Gas prices in Trinidad & Tobago

Re: PNM raises gas, again.

Postby Dizzy28 » July 29th, 2016, 9:10 am

jhonnieblue wrote:Another one? We not outside subsidy now?

Not diesel!!

boosted_wrx

Postby boosted_wrx » July 29th, 2016, 9:22 am

So how come we put stupid people to run our country, where all the smart people with integrity and morals ?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 29th, 2016, 9:26 am

As long as the prices are pegged on the international market we can expect increases

Re: RE: Re: PNM raises gas, again.

Postby sMASH » July 29th, 2016, 9:47 am

boosted_wrx wrote:So how come we put stupid people to run our country, where all the smart people with integrity and morals ?

Busy enjoying life and maintaining their integrity

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 29th, 2016, 9:54 am

boosted_wrx wrote:So how come we put stupid people to run our country, where all the smart people with integrity and morals ?

What make you think the smart people would not raise gas and diesel prices?

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » July 29th, 2016, 9:57 am

so how serious is this?

Postby Dizzy28 » July 29th, 2016, 11:33 am

nick639 wrote:Thry coulda cut gate instead of raisins gas price :/

They cutting GATE and also will raise the price of fuel again!!

BoostJunkieXL

Postby BoostJunkieXL » July 29th, 2016, 11:57 am

i thought the price could not be raised again due to the subsidy or some kinda crap ? wtf.....

boxy

Postby boxy » July 29th, 2016, 12:10 pm

TAKING A PAGE OUT OF REPUBLICAN FEAR MONGERING I SEE.

Postby Morpheus » July 29th, 2016, 1:30 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:

This.....

boosted_wrx

Postby boosted_wrx » July 29th, 2016, 3:13 pm

Morpheus wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:

This.....

Forget the word smart, I mean humane, somebody who knows what poor people do to earn money and who even gives a sheit how regular people live .......... I find government officials should not get paid

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 29th, 2016, 3:48 pm

bluestarz9

Postby bluestarz9 » July 29th, 2016, 4:06 pm

spiraling out of control fast......really sad

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » July 29th, 2016, 4:35 pm

Hmmm ... I hope you guys ready like freddy for that rapid rail

I suspect around September next year.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » July 29th, 2016, 4:36 pm

cherrypopper wrote:Hmmm ... I hope you guys ready like freddy for that rapid rail

I suspect around September next year.

Based on?

boosted_wrx

Postby boosted_wrx » July 29th, 2016, 4:38 pm

20 year project, did I mention no small contractors will get work really, only the Rich will get work and lots of kick backs will be going around

drchaos

Postby drchaos » July 29th, 2016, 10:56 pm

Diesel is still subsidized and maybe super by a few cents.

Fuel is a consumable so they will be wanting to apply VAT to fuel soon as well.

Postby redmanjp » July 29th, 2016, 11:55 pm

drchaos wrote:

lol it should already have VAT man

and I was wondering about the fact that if the pump price is now linked to international prices, that when international prices go up pump price would go up. But then if international prices go up so does govt revenue which means at some point they should then be able to afford a small subsidy, just not the huge one we had before but give citizen a break from yet another increase in cost of living. I say cap it (the pump price) when oil over US$55.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » July 30th, 2016, 12:11 am

redmanjp wrote:
drchaos wrote:

lol it should already have VAT man

and I was wondering about the fact that if the pump price is now linked to international prices, that when international prices go up pump price would go up. But then if international prices go up so does govt revenue which means at some point they should then be able to afford a small subsidy, just not the huge one we had before but give citizen a break from yet another increase in cost of living. I say cap it (the pump price) when oil over US$55.

Really it already have VAT factored into the price? Did'nt know that!

Anyways we need to learn to be competitive with the rest of the world. These subsides does only cause people to be inefficient, lazy and dependent. If Grenadians could pay the market price for gas then so can Trini's.
Get off your lazy tails and innovate, figure out ways to increase your earning power so you can pay for what things are actually worth and in the end it will benefit the society as a whole.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 30th, 2016, 5:02 am

so what would be the new price of super and diesel?

Postby Redman » July 30th, 2016, 7:05 am

The stated goal is to remove the subsidy.
Therefore we will be paying close to international prices.

How we would be taxed is the question.

boosted_wrx

Postby boosted_wrx » July 30th, 2016, 9:49 am

What would it take to introduce bio fuel like e85 in Trinidad....... We already so good with making and sucking alcohol, why can't we drive alcohol ?

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » July 30th, 2016, 9:57 am

boosted_wrx wrote:What would it take to introduce bio fuel like e85 in Trinidad....... We already so good with making and sucking alcohol, why can't we drive alcohol ?

is that u or the Subaru talking?

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » July 30th, 2016, 9:59 am

White oak powered charmant?

boosted_wrx

Postby boosted_wrx » July 30th, 2016, 10:01 am

racedriverpro wrote:
boosted_wrx wrote:What would it take to introduce bio fuel like e85 in Trinidad....... We already so good with making and sucking alcohol, why can't we drive alcohol ?

is that u or the Subaru talking?

But then again, a drunk Subaru ain't sounding too bad plus gas might be cheaper to buy ....... Premium expensive

drchaos

Postby drchaos » July 30th, 2016, 10:43 am

Most E10 is RON 94 (cause they want you to spend the extra money on premium)
E15 has lots of problems with separating of the alco, water and gas.

If you want to run E85 you should get a Flex fuel vehicle.

boosted_wrx

Postby boosted_wrx » July 30th, 2016, 10:46 am

Are there any e85 agents locally ?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 30th, 2016, 11:49 am

I doh see what's the issue...people should not be surprised by these moves...

Postby De Dragon » July 30th, 2016, 2:01 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I doh see what's the issue...people should not be surprised by these moves...

Yes, one of the few proper moves made thus far by Salty and Crew, although I maintain that our public transport system needs a thorough overhaul first. This doesn't mean rapid rail, or any other unaffordable projects, but simple bus, road improvement, decentralising of P.O.S. etc.

boosted_wrx

Postby boosted_wrx » July 30th, 2016, 2:08 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I doh see what's the issue...people should not be surprised by these moves...

Not really surprised but more like disappointed, all the commodities just keep going up and less cash to flow around while those who have money just keep getting more and more while the other men who trying to make a living just have no work/ business............ Maybe we vote for a fair government each time but we just seem to be the people choosing who to get shaft by, after all we be the ones feeling the hard times