, stupid and yells as the main form of communication.

Controls every single aspect of the family’s finances without your input.

Even though you work, he gives you an “allowance” where you must justify every single expenditure.

Stops you from wanting to work outside the home.

Stalks you, checks where you are and who you are with at all times.

Hits, pushes, pull hair, punches.

Locks you inside the home until his return.

Forces you to have sex.

https://www.ttcrime.com/domestic-violence/

Postby RedVEVO » April 11th, 2020, 11:05 am

Be careful Tenants ..

Sooner or later Landlords may resort to violence, cyber bullying , name calling etc.

3 Landlords here seem to fit the profile above ..

1 Landlord I am sure suffers from hypertension and diabetes ..
Last edited by RedVEVO on April 11th, 2020, 11:10 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby The_Honourable » April 11th, 2020, 11:10 am

So mods not locking the ched orrr?
Last edited by The_Honourable on April 11th, 2020, 11:12 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby RedVEVO » April 11th, 2020, 11:11 am

The_Honourable wrote:So mods not locking the ched orrr?

Are you a Landlord ?

There are 18,000 people waiting for you to talk ..

WE are listening :D

Postby The_Honourable » April 11th, 2020, 11:15 am

RedVEVO wrote:

Are you a Landlord ?

Are you retarded? :lol:

Go back and read the ched, you will find your answer.

Postby RedVEVO » April 11th, 2020, 11:20 am

The_Honourable wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

Are you a Landlord ?

Are you retarded? :lol:

Do you suffer from hypertension and like violence ?

Are you a threat to society ?

Postby adnj » April 11th, 2020, 11:53 am

RedVEVO wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

Are you a Landlord ?

Are you retarded?

Do you suffer from hypertension and like violence ?

Are you a threat to society ?

WHAT CAUSES DOMESTIC VIOLENCE

Abusers learn violent behaviour from their own families and from the community. Of course, this is in no way an attempt to justify their abusive and criminal acts which should be dealt with immediately and in the strongest terms, but rather to understand the causes in order to put things in place to prevent more deaths. Nothing justifies the actions of an abuser under any circumstances.

We live in a very angry society. The perfect example is when you are on the road and you witness a very disturbing trend: Angry people behaving like hooligans. Shouting, insulting, cussing and even pulling guns or cutlasses for the smallest things. It seems like we forgot how to communicate with each other and dialogue isn’t even part of our everyday approach to disagreement.

Many individuals in our society are victims of domestic violence without realising it. Even though physical abuse is one form of domestic violence there is also psychological abuse and controlling behaviours. Most of the time, some of these characteristics are downplayed and justified as “jealousy” and the victim ends up being blamed for the partner’s violent behaviour and tendencies.

WARNING SIGNS

Let’s go through some warning signs that can help to protect yourself and others:

Your partner/spouse mistreats you, abuses you by doing the following:

Accuses you of having an affair constantly.

Criticizes everything you do, including name-calling.

Punches the wall, throw objects, and seems mentally unstable.

Threatens to hurt you, kill you or your children/family.

Makes you feel worthless, stupid and yells as the main form of communication.

Controls every single aspect of the family’s finances without your input.

Even though you work, he gives you an “allowance” where you must justify every single expenditure.

Stops you from wanting to work outside the home.

Stalks you, checks where you are and who you are with at all times.

Hits, pushes, pull hair, punches.

Locks you inside the home until his return.

Forces you to have sex.

https://www.ttcrime.com/domestic-violence/

Postby 88sins » April 11th, 2020, 12:26 pm

But yuh kno, I really heard that these days there has been an uptick in domestic violence incidents.
Like these days as men home most of the time they either get frustrated with the wife/gf and reacting with violence.
Or d o
d otside ting calling and d wives finding out they getting horn and is level licks and cuss for the fellas.

Postby zoom rader » April 11th, 2020, 12:38 pm

88sins wrote:But yuh kno, I really heard that these days there has been an uptick in domestic violence incidents.
Like these days as men home most of the time they either get frustrated with the wife/gf and reacting with violence.
Or d o
d otside ting calling and d wives finding out they getting horn and is level licks and cuss for the fellas.
Marriage is out dated and very little benifit for men.