::The Official Rap and Hip-Hop Thread::

Re: ::The Official Rap and Hip-Hop Thread::

Postby Dizzy28 » November 2nd, 2022, 9:48 am

mero wrote:Rapper Takeoff, 1/3 of the rap group Migos shot and killed in card game.

Record company saying it was a stray bullet

Migos rapper Takeoff was killed by a "stray bullet", his record company has claimed in a statement.
The 28-year-old, Grammy-nominated musician died on Tuesday in a shooting at a bowling alley in Houston, Texas.
Paying tribute, his record label said in a statement: "Senseless violence and a stray bullet has taken another life from this world and we are devastated."
Houston Police Chief Troy Finner said he did not want to speculate on whether Takeoff was the target.
He added: "Based on what people say about him, he's well respected, non-violent.
https://www.bbc.com/news/entertainment-arts-63483768

Postby K74T » November 2nd, 2022, 9:59 am

He was the best in that group. RIP Takeoff.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » November 2nd, 2022, 10:01 am

Well more money for the rest

Postby ruffneck_12 » November 3rd, 2022, 9:09 am

fellas, I looking for a song I hear on the radio today not sure if yall can help me out

It was a song where they was singing bout shooting and killing and also there were some mentions of a woman's posterior

Anyone knows it?

Postby mero » November 3rd, 2022, 10:08 am

How u hear that on your white people country music station?

Like u hear it in a maxi or beg for a drop somehere or wha

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 3rd, 2022, 11:56 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:fellas, I looking for a song I hear on the radio today not sure if yall can help me out

It was a song where they was singing bout shooting and killing and also there were some mentions of a woman's posterior

Anyone knows it?

Darude - Sandstorm

Postby ruffneck_12 » November 3rd, 2022, 1:19 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:fellas, I looking for a song I hear on the radio today not sure if yall can help me out

Anyone knows it?

Darude - Sandstorm

YES, this is it

See mero, this is how you contribute to society. Go back to ur liming spot on the corner now.
I dont travel btw, I am racist.

Postby shogun » September 16th, 2024, 7:06 pm

Peggy eh playing on this album. Definite contender for hip-hop album of the year.

If he keeps this up GOAT status inevitable.

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 17th, 2024, 1:15 pm

Blendrick/Frake hype aside, this new drop from LL and Em is fire.

And of course, I jumped on the Hanumankind train kinda late, but the man has talent.

Postby shogun » September 17th, 2024, 8:27 pm

^Something happen with the link.

VexXx Dogg wrote:

Dig it. That chorus insane.

Postby shogun » June 22nd, 2025, 12:31 am

Bruh