2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby ismithx » August 14th, 2013, 2:07 pm

wearing gloves to avoid calluses? i see the weight of being a man was too much for you

one day you go have a situation where you need your hands to be tough

Postby AllTrac » August 14th, 2013, 2:13 pm

ismithx wrote:wearing gloves to avoid calluses? i see the weight of being a man was too much for you

this coming from a 140lb "male" with the lean mass of a 10 year old boy?
ROFLLLLLL :lol: :lol:

Ive had shits heavier than you son.

Postby dougla_boy » August 14th, 2013, 2:19 pm

AllTrac wrote:
ismithx wrote:wearing gloves to avoid calluses? i see the weight of being a man was too much for you

fcuk meng trac....yuh wicked awa?

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Conrad

Postby Conrad » August 14th, 2013, 2:20 pm

ROFLMAO

Postby Mark! » August 14th, 2013, 2:23 pm

I dont mind how it feels or how it looks. But it makes holding a bar/handle very difficult wen the sore spots are a bit raw. So globs for me

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 14th, 2013, 3:18 pm

AllTrac wrote:

applycoldwatertoburn.jpg

15devils

Postby 15devils » August 14th, 2013, 3:24 pm

Wheeeys dan...lmao

speedist

Postby speedist » August 14th, 2013, 3:53 pm

dougla_boy wrote:
sharkman121 wrote:
dougla_boy wrote:I use gloves. My hand soft. Would like t keep it that way.

This!

Tawt it was just weird with my beyotch mittens. But meem wah all that corn and meh hand rough so i go shave she cyat when I scoop the nanny

:lol: man say scoop yes! Is fisting you talking bout? My skin does work like a snake. Hands getting hard and skin normal underneath luckily.

Postby ismithx » August 14th, 2013, 4:11 pm

AllTrac wrote:

dont beat up, my lb of muscle packs more punch than your pound.... hahahahaha

Edit, gonna leave yall with this Image
Last edited by ismithx on August 14th, 2013, 4:29 pm, edited 2 times in total.

dogg

Postby dogg » August 14th, 2013, 4:27 pm

if gloves work for you, use them.

This thread is degenerating into a musclehead circlejerk

speedist

Postby speedist » August 14th, 2013, 4:45 pm

^ Indeed. It all comes down to preference. Jus now men go start comparing dick size too. Back on topic: Over the course of the rest of this year, I planned on organising a home gym with a friend. Want to know the equipment you guys get the best results from(even if is a broom stick and 2 coosal bricks). :lol:

Norton12005

Postby Norton12005 » August 14th, 2013, 4:52 pm

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 14th, 2013, 5:09 pm

so which one ah allyuh was in de trincity mall yesterday accompanied by a mohawk wearing fella..... impressive looking upper body under that black tee dude.....

Postby AllTrac » August 14th, 2013, 5:27 pm

ismithx wrote:
AllTrac wrote:

dont beat up, my lb of muscle packs more punch than your pound.... hahahahaha

Edit, gonna leave yall with this Image

FAIL.

Postby DFC » August 14th, 2013, 5:35 pm

This morning was legs day but I get a massive cramp in the 5th squat, 1st set.

I don't usually get cramps. And the weight was nothing I couldn't handle. And I ated a good bfast .

So what do you guys do to prevent and to treat sudden cramps while working out.

Postby AllTrac » August 14th, 2013, 5:37 pm

yuh does stretch bhai? i eh talking bout yuh tolee eh :lol:

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » August 14th, 2013, 5:43 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:so which one ah allyuh was in de trincity mall yesterday accompanied by a mohawk wearing fella..... impressive looking upper body under that black tee dude.....

y thk u vegs...

dogg wrote:if gloves work for you, use them.

This thread is degenerating into a musclehead circlejerk

with so much testosterone floating, the jerkcircle/fanboys started with the previous thread n split over here.

dougla_boy wrote:
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1376490316.136431.jpg

See? Hands soft like baby sh!t

meng eh jking oui. wait nah, ah givin yuh 2 mths n u wud ditch the gloves and le calluses shall emerge once u go up in weight

I doh use gloves bcus they fcuk up my hand more than if i were not wearing em. use a sponge! wrks like a lucky charm or continue wearing ya beyotch mittens and hatching corn. Invest into a schiek leather line...expensive but protects ur hands in expense of grippiness...

speedist

Postby speedist » August 14th, 2013, 6:42 pm

I've experience this myself. Hands take far more damage with gloves and then I have to stop until they heal.

Postby DFC » August 14th, 2013, 6:56 pm

AllTrac wrote:yuh does stretch bhai? i eh talking bout yuh tolee eh :lol:

Yeah I do stretches before workout.

Also 5mins on the elliptical machine.

Cramps real set me back today.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » August 14th, 2013, 8:00 pm

Cramps could also be a sign of dehydration. I always drink water in between sets even if I'm not thirsty.
I use gloves. Make sure you buy the right size, as bigger sizes aren't as protective.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » August 14th, 2013, 8:11 pm

Many people buy gloves too large.

I have my Valeo pair for years now, theyre starting to fray but still protect my hand.

Cant rub up sand paper on the girl breast. Women like big hands not ripped up.

Norton12005

Postby Norton12005 » August 14th, 2013, 8:11 pm

CRAMPS............Stretching.........then be sure you drink enough water.....still don't work then eat more foods with potassium and sodium.....

Damn! Just get some salt prunes or chinese mango.....use about 1 hour before you train, if no camps your low on sodium and potassium.......if still cramps more water and stretching.......if it still there send me a pm.....

Postby ismithx » August 14th, 2013, 9:09 pm

bananas = potassium... 1 a day cud never hurt you

Norton12005

Postby Norton12005 » August 14th, 2013, 9:35 pm

ismithx wrote:bananas = potassium... 1 a day cud never hurt you

Good!

Postby DFC » August 14th, 2013, 9:37 pm

gonna try the bonanas / salt mango.

thanks guys.

Postby dougla_boy » August 14th, 2013, 10:18 pm

Serious question fellas. Wah allyuh, if any of allyuh, hybrids does do for the belly fat? I just curious if I am missing anything besides abs workout, cardio and clean eating

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 14th, 2013, 11:10 pm

EXODUS wrote:
~Vēġó~ wrote:so which one ah allyuh was in de trincity mall yesterday accompanied by a mohawk wearing fella..... impressive looking upper body under that black tee dude.....

y thk u vegs...

if was really you then good job man.....tattoos look good as well

Skanky

Postby Skanky » August 15th, 2013, 6:37 am

DFC wrote:
AllTrac wrote:yuh does stretch bhai? i eh talking bout yuh tolee eh :lol:

Yeah I do stretches before workout.

Also 5mins on the elliptical machine.

Cramps real set me back today.

I do whatever exercise I am going to do starting with the bar then increasingly heavier weight for 3 reps as my warmups.That way I don't waste energy on the warmup,get blood flowing to the correct muscles but just as important I get to practice proper form with lower weights till I reach my workweight.
Also check your form on exercises.Use your phone and record yourself then look at it after to see if you using proper form.All these factors may have contributed to your 'cramp'. :lol:

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » August 15th, 2013, 7:56 am

+1 on bananas. I take one as my pre-workout.

speedist

Postby speedist » August 15th, 2013, 9:39 am

Hmm, will try the bananas thing. Yesterday, I attempted to do jogging on one spot, jumping jacks, pushups, raised towel jumping squats,etc for 30 secs each just to warm up. My heart was beating out my damn chest and I didn't even start weight training yet.