Official marijuana/marijuana legalization in TNT thread

Re: Official marijuana/marijuana legalization in TNT thread

Postby pete » December 12th, 2019, 1:06 pm

AFAIK as it's still illegal at the federal level, nowhere allows you to buy legal marijuana with credit cards.

The stuff delivered to you would have to be paid for with cash on delivery.

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » December 12th, 2019, 1:12 pm

pete wrote:AFAIK as it's still illegal at the federal level, nowhere allows you to buy legal marijuana with credit cards.

The stuff delivered to you would have to be paid for with cash on delivery.

i can order cannabis online right now with my cc card ,choose express shipping by 7pm its by my door , it's the Ontario Cannabis store .
https://ocs.ca/
high grade

Legal Use of Cannabis in Ontario
What you need to know before your start shopping.

HIGHLIGHTS
In Ontario, the legal age for possessing and purchasing cannabis is 19 years or older.
OCS is the only online retailer and wholesaler of legal recreational cannabis.
You can buy up to 30 grams of dried cannabis flower (or its equivalent in cannabis oil) at a time.
Legal Consumption Age

The federal Cannabis Act sets the legal age of cannabis possession in Canada at 18 years but grants the authority for provinces and territories to raise the legal age. In Ontario, the legal age of cannabis possession and consumption is 19 years or older, which aligns with the province’s legal age for alcohol use.

Legal Purchase Outlets

In Ontario, OCS is the only online cannabis retailer and wholesaler of legal recreational cannabis. Cannabis products can be purchased at a number of privately-owned authorized retail stores across the province. To find an authorized retailer near you, click here.

Legal medical cannabis purchases must be made through Health Canada licensed sellers. OCS cannot give medical advice or fill medical prescriptions. Talk to your doctor for details about the medical use of cannabis.

Legal Forms of Purchasable Cannabis

The federal Cannabis Act legalizes fresh and dried cannabis, cannabis oil, plants and seeds for cultivation. On OCS.ca, you can buy dried cannabis, seeds and cannabis oil. Edible products and concentrates are not legal for purchase or available for sale at this time.

Legal Allowable Quantity

Federal legislation defines a maximum public possession limit of up to 30 grams of dried legal cannabis at any time or its equivalency in oil. As a result, OCS.ca limits any one transaction to a maximum of 30 grams of dried cannabis or its equivalent in other forms. This is easy to track as you shop online: The total number of grams you’ve accumulated is displayed as you put items in your bag.

The provincial legislation also maintains the federal legal limit of four plants per private residential dwelling (not per adult).

Legal Allowable Places for Consumption

Under the provincial legislation, recreational cannabis may only be legally consumed in:

Private residential dwellings (including a front porch, balcony and backyard)
Many outdoor public places, such as sidewalks and parks
Designated guest rooms in hotels, motels and inns
Controlled areas in residential care facilities, psychiatric facilities, veterans’ facilities and residential hospices
Boats and vehicles when used as a temporary or permanent living space and not in use (excludes boats carrying passengers)

same day shipping
https://ocs.ca/blogs/shopping-at-ocs/in ... in-toronto

Postby pete » December 12th, 2019, 2:57 pm

I meant in the US.

Sounds very convenient in Canada though!

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » December 13th, 2019, 2:46 am

Guys could someone clear this up for me trying to figure how many plants can be grown
i see is 4 plants per household but if you have an apartment building with 10 apartments can i grow 40 plants in the yard ?

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » December 13th, 2019, 9:23 am

I was wondering the same because my house can currently have 1 'household' per story.

Maybe each tenant/household should just keep it in their porch/balcony only accessible to them.

VII

Postby VII » December 13th, 2019, 11:40 am

Passed in the house..

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/weed-bi ... d830b5b3a0

Just Senate now ..and that's today !

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » December 13th, 2019, 1:44 pm

Watch wey dis racial man saying

Afro-Trinis more likely to be held for weed

Afro-Trinidadians are most likely to be arrested for possession of marijuana when compared to other ethnic groups. Attorney General, Faris Al Rawi, revealed statistics in the Senate during his presentation of the amendments to the Dangerous Drugs Act.

Quoting figures during his tenure as Attorney General, Al Rawi broke down the numbers. “We see in the distribution of our African, Asian and Indian population, Hispanic and mixed, in the category 18-35 years old. In Africans, we have 352 (arrests) versus 18-35 (year old) East Indians 124 (arrests), versus mixed 185 (arrests),” he explained.

http://www.looptt.com/content/afro-trinis-more-likely-be-held-weed

Postby maj. tom » December 13th, 2019, 2:35 pm

I would hope that he is saying what analysts in USA have concluded long ago: that black people are more likely to be discriminated against and arrested for a harmless and minor "crime" of marijuana possession (personal use) compared to any other ethnic group. We're not talking about any other crime but possession. Not for illegal trade, etc. And just how many state dollars and imprisoned souls have been wasted on these petty crimes.

I think this is well known and can go back in history to the use and start of criminalization of marijuana use in USA as far back in the 1930s to target Mexican and Black communities.
African Americans are arrested for violating marijuana possession laws at nearly four times the rates of whites, yet both ethnicities consume marijuana at roughly the same rates.
https://norml.org/marijuana/fact-sheets ... na-arrests

“The modern day prison system is made of 22-percent of people who are locked up due to drug charges,” Pryor explains. “We should all know by now that regulation of freedoms and money are directly tied together as a way to criminalize black-and-brown bodies. Sadly, propaganda has kept a lot of cannabis research and understanding in the shadows and out of reach in the U.S. Most of the studies currently focused on the plant come out of Israel, South America, and Europe.”
https://www.complex.com/life/2019/03/wh ... iminalized

Of course we copy everything from USA, so by the time Reagan rolled in with his retarded War on Drugs policies, TT law had become very hard lined against such minor offences.

Postby redmanjp » December 13th, 2019, 7:38 pm

So you are allowed up to 30 grams of marijuana but can have 4 plants- isn't that like having thousands of grams?

VII

Postby VII » December 13th, 2019, 8:21 pm

redmanjp wrote:So you are allowed up to 30 grams of marijuana but can have 4 plants- isn't that like having thousands of grams?

Well they'll have to take that up with the tree...only 30 is mine,maybe I'll give all my friends and de pundit 30 each from the old miserable nuisance trees who knows..

Weed would be effectively legal..

No police going into all that ... the 30 gs for all must come from somewhere...

You know you can't legally store large amounts of alcohol even for personal use or consume in public outside a licensed establishment,buy try getting police to enforce that when you could legally purchase it everywhere and consume as you please..

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » December 13th, 2019, 8:39 pm

Depends on how good you mind your trees.

If you do chit you could end up with less than 30g (total) from all 4 trees.

Postby eliteauto » December 13th, 2019, 8:41 pm

my nutrex and blaukorn is ready

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 14th, 2019, 9:53 am

So when can we plant these god given trees created by the Lord and Master himself?

I does have to mention this when I talking to Church people because they tend to say it was created by the devil even tho the bible says otherwise.

VII

Postby VII » December 14th, 2019, 10:55 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:So when can we plant these god given trees created by the Lord and Master himself?

I does have to mention this when I talking to Church people because they tend to say it was created by the devil even tho the bible says otherwise.

I think all now is a good time to set your seeds.

And dem bible thumpers are a joke...

Postby mero » December 14th, 2019, 11:13 am

VII wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:So when can we plant these god given trees created by the Lord and Master himself?

But the ting eh official yet.

ED where u acquiring your seeds that u wish to lay down?

Postby mero » December 14th, 2019, 11:13 am

See Wade Mark saying PNM trying to turn Trinidad to a marijuana state

VII

Postby VII » December 14th, 2019, 11:31 am

mero wrote:
VII wrote:

by de time dey buss it should be official..you ain see de speed dey moving at with this thing..

Seeds in the West long time..

You'll soon find all the seeds you need at a place near you..

VII

Postby VII » December 14th, 2019, 11:33 am

eliteauto wrote:my nutrex and blaukorn is ready

Iguana Juice ?

Postby mero » December 14th, 2019, 12:00 pm

VII wrote:
mero wrote:
VII wrote:

by de time dey buss it should be official..you ain see de speed dey moving at with this thing..

Seeds in the West long time..

You'll soon find all the seeds you need at a place near you..

Some ppl feel law done pass

Seeds over long time and nobody gonna dig out my eye to acquire dem ting. I'll be my own place near me.

Postby 88sins » December 14th, 2019, 12:01 pm

mero wrote:See Wade Mark saying PNM trying to turn Trinidad to a marijuana state

Figures. Actually makes a lot of sense.

Since both sides already tried their best to make this a failed state, making it into a ganja nation is the logical next step.

Postby Monk BANzai » December 14th, 2019, 2:05 pm

no one post up the pic with the registraion of the weed company by Jenna Marie Nahous/Faris as yet so the sheep in here can point and say "LOOOK..THAT WAS THE PLAN ALL ALONG?"

Postby The_Honourable » December 14th, 2019, 2:08 pm

AG family jump in before the idea reach parliament

Postby The_Honourable » December 14th, 2019, 2:12 pm

Monk BANzai wrote:no one post up the pic with the registraion of the weed company by Jenna Marie Nahous/Faris as yet so the sheep in here can point and say "LOOOK..THAT WAS THE PLAN ALL ALONG?"

Yuh post too fast, coulda give meh a few minutes :lol:

So while "consultations" was going on, Nahous registering company.

Postby pete » December 14th, 2019, 2:18 pm

Makes sense. But it's not like that means they will be the only ones allowed to supply.

Postby pugboy » December 14th, 2019, 2:25 pm

it’s not illegal to register a company

Postby sMASH » December 14th, 2019, 2:28 pm

Can I register a company 'Street Racers Gang ltd' ?

Postby pugboy » December 14th, 2019, 2:31 pm

yeah once name not obscene or similar to another existing company

i believe the ministry has website search avail now
sMASH wrote:Can I register a company 'Street Racers Gang ltd' ?

Postby Monk BANzai » December 14th, 2019, 2:31 pm

pete wrote:Makes sense. But it's not like that means they will be the only ones allowed to supply.

this... Does it matter? Is it illegal to register a company? Ent we cud go an register weed company too?

Postby sMASH » December 14th, 2019, 2:37 pm

pugboy wrote:yeah once name not obscene or similar to another existing company

i believe the ministry has website search avail now
sMASH wrote:Can I register a company 'Street Racers Gang ltd' ?
isnt there sumthing about not implying illegal activites... or sumthign like that?

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » December 14th, 2019, 2:46 pm

Don’t worry about them weed companies coming on the market who will be offering high end stuff.

Just plant your 4 trees in your backyard and lifetime supply.

At the end of the day those weed companies are more for people with high end budget and taste. The smaller man will still be contended to get his fancy off the street affordable stuff.

Men like meero and 88sin was right all along. I must take this moment to upulogize.