AllTrac wrote:btw, this weekend I made some chicken burgers using some grounded up chicken breast i tore up in the magic bullet. Added one egg to it,, cut up some mushrooms, green pepper, jalapenos, onion and garlic, dashed some seasoning in there. Mixed it all up and fried it in 2 tablespoon of extra virgin olive oil. Was extremely fulling without the guilt.
~Vēġó~ wrote:1UZFE and Trini Hookah I honestly don't know how y'all could go without the meat.....because I don't do the flour, rice, pasta, it's really hard to get that full feeling with just beans or cheese on my cabbage or lettuce....
Trini Hookah wrote:~Vēġó~ wrote:1UZFE and Trini Hookah I honestly don't know how y'all could go without the meat.....because I don't do the flour, rice, pasta, it's really hard to get that full feeling with just beans or cheese on my cabbage or lettuce....
A purge of sorts Vega, you really feel the difference during and after meng.
icefox wrote:Hey peeps quick question, wen thirsty during d day, Wat do u all recomend drinking is juice like minute maid an fruita good 2 drink or are d sugared up like soft drink, I drink more Dan enough water but at times u need something wit taste, or u recommend carrying around a protein shake
Redman wrote:One day on that no meat thing....
Sorry but I'm a meat mouth
I'm looking for an interval training routine - for cardio mainly
I'm currently just getting back into the gym,the initial goal being to get in the habit of exercising.
3days a week.
I begin with clean and press and a squat press(barbell behind the neck) for a total of 10 sets and then a circuit of chest,shoulders,back,biceps triceps
Repeat 3 times with Light weight.
The intervals I want to do on the off days,to get the cardio going.
Thanks
Later
~Vēġó~ wrote:^^^you bun de ting fuh meh?
Soundwave wrote:vasha veggie patties have gluten in it, got a brand called donald lee (I think) from pricefart...
AbstractPoetic wrote:icefox wrote:Hey peeps quick question, wen thirsty during d day, Wat do u all recomend drinking is juice like minute maid an fruita good 2 drink or are d sugared up like soft drink, I drink more Dan enough water but at times u need something wit taste, or u recommend carrying around a protein shake
I'm not sure what's readily available in Trinidad, but you can try organically/freshly squeezed juices. Check out some health food stores in the area that may have these readily available:
http://trinichow.com/category/retailers ... od-stores/
If you have to go to your local mart or supermarket, check the sugar content. Remember, 4.2 grams of sugar = ~16 calories. The more grams of sugar in your juice per serving size, the more calories you're racking up. Check those nutritional labels!
As for me, to "spice" up my water, I add squeezed lemons to make lemon water. I live on this daily. Lemons are also a great alkalinizing fruit. Your body will thank you.
Soundwave wrote:$110 if I remember correctly, 12 in the container, excellent stuff...
icefox wrote:is dere a limit to how much protein shake u can drink during a 24 hr period
~Vēġó~ wrote:Soundwave wrote:$110 if I remember correctly, 12 in the container, excellent stuff...
almost.....it's around $130 for 14 HUGE patties.....one patty can easily serve two sandwiches.....and the patties are really good.....survived my no meat/puja fasting using these.....
DonLee Farms
oh and the container makes a nice storage box for lego when yuh done.....